Visuo XS809W Folding FPV 720p HD Camera Drone Flight Test Review

Visuo XS809W Folding FPV 720p HD Camera Drone Flight Test Review

This cheap portable folding FPV drone records relatively good 720p HD video. Throw it in your backpack and take it hiking. Find the 720p HD version WITH ALTITUDE HOLD here $10 off with coupon HJUNVS https://goo.gl/AMqJg2 *Spare batteries here* https://goo.gl/9mZ3SS NOTE THAT CURRENT VERSION NOW BEING SHIPPED CONTAINS ALTITUDE HOLD FEATURE.
and here is a cheaper low resolution 0.3MP version (does not have 720p HD camera), $8 off with coupon LQPMPV https://goo.gl/mnlTvN

Pros
– The quadcopter’s arms are foldable to make it very portable, such as in a backpack (similar to DJI Mavic Pro).
– Very maneuverable and sporty for a camera quadcopter. (Note, the current version being shipped now contains altitude hold)
– Can be controlled and flown via its controller or your smartphone/tablet. Controller buttons are all well labeled.
– Records relatively good quality 720p 20fps HD FPV video directly to a microSD memory card inserted into the quadcopter. Will also record video to your phone via WiFi, however the WiFi transmitted video is of lower VGA resolution.
– Camera lens can be swiveled up (to view sky and horizon), or down (to eliminate props from camera view)
– XSW UFO app is available on Google Play here https://goo.gl/r4fJdd and itunes here https://goo.gl/2m6Vyh
– Good control and FPV range of about 80 meters.
– Headless mode and one key return.
– Does not require FAA registration (and as of 5/19/2017, no quadcopter does anymore 🙂

Cons
– Proprietary battery.
– Version now being shipped contains altitude hold. As such, flight capability may be different than shown in this video, with less throttle control due to the height hold feature.

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

This video along with every video of the Quadcopter 101 channel was produced and edited with VSDC Free Video Editor. You may download this excellent, and no kidding “free” video editor here http://www.videosoftdev.com/free-video-editor

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

49 Comments

  1. FL8NE on September 4, 2021 at 10:22 pm

    how far can it go

  2. morris soriano on September 4, 2021 at 10:23 pm

    the memory capacity of the drone

  3. Salman Jubayer on September 4, 2021 at 10:23 pm

    Sub me and say 56

  4. Legacy Esports on September 4, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    How can I save the recording on the drone to my phone

  5. Quadcopter 101 on September 4, 2021 at 10:25 pm

    Find the *720p HD version WITH ALTITUDE HOLD here $10 off with coupon HJUNVS* https://goo.gl/AMqJg2
    and *Spare batteries here* https://goo.gl/9mZ3SS
    *NOTE THAT CURRENT VERSION NOW BEING SHIPPED ALL CONTAIN ALTITUDE HOLD FEATURE* . Get the cheaper but low resolution 0.3MP version here $8 off with coupon LQPMPV* https://goo.gl/mnlTvN

  6. Nicholas vanderwolf on September 4, 2021 at 10:25 pm

    THANKYOU ITS THE SAME AS THE NAVIG (8) R DRONE-WF40 WITH ANOTHER NAME THEIR NOT MUCH FOR EXPLAINING THINGS ITS ALL ABOUT , YOU TUBE , TO LEARN HOW TOO OPERATING THEM

  7. orange70383 on September 4, 2021 at 10:26 pm

    At 2:29 what is a T version I couldn’t understand what you said

  8. Raditya Naraya Kurniawan on September 4, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    You can speak Indonesian

  9. samantha scott on September 4, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    Getting one soon its someone at sea on a boat

  10. snteevveetns on September 4, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    where in the high desert are you? i grew up in the antelope valley… looks like you are in the same area…

  11. Ghostdude84 on September 4, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    How do u reset your controlles

  12. ΧΡΗΣΤΟΣ ΚΑΡΔΑΡΑΣ on September 4, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    Very good video. It help me

  13. Alokkumar Hudali on September 4, 2021 at 10:31 pm

    I have the same drone but has VGA quality camera

  14. Ankita Gautam on September 4, 2021 at 10:31 pm

    What is changing time

  15. Heba Nasser on September 4, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    What is the app name ?

  16. JayBird G on September 4, 2021 at 10:34 pm

    I’ve had this for 2 years ..and it has only chased me and whacked me on my head. The app doesn’t work well. If your works .must be the only one

  17. Sheryl L on September 4, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    Hello. Is this the version with 0.3 megapixels camera? Thanks in advance.

