Watch This Before You Buy The DJI Mini 2 Drone | Honest Review ✅

Watch This Before You Buy The DJI Mini 2 Drone | Honest Review ✅

How good is DJIs latest miniature drone really? I took the DJI Mini 2 to the test.
➜ DJI Mini 2 Drone: https://bit.ly/368w2Sq 👈
➜ Best Alternative Drone: https://bit.ly/3pNNOnj 👈
➜ Download Original Files: https://bit.ly/3eFU8YK 👈
➜ Online Drone Course: https://bit.ly/drone-courses 👈

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Enroll in my course:
➜ https://bit.ly/drone-courses 🎬

My Favourite Drone 😍
➜ https://goo.gl/wkKwVv

Flagship Drone 🏁🚢
➜ https://goo.gl/EXMXX7

Filmmaking Drone 🎥
➜ https://goo.gl/bs8XsE

My Music Library 🎵
➜ http://bit.ly/3537eJy

Drone Pilots Apparel 👕
➜ https://goo.gl/rzFJH3

The Best Drone Blog ⌨️
➜ https://goo.gl/mRAhN2

My Gear 📹
➜ http://bit.ly/my-drones

Best Accessories for DJI Drones:
➜ http://bit.ly/drone-accessories

Drone Film School:
➜ http://bit.ly/dronefilmschool

Follow me on Facebook:
➜ http://bit.ly/facebookttt

Join my Drone Group on Facebook:
➜ http://bit.ly/dronegroup

Learn how to support my work for free:
➜ http://bit.ly/ttt-support

© 2019, Tom Frey, All Rights Reserved
Some links above are affiliate links.

50 Comments

  1. TheRussianLondoner on April 12, 2021 at 1:05 am

    Thanks for this video

  2. LittleJohn_MD on April 12, 2021 at 1:05 am

    Great honest review and information

  3. Sebastian on April 12, 2021 at 1:05 am

    I was flying my mini 2 from my backyard and I was about 700 feet away and about 1000 feet in the air when all of a sudden my screen went black I automatically got up to see if I would get better signal but the thing is I was very close to my home point from where I took off and also super high up in the air so this seemed very odd I then waited to see if it would come back with return to home and after 10 minutes nothing happened so I proceeded to check what battery my controller was at and what battery the drone was at and it said the controller was at full battery and the drone was at 88 percent battery so then I went to the last known location and looked to see if the drone landed anywhere but I couldn’t find it so I gave my number to one of the people who lived near and about one week later then said they found it and everything seemed okay except for 2 propellers and the battery hatch broken and also a cracked frame I then tryed turning the drone on and I couldn’t get it to calibrate or move the gimbal up and down but I could still see through the screen and everything I tryed contacting DJI and still haven’t got a response it’s been a whole week.

  4. Chosen Idea on April 12, 2021 at 1:07 am

    I had to replay your corona commentary. You’re awesome man.

  5. THE SNAPWALK on April 12, 2021 at 1:09 am

    very honest review. yes, with to and fro both ways, the drone can complete approx 9.8 km distance with one battery. One video is available as Range test fro dji mini2 where the user, completed both ways with around 20 % still remaining. This is a superb deal for any beginner or intermediate. und vielen dank , great video

  6. Swaggerlot on April 12, 2021 at 1:10 am

    The weight is a lot more important than just registration; in some countries it also affects where you can fly (for example airport proximity).

  7. JSG ll. . . God, Guns & Liberty on April 12, 2021 at 1:11 am

    Dude great content just slow down with the dialog

  8. Benjamin Kidman on April 12, 2021 at 1:12 am

    Looks like a FROG on the ground
    U cute🥰😍💖

  9. William Roark on April 12, 2021 at 1:16 am

    It seems “Carbon Fiber” would be lighter, certainly STRONGER….. (Maybe not)
    Certainly NOT a “deal-breaker” 🙄

  10. Ingenious Tamilan on April 12, 2021 at 1:18 am

    Das war sehr schön danke für die info😍😍😍👌🙏😆👌💥

  11. Bryan Vasquez on April 12, 2021 at 1:19 am

    I am currently living in US, I am thinking to buy this drone just as a hobbie, so what do I have to do when I get my drone ? Just go to the park and fly ?

  12. Badger No.1 MMcC on April 12, 2021 at 1:19 am

    Just bought DJI MINI 2 today & watching this video gives me confidence I made the correct choice. Can’t wait to fly this thing & see exactly what can be seen ;))

  13. Cody Edwards on April 12, 2021 at 1:20 am

    Dude is call DJI mini 2 !!!!!

  14. TheFalconJetDriver on April 12, 2021 at 1:20 am

    Here in the US The FAA is mandating a means of real time tracking of UAS’s by 2023 meaning Like real airplanes we have to have ADSB data output that will identify who we are where we are and at what altitude we are flying at. I wonder what DJI is planning for this new regulation.

  15. Andrew Clark on April 12, 2021 at 1:22 am

    Talk slower. Also it’s not a “mavic”.

  16. Jay on April 12, 2021 at 1:23 am

    Intro too long.

