Visuo XS809W Folding FPV 720p HD Camera Drone Flight Test Review

Visuo XS809W Folding FPV 720p HD Camera Drone Flight Test Review

This cheap portable folding FPV drone records relatively good 720p HD video. Throw it in your backpack and take it hiking. Find the 720p HD version WITH ALTITUDE HOLD here $10 off with coupon HJUNVS https://goo.gl/AMqJg2 *Spare batteries here* https://goo.gl/9mZ3SS NOTE THAT CURRENT VERSION NOW BEING SHIPPED CONTAINS ALTITUDE HOLD FEATURE.
and here is a cheaper low resolution 0.3MP version (does not have 720p HD camera), $8 off with coupon LQPMPV https://goo.gl/mnlTvN

Pros
– The quadcopter’s arms are foldable to make it very portable, such as in a backpack (similar to DJI Mavic Pro).
– Very maneuverable and sporty for a camera quadcopter. (Note, the current version being shipped now contains altitude hold)
– Can be controlled and flown via its controller or your smartphone/tablet. Controller buttons are all well labeled.
– Records relatively good quality 720p 20fps HD FPV video directly to a microSD memory card inserted into the quadcopter. Will also record video to your phone via WiFi, however the WiFi transmitted video is of lower VGA resolution.
– Camera lens can be swiveled up (to view sky and horizon), or down (to eliminate props from camera view)
– XSW UFO app is available on Google Play here https://goo.gl/r4fJdd and itunes here https://goo.gl/2m6Vyh
– Good control and FPV range of about 80 meters.
– Headless mode and one key return.
– Does not require FAA registration (and as of 5/19/2017, no quadcopter does anymore 🙂

Cons
– Proprietary battery.
– Version now being shipped contains altitude hold. As such, flight capability may be different than shown in this video, with less throttle control due to the height hold feature.

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

This video along with every video of the Quadcopter 101 channel was produced and edited with VSDC Free Video Editor. You may download this excellent, and no kidding “free” video editor here http://www.videosoftdev.com/free-video-editor

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

49 Comments

  1. Aryan Gupta on June 26, 2022 at 7:11 pm

    Are there propellers on the side of the drone video??

  2. cheng xu on June 26, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    May I ask which app used for this drone?

  3. Raditya Naraya Kurniawan on June 26, 2022 at 7:14 pm

    You can speak Indonesian

  4. Shane Robinson on June 26, 2022 at 7:15 pm

    Have this drone about a year now and love it 👍

  5. Quadcopter 101 on June 26, 2022 at 7:17 pm

    Find the *720p HD version WITH ALTITUDE HOLD here $10 off with coupon HJUNVS* https://goo.gl/AMqJg2
    and *Spare batteries here* https://goo.gl/9mZ3SS
    *NOTE THAT CURRENT VERSION NOW BEING SHIPPED ALL CONTAIN ALTITUDE HOLD FEATURE* . Get the cheaper but low resolution 0.3MP version here $8 off with coupon LQPMPV* https://goo.gl/mnlTvN

  6. Alokkumar Hudali on June 26, 2022 at 7:19 pm

    I have the same drone but has VGA quality camera

  7. GAME ZONE on June 26, 2022 at 7:20 pm

    How many battery those it have

  8. Royal King on June 26, 2022 at 7:23 pm

    There is altitude hold on the drone app it is the two arrows opposite each other

  9. JayBird G on June 26, 2022 at 7:23 pm

    I’ve had this for 2 years ..and it has only chased me and whacked me on my head. The app doesn’t work well. If your works .must be the only one

  10. Speedy gamer Poopoo on June 26, 2022 at 7:26 pm

    I can not get mind to take off right

  11. snteevveetns on June 26, 2022 at 7:26 pm

    where in the high desert are you? i grew up in the antelope valley… looks like you are in the same area…

  12. Biron Hernandez on June 26, 2022 at 7:28 pm

    I bought one from swapmeet a few years back, some of the buttons didnt work, I finally finished it off, now I’m afraid to purchase another.

