YH 19HW 720p HD FPV Selfie Camera Drone Flight Test Review

YH 19HW 720p HD FPV Selfie Camera Drone Flight Test Review

This toy drone closely resembles the DJI Spark, and has a 720p HD camera that records directly to your phone. Find it here https://goo.gl/Jf3E2H

Pros
– A Spark clone. Your friends will have a hard time telling the difference at a distance.
– 720p HD camera that transmits and records live video feed directly to your phone via its YH-FPV app available on Google Play here https://goo.gl/VaxJ8c and iTunes here https://goo.gl/ZrSz2E . Camera lens can be manually moved up or down.
– Produces reasonably good video for a toy drone.
– Nice steady flier. Should be a good learn to fly quadcopter.
– Also has good control range for a WiFi FPV drone.
– Altitude hold, headless mode, and one key return.
– 800mah battery gives good flight time at about 8 minutes per battery charge.

Cons
– The flip button on mine seems to be defective. Both the flip and emergency stop right shoulder buttons would cause the motors to stop. On the plus side, the quadcopter was damage resistant from the drops 😉
– Proprietary battery.

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

This video along with every video of the Quadcopter 101 channel was produced and edited with VSDC Free Video Editor. You may download this excellent, and no kidding “free” video editor here http://www.videosoftdev.com/free-video-editor

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

50 Comments

  1. Chuc Mason on November 5, 2021 at 9:05 am

    Hi there! Very nice work on the video! Can I ask you a question? I have the same drone and I can’t get it to pair with the hand control. It only works with the APP display. The instructions don’t help with this. I saw you making a connection at the beginning of this video but it didn’t go into detail. Any help from the audience with experience in this would be great! 2nd:) Is there something that controls the direction of the camera? Mine is stuck pointing directly down and I don’t see where to adjust this. Thanks all.

  2. Laman Sulaman on November 5, 2021 at 9:06 am

    What app boss…?????

  3. anita7073 on November 5, 2021 at 9:06 am

    You make it look so easy, I just got one and is hard to fly it yet. Doe is it get easier?

  4. EDUARDO GOMEZ RAMOS on November 5, 2021 at 9:07 am

    Good video, nice and funny, Big like.

  5. Keo vandy vathanak on November 5, 2021 at 9:07 am

    Wow 😳 so lovely stay to fly 😍cool amazing 😉

  6. Anything Anytime Bhaskar on November 5, 2021 at 9:08 am

    Subscribe my channel,and share please

  7. 11_Dherland Edhra Jastiar on November 5, 2021 at 9:10 am

    Hey man,my yh 19hw drone cam doesn’t connect to the phone,but the wifi is stil working,do you have any idea what’s wrong with my drone,please help me….

  8. Armaan JP on November 5, 2021 at 9:12 am

    Nice videos man, n epic t shirts 😎 need some advice for a first quad to get working with while I save up for a mavic air or whatever’s out by black Friday 😁

    So I’m considering either this yh 19 or the Elfie plus. What would you steer me towards?

  9. -Atuk SupeR- on November 5, 2021 at 9:12 am

    Great video and funny..😂

  10. Rony Prasetyo on November 5, 2021 at 9:14 am

    this drone not turn self ??

  11. peter davis on November 5, 2021 at 9:16 am

    Could you please tell me which is the "automatic take off button" ? is it the "home" button ? thanks !

  12. SkyPilot on November 5, 2021 at 9:18 am

    Mine flew away. Check it out!

  13. donald scarlett on November 5, 2021 at 9:20 am

    Just want to say I love your videos.

  14. Eduardo Bursztyn on November 5, 2021 at 9:21 am

    Exist a drone that can reach a distance of 500 meters and return, gps, camera, and with a value of 150 dollars?

  15. B▲R on November 5, 2021 at 9:21 am

    камера говно

  16. RoadMoto on November 5, 2021 at 9:25 am

    Does this have follow mode?

  17. J D Photography19 on November 5, 2021 at 9:29 am

    I have the hw Wi-Fi I inserted a card was shocked it recorded pics and vids

  18. Yujeily Cueva on November 5, 2021 at 9:29 am

    Q

  19. robert bennit on November 5, 2021 at 9:31 am

    Your reviews are great

  20. Mister MailManX on November 5, 2021 at 9:33 am

    The flip button was designed to cause the owner to flip out! Great review, as always.

  21. Bikalpa KC on November 5, 2021 at 9:33 am

    How can we know if the battery of drone is about to get over while flying? ?

  22. Ran Do on November 5, 2021 at 9:35 am

    Absolute shit quality video from the drone. Total deal-breaker.