  17. Carsten Jermiin on April 12, 2021 at 1:26 am

    Thanks for the good review, based on this, I’ll buy this one as my first drone.👍

  18. TheGreekGeeks on April 12, 2021 at 1:27 am

    If Mavic Mini get the Spark’s sensors, it will be the best drone 👌

  19. Michel Chevrette on April 12, 2021 at 1:29 am

    Great review, thanks a lot! One question, I’m curious, which photo editing app are you using in this video? I’m looking for one and what I saw here is pretty convingcing…

  20. Grand unification on April 12, 2021 at 1:31 am

    its not mavic mini 2,
    it’s just mini 2. DJI for some reason kicked out the word Mavic

  21. Papa Tejas on April 12, 2021 at 1:31 am

    HAHAHA DJI owes this dude money or mods, he busted out that leaf blower….. thats above and beyond!

  22. Rubber Band Man Destruction on April 12, 2021 at 1:32 am

    1:40 You’re welcome

  23. CarbonEdge on April 12, 2021 at 1:32 am

    I’m so excited mines in the way

  24. Craig Owen Music on April 12, 2021 at 1:33 am

    🚀👍🏼

  25. Emmo Proton GTS on April 12, 2021 at 1:35 am

    stunts??? Flying techniques?? Other the plain flight video n pics?

  26. peakvisiontv on April 12, 2021 at 1:38 am

    Hi, I’ve never had a drone but would like to be able to film my sailing boat at sea. Can you tell me if this drone would be okay for doing this? How easy would I be able to catch it from a moving boat?

    Many thanks for the video!

    Robin

  27. Wild Atlantic Bus on April 12, 2021 at 1:42 am

    Wonderful thanks Tom

  28. Mohammadali Forouzesh on April 12, 2021 at 1:42 am

    I want to buy this drone and I also live in Germany. But am a bit confused about the new regulations. Is drone insurance mandatory for Dji mini 2 in Germany?

  29. Wild Atlantic Bus Adventures on April 12, 2021 at 1:44 am

    Great video once again Tom love my mini 2

  30. Mart Roger on April 12, 2021 at 1:45 am

    Great vid

  31. Alex xelA on April 12, 2021 at 1:47 am

    That’s a good test with a leaf blower.

  32. wstaylor27 on April 12, 2021 at 1:49 am

    "You are a free person hopefully in a free country." lol

  33. Bruno Kanj on April 12, 2021 at 1:50 am

    what 64 megapixels @ 11:35 ? the mini 2 is 12 MP !

  34. Matt Ricard on April 12, 2021 at 1:51 am

    You had me at the leaf blower test

  35. Paul Bush Jr on April 12, 2021 at 1:52 am

    I have a spark and phantom 3 standard….Would a mini be a good upgrade or shouldnI steer towards the mavic air 2?

  36. Mark Gimeda on April 12, 2021 at 1:52 am

    Is mini 2, 64mp? or 12mp?

  37. sdjb111 on April 12, 2021 at 1:54 am

    Hey did ya there was a ZOMBIE behind ya?

  38. Piper CDEFGABC on April 12, 2021 at 1:54 am

    Good job.

  39. Craig Vanantwerp on April 12, 2021 at 1:55 am

    I spent about $9000 building a single rotor that would do some of what this does. 8 years ago. I bought the mini 2 on a recommendation from the young salesman I bought my new toyota from. I love it. My copter will lift 6 pounds however.

  40. Darko Dinjar on April 12, 2021 at 1:56 am

    It is a great drone. Works perfect, and lacks only not necessary things.
    And yes: you can set panorama 360 to record in DNG/RAW. Enough for 18000×9000 panorama images (assembled from 26 pictures 4000×3000). Of course, using something like Hugin.

  41. Average Dad on April 12, 2021 at 1:56 am

    Just ordered one 👍

  42. Matt Densham on April 12, 2021 at 1:57 am

    That’s not ‘jumping right into the video’ in any way at all is it

  43. YOLO VLOGS on April 12, 2021 at 1:57 am

    The best review so far!! Thanks for sharing!!

  44. AJ PARKER on April 12, 2021 at 1:57 am

    I just purchased this drone and the DJI refresh. I managed to clip some low lying branches and cracked the housing where the rear leg folds up to. Now there is extra flex where there should not be. Can I purchase that plastic piece, or must I use my "insurance" and send it in?
    😢 FML

  45. Neil Foster on April 12, 2021 at 1:58 am

    I was interested in getting one, until I saw the price! Yikes. But, those 3 letter printed on it should have told me that……..DJI!

  46. Noven Manglicmot on April 12, 2021 at 1:58 am

    I am from Philippines 🇵🇭 some of us cant afford that because of expensive drone for us. But we love that so much. We have so many beautiful beach and place to use that for vloging and video clip making. If you have some spare of that or extra one. Can you send me one if possible for you. Thanks alot for the Beginner guide.

  47. Electric Media Videography on April 12, 2021 at 2:02 am

    Cool 😎

  48. YIDIDIT on April 12, 2021 at 2:02 am

    thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  49. Alexandru Dragomir on April 12, 2021 at 2:02 am

    Tom, do you know why i wont subscribe to you? An apple guy doesnt know anything about tech…

  50. Alex Mahe on April 12, 2021 at 2:04 am

    I love the fact that it is fine when he uses a leafblower

Leave a Comment