  18. King James23 on September 4, 2021 at 10:37 pm

    how many batery life

  19. Chris Fornaro on September 4, 2021 at 10:38 pm

    What is the range how far can it go

  20. FAKE_Rolacow on September 4, 2021 at 10:38 pm

    Es conpatible con cualquier celular ?

  21. Speedy gamer Poopoo on September 4, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    I can not get mind to take off right

  22. DRONE ZONE on September 4, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    Your awesome mate😎

  23. Silvie ten Dornkaat on September 4, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    It works 😊

  24. boe malit on September 4, 2021 at 10:41 pm

    I have this one also.. Thanks fir the assist

  25. PufisdGaming on September 4, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    I got it as a birthday present,i like it so much

  26. DRONE ZONE on September 4, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    Is this two megapixel..?

  27. Biron Hernandez on September 4, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    I bought one from swapmeet a few years back, some of the buttons didnt work, I finally finished it off, now I’m afraid to purchase another.

  28. Aryan Gupta on September 4, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Are there propellers on the side of the drone video??

  29. Doug Beatty on September 4, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Hi Rick, I like this for a folder ( but I’m new at this ) and I really liked it on the Jumper T12 transmitter. Try the Bayang X16AH protocol and pretty much the X16 map but I had to put a max input on channel 12 to arm it, and a max input on ch13 to get it to shut off gracefully and haven’t figured out auto-land. The alt hold version does auto take off inputting ch12 to arm with throttle midpoint. So if you get bored bind this or the HW .

  30. Cody Williams on September 4, 2021 at 10:45 pm

    i wonder why these cheaper drone makers don’t spend $2 on the camera (instead of $0.10) and have very good footage. It would be a huge sell draw.

  31. Bryce Mather on September 4, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    How do u Connect it to your phon it hard

  32. Leg Tech on September 4, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    Hello there , your TIANQU XS809W review is pretty good 🙂 , I was wondering if i can cut a few parts of the video in order to make a top 5 drone list on my channel? will surely give credit in the description and even inside the video if you want.
    Thank you.

  33. Street Plugs on September 4, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    I just don’t like that most don’t Sd cards

  34. cheng xu on September 4, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    May I ask which app used for this drone?

  35. sky malka on September 4, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    very good explanation

  36. BLUE_beep BLUE_beep on September 4, 2021 at 10:55 pm

    DON’T BUY IT…!!! GOT ONE NO CAMERA !!! JUST A LUMP FLYING !!!

  37. root8ble on September 4, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    what is the best budget ($50 range) quadcopter atm?

  38. jinx86 on September 4, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    Impressive drone
    I’m buying one now

  39. GAME ZONE on September 4, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    How many battery those it have

  40. sulochana sontakke on September 4, 2021 at 10:59 pm

    Can you give me free

  41. Mucho Gaming on September 4, 2021 at 11:00 pm

    Is it too heavy if I mount a go pro or an action camera on top of the drone? Will it be able to fly without any problems?

  42. omar alqadery on September 4, 2021 at 11:02 pm

    I dont know if it actually ship to the united arab emirates

  43. mir murtaza on September 4, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    Is there a way to hide wings?
    Video recording shows wings

  44. Tracxd on September 4, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    What’s the app called to access the camera

  45. John Averick on September 4, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    This guy talks way to fast. Half the time I can’t catch exactly what hes saying even. Hes in a talking race with himself

  46. Saddletramp1200 on September 4, 2021 at 11:06 pm

    Thank you for your help. Out of the wave of videos I believe you the most. I am going to buy the 809 HW as soon as payday hits.

  47. piskalistras s on September 4, 2021 at 11:07 pm

    Syma x5c1 or this? Please help

  48. Shane Robinson on September 4, 2021 at 11:15 pm

    Have this drone about a year now and love it 👍

  49. piskalistras s on September 4, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    What’s the difference between this and the hw?

Leave a Comment