Walkera F210 Racing Drone Flight Test Review

This fast little racer quadcopter is very suitable for new FPV fliers. Yet, give it some pitch and watch it scream! You can even fly FPV in the dark with its IR camera. Find it here http://amzn.to/2nOlJLl

Pros
– It’s a stable flier, yet also very fast.
– Seriously Pro Racing FC3 flight controller http://seriouslypro.com/files/SPRacingF3-Manual-latest.pdf Flight control board is configurable. But it is a good stable flier out of the box for new FPV fliers (not beginner fliers). PID’s tweaking is not really required.
– 14.8V 1300mAh 40C 4S LiPo battery gives this quadcopter plenty of punch.
– HD camera with low light level and IR capability. Quadcopter includes IR emitters on front for night FPV flying.
– Includes Stabilized, Horizon (stabilized but without bank or pitch angle restrictions), and Full Acro modes (no stabilization, no angle restrictions). Stabilized mode is very gentle for beginner FPV fliers, yet allows very steep pitch for fast flying if desired.
– Very good control and FPV video range (hundreds of meters).
– Requires FAA registration as it is over 250 grams (It weighs 557 grams).
– Body appears to be mostly carbon fiber construction, and should be resistant to crashes.

Cons
– Somewhat pricey.
– Camera does not include recording capability. There is no mount/platform provided for optional recording camera.
– Appears to be very top heavy. Unsure of how this will handle in Acro mode?
– Very flat sliding turns in stabilized mode. Applying roll to induce banking for tightened turns seems to have little to no effect.

And here is its flight demonstration.

Brand Name: Walkera
Item Name: F210 Racing Drone
Model: F210
Version: Devo7 Right Hand Throttle, Devo7 Left Hand Throttle and BNF Version

Aircraft:
Main Rotor Dia: 128mm
Overall Dimension: 182x182x103mm
Weight: 370g(Battery included) (but I weighed it, and it was closer to 557 grams with battery)
Remote Controller: DEVO 7
Receiver: DEVO-RX713
Main Controller: FCS-F210(F3)
Transmitter: TX5825(FCC)/TX5824(CE)
OSD: F210 OSD
Brushless Motor: WK-WS-28-014A(CW/CCW)KV2500
Brushless ESC: F210(CW/CCW)
Battery: 14.8V 1300mAh 40C 4S Li-PO
Flight Time: 8~9mins
Working environment: -10℃ ~ +40℃

Camera(700TVL):
Horizontal Resolution: 700TVL
System Commitee: PAL/NTSC
Video Out: 1.0Vp-p/75Ω
Power Input: DC 12V

TX5825(FCC)/TX5824(CE) Transmitter:
5.8G wireless:Image transmission
TX5825(FCC) Bind B section:4 channels
TX5824(CE) Bind B section:4 channels
TX5825(FCC) output power:≤200mW
TX5824(CE) output power:≤25mW

Features:
-Night Sight HD Camera
-Centralized Control System Design
-SP Racing F3 Flight Control
-Metallic Case Design
-Powerful Motor Design

Package Included:
Devo7 Right Hand Throttle Version:
1x Walkera F210 Racing Drone
1x 700TVL Camera
1x OSD
1x Transmitter
1x Receiver
1x DEVO 7 ( Right Hand Throttle)
1x Battery
1x Power Adapter

Devo7 Left Hand Throttle Version:
1x Walkera F210 Racing Drone
1x 700TVL Camera
1x OSD
1x Transmitter
1x Receiver
1x DEVO 7 ( Left Hand Throttle)
1x Battery
1x Power Adapter

BNF Version:
1x Walkera F210 Racing Drone
1x 700TVL Camera
1x OSD
1x Transmitter
1x Receiver
1x Battery
1x Power Adapter

Hope you enjoyed this video. If so, please subscribe to the Quadcopter 101 channel to see even better videos: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC90A4JdsSoFm1Okfu0DHTuQ

And you can also stay updated on new Quadcopter 101 videos on
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Quadcopter101
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Quadcopter101-900054380077193/
Google+: https://plus.google.com/b/118071415779556107317/+Quadcopter101Blogspotcom/posts

And for those brand new fliers, here is the Quadcopter 101 Flight School to help you rapidly get into the air (best viewed on computer) http://quadcopter101.blogspot.com/

Affiliate links: Links to vendor sites of the product shown in this video are affiliate links. At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/

50 Comments

  1. Marcelo Cirilo on December 11, 2020 at 9:50 pm

    Hi, I want to know if you know about what is the max altitude that this drone can fly ?

