XIAOMI MI Drone 4K Review – Part 2 – Flight Test In-Depth + Pros & Cons – (DJI Phantom 3 Killer?!)

XIAOMI MI Drone 4K Review – Part 2 – Flight Test In-Depth + Pros & Cons – (DJI Phantom 3 Killer?!)

Here’s Part 2 of my full review for the Xiaomi Mi Drone 4K. Get it here https://goo.gl/ih6JR2
Battery & Parts https://goo.gl/8p34Gg

Hey all Happy New Year! I’ve received a limited amount of Coupon Codes for you guys if your waiting for a good deal on the Mi 4K from here https://goo.gl/ih6JR2 Use Code MI4KIT US plug version for a price of $399 limited to first 50 who use the code! Also here is the code for Europe/Asia plug limited to first 100 to use code MCMI4K Also if you need parts, here you go:
Battery & Parts https://goo.gl/8p34Gg
Clamp to hold Tablet https://goo.gl/2oES4o
Cheap Ipad Air 2 http://amzn.to/2CtgQ1J
Drone Launch Pad https://goo.gl/3BBKCy

Check out part 1 for the Unboxing, inspection, Setup and Updating: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zPB5H0DFoTA

Here’s Part 3 for an in-depth range test! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ikMKjC7KKbo

I just gave one of these away! Don’t’ miss out on my monthly giveaways for your chance to win awesome drones like this and more!

Is this a DJI Phantom 3 Standard Killer??? Pretty much! If I had to choose between the two I’d get this for the 4K and better sensors underneath.

Send me a Letter | Donation | or anything else. I may feature your contribution in an up-coming video 🙂 !

Dustin Dunnill
P. O. Box 880040
Pukalani HI 96788
Help support our channel https://www.patreon.com/DustinDunnill

50 Comments

  1. John Baltazar on September 22, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    I noticed that the props are shown in the recorded test, Can that be avoided so the record can be useful? Please check out the at recorded time 10:26.

  2. قناة أبو ياسر للتقنية on September 22, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    Sir do you think that the footage from mi drone is sharper than the footage from fimi x8 ?

  3. up2 zenith on September 22, 2021 at 11:44 pm

    Sir , I hope you still have this drone. What is the latest firmware version you are using ? , How to backup firmware from the drone file ?

  4. brokensword on September 22, 2021 at 11:45 pm

    Wow I wonder what xaomi can’t make 😅

  5. stephen mcbride on September 22, 2021 at 11:45 pm

    Hi Dustin. Been trying to figure out a way to do vr fpv with this drone. Can you help? Bought the p4 range extenders from your other video by the way, thanks so much.

  6. Milky Way on September 22, 2021 at 11:46 pm

    Dustin or anyone, can I still get the drone from banggood?

  7. NixeR on September 22, 2021 at 11:46 pm

    Hello anyone help why get weak image even not far same for my mi drone 4k is the place problem antenna or video or maybe somrthing else ?

  8. Jean Seb Astienback on September 22, 2021 at 11:47 pm

    Still complete and relevant more than a year after. Thank you so much Dustin. I’ve been following your posts for a long time. This one (part #1 and #2) is particularly helpful and instructive. I’ve ordered that Xiaomi mi drone and the manual gimbal stick as well (~ $480 with the wifi dongle which is no more part of the stock package). I plan to use mostly its waypoints feature.

  9. dad rabbit on September 22, 2021 at 11:47 pm

    It seems that this drone is sold out. I really can’t find one. Only ones I can find are from people selling it for more than the gears best is selling it for.

  10. Arthur Florea on September 22, 2021 at 11:48 pm

    Nice video Dustin.Also good drone

  11. John Baltazar on September 22, 2021 at 11:49 pm

    Props can also be seen at 15:50 on the recorded video.

  12. Dominique Pilon on September 22, 2021 at 11:50 pm

    great revue ,,thank!!!!

  13. DRONE WOLF on September 22, 2021 at 11:50 pm

    Dustin, I really really appreciate your reviews, you save me a lot of wasted money. Cheers bro!

  14. FLEX on September 22, 2021 at 11:51 pm

    I love this drone but man there is zero support up here in Canada for it. No app anymore. Anyone know where to download it or update it?

  15. Neil Wilkes on September 22, 2021 at 11:51 pm

    What’s do people think is the best drone like this available today for around $400?

  16. Mateus Blachnik on September 22, 2021 at 11:51 pm

    Had this drone a Video downlink in digital HD? I serch a cheaper solution to the DJI Phantom 3 Advanced

  17. Rafi Parulian on September 22, 2021 at 11:57 pm

    The best review of this item! Thanks!

  18. Drained on September 23, 2021 at 12:00 am

    Please review the budget drone flypie vr6 thanks in advance

  19. Jim Scobie on September 23, 2021 at 12:02 am

    Do you know which goggles work with the Mi drone 4k?

  20. C Neiner on September 23, 2021 at 12:04 am

    $902?? No way. I am not always happy with DJI, but their drones are awesome. I don’t like how they lock my property even when I have FAA clearance and a part 107 certificate, but their drones are too good for me to buy one of these. If it was $500 then I would probably buy one in a minute. For $902 it’s way too big and loud. I like being a little more discreet and portable. Great review though!!

  21. Kevin Lajeunesse on September 23, 2021 at 12:05 am

    Hi Dustin, I own a xiaomi 4K and want to know what the FPV options are? The app doesn’t come with the split screen to use with FPV goggles….. thanks!

  22. BHINNEKA PRO on September 23, 2021 at 12:05 am

    Top…bosquh..

