WOW! 28+ Minute Flight Time – GEPRC Crocodile Baby Long Range Drone – REVIEW

WOW! 28+ Minute Flight Time – GEPRC Crocodile Baby Long Range Drone – REVIEW

This under 250 gram drone is simply perfect for anyone who wants to fly FREESTYLE or LONG RANGE (You have both options in one drone). Below are the links to all the CROC BABY DRONES in this category:
– CROC BABY HD (DIGITAL): https://geprc.com/product/crocodile-baby-4-hd-micro-long-range/
– CROC BABY (ANALOG): https://geprc.com/product/crocodile-baby-4%e2%80%b3-analog-micro-long-range/
– CROC BABY 4K (ANALOG): https://geprc.com/product/crocodile-baby-4%e2%80%b3-analog-4k-micro-long-range/
– BATTERY USED IN THIS VIDEO FOR LONG RANGE: https://geprc.com/product/vtc6-18650-4s1p-3000mah-batteries/
– SMOKE STOPPER SHOWN IN THIS VIDEO: https://geprc.com/product/geprc-smoke-stopper/

DJI FPV GOGGLES used in this video:
https://click.dji.com/APpVxsj-cw9LYiLXYvw2xw?as=0011&ch=GOGGLES&pm=custom

DJI FPV RADIO used in this video:
https://click.dji.com/AMpdSolg-M5Uk7xco-PHWQ?as=0025&ch=FPV%20CONTROLLER&pm=custom

– Do you want to know about battery “C” RATINGS? Watch This: https://youtu.be/5etSyHokb6Y?t=411

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:
Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

SOFTWARE I USE TO EDIT MY VIDEOS IS ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
iMOVIE
FINAL CUT PRO
DA VINCI RESOLVE

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
GOPRO HERO 9 (USA): https://amzn.to/3dlZasS
GOPRO HERO 9 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/30Ttmq2
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
RUNCAM 5: http://bit.ly/2NHBPHb
MOBILE OSMO POCKET: https://click.dji.com/AF16aDSox3GLFnRjHDxCkQ?as=0014&ch=OSMO%20POCKET&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/368TFtH
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Tg3G39
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xk5vNV
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/2X4JYsn

SOUND AUDIO:
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
STUDIO BOOM MIC: https://amzn.to/2CgZ1ru
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING: Studio Softbox: https://amzn.to/2GZTPX6
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/2Yl7SPf
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#Drone #HowTo #Review #GEPRC #CrocodileBaby #LongRange #FPV #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. G Mitch on April 5, 2021 at 12:46 am

    Hello, can this bind to any spektrum transmitter? Thanks

  2. brezelbuss on April 5, 2021 at 12:47 am

    Hey is that the flywoo 3D print for the camera or from yourself?

  3. Craig Chatterton on April 5, 2021 at 12:48 am

    Came to this video because I just got a GEPRC Crocodile Baby on clearance and was looking up instructions. But I have a different question now: at 4:40 I saw you putting on your DJI Goggles over your glasses! Does that work well? I have glasses myself and none of the FPV goggles I’ve tried ever worked well with them.

  4. LakasNgTRiPMo on April 5, 2021 at 12:49 am

    OH WOW! thank you Captain!

  5. Squadding Quads on April 5, 2021 at 12:50 am

    28 mins wow

  6. Gfighters2011 on April 5, 2021 at 12:50 am

    i just ordered one

  7. hydrojedi on April 5, 2021 at 12:53 am

    How do you charge the Li-on pack?

  8. buddy jim on April 5, 2021 at 12:56 am

    Hi cap, thanks for being kind enough for replying to my comments. Can I fly this drone just with a remote and no fpv goggles? I plan to fly this in a park and later next month I’ll buy the fat shark. Thanks

  9. Nick Vledder on April 5, 2021 at 12:57 am

    DutchRC Adventures had less luck with the GPS. Any ideas on what the cause of his GEPRC Crocodile Baby-GPS failing?

