Xiaomi Mi Drone 4K – Hands-on Review, Full Setup & Firmware Upgrade

Xiaomi Mi Drone 4K – Hands-on Review, Full Setup & Firmware Upgrade

Follow me on Facebook for daily updates: https://www.facebook.com/TechTronic9000/

⮟⮟⮟OPEN DESCRIPTION FOR MORE INFO⮟⮟⮟

The Mi Drone 4K is a highly capable quadcopter equipped with a 4K camera and a 3 axis gimbal. The power system provides an impressive flight time of up to 27 minutes and a range that can exceed 3km. Another big advantage is the upcoming Feimi X1BH handheld gimbal which will enable the use of the drone camera as a steadicam.

Mi Drone 4K ……………………………… https://goo.gl/acFCXf

Feimi X1BH Gimbal …………………… https://goo.gl/uBXNvk

Spare parts and accessories ……… https://goo.gl/S2CiG9

24 Comments

  1. Marco Daum on October 15, 2021 at 8:27 am

    Hey, nice Video. Does your Mi Drone CE certifications on every part?

  2. Nikolaos Denikarias on October 15, 2021 at 8:30 am

    Nice presentation Paul I’m expecting mine ordered two days ago

  3. WD MOVIES on October 15, 2021 at 8:32 am

    Yes camera is properly inserted

  4. vashon100 on October 15, 2021 at 8:33 am

    Does the app work better with android or ios?

  5. manoj kumar on October 15, 2021 at 8:40 am

    @TechTronic9000  Hello friend, my drone shows an error as Gimbal not detected and it shows N/A for camera, but I have perfectly attached the camera gimbal to the aircraft. Please help me how to regrade the firmware for the Gimbal…

  6. xajoer on October 15, 2021 at 8:42 am

    My drone will lost its signal (shows the red led) whenever a put the radio and drone apart for 15cm. Why is that?

  7. Minecraft player on October 15, 2021 at 8:45 am

    Donkey big donkey

  8. Sumit Sarraf on October 15, 2021 at 8:50 am

    Hey ,😕
    I have purchased my drone yesterday and today it shows a message on screen " gimbal not prepared or gimbal interfere by an obstacle" 😭this message appera after gimbal calibration and my drone camera record video perfectly but cannot controlled by remote . Any solution plz help😫😥

  9. TechTronic9000 on October 15, 2021 at 8:52 am

    You can get the Mi Drone 4K at a special price by using the coupon: "drone1026" when buying from here: https://goo.gl/acFCXf

  10. bosux redsux on October 15, 2021 at 8:53 am

    i ordered mine sometime last week. shipped thursday and should arrive after Thanksgiving. would have been nice if i received it before so i can play with it.
    i paid $340. USD.
    i have an old LG volt that i don’t think would work. would a cheap Samsung at Walmart work? Android 7 for $79.00
    TIA

  11. East Coast Drones on October 15, 2021 at 8:54 am

    I’ve reverted back to the firmware from July 2017, seems to work the best for me. sold my Mavic when I got this and have not regretted it once. Check out my videos.

  12. PalmettoMoon on October 15, 2021 at 8:57 am

    Since you’ve had it, how would you rate it on a scale of 1-10?

  13. Angel Rodriguez on October 15, 2021 at 9:04 am

    Hello to all users MiDrone Xiaomi 4K, as a user of said Drone: I inform that some drones and batteries are giving faults, a week ago flying my aircraft, the battery stopped working in flight and plummeted from a height of 45 meters. You can imagine falling from 500 meters.

  14. Techieshit on October 15, 2021 at 9:04 am

    1 st

  15. Javier López on October 15, 2021 at 9:06 am

    Me da fallo el acelerómetro. Puedes ayudarme?

  16. WD MOVIES on October 15, 2021 at 9:07 am

    My drone shows gimbal n/a whts the problem can you help?

  17. Kevin Hall on October 15, 2021 at 9:09 am

    Mine was White Box – China version BUT had US plug and USB/WiFi dongle plus English manual inside? The White Box was nicely packed in a Mi branded brown/beige cardboard box!
    Most unusual considering I ordered CN version for the AC power plug, same as Australian plug.
    EDIT: White Box has all accessories in numbered and branded cardboard boxes inside. The drone motors have hard rubber blocks with hole to protect motors. The gimbals on the RC have 2 large white circular rubber protectors. much more detailed packaging of smooth professional cardboard cut shaped and folded for drone and controller as well. NO polystyrene packing foam at all.

  18. Jerry Berglund on October 15, 2021 at 9:12 am

    So how should the RC controller look like when its charging? Because I connected it through the Micro-usb port on the controller with a correct cable and all, and into a normal USB-adaptor. And the RC controller lits up, and flashes. But I started to charge it yesterday evening at around 20:00, and today I woke up at 06:00 something, and noticed the controller was still not fully charged. Still only shows 2 leds if checked.

  19. Basetau on October 15, 2021 at 9:13 am

    Drone1026 does not work. Nice review but what is the point of adding code if Gearbest doesn’t accept

  20. Techieshit on October 15, 2021 at 9:15 am

    What it price

  21. Sydney From the Sky on October 15, 2021 at 9:16 am

    This video is misleading. This drone is not even near DJI phantom 3 standard. 4k is not everything. Yes it can be a competitive with xk x380 with 2d gimpbal.

  22. Snooze Tunes on October 15, 2021 at 9:17 am

    What micro sd card did you buy

  23. Sumit Sarraf on October 15, 2021 at 9:17 am

    Hey ,😕
    I have purchased my drone yesterday and today it shows a message on screen " gimbal not prepared or gimbal interfere by an obstacle" 😭this message appera after gimbal calibration and my drone camera record video perfectly but cannot controlled by remote . Any solution plz help😫😥

  24. tubelarasa on October 15, 2021 at 9:21 am

    Nice vid!
    I’m flying this one for 2 months now and still am very pleasantly suprised by performance and stability.
    Don’t have a Mavic or Phantom 3/4 so I can’t compare them myself.
    From the (honest?) comparisons on yt I think it’s obvious the Xiaomi Mi is on par or slightly better in performance in compared to the Phantom 3/4 and outperfoms the Mavic.
    Stability of the drone, same story.
    Camera stabilty, Mi seems to be better than all of ’em, superb gimball.
    Flighttime on par with Phantom 4, better than Mavic
    Quality of videorecordings: superb!excellent! maybe better than the DJI’s. However, Dji’s recordings have better dynamic range.
    DJI app is clearly better and has more options. Hope Xiaomi keeps working on that.

    I find the app update/upgrade procedure somewhat quirky, somethimes it works flawlessly, sometimes it won’t.

    Conclusion:
    I’m super happy with the Mi!!
    Given the price I can’t belive why it’s not more popullar (yet?)
    Hope (for the costumer) vids like this will change that.

    Great work @TechTronic9000

Leave a Comment