XIAOMI MI Drone 4K Review – Part 2 – Flight Test In-Depth + Pros & Cons – (DJI Phantom 3 Killer?!)

XIAOMI MI Drone 4K Review – Part 2 – Flight Test In-Depth + Pros & Cons – (DJI Phantom 3 Killer?!)

Here’s Part 2 of my full review for the Xiaomi Mi Drone 4K. Get it here https://goo.gl/ih6JR2
Battery & Parts https://goo.gl/8p34Gg

Hey all Happy New Year! I’ve received a limited amount of Coupon Codes for you guys if your waiting for a good deal on the Mi 4K from here https://goo.gl/ih6JR2 Use Code MI4KIT US plug version for a price of $399 limited to first 50 who use the code! Also here is the code for Europe/Asia plug limited to first 100 to use code MCMI4K Also if you need parts, here you go:
Battery & Parts https://goo.gl/8p34Gg
Clamp to hold Tablet https://goo.gl/2oES4o
Cheap Ipad Air 2 http://amzn.to/2CtgQ1J
Drone Launch Pad https://goo.gl/3BBKCy

Check out part 1 for the Unboxing, inspection, Setup and Updating: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zPB5H0DFoTA

Here’s Part 3 for an in-depth range test! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ikMKjC7KKbo

I just gave one of these away! Don’t’ miss out on my monthly giveaways for your chance to win awesome drones like this and more!

Is this a DJI Phantom 3 Standard Killer??? Pretty much! If I had to choose between the two I’d get this for the 4K and better sensors underneath.

Send me a Letter | Donation | or anything else. I may feature your contribution in an up-coming video 🙂 !

Dustin Dunnill
P. O. Box 880040
Pukalani HI 96788
Help support our channel https://www.patreon.com/DustinDunnill

50 Comments

  1. Stinger TV on September 14, 2022 at 8:28 pm

    This is a stupid drone. used it for 4 times. Shows servo n/a and gimbal n/a. cant record anything. wasted 500$ on this shit!

  2. C Neiner on September 14, 2022 at 8:30 pm

    $902?? No way. I am not always happy with DJI, but their drones are awesome. I don’t like how they lock my property even when I have FAA clearance and a part 107 certificate, but their drones are too good for me to buy one of these. If it was $500 then I would probably buy one in a minute. For $902 it’s way too big and loud. I like being a little more discreet and portable. Great review though!!

  3. rohan Berry on September 14, 2022 at 8:30 pm

    nice vedio

  4. Milky Way on September 14, 2022 at 8:30 pm

    Dustin or anyone, can I still get the drone from banggood?

  5. Sudburydrone on September 14, 2022 at 8:32 pm

    The screamer 👍👍✌️😁

  6. Armaholic on September 14, 2022 at 8:33 pm

    Wow this thing got expensive

  7. PhantomRom on September 14, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    I don’t think you have to calibrate your Drone compass even you go to another location more than 200km. I don’t recommend calibrating the compass if there’s an interference warning or even without warning because even you calibrated your drone if there’s an interference it will still affect the drone and even you do calibrate your compass with an interference warning, then you’re asking for trouble because the interference will make your compass calibration more unreliable or it will fail to calibrate.. The best thing to do is to change location.. I only calibrate compass if my drone has a perfect 8 or more gps lock and it starts drifting while hovering or doing a circle hover.. That is the time I will calibrate my compass.. I never calibrate my compass a year till now I got no problem or issue on flying.

  8. Steve Hula on September 14, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    My battery died and I cannot find a place to buy another one? Please let
    me know where I can purchase a new battery? I contacted Xiaomi support
    and they could not help me?

  9. gerry kavanagh on September 14, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    Very informative video, thanks. I have a Mi drone a couple of years now, and I had never looked into the autonomous flight features. I certainly will now though.

  10. PSD FILM WORLD on September 14, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    I bought a mi drone 4k when I was frying the drone the battery was automatically damage And I tried to reset the battery now the drone is showing that the battery has been damage it can’t fly anymore, What’s the solution to this problem

  11. Sheikh Kelvin on September 14, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    I love the drone, does it have protective cages for the propellers?

  12. Rafi Parulian on September 14, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    The best review of this item! Thanks!

  13. Dustin Dunnill on September 14, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    Hey all Happy New Year! I’ve received a limited amount of Coupon Codes for you guys if your waiting for a good deal on the Mi 4K from here https://goo.gl/ih6JR2 Use Code MI4KIT US plug version for a price of $399 limited to first 50 who use the code! Also here is the code for Europe/Asia plug limited to first 100 to use code MCMI4K Also if you need parts, here you go:
    Battery & Parts https://goo.gl/8p34Gg
    Clamp to hold Tablet https://goo.gl/2oES4o
    Cheap Ipad Air 2 http://amzn.to/2CtgQ1J
    Drone Launch Pad https://goo.gl/3BBKCy

  14. Arthur Florea on September 14, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    Nice video Dustin.Also good drone

  15. Tellonted on September 14, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    Literally loved the video…first I thought why the hell someone made this long review 😂

  16. MARK. on September 14, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    Are these still worth picking up today?

  17. S H O T G U N on September 14, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    Dustin, I really really appreciate your reviews, you save me a lot of wasted money. Cheers bro!

  18. Namita Kalita on September 14, 2022 at 8:51 pm

    How many rupees for India this drone

  19. John Baltazar on September 14, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    Props can also be seen at 15:50 on the recorded video.