  10. Papi on April 5, 2021 at 12:57 am

    Hey bro, I’m having a hard time finding flying a tiny hawk pro that i purchased earlier this year. However,

    I want to start on an FPV long range drone with these features like gps rescue and Digital FPV

    Is the crocodile digital HD the one to go with these digital set up?

  11. Dennis Stephenson Drone and Aerial Photography on April 5, 2021 at 12:58 am

    Great video, this might be my first FPV

  12. sublimeguy 1981 on April 5, 2021 at 12:58 am

    Is this like bind and fly or does it require like programming on the computer. I am not computer savvy

  13. lee lindquist on April 5, 2021 at 12:58 am

    I see crocodile baby can go 40 min but HOW FAR ?!

  14. Tom Stopper on April 5, 2021 at 1:00 am

    In term of the law is the weight included of the battery? So to avoid registration.

  15. Tim N on April 5, 2021 at 1:01 am

    Im no expert in lr fpv but ive spent 20 years with lipo and I can tell u that 30c and 80c won’t make a difference. What does make a difference is the props and motors u have. Full throttle at rated v will always draw the same power regardless of what c you have. If u simply put a higher ma pack on then a 30c pack can deliver the same instantaneous v as a smaller mah higher c pack.
    Keep in mind though that if u pull high power from a pack it won’t last long.

  16. Arthur Torricer on April 5, 2021 at 1:02 am

    Can I hold a gopro 8? should use a Run cam orange ?

  17. Irben Gimz on April 5, 2021 at 1:03 am

    Holy hell that 18650 pack is overpriced jesus

  18. soppan96 on April 5, 2021 at 1:04 am

    For a complete noob.

    What makes this have 30min flight time while normal fpv Has like 10min tops?

  19. Kevin Parker on April 5, 2021 at 1:04 am

    DOES IT COME WITH A CHARGER

  20. Jon Doe on April 5, 2021 at 1:05 am

    I am looking into getting into drones. I love my planes and want to fly drones as well.I like this size and style.Any tips on goggles or any other tips/accessories I should look at?Looking at around a 400ish budget. Give or take.I do NOT want a crappy cheap garbage experience so a decent mid quality setup would be great!

  21. Bevatronique on April 5, 2021 at 1:05 am

    GEPRC looks like a winner for my next purchase. Missed FPV flying!

  22. Jimmy Haley on April 5, 2021 at 1:05 am

    $ 1300.00 ??????????? pure croc of s**t,,,, heheheh

  23. LCV FPV on April 5, 2021 at 1:07 am

    They included the smoke stopper and the extra beeper only for you I guess cause they do not ship with that stuff now

  24. Olddman Blackstock on April 5, 2021 at 1:10 am

    Dude your very misleading about the things you say be more accurate

  25. Hachiko on April 5, 2021 at 1:12 am

    It can carry a gopro session 5?

  26. Michael Wiggins on April 5, 2021 at 1:12 am

    I’m going to jump in to the FPV and is the battery a TX 60 orTx 30 but I’m gonna use a simulator because I’m terrible at Emax drone combo Wish me luck

  27. MikeMcChiken on April 5, 2021 at 1:14 am

    You were referring to your long range battery as a low C rating in comparison . Thats not the only difference . The long range pack is LiIon . Your high C rated pack is LiPo . You wont see a much higher c rating in those LiIon . This looks like a cool little midrange flyer with Xfire

  28. John Moore on April 5, 2021 at 1:15 am

    Is the long range 30C 3000mah battery included. It seams like it is in all the reviewer package but says nothing about it in the what is included part of the description for the quad.

  29. this is spartan on April 5, 2021 at 1:16 am

    Excellent Video ZOHD LionPack 3000 mah for my geprc crocodile baby ……. I used to fly with 4s Lipo…. Do I have to make any change on my setup on (Betaflight or in the DJI fpv goggles) to get the Lion battery voltage reading ? I flue 1 time with the Lion pack and I get the low battery warning 5 minutes after take off.
    Thank you.

