Walkera Runner 250 FPV Racing Drone Review

Walkera Runner 250 FPV Racing Drone Review

Definitely not for beginners, this is one fast quadcopter with FPV and telemetry. A GPS model is coming soon. If you need a little excitement, consider this drone before snapping into a Slim Jim. Ooooh Yeahhh! πŸ˜‰ Find it here on Amazon http://amzn.to/2bUs9ap, or international buyers find it here http://shrsl.com/?~ap4y or here http://shrsl.com/?~a3xn And find parts and other versions here http://shrsl.com/?~9g55

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

50 Comments

  1. Sammy Sam on December 10, 2021 at 11:33 am

    I didn’t even know racing drones even exist until I stumble upon my job website. That drone is pretty fast. Can you build a drone like how people build rc cars/buggies?

  2. ilies toumi on December 10, 2021 at 11:34 am

    did you go in a desert for each video

  3. Scoobs newton on December 10, 2021 at 11:35 am

    ur a good pilot 101πŸ–’

  4. Unidentified Account on December 10, 2021 at 11:37 am

    Nice vid thank you!

  5. Augusto Adriatico on December 10, 2021 at 11:37 am

    walkera vs. dji phantom 4 race

  6. aldo arriola on December 10, 2021 at 11:38 am

    do you know how far can you go also it runs fast ? thanks good video

  7. K.Nurul Islam Pranto on December 10, 2021 at 11:40 am

    what is the flight time

  8. lol lol on December 10, 2021 at 11:42 am

    do you still have you still have the walkera 250 runner

  9. Nick Vledder on December 10, 2021 at 11:42 am

    I laughed my pants off watching this video! Oh boy, what have FPV quadcopters evolved the last 6 years.

  10. Will fpv on December 10, 2021 at 11:45 am

    Quadcopter101 hiya iv just got the devo 7 transmitter and set it up with my receiver but i cant workout how to setup my switches for flight modes & failsafe can you give me help on this please or anyone that knows there way around the devo 7 tx

  11. BigKuntry386 on December 10, 2021 at 11:45 am

    So….. did you get paid for this review? Did they send it to you for free for a positive review?

  12. Radical Edward on December 10, 2021 at 11:46 am

    i bought a walkera 250 advance gps as my first drone. i am a heavy gammer so i have no problem flying this in manual, i agree though. not for everyone. parts arnt the cheapest either πŸ™‚ great video man!! love your channel

  13. John Curtan on December 10, 2021 at 11:49 am

    fly in the grass to you’ll sbao that thing in half in a crash

  14. chris1010 on December 10, 2021 at 11:50 am

    can you stream the video?

  15. Michael Kennedy on December 10, 2021 at 11:50 am

    Radio always FIRST man !!

  16. Bharath J on December 10, 2021 at 11:51 am

    Pls mention the price and flight range also..For all videos..

  17. JΞ”mØ on December 10, 2021 at 11:51 am

    Hey dude, I cant find the serial number which I need in order to access the drone from the app.
    Cann you tell me where to find it?

  18. John L Heneghan on December 10, 2021 at 11:53 am

    I know this is a old video, but i bought the runner 250 with gps. I bought the OSD, dev 7 and drone for $100.
    Now i cant figure out why when i put throttle sticksall the way down, motors shut down.
    Any ideas?

  19. Flying Life RC REVIEWS on December 10, 2021 at 11:53 am

    right now gearbest USA LA warehouse has the top end kit walkera runner 250 fpv with walkera Goggles goggles which cost $399 buy it self. the entire kit for $399!!! http://www.gearbest.com/rc-quadcopters/pp_227356.html?wid=8

  20. tubeseek41 on December 10, 2021 at 11:54 am

    I really hate those image disturbance due to wide angle cam !

  21. Sir-chillie Day Z Life on December 10, 2021 at 11:56 am

    walkera runner might be ok if you already know how to fly as this fella does mention in the video if you dont be prepared to spend a lot of money on repairs and down time waiting for parts
    every crash ive had have cost a arm a motor or well the cheapest was props the most expensive Whole power distribution board witch is a integrated part of the frame structure

  22. Julius on December 10, 2021 at 11:56 am

    Is there a good and cheap beginners drone?

  23. Elliot Lockett on December 10, 2021 at 11:57 am

    Β£200! Wow that’s pretty good.

  24. Timmy on December 10, 2021 at 12:01 pm

    Could you please do a setting up video for Walkera runner 250 pro. I tried to do bind the transmitter (Devo 7) to the drone and I was unable to do. I even took the drone to the shop even they couldn’t. I would appreciate if you could do a video related to this product. binding is a pain in the ass even though they advertise as a ready to fly drone.

