Walkera Runner 250: Racing Drone w/ FPV Goggles! REVIEW

➢ Walkera Runner 250 FPV with Goggles Package: http://amzn.to/2whK9VG
➢ Advanced GPS Model: http://amzn.to/2whRYKY

The Walkera Runner 250 is an RTF (ready to fly), FPV (first person view) racing quad/drone, and you can get a kit that includes the video goggles.

Overall build quality seems pretty legit. Flying is a ton of fun, the quad is very fast and zippy. Top speed is rated around 25 MPH, but I think it can fly a lot faster than that. Flight time is around 10 minutes (reduced with aggressive flying), and RC distance is 1km.

It’s a great 250 quad kit that is already assembled, and out of the box you can be up and flying right away. This is a great quad to learn a lot on drones, modding (features modular design), FPV racing, and practice your skills to become a pro drone racer.

“Flip of Death” Updates: I’ve done more testing and I’m pretty sure this is a real issue! (see Amazon reviews) Not sure if this effects ALL models or just some. It seems the issue is whenever I pull way down on the vertical throttle, between 0-15% (left stick), it falls into a tailspin and won’t recover.. it’s almost like it’s killing power to the motors mid-air, which is just crazy and dangerous. All other quads will descend and keep power to the motors, and stabilize itself, even if throttle is pulled all the way down to 0%.
Not sure if this issue affects their new Advanced GPS model, stay tuned…

Thanks for watching! Subscribe for more drone videos!
===
► Subscribe! http://bit.ly/authentechSubscribe
» Instagram: https://instagram.com/schmanke

✪ My video equipment used: http://amzn.to/1WhOuNQ
♫ Music: VayHoz & ColBreakz – Infinite (Kill The Copyright)

25 Comments

  1. Tygas Death on September 1, 2020 at 10:46 am

    i was gonna get this kit but the goggles are black & white huh?

  2. xXSalomonXx on September 1, 2020 at 10:49 am

    I love your Videos!!

  3. OdgeBodge on September 1, 2020 at 10:53 am

    yuck 3s

  4. Androidgamer Wwmn on September 1, 2020 at 10:54 am

    Can you compare the goggles to other fpv goggles. are they comparable to fat sharks or do they feel cheaper?

  5. Zane Nelson on September 1, 2020 at 10:55 am

    Can you try to do a review and comparison with the evolve elect is skate board and boosted board

  6. Larsbarst he on September 1, 2020 at 10:56 am

    possible to ship to the netherlands???

  7. Crest Toothpaste on September 1, 2020 at 10:56 am

    So is the only way to see the camera is through the goggles, like how the phantom 3 and 4 you can use your phone, can you do that on this drone

  8. Bryan Sai on September 1, 2020 at 10:57 am

    Your links don’t work 🙁

  9. fpvxart on September 1, 2020 at 10:58 am

    25mph race drone ..!!!!!!!!..so what walkera are telling us on a 100 meter sprint husain bolt will beat a race drone with time to spare……il pass….

  10. mikerman50 on September 1, 2020 at 11:01 am

    just swap out the flight controller, or add the barometer to the standard flight controller and flash it with the advanced firmware., standard controller £29, barometer £9. advanced controller £77

  11. EthanGreySky on September 1, 2020 at 11:03 am

    I love your videos

  12. The_ Druid00 on September 1, 2020 at 11:03 am

    My bebop2 is faster than this and has a longer range

  13. EthanGreySky on September 1, 2020 at 11:12 am

    I was the first to like this video

  14. Matthew on September 1, 2020 at 11:13 am

    25 mph?! That’s really slow

  15. ToenobleFB on September 1, 2020 at 11:18 am

    Man that camera tho…😣

  16. Nicholas Kasper on September 1, 2020 at 11:19 am

    Hi, do you think you could hook the Goggles 2 up to your computer? I was wondering if you could watch Youtube videos using the Goggles AS WELL as FPV.

  17. Mister Fanzy on September 1, 2020 at 11:22 am

    what would u reccomend a beginner ?

  18. Tom Clare on September 1, 2020 at 11:23 am

    I know that you have said that this drone is not ideal for a beginner, could you give me some insight into what you would recommend for someone trying to get into it.

  19. ExtremeCheapskate Teen on September 1, 2020 at 11:26 am

    I love you channel but can you do more videos other than drones

  20. CHOPPERGIRL's AIRWAR on September 1, 2020 at 11:27 am

    How much for this and link to cheapest price?

  21. shivam desai on September 1, 2020 at 11:29 am

    What is authen tech ? You always introduce ur self as someone from it . Anyways great video , I didn’t know there are racing drones ! That’s what I like about your channel . You bring stuff that many of us don’t even know of .

  22. EthanGreySky on September 1, 2020 at 11:34 am

    I liked the video

  23. Michael Nguyen on September 1, 2020 at 11:34 am

    Need to save up for the DJI Phantom 4.

  24. Lazy Tv36 on September 1, 2020 at 11:40 am

    i have one got it for 50.000 bart thai can HD

  25. erick lemus on September 1, 2020 at 11:41 am

    Your vida are like amazing

Leave a Comment