  2. mike216ism on December 11, 2020 at 9:51 pm

    I love that camera you mounted on top. What kind of camera is that? It’s got great quality and tiny. I love it.

  3. Drone Imperum on December 11, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    Is that af god Bay ??

  4. Ian Chambers on December 11, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    I’ve had my F210-3D now for about a month… jumped from a XK250 to the F210!!! and love it!!! I have crashed it umpteen times and nearly lost it a few times! flips and rolls are challenging for a new pilot but just get pleanty of height and if you get in trouble just switch to stabalized mode! all in all GREAT racing drone for a bigginer… could use a better failsafe though!

  5. John Doe on December 11, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    you need to get a vortex pro

  6. rad0ri on December 11, 2020 at 9:57 pm

    Would this be a good drone for attaching a gimbal with a GoPro for taking aerial shots as well as a race drone with the gimbal off? Or is there any other drone that would do this job better?

    I’m a beginner so if anyone has any tips or knowledge please it me up!! 🙂

  7. for Aslan on December 11, 2020 at 9:57 pm

    I love the way the droner drags his wife and dogs out to the desert to make this video…the wife, in particular, seems to be vaguely interested at first, but then, walks off rather bored after a few minutes, going over to check out that particularly interesting bush over there…the dogs, of course, are happy anywhere…ah, married life…

  8. Adam B on December 11, 2020 at 9:57 pm

    any idea how much it weighs at light off?

  9. Robert Gardiner on December 11, 2020 at 9:58 pm

    have tried the traxxas aton

  10. Eric Barney on December 11, 2020 at 9:58 pm

    How did you bind the devo 7 from the runner to the f210 i tried and had about connection but no control. I didnt get a binding pin with my pack pack set up?

  11. Daniel Kreiss on December 11, 2020 at 9:59 pm

    How fast would you say it is?

  12. DougEsWhURL 2016 on December 11, 2020 at 10:01 pm

    Cool 👍🏾👍🏾👀

  13. jeff Carpenter on December 11, 2020 at 10:03 pm

    this quad is a mini monster. not so sure about this being beginners fpv. like giving a 16 year old a new vette for his first car. this thing aint made to fly like youre flying it.

  14. Rook FPV on December 11, 2020 at 10:04 pm

    it was my worst purchase, compare it with kopis2 and cry 😉

  15. RC944jim on December 11, 2020 at 10:06 pm

    Great video once again, I do have a question have you ever had to contact Walkera about any of there products? My buddy and I are looking after your videos about the F210" but the one dealer we called tried to sell us another brand due to the lack of service. That is the reason for my question, he also mentioned the FOD with the Runner 250.

  16. Tus Nalgas Son Mias on December 11, 2020 at 10:10 pm

    very nice review…
    I just bought the Walkera Goggle 4’s tonight, this seem like a good choice, probably sticking with Walkera products to get into FPV 😃

  17. shane bourque on December 11, 2020 at 10:11 pm

    oh ya also i think the 150 and 210 are great quads good punch for the buck , one more thing does the 210up really have night vision because ive tried and cant seem to tell. thanks again .

  18. mike216ism on December 11, 2020 at 10:11 pm

    I love all of his reviews. It’s like your cool uncle who’s been there and done that. For the trolls out there, go practice flying

  19. kvsingh on December 11, 2020 at 10:15 pm

    how fast does this f210 go please answer

  20. TheCladi8or on December 11, 2020 at 10:17 pm

    Is there a way too extend the range on this drone for farther FPV flying?

  21. Rockwood Films on December 11, 2020 at 10:17 pm

    Speed in mph?

  22. solen18 on December 11, 2020 at 10:18 pm

    Does it have a low battery alarm

  23. Happy Fox on December 11, 2020 at 10:18 pm

    Calling this a flight test. Its really ten minutes of talk giving the impression that ves a pro pilot, then he ends it by saying "I doubt it would be any good in acro mode(!) and I sure wont dare to try it cause of the extra cam on top. What a hot air blower time waster. If you want to know what this copter can do try another vid. OR if you enjoy watching granma testing the Diablo in first gear only, keep defending this guy…

  24. Hemant Somnathe on December 11, 2020 at 10:18 pm

    How do I record the video? And then the inbuilt camera, Where do i transmit the video to? What screen? Please link it to the LCD which you’re using

  25. Frankie Bagz on December 11, 2020 at 10:20 pm

    I took off my camera and my TX antenna since I don’t do fpv

  26. William Horsley on December 11, 2020 at 10:21 pm

    Is the redcat 210 a cheaper copy? I saw your video on the redcat and you really enjoyed yourself. I can get redcat for $214. Are you happier with Walkera 210? I love this hobby. Thanks for your time. William Horsley

  27. azthar z on December 11, 2020 at 10:21 pm

    Haha a basher quadcopter I LOVE it!!!

