Yuneec Q500 4K Camera Drone Review

The Q500 4K is no longer available but you can find alternative options here: http://bit.ly/2XtaOtF

Matt and Ben talk about the new Q500 4K camera drone from Yuneec. This quadcopter is equipped with the CGO3 ultra high definition 4K camera, allowing you to capture 4K video at 30fps. It has a 5400mAh battery that allows for 25 minute flight times and an Android-operated transmitter with a 5.5″ touchscreen.

Equipped with a 4K camera, the Yuneec Q500 4K drone is the ultimate aerial photography and filming solution.

50 Comments

  1. Walt K. on March 14, 2021 at 11:56 pm

    Can or will you be making another video? If so can you illustrate the speed of the quad. Also can you let us know the punch on the quad, its acceleration and pitch? Thanks in advance.

  2. Carl Hass on March 14, 2021 at 11:58 pm

    Can someone tell me what the range of this thing is looking for a new drone with high range

  3. donald cabral on March 14, 2021 at 11:59 pm

    Thank you I bought this today looking into flying information great

  4. Revelation Video Productions on March 14, 2021 at 11:59 pm

    Now during bright sunny days does this automatically adjust the camera setting so it’s not too bright? Also is there any filters for lens?

  5. V. Z. on March 14, 2021 at 11:59 pm

    I wonder if I was in the middle of a very excluded forest or mountain range… would I still get "satellite" GPS signals? Since satellites are in outer space, it shouldn’t matter if I’m out of range, of say cell sites.

  6. Saeed Ahmed on March 15, 2021 at 12:00 am

    please do a video on RFD 029 DRONE

  7. cire0000 on March 15, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Is that one of the Hobbits from lord of the rings?

  8. Hamza J on March 15, 2021 at 12:02 am

    This drone is phenomenal i fly it for my high school and its the funnest thing ever. I love the adjustable camera and the 4k resolution.

  9. Mark Hughes on March 15, 2021 at 12:04 am

    do i have to callibrate the compass everytime i fly it

  10. ANGRY BOSNIAK on March 15, 2021 at 12:05 am

    Is this any better then Phantom 3 standard when it comes to range?Video range? I mean this thing is much more expensive is it because of 4k camera only? How is the video range and that is what is important to me not the camera?! Right now my local best buy sells this thing for 699 but before i buy i must know about the range compared to the phantom3 standard.

  11. Anthony Smith on March 15, 2021 at 12:05 am

    OMG this is so yesterday even being 4 years nearly 5 years ago, so much has changed and Yuneec is in damage control while DJI has full control of the market

  12. mahasiswa salah jurusan on March 15, 2021 at 12:06 am

    Rip yuneec

  13. Nicko on March 15, 2021 at 12:08 am

    Is this the exact same drone as the one in the review?

    Look at this on eBay
    Yuneec Q500 4K RC Drone 7500mAh high efficiency Flight Battery Polymer Cell

  14. Jersain Pineda on March 15, 2021 at 12:09 am

    If someone knows how reconnect my camera on my remote control appreciate it thank you for your help

  15. Summer Smith on March 15, 2021 at 12:10 am

    Since it only costs $700 I could compare this to the spark. Which one, though?

  16. Brotendo420 on March 15, 2021 at 12:11 am

    You guys are REALLY lucky

  17. TO DRON on March 15, 2021 at 12:14 am
  18. Marc Faur on March 15, 2021 at 12:16 am

    Thank you! Great review with complete information!

  19. Jonathan Films on March 15, 2021 at 12:18 am

    I’d love to have this

  20. Logan Archer on March 15, 2021 at 12:21 am

    Helpful review, but the interview style questions were hella cringe and obviously scripted, maybe cut those out in the future. Otherwise great video 👍🏼

  21. Zeeshan Nasir on March 15, 2021 at 12:23 am

    Got mine. Its awesome

  22. 321bluff on March 15, 2021 at 12:24 am

    is it better than mavic pro???

  23. Blueberry on March 15, 2021 at 12:25 am

    WORST company name ever, Ill buy a DJI just because of the bad decision of naming that company with phonetics.

  24. Marcos Cepeda on March 15, 2021 at 12:25 am

    Hello, what brought me to this videos is that just today I was snorkeling and my friend notices something in the water sea floor… When I went to discover I noticed it was a drone. It was this yunnec drone.

  25. SavageGaming 4 Life on March 15, 2021 at 12:26 am

    is it brushless?

  26. jeewan mahesh on March 15, 2021 at 12:30 am

    how much?

