Yuneec Mantis Q Drone Analysis & Comparison Review

Yuneec Mantis Q Drone Analysis & Comparison Review

Yuneec introduced the new ‘Mantis Q’ foldable drone a few weeks ago, we can’t get our hands on one just yet as it is only available for pre-order, but here is our full analysis and comparison of this new sub-$500 drone, its features, pros and cons. Be sure to comment with your thoughts!

If you’d like to see DroningON review the Mantis Q first then please help us by emailing (eucs@yuneec.com) or calling (+49 4191 932620).

FEATURED PRODUCTS:
|– Yuneec Mantis Q (US): http://us.yuneec.com/mantis-q
|– Yuneec Mantis Q (Europe): https://www.yuneec.com/en_GB/camera-drones/mantis-q/overview.html

|– DJI Mavic Air: https://store.dji.com/product/spark?pbc=FwBaHO2T&from=dap_product&vid=24641
|– DJI Mavic Spark: https://store.dji.com/product/spark?pbc=FwBaHO2T&from=dap_product&vid=24641
|– DJI Mavic 2 (Zoom/Pro): https://store.dji.com/product/mavic-2?pbc=FwBaHO2T&from=dap_product&vid=45291
|– DJI Mavic Pro: https://store.dji.com/product/mavic-pro?pbc=FwBaHO2T&from=dap_product

VIDEO CONTENTS:
00:00 – Yuneec Mantis Q Introduction
00:17 – Yuneec Mantis Q Yuneec Background

WHAT’S GOOD?
01:00 – Yuneec Mantis Q Folding Design
01:12 – Yuneec Mantis Q Gimbal Tilt (Upwards)
01:31 – Yuneec Mantis Q Voice Control
01:55 – Yuneec Mantis Q Face Recognition
02:12 – Yuneec Mantis Q Top Speed
02:27 – Yuneec Mantis Q Visual Tracking/Follow Me
02:57 – Yuneec Mantis Q Flight Time
03:37 – Yuneec Mantis Q Battery Specification
03:50 – Yuneec Mantis Q Weight/Size
04:10 – Yuneec Mantis Q Indoor Positioning (Optical Flow)
04:32 – Yuneec Mantis Q GPS/GLONASS
04:40 – Yuneec Mantis Q Onboard SD Card

WHAT’S NOT GOOD?
05:04 – Yuneec Mantis Q Range
05:33 – Yuneec Mantis Q Gimbal (1-Axis, Non-Stabilised)
06:34 – Yuneec Mantis Q Camera/Video Output
07:25 – Yuneec Mantis Q Obstacle Avoidance (None)
07:48 – Yuneec Mantis Q Should you buy it?
08:00 – Yuneec Mantis Q Price Comparison

SUMMARY:
08:30 – Yuneec Mantis Q Summary (Positives/Negatives)

EDITORIAL: Coming soon…

———————————————

OUR FILMING/VIDEO EQUIPMENT:
|– Camera: http://amzn.to/2hFiWqB
|– Lens (50mm): http://amzn.to/2hHKjQV
|– Lens (18-135mm): http://amzn.to/2ju11nj
|– Clip Microphone: http://amzn.to/2hDELXV
|– Shotgun Microphone: http://amzn.to/2imbOwr
|– SLR Microphone Cable: http://amzn.to/2jvSMXO

Support us by buying via our Affiliate Links, we make a little bit of commission which helps us to keep DroningON running!

|– DJI: http://www.droningon.co/dji
|– GearBest: http://www.droningon.co/gearbest
|– BangGood: http://www.droningon.co/banggood
|– HobbyWOW: http://www.droningon.co/hobbywow
|– TomTop: http://www.droningon.co/tomtop
|– RCMoment: http://www.droningon.co/rcmoment
|– GeekBuying: http://www.droningon.co/geekbuying

Also visit us elsewhere on the interweb šŸ˜‰

ā–ŗ OFFICIAL WEBSITE: http://www.droningon.co
ā–ŗ DISCUSSION GROUP: https://goo.gl/xP5Wzg
ā–ŗ FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/droningon.co
ā–ŗ TWITTER: https://twitter.com/Droning_ON
ā–ŗ INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/droningon.co/
ā–ŗ MUSIC BY: https://soundcloud.com/light-foot

29 Comments

  1. PentaClub on June 14, 2022 at 7:01 pm

    Can’t figure out why you did’nt include the ANAFI in your comparison !

  2. NAT GEO AND STUFF Paul brannan on June 14, 2022 at 7:03 pm

    quick question brother which company’s are good for helping progect.i have a progect helping just 6 kids at the muinet from my area who are all ways in trouble.spent nearly all my life inside.married had children and not looked back.started helping few kids who are constantly in trouble as our areas are getting worse.i reached out to few and kindly been donated from some and 2 youtubers allso helped and still are helping.its hard on z budget.just wondered who are good for helping bro.

  3. Ken Ingram on June 14, 2022 at 7:04 pm

    The Mantis Drone is unique with 33 minutes of flight time , see what I did there ?

  4. Snapography on June 14, 2022 at 7:08 pm

    Nice work. Yuneec were a strong competitor a few years ago but I think wisely they are going back to their roots of producing cheap "toy grade" drones.