  23. Stinger TV on September 23, 2021 at 12:06 am

    This is a stupid drone. used it for 4 times. Shows servo n/a and gimbal n/a. cant record anything. wasted 500$ on this shit!

  24. C Neiner on September 23, 2021 at 12:07 am

    You say $400 or less, but that link goes to a site that says $902. So how much is it really?

  25. Armaholic on September 23, 2021 at 12:11 am

    Wow this thing got expensive

  26. Jia Qin on September 23, 2021 at 12:11 am

    Hey Dustin, Thank you so much for your video guide. Just by watching this video i was able to fly it easier.!!!

  27. Arthur Florea on September 23, 2021 at 12:13 am

    Merry christmas,also cant wait for the give away even if i dont win the drone im excited to find out who wins and what drone it is.

  28. Phil Chandler: Barefoot Beekeeper on September 23, 2021 at 12:13 am

    I’ve had this quad a couple of years now and highly recommend it. Also worth getting the Fimi gimbal holder, which takes the camera and turns it into a very capable hand held gimbal.

  29. Victor the Gee on September 23, 2021 at 12:14 am

    Nice clean drone but high pitch noise in one of the motors causing it to vibrate, basic motor adjustments.

  30. Sheikh Kelvin on September 23, 2021 at 12:15 am

    I love the drone, does it have protective cages for the propellers?

  31. HipStar on September 23, 2021 at 12:16 am

    Great video and what a cool name. My gran used to smoke Dunhill !

  32. gerry kavanagh on September 23, 2021 at 12:17 am

    Very informative video, thanks. I have a Mi drone a couple of years now, and I had never looked into the autonomous flight features. I certainly will now though.

  33. deez nutz on September 23, 2021 at 12:19 am

    Can you zoom the camera?

  34. Ray Hart on September 23, 2021 at 12:19 am

    Can you use fpv goggles with this ?

  35. ANTONIO JORGE DUARTE on September 23, 2021 at 12:20 am

    vou jogar a real todo mundo que tem mi drone, desejam continuar usando aeronave tem que juntar o máximo de pessoas, que tem a mesma aeronave e fazer um grupo para que todos nós, possamos reclamar direto na xiaomi FIMI, mandando vídeos e reclamações para que voltem com a fabricação no mínimo das baterias, pois se não todos nós teremos sérios prejuízos e perder a aeronave no valor de quase quatro paus hoje. É inadimissível que a FIMI faça isso com nós consumidores e a xiaomi tem responsabilidade também pois emprestou nome para nos enfluenciar. Temos que fazer feedback e mandar para eles sempre cobrando a volta da fabricação pelo menos das baterias, é o mínimo que uma empresa pode fazer por seus consumidores para continuarem usando os seus produtos adquiridos.

  36. Dustin Dunnill on September 23, 2021 at 12:21 am

    Hey all Happy New Year! I’ve received a limited amount of Coupon Codes for you guys if your waiting for a good deal on the Mi 4K from here https://goo.gl/ih6JR2 Use Code MI4KIT US plug version for a price of $399 limited to first 50 who use the code! Also here is the code for Europe/Asia plug limited to first 100 to use code MCMI4K Also if you need parts, here you go:
    Battery & Parts https://goo.gl/8p34Gg
    Clamp to hold Tablet https://goo.gl/2oES4o
    Cheap Ipad Air 2 http://amzn.to/2CtgQ1J
    Drone Launch Pad https://goo.gl/3BBKCy

  37. Steve Hula on September 23, 2021 at 12:21 am

    My battery died and I cannot find a place to buy another one? Please let
    me know where I can purchase a new battery? I contacted Xiaomi support
    and they could not help me?

  38. Swaky on September 23, 2021 at 12:22 am

    Dustin: Turns drone into attitude mode…

    Drone: Oh no you didn’t!!!!

  39. Paul Dionne on September 23, 2021 at 12:22 am

    Before you even said it I knew you were in Hawaii. Man I miss the islands!

  40. Мирянин on September 23, 2021 at 12:22 am

    На сколько полетов хватает зарядки на пульте дистанционого управления???

  41. Tellonted on September 23, 2021 at 12:27 am

    Literally loved the video…first I thought why the hell someone made this long review 😂

  42. Travis Rose on September 23, 2021 at 12:28 am

    i was thinking wow this would be a great beginner drone id recommend this to anyone just starting… then i saw the price… ya phantom 3 pro all day

  43. Steve Hula on September 23, 2021 at 12:29 am

    My battery died and I cannot find a place to buy another one? Please let
    me know where I can purchase a new battery? I contacted Xiaomi support
    and they could not help me?

  44. Vishesh Likhitkar on September 23, 2021 at 12:29 am

    Too expensive here

  45. Grisha on September 23, 2021 at 12:33 am

    Hey, Is the video going to SD card?

  46. Shamoon Raza on September 23, 2021 at 12:34 am

    Hi Brilliant video . which city is this ? and Country ?

  47. rohan Berry on September 23, 2021 at 12:35 am

    nice vedio

  48. Beedee Tridip on September 23, 2021 at 12:35 am

    Hi. Can we set up the flight plan/mission before activating and fly the drone in order to maximize the use of battery for the mission?

  49. mister z on September 23, 2021 at 12:36 am

    Holly shit I am buying THAT DRONE looks super fun I just did not understand how to move the camera

  50. PSD FILM WORLD on September 23, 2021 at 12:37 am

    I bought a mi drone 4k when I was frying the drone the battery was automatically damage And I tried to reset the battery now the drone is showing that the battery has been damage it can’t fly anymore, What’s the solution to this problem

Leave a Comment