  23. Norplys on November 5, 2021 at 9:36 am

    It is stable?

  24. Rony Prasetyo on November 5, 2021 at 9:37 am

    so drone up to fly always down self ??

  25. tsr. on November 5, 2021 at 9:38 am

    That jello tho…

  26. Anvith on November 5, 2021 at 9:41 am

    Please tell me it’s range with WiFi FPV on…..

  27. S B on November 5, 2021 at 9:41 am

    Hi mate I can’t get the thing to fly. I’ve changed the batteries .the lights are coming on and it makes a noise. I got it to fly once but to be honest I can’t remember how I bloody done it. Its never crashed. The instructions with it didn’t make sense. If you can tell me what buttons to press to make it fly. Sorry if I sound thick but maybe I am on this one.lol !!

  28. EDUARDO GOMEZ RAMOS on November 5, 2021 at 9:42 am

    Good video. Toma Like. Camara of 2 mp rec to 720 p? And what is your opinion about this dron? I can buy it for 50 dollars with 4 batteries. How do you see the deal?

  29. Antonio Carlos on November 5, 2021 at 9:43 am

    What is his name JDRC JD-20 JD20 or YH-19HW?

  30. Eveline Carvalho on November 5, 2021 at 9:46 am

    50$

  31. 박민준 on November 5, 2021 at 9:47 am

    나만이거10만워에삼?

  32. Captain Khakis on November 5, 2021 at 9:47 am

    I just received this drone. Download the apps..new batteries, I have the quad bound I believe,i can take pictures and videos but the quad DOES NOT take off, any pointers???

  33. jacinthe leblanc on November 5, 2021 at 9:50 am

    I read somewhere someone figured out how to do the flips without dropping from the sky? Any chance you know? Was it you had to use flip bottom on phone and not controller or . Thanks

  34. truong nguyen on November 5, 2021 at 9:50 am

    Does the vids go straight to your phone?

  35. Deden Arif on November 5, 2021 at 9:52 am

    brp,meter drone itu

  36. Janosch Jarmolinski on November 5, 2021 at 9:53 am

    Great !!

  37. HiWiFi Automação Residencial on November 5, 2021 at 9:54 am

    Hi, friend! I’ve just reviewed one of this and found that you do record on the Micro SD card using the YH-FPV App. Check it out on my chanel! Thanks!

  38. M H V T officiel on November 5, 2021 at 9:54 am

    jolie tee shirt tie dye !

  39. Anything Anytime Bhaskar on November 5, 2021 at 9:56 am

    Nice drone,

  40. RT Project ID on November 5, 2021 at 9:57 am

    YH19hw or JJRC JD20?
    YH19hw what is colorlight full charging?
    Please answer..

    Please bro, Subtitle Indonesia.. I like your channel

  41. Vijen Nair on November 5, 2021 at 9:58 am

    Hi i just want to know which quadcopter is better the SG700 or the YH-19HW

  42. Sergio García - LuPaS - on November 5, 2021 at 9:58 am

    Congratulations for your complete review. By the way, what camera do you wear in the cap that films so well and is very small?

  43. Dicklexic Lemon on November 5, 2021 at 9:59 am

    how do you rotate the drone?

  44. Dainiel Maldo on November 5, 2021 at 10:01 am

    lets go higher "clicks the drop button" lol

  45. S B on November 5, 2021 at 10:02 am

    do you need the app to fly the drone ?? my drone is not working can you help ,pls

  46. Bhaumik Hirulkar on November 5, 2021 at 10:02 am

    Anyone checked memory card ? Is videos save in it?

  47. Pekka Mao on November 5, 2021 at 10:04 am

    How much is it?

  48. tommyb1two3 on November 5, 2021 at 10:04 am

    I’m yet to see a cheap drone with a decent camera, this one is very shaky and completely useless for
    anything other than for getting an idea of what an area looks like, planning a video, or for someone
    who just doesn’t care at all for the video quality and just wants a toy to play with. As a first drone
    though for experimenting and just fooling around, it looks alright, you can use it to learn flying.

  49. Jyggs_Underheart on November 5, 2021 at 10:05 am

    Maybe someone pointed this out already, but I saw another guy on YT test this drone and the Micro SD card DOES work. He explains that it seems the drone can record to the SD card or the phone if no SD card is not present. I think your drone just has a bad sd card slot or your sd card is not formatted on FAT32 and the drone doesn’t see it.

  50. rameshnayak bhukya on November 5, 2021 at 10:05 am

    How many meters it can fly

Leave a Comment