  28. Collin G on December 11, 2020 at 10:23 pm

    Ok so I have the drone and have flown it before but now my Devo 7 won’t connect to the drone! Please help!

  29. Michael Gardner on December 11, 2020 at 10:24 pm

    lol, you had reverb for a second.

  30. Jeremy Faber on December 11, 2020 at 10:26 pm

    I have a option to buy it brand new for €200,- is IT worth this now?

  31. twrecks116 on December 11, 2020 at 10:27 pm

    Great Review! seems like i Found my First FPV Quad?! Thanks for posting!!

  32. Nieves on December 11, 2020 at 10:27 pm

    Who can answer this, Can you use a controller other than the one it comes with? the one it comes with looks plain.

  33. shane bourque on December 11, 2020 at 10:28 pm

    hello QC 101 ive been asking which i thought to be veterans in the drone world ….so i thought , and btw captian drone is a banana , now my question is with the walkera 210up can you use 6s? it comes with a 4s, if your not sure thats quite alright. thank you for your time.

  34. Leo Tran on December 11, 2020 at 10:31 pm

    Do they have brushless motors?!

  35. Frankie Bagz on December 11, 2020 at 10:32 pm

    To anyone with a devo 7 and f210. I recently noticed I am no longer able to fly in either horizon mode or acro mode when I put my MIX switch down. On my devo 7.does anyone know why this is going on and what to do?

  36. Eduardo de Haay on December 11, 2020 at 10:32 pm

    Great video!! quick question, If i purchase this quad what would I need to connected to fpv goggles? I don’t know much about racing drones or fpv but I have been flying my phantom 2 and inspire 1 for close to two years and I have flown a racer similar to this one, I want to get everything one time and star flying. Thank you

  37. mortar64 on December 11, 2020 at 10:33 pm

    Thanks for a great channel. I started on an mjx600, then onto a tarantula x6 with fpv. I am now used to the tarantula x6 and looking for somthing faster as I am always flying at full throttle on these beginner quads now and have taken them to their limits. Do you think the Walkera 210 is a good first proper quad upgrade? Or is it a step too far?

  38. Frankie Bagz on December 11, 2020 at 10:33 pm

    Will u get better range if u use the devo 10

  39. Leo Tran on December 11, 2020 at 10:34 pm

    I am very new to the FPV drones, I can’t either decide for the Walkera F210 or the Walkera Runner 250 advance?
    Can I get help pls?

  40. B Barbour on December 11, 2020 at 10:35 pm

    how can they call it HD? no recording and a SD downlink… so how would one experience HD?

  41. Monquenta Welldunn on December 11, 2020 at 10:35 pm

    I have some 1550 3s 45c will that hurt ? Or just not be as fast?

  42. S. Smith on December 11, 2020 at 10:36 pm

    i love mine

  43. Muhammed Salim on December 11, 2020 at 10:41 pm

    Video starts at 4:52

  44. Admiral Akbar on December 11, 2020 at 10:42 pm

    Would you say this is better than the eachine wizard x220?

  45. John Mallick on December 11, 2020 at 10:42 pm

    +Quadcopter 101 Can I use a 15.2V LiHV battery with this quad? HobbyKing has this for sale minus the battery and I was wondering if it can be safely used without frying or setting the drone on fire.

  46. TORSTRUP97 GAMING on December 11, 2020 at 10:42 pm

    how fat does it go Mph

  47. Frankie Bagz on December 11, 2020 at 10:44 pm

    Hey guys, I was out with the F210 3D today and noted that in stabilised 2D mode, I can’t quite get enough forward pitch which causes the quad to ascend altitude as well as moving forward. Can I easily program to give me more forward tilt when in stabilized mode?

  48. teampullmyfinger on December 11, 2020 at 10:46 pm

    your horizon is so off I can’t take you serious. my bad?

  49. Leo Tran on December 11, 2020 at 10:47 pm

    So you meant this F210 is slower than the runner 250 right!

  50. StressedYeti on December 11, 2020 at 10:47 pm

    That sound @6:55 gives me chills!

Leave a Comment