  13. John Averick on June 26, 2022 at 7:29 pm

    This guy talks way to fast. Half the time I can’t catch exactly what hes saying even. Hes in a talking race with himself

  14. DRONE ZONE on June 26, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    Is this two megapixel..?

  15. morris soriano on June 26, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    the memory capacity of the drone

  16. samantha scott on June 26, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    Getting one soon its someone at sea on a boat

  17. PufisdGaming on June 26, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    I got it as a birthday present,i like it so much

  18. Heba Nasser on June 26, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    What is the app name ?

  19. Doug Beatty on June 26, 2022 at 7:33 pm

    Hi Rick, I like this for a folder ( but I’m new at this ) and I really liked it on the Jumper T12 transmitter. Try the Bayang X16AH protocol and pretty much the X16 map but I had to put a max input on channel 12 to arm it, and a max input on ch13 to get it to shut off gracefully and haven’t figured out auto-land. The alt hold version does auto take off inputting ch12 to arm with throttle midpoint. So if you get bored bind this or the HW .

  20. jinx86 on June 26, 2022 at 7:34 pm

    Impressive drone
    I’m buying one now

  21. Kral Oyuncu on June 26, 2022 at 7:39 pm

    Kaç metre yükseliyor tabi anlamazsınız siz

  22. Christos Andreou on June 26, 2022 at 7:41 pm

    Syma x5c1 or this? Please help

  23. boe malit on June 26, 2022 at 7:42 pm

    I have this one also.. Thanks fir the assist

  24. mir murtaza on June 26, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    Is there a way to hide wings?
    Video recording shows wings

  25. Legacy Esports on June 26, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    How can I save the recording on the drone to my phone

  26. DRONE ZONE on June 26, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    Your awesome mate😎

  27. FAKE_Rolacow on June 26, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    Es conpatible con cualquier celular ?

  28. الـفـلـك Astronomy on June 26, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    In item details written it come with english manual and phone grip but both not in the box! , so should i return it ?

  29. Salman Jubayer on June 26, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    Sub me and say 56

  30. Christos Andreou on June 26, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    What’s the difference between this and the hw?

  31. Cody Williams on June 26, 2022 at 7:50 pm

    i wonder why these cheaper drone makers don’t spend $2 on the camera (instead of $0.10) and have very good footage. It would be a huge sell draw.

  32. sulochana sontakke on June 26, 2022 at 7:50 pm

    Can you give me free

  33. Kevin Terceño on June 26, 2022 at 7:51 pm

    how many batery life

  34. Bryce Mather on June 26, 2022 at 7:51 pm

    How do u Connect it to your phon it hard

  35. Sheryl L on June 26, 2022 at 7:55 pm

    Hello. Is this the version with 0.3 megapixels camera? Thanks in advance.

  36. BLUE_beep BLUE_beep on June 26, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    DON’T BUY IT…!!! GOT ONE NO CAMERA !!! JUST A LUMP FLYING !!!

  37. Chris Fornaro on June 26, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    What is the range how far can it go

  38. Ghostdude84 on June 26, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    How do u reset your controlles

  39. Nicholas vanderwolf on June 26, 2022 at 8:01 pm

    THANKYOU ITS THE SAME AS THE NAVIG (8) R DRONE-WF40 WITH ANOTHER NAME THEIR NOT MUCH FOR EXPLAINING THINGS ITS ALL ABOUT , YOU TUBE , TO LEARN HOW TOO OPERATING THEM

  40. Street Plugs on June 26, 2022 at 8:01 pm

    I just don’t like that most don’t Sd cards

  41. Leg Tech on June 26, 2022 at 8:01 pm

    Hello there , your TIANQU XS809W review is pretty good 🙂 , I was wondering if i can cut a few parts of the video in order to make a top 5 drone list on my channel? will surely give credit in the description and even inside the video if you want.
    Thank you.

  42. Tencerr on June 26, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    What’s the app called to access the camera

  43. Ankita Gautam on June 26, 2022 at 8:05 pm

    What is changing time

  44. Penguine Pete 50 on June 26, 2022 at 8:05 pm

    I have this version, and to make the land button work you need to be still in the air.

  45. omar alqadery on June 26, 2022 at 8:06 pm

    I dont know if it actually ship to the united arab emirates

  46. root8ble on June 26, 2022 at 8:06 pm

    what is the best budget ($50 range) quadcopter atm?

  47. ΧΡΗΣΤΟΣ ΚΑΡΔΑΡΑΣ on June 26, 2022 at 8:07 pm

    Very good video. It help me

  48. Silvie ten Dornkaat on June 26, 2022 at 8:08 pm

    It works 😊

  49. orange70383 on June 26, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    At 2:29 what is a T version I couldn’t understand what you said

Leave a Comment