  30. Porto4ever Filipe on April 5, 2021 at 1:16 am

    Good friend I am not far from range, although I bought the Diatone F4 LR never leaves the 1000 meters excellent video, hug stay well

  31. Slugo's RC on April 5, 2021 at 1:16 am

    Does it come with an XT60 or XT30 battery connector?

  32. Think Beyond the Box on April 5, 2021 at 1:19 am

    hello, i am new to the fpv world. why would you select gps rescue manuall? i have mini 2, and i love the fact if i lose signal, it will auto come back. do these drones not have auto return if signal fails, or just drop out of the sky?

  33. Craig Chatterton on April 5, 2021 at 1:19 am

    Would you walk through how you connected the Baby Croc to Betaflight? Mine’s arrived and I cannot get it to connect. I plug it in and COM4 appears but Betaflight tries to connect and nothing happens. I’m trying to flash the firmware now to GEPRCF411 but it fails when it tries to "reboot the device to bootloader". Did you have to do any of this when yours arrived? Or did it just connect to Betaflight without any issues?

  34. Harman Khinda on April 5, 2021 at 1:20 am

    Will the dji remote and goggles be able to get the max distance from the craft? What is the max distance of the craft?

  35. Ivan TheAdorable on April 5, 2021 at 1:21 am

    is it possible to get live stream from insta360 and have a realtime VR flying?

  36. D7eem .O on April 5, 2021 at 1:22 am

    Can i add a powerful capacitor to persevere some discharge power?

  37. brown rasta on April 5, 2021 at 1:23 am

    Captain drone please send me one of your launch pads I think they are the coolest pad to takeoff from thank you sir!!!;

  38. Fred Di Passca on April 5, 2021 at 1:25 am

    Awesome! Can this drone work with the controller and googles from the TinyGo?

  39. Pharmacist‘s Insight on April 5, 2021 at 1:25 am

    Can a GoPro be mounted?

  40. Iaman Empoweredone on April 5, 2021 at 1:26 am

    Is there a gps rescue system that will bring the drone back to you and land?

  41. Kyong Kim on April 5, 2021 at 1:26 am

    A recommendation for best high ‘C’ lipo that will let me fly more acro-esque? Im using the R-Line 850, 95C but I only get 3-4 min flights?

  42. Vescobar E. on April 5, 2021 at 1:27 am

    can i use that long range battery on geprc cinelog 25 hd drone?

  43. Aruden on April 5, 2021 at 1:29 am

    but the antenna isnt what makes it fly miles and miles and miles….. thats just to get the antenna over the battery so you dont lose signal when you turn around. same dBI as the stub

  44. Artur Wiktorski on April 5, 2021 at 1:29 am

    What about putting 3s battery? Will it still fly reasonably?

  45. Dexter Hinkson Blue Angel Drone life on April 5, 2021 at 1:30 am

    Great intro

  46. Troll Groor on April 5, 2021 at 1:35 am

    its 15c constant and 30c burst for a time period only

  47. Neil Buckanaga Jr. on April 5, 2021 at 1:36 am

    I would like to see a height test for the 4in Baby Croc with R9M rx/tx. There are plenty LR distance tests but I haven’t yet come across a height test, nobody has done it yet.

  48. zeke Owww on April 5, 2021 at 1:37 am

    hi Sr ,no exp ,want to drone, like big drones like this, after all cost you linked you think id be better of geting a dji mavic pro for couple hundred more,i have nothing need to buy everything

  49. che galang on April 5, 2021 at 1:40 am

    Hi captain, goggles sold separately?

  50. O L E S K O M on April 5, 2021 at 1:40 am

    Hi, I question whether the apparatus from DJI Mavic Pro can bind to this drone?

Leave a Comment