  25. Soldier53flyer on December 10, 2021 at 12:01 pm

    And I’m still looking for one with a GPS. Good video.

  26. Dorothy Matthews on December 10, 2021 at 12:02 pm

    hey bud how are you doing? I want to ask you a question? I have the walkera devo 7e and I’m thinking about buying the walkera 250 runner BNF version. Out of the box will the 250 runner bind with my devo 7e? or do I have to do anything extra? Thank you.

  27. Ralph Cooper on December 10, 2021 at 12:03 pm

    If you buy the basic runner can you add gps at a later date?

  28. Vlad on December 10, 2021 at 12:04 pm

    Nice video, but an advice for next time – if you name a video "racing drone", try to show some fast flying, because this is what we want to see when searching for racing drone on youtube. I fly my 4KG inspire clone much faster than this πŸ™‚

  29. I I on December 10, 2021 at 12:05 pm

    Does it come with a screen so you can see the drones POV

  30. BayDude on December 10, 2021 at 12:05 pm

    How would you compare this to the Eachine Falcon?

    I need help deciding between the two.

    I already own a Eachine Racer FVP Kit.

    Also, considering buying the Eachine 1080p FPV goggles. I know they work with the Falcon, but I’d need to know if they work on the Walkera as well. It would be cool to make use of the telemetry.

    Thank you!

  31. Andreas on December 10, 2021 at 12:05 pm

    The camera is trash! What a wobbling picture……

  32. Aleksandr Afanasyuk on December 10, 2021 at 12:07 pm

    ur a cool dude:] lol

  33. Ian Rice on December 10, 2021 at 12:08 pm

    Hey bud how are you doing? I wanted to ask you a question? I have the walkera devo 7e and if i bought the walkera runner 250 bnf version will it bind right outta the box? Or do i have to buy another receiver? Thank you very much.

  34. Hector Alonso Medina on December 10, 2021 at 12:08 pm

    you are the Mr greg of Steven universe

  35. Ernest Garcia on December 10, 2021 at 12:09 pm

    What battery compatibility does the Pro have? Will it run with a 35c?

  36. A Kid With A Drone on December 10, 2021 at 12:09 pm

    +Quadcopter 101 Hello Quadcopter 101 I was wondering if you could direct me to buying a low cost fpv racing drone. If there is one on GearBest that would be fantastic. I love your videos. Thanks for the help.

  37. Karol Janota on December 10, 2021 at 12:10 pm

    Hi.
    Whith drone is better…Walkera runner 250 or Eachine racer 250??

  38. μ•ˆλŒ•λŒ•μ‚¬λž‘ν•΄ on December 10, 2021 at 12:12 pm

    this camera is FPV screen it’s not Gopro, is’t it?

  39. Bryan S on December 10, 2021 at 12:13 pm

    Glad you keep switching between ground view and drone view – most everyone forgets to do that

  40. stefan cornelisse on December 10, 2021 at 12:14 pm

    You say it dont have gps mode but the pro version i bought resently does. Same one….just pro

  41. Pips And Squeekz on December 10, 2021 at 12:14 pm

    What sized props does it have

  42. Scott Bynon on December 10, 2021 at 12:18 pm

    that is really really ugly sorry just

  43. John Curtan on December 10, 2021 at 12:20 pm

    snap…stupid phone

  44. Overlord277 on December 10, 2021 at 12:20 pm

    Thanks for doing these drone videos. Very interesting. Definitely helped me buy a 250 series.

  45. John Curtan on December 10, 2021 at 12:21 pm

    things not a toy lol don’t try to do flips till you ha e a few years experience at least

  46. John L Heneghan on December 10, 2021 at 12:21 pm

    i just purchased a like new 250 pro (gps) with a display for $200

  47. Heavenlyvibes on December 10, 2021 at 12:22 pm

    lol expert no flips that thing will flip so ez love ur videos thk

  48. Benjamin Brammer on December 10, 2021 at 12:24 pm

    i think that drone racing is pretty cool 120 mph max

  49. Refuted beans on December 10, 2021 at 12:24 pm

    So now that I have built up experience with flying quad copters (sky viper s670 on mode 3 and their mirco drone of the expert mode, I even dodged a bird that was going to hit my drone! I feel confident with stepping up to fpv racing, so is this a good drone for me? I do know It is not for beginners (in droneing) it is for intermediates wanting to enter fpv racing. So is this the drone for me?

  50. FlushedRhys on December 10, 2021 at 12:26 pm

    flight starts at 5:17

Leave a Comment