  27. Ethan Elliott on March 15, 2021 at 12:31 am

    They mentioned changing the shutter speed and ISO from the smart phone devices but what about the controller ? that would be kind of inconvenient for one person having use two devices

  28. The Curry Boys on March 15, 2021 at 12:32 am

    just bought it and love it. The stability on this drone is AMAZING. Only flaw i see is carrying it around because of its size. Check out some footage i recorded with the typhoon on my channel!

  29. Samuel Ortiz on March 15, 2021 at 12:35 am

    name of the last song please!!

  30. rocheuro on March 15, 2021 at 12:35 am

    I dont like colors, all the other stuff, details and gimbal are really good. but it still is not a DJI terretory. I like Spark colors the most. Much more than even the Mavic.

  31. TO DRON on March 15, 2021 at 12:37 am

    hi, e insertado su video en mi pagina web de YUNEEC, es el mejor video que vi a si que lo utilice para que la gente que entra a mi web salte a su video…gracias y les queria avisar nada mas.

  32. Antonio Chavez on March 15, 2021 at 12:37 am

    How do you view the photos you capture?

  33. Jeff Carnie Photography on March 15, 2021 at 12:37 am

    Does the Q500 do multiple exposures i.e bracketing?

  34. Jersain Pineda on March 15, 2021 at 12:38 am

    my drum is responding it’s doing his work but the camera is just totally they got no communication again no movement he got nothing

  35. Nynho Drones on March 15, 2021 at 12:41 am

    CONHEÇO E GOSTO DO Q500 4K. BRASIL!

    FICA ABAIXO NOSSO CANAL PARA QUEM QUISER SABER MAIS SOBRE ESSE GIGANTE.

    PARABENS PELO VIDEO!

    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkVDs-mdbKtjk9Xao-F6-FQ?view_as=subscribe

  36. R Zack Kennedy on March 15, 2021 at 12:41 am

    These guys need to give the other Tech review guys lessons on how to do it. Good work Gents!!

  37. O Fotógrafo Americano on March 15, 2021 at 12:42 am

    Matt and Ben, my name is Christopher. I really enjoyed watching this review. Questions: What about filters? If you film outside you need ND filters. Are there any ND filters available for use on this camera. 2. Can I do panorama shots with this controller (and make a Tiny Planet)? 3. There was no mention of a card slot on the drone or on the camera. To where does it record?

  38. Leon van Rensburg on March 15, 2021 at 12:43 am

    Hi, I just got the drone and love it. One small issue, when I take off and even when I bring it down, on both occasions when I let go of the throttle, the drone moves up and down as if its bouncing around. It won’t stay dead still when the throttle is let go.
    Any suggestions ??

  39. GDogGaming on March 15, 2021 at 12:44 am

    Does the controller have a HDMI port?

  40. Sam Soltani on March 15, 2021 at 12:45 am

    please compare with phantom 4 4k

  41. Wendy Chong on March 15, 2021 at 12:45 am

    That controller look naff

  42. SkyRender Media - Aerial Photography & Videography on March 15, 2021 at 12:46 am

    I don’t think there is another drone on the market that can match the value vs. price of the Q500 4K

  43. Jersain Pineda on March 15, 2021 at 12:46 am

    hello this is Danny I’m trying to find someone who can give me a hand with my drum of typhoon q500 I got cgo3 camera 4K and the issue that I got my camera on my drone it doesn’t get communicate with my remote control if anybody know how to reconnect my camera Ono how to do a travel shooter or something I appreciate it

  44. Kito 7 on March 15, 2021 at 12:46 am

    Can the Q500 use the FPV VR goggles? Plz answer fast

  45. Chuck and Jen Bridges on March 15, 2021 at 12:48 am

    I hate to differ but you can still go to Yuneec and purchase the Q500 4K brand new.
    https://us.yuneec.com/typhoon-4k-overview
    I own the Q500 4K as well as the H. Love them both.

  46. Vernice Henderson on March 15, 2021 at 12:49 am

    How to retrieve the pictures off the camera from the little SD card.

  47. BV1103FILMS on March 15, 2021 at 12:50 am

    Does this drone shoot in 24fps? Thanks.

  48. Ross Kevich on March 15, 2021 at 12:51 am

    How about Typhoon H, is it much better than Q500, could you explain the difference please. Thank you and new subscriber RIGHT HERE 😀

  49. NeoThaOne1 on March 15, 2021 at 12:55 am

    Bout to get this

Leave a Comment