  20. NixeR on September 14, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    Hello anyone help why get weak image even not far same for my mi drone 4k is the place problem antenna or video or maybe somrthing else ?

  21. Swaky on September 14, 2022 at 8:56 pm

    Dustin: Turns drone into attitude mode…

    Drone: Oh no you didn’t!!!!

  22. Shamoon Raza on September 14, 2022 at 8:56 pm

    Hi Brilliant video . which city is this ? and Country ?

  23. John Baltazar on September 14, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    I noticed that the props are shown in the recorded test, Can that be avoided so the record can be useful? Please check out the at recorded time 10:26.

  24. mister z on September 14, 2022 at 8:59 pm

    Holly shit I am buying THAT DRONE looks super fun I just did not understand how to move the camera

  25. Chhuana Tute on September 14, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    where can I download the apps for Mi 4K please?

  26. Fazao on September 14, 2022 at 9:04 pm

    Chegando o meu mi drone 4k.. Vou vendê-lo, não vou nem abrir a caixa… Só dor de cabeça

  27. Drained on September 14, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    Please review the budget drone flypie vr6 thanks in advance

  28. brokensword on September 14, 2022 at 9:06 pm

    Wow I wonder what xaomi can’t make 😅

  29. Neil Wilkes on September 14, 2022 at 9:06 pm

    What’s do people think is the best drone like this available today for around $400?

  30. C Neiner on September 14, 2022 at 9:07 pm

    You say $400 or less, but that link goes to a site that says $902. So how much is it really?

  31. Phil Chandler: Barefoot Beekeeper on September 14, 2022 at 9:07 pm

    I’ve had this quad a couple of years now and highly recommend it. Also worth getting the Fimi gimbal holder, which takes the camera and turns it into a very capable hand held gimbal.

  32. Victor the Gee on September 14, 2022 at 9:08 pm

    Nice clean drone but high pitch noise in one of the motors causing it to vibrate, basic motor adjustments.

  33. Arthur Florea on September 14, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    Merry christmas,also cant wait for the give away even if i dont win the drone im excited to find out who wins and what drone it is.

  34. Grisha on September 14, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    Hey, Is the video going to SD card?

  35. stephen mcbride on September 14, 2022 at 9:12 pm

    Hi Dustin. Been trying to figure out a way to do vr fpv with this drone. Can you help? Bought the p4 range extenders from your other video by the way, thanks so much.

  36. Travis Rose on September 14, 2022 at 9:13 pm

    i was thinking wow this would be a great beginner drone id recommend this to anyone just starting… then i saw the price… ya phantom 3 pro all day

  37. Ognyan Nikolov on September 14, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    Hi Dustin! I couldn’t see if the camera has a zoom option? May I position and zoom in to that point? Sorry, if the question is not appropriate, but I’m beginner and the documentation isn’t enough.

  38. ANTONIO JORGE DUARTE on September 14, 2022 at 9:16 pm

    vou jogar a real todo mundo que tem mi drone, desejam continuar usando aeronave tem que juntar o máximo de pessoas, que tem a mesma aeronave e fazer um grupo para que todos nós, possamos reclamar direto na xiaomi FIMI, mandando vídeos e reclamações para que voltem com a fabricação no mínimo das baterias, pois se não todos nós teremos sérios prejuízos e perder a aeronave no valor de quase quatro paus hoje. É inadimissível que a FIMI faça isso com nós consumidores e a xiaomi tem responsabilidade também pois emprestou nome para nos enfluenciar. Temos que fazer feedback e mandar para eles sempre cobrando a volta da fabricação pelo menos das baterias, é o mínimo que uma empresa pode fazer por seus consumidores para continuarem usando os seus produtos adquiridos.

  39. Jim Scobie on September 14, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    Do you know which goggles work with the Mi drone 4k?

  40. Zulu-Charlie-99 on September 14, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    I love this drone but man there is zero support up here in Canada for it. No app anymore. Anyone know where to download it or update it?

  41. Beedee Tridip on September 14, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    Hi. Can we set up the flight plan/mission before activating and fly the drone in order to maximize the use of battery for the mission?

  42. Steve Hula on September 14, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    My battery died and I cannot find a place to buy another one? Please let
    me know where I can purchase a new battery? I contacted Xiaomi support
    and they could not help me?

  43. Son Vu on September 14, 2022 at 9:21 pm

    Where u buy the battery I don’t have it

  44. Vishesh on September 14, 2022 at 9:22 pm

    Too expensive here

  45. dad rabbit on September 14, 2022 at 9:23 pm

    It seems that this drone is sold out. I really can’t find one. Only ones I can find are from people selling it for more than the gears best is selling it for.

  46. Ray Hart on September 14, 2022 at 9:24 pm

    Can you use fpv goggles with this ?

  47. قناة أبو ياسر للتقنية on September 14, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    Sir do you think that the footage from mi drone is sharper than the footage from fimi x8 ?

  48. Victoria on September 14, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    Gr8 thank you

  49. Mateus Blachnik on September 14, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    Had this drone a Video downlink in digital HD? I serch a cheaper solution to the DJI Phantom 3 Advanced

  50. Kevin Lajeunesse on September 14, 2022 at 9:27 pm

    Hi Dustin, I own a xiaomi 4K and want to know what the FPV options are? The app doesn’t come with the split screen to use with FPV goggles….. thanks!

Leave a Comment