  5. Shamil Haq on June 14, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    Pls any giveaway

  6. Bad Possum on June 14, 2022 at 7:14 pm

    Thanks for the research! Good job.

  7. Hoplophobic on June 14, 2022 at 7:16 pm

    Do you know if drones are allowed on airliners … Iā€™m on holiday tomorrow but my parents are being the typical stress heads … im using he dji spark so would it be allowed on the airliner ?

  8. Kiesgruben Junkies on June 14, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    1080p 60fps?

  9. Pilipino Inventer on June 14, 2022 at 7:19 pm

    Nice review very helpful.

  10. ViRalz ShOtZ on June 14, 2022 at 7:20 pm

    Nice review

  11. Jonathan on June 14, 2022 at 7:24 pm

    Another EIS drone? Welp guess I’ll be getting the Mavic air, huge bummer, come on Yuneec… I really wanted to like this drone, would have gotten this one but that gimbal is key for cinematic footage.

  12. MC's Creations on June 14, 2022 at 7:24 pm

    Really nice, dude. It’s always great to see a bit of competition. It’s always healthy for the consumers. šŸ˜‰

  13. alts alts on June 14, 2022 at 7:26 pm

    How can i Reset my Mantis Q?please Reply

  14. DarkWheel on June 14, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    Nice review to understanding how this RC industry is evolving for hobbyist to have a choice in spending their money.

  15. NAT GEO AND STUFF Paul brannan on June 14, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    did my first review aswell and enjoyed it.natgeoand stuff Paul brannan if wanna check it and give few tips

  16. Scorched Earth on June 14, 2022 at 7:34 pm

    Looks like it has potential. I like flying just about any drone. Sure video and picture quality is important, but I just love to fly drones. Thanks for your video, looking forward to actual testing. šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ˜ŽšŸ˜ƒ

  17. bill smith on June 14, 2022 at 7:34 pm

    Its not a mavic air,but you know what,its 500 bucks and not 1200 bucks.its really fast,gets very good flight time and takes great video so in my estimation its an outstanding drone for your average person like me.

  18. V R TRIPS on June 14, 2022 at 7:35 pm

    How high does it fly?? altitude?

  19. Cam row drone on June 14, 2022 at 7:38 pm

    DJI is getting very big head , over priced,we need some company too kick them up the ass

  20. Terry Jakobs on June 14, 2022 at 7:45 pm

    Dji is a horrible company with even worse customer service. Glitchy bug filled software and firmware updates, nanny geo fencing controls where you can or cant fly your drone, ridiculous amounts of updates. They are horrible!!! I’m done with’em!! Autel and Yuneek are both quickly catching up with their drones and are far better as far as how your treated after spending your hard earned money. Dont buy their products and they’ll either fix the problems or they’ll go away forever. We the consumers DEMAND IT!!

  21. SC Aerials - Steve Carpenter on June 14, 2022 at 7:45 pm

    Hey Ash, a very detailed overview of the new Mantis Q, best I’ve seen yet. This drone looks like it may be a nice beginner drone, especially with its pricing. It will be interesting to see if all the specialty feature really work as stated. I’ll be looking forward to your full testing and reviews of the #Yuneec #MantisQ, Thank You!

  22. Gorillaman's Garage on June 14, 2022 at 7:45 pm

    Disappointed you did not have one to test.

  23. monchito7777 on June 14, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    Would have been great to have added the OIS just like there is in most smartphones that would have helped, EIS would have only be needed for minor corrections.

  24. Pilipino Inventer on June 14, 2022 at 7:51 pm

    1st.

  25. Vinnie Daniels on June 14, 2022 at 7:52 pm

    Great observations and totally agree about giving Yuneec a chance. Nothing wrong with competition to drive DJI prices down. I just bought my nephew a Spark as a starter drone, but had the Yuneec been out I might have switched to the dark side.

  26. Sergio Amateis on June 14, 2022 at 7:54 pm

    24 aug. 2018 "Only available for preorder" ? That’s strange, I have seen it one hour ago in a phisical shop here in Turin – Italy. It seems well built, about same size as the Mavic but a bit heavier. Too bad that what it seems a gimbal is not a gimbal. EIS is always one step lower in quality. This shop in not a cheap shop, they sell the Mantis for ā‚¬499 with controller and all the whistles. So I expect to find it online soon at around 400-420ā‚¬. The competitor for the Mantis are not the Mavics. It’s simply the Spark. And the Spark video quality is still better. I used a Bebop 2 for a while and I know what EIS means.

  27. BillM - RC & Gadgets on June 14, 2022 at 7:54 pm

    Hi Ash, very interesting & great vid mate šŸ™‚

  28. Suazzz on June 14, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    What ever happened to just have fun flying a quadcopter?

  29. Fred Munson on June 14, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    I have a Mantis Q. I really enjoy flying it and doing aerial videos with it. It is very stable even in the wind, (7 to 10 mph). It takes some practice to get good stable videos. You can do around 10 videos and only have 1 or 3 good ones. The flight time is good around 27 to 30 minutes depending on the wind. It is important to not drain the batteries below 20%, they last longer.

Leave a Comment