US Army F15 Eagle Drone Flight Test Review

This drone and controller is decorated in US army motif. It’s a great beginner’s learn to fly quadcopter. Soon to be available here http://amzn.to/2lFXtuB and WiFi version here http://amzn.to/2lFSuKk

Pros
– Interesting design with US Army logo and colors.
– Very easy to fly quadcopter. Although a clone of the Syma X5C, it has improvements over the original such as greater range, altitude hold, headless mode, one key return, automatic takeoff and automatic landing.
– Uses commonly available, inexpensive Syma X5C batteries.
– Does not require FAA registration.

Cons
– it’s important to land soon after you notice low voltage warning of the quadcopter’s lights (they blink). You have approximately 20 seconds to land after they start blinking. Otherwise the quadcopter may drop to protect its battery.

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

This video along with every video of the Quadcopter 101 channel was produced and edited with VSDC Free Video Editor. You may download this excellent, and no kidding “free” video editor here http://www.videosoftdev.com/free-video-editor

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

37 Comments

  1. Furball Kim FPV on August 5, 2020 at 9:35 am

    Wow lol  it looks like a syma x5sw wifi doesn’t it. Can see the bold leter A and B  its like when a kid is learning about his or her shoes what foot it belongs on with a large letter A or B on them lol   And also its make in china lol  Its a very flat no shine drone isn’t it. Also like you spray painted it yourself .

  2. Keagen Bloom on August 5, 2020 at 9:37 am

    this will be my second copter can you do a review on a Falcon HAD upgrade udir/c

  3. Anthony Rice on August 5, 2020 at 9:37 am

    Can I use a 3.7v 1200 mAh battery? I just got the drone as a gift will it work? Thx for all the videos you are a r great youtuber

  4. roy1795 on August 5, 2020 at 9:38 am

    Are spare parts available for sale (extra props)?

  5. Soulcommander on August 5, 2020 at 9:38 am

    Nice..what camera do you use to record your reviews? Its so clear and audio so good. also wanted to ask you you mentioned the Mobius mini camera to attach to drones which lens do you like best I believe it comes in a 110 or 130

  6. WEeee RV The Johnston's on August 5, 2020 at 9:41 am

    Wow… I’m impressed… cheap little guy with it all to fly.. and a considerable flight time I might add.

  7. Robert Schulz on August 5, 2020 at 9:42 am

    Any idea when it will be available for sale on amazon

  8. Ray McCormick on August 5, 2020 at 9:42 am

    garbage!

  9. Gimp Man on August 5, 2020 at 9:45 am

    Looks like President Trump’s push to increase the military budget is paying off. In case you don’t know the plug underneath is not for a camera. It’s for various ordnance/weapons which will be available once the budget is approved.

  10. Gold Guy Games on August 5, 2020 at 9:46 am

    2nd

  11. Eric W on August 5, 2020 at 9:48 am

    Thanks for the demo and showing the various functions.

  12. Edward Medico on August 5, 2020 at 9:50 am

    can you show on ur videos the maximum altitude on the drones… ? you have very good reviews, very good videos..but i think ppl wanna see how high they can fly on a video too….

  13. Renato Heluy on August 5, 2020 at 9:51 am

    What’s the value?

  14. J Alexander on August 5, 2020 at 9:51 am

    Already ‘Unavailable on Amazon’….

  15. Spartacus FPV on August 5, 2020 at 9:56 am

    Why Army and not Air Force?

  16. Robert Schulz on August 5, 2020 at 9:56 am

    I wish the manual that comes with it was easier to read. Not an experienced drone user so having problems zeroing it in. The manual says if you angle both sticks back will reset? Does that mean the trim also?

  17. Ogoid Rei on August 5, 2020 at 9:57 am

    almost 100 000 😮

  18. Kadir IR on August 5, 2020 at 9:57 am

  19. Pauly whal on August 5, 2020 at 9:57 am

    lol F-15 EAGLE IS a fighter jet thats tight doe 4a drone GO ARMY wish they make something 4 the U.S. NAVY AND MAKE em more stealthy n beefy Thumbs up to the U.S. MILITARY

  20. Joshua Emo on August 5, 2020 at 9:59 am

    can I have one of your drone I love drones but I dont have one😥😥😥im a pinoy teen 14yo I wish you could give me one of your drones even your cheapest one pls thanks😉😉😉

  21. paolo pilares on August 5, 2020 at 10:00 am

    Hi.. Bought one today with the camera, can’t launch the app.. Any ideas on how to activate the live stream feature? Thanks

  22. Thomas JG on August 5, 2020 at 10:00 am

    qc101 is this produced by the army or for the army?

  23. Travis Kees on August 5, 2020 at 10:07 am

    Any updates on this? Have you played anymore with it. I’m very interested in any mods, camera etc.

  24. The177Hunter on August 5, 2020 at 10:08 am

    not so much a x5c clone, more like a mini x8c clone

  25. Seth Byas on August 5, 2020 at 10:10 am

    Wouldn’t it be a Syma X5SC clone?

  26. kingkaden36 kingkay on August 5, 2020 at 10:13 am

    Does a camera come with it

  27. chaosmucker on August 5, 2020 at 10:14 am

    like the color

  28. Elijah Yarber on August 5, 2020 at 10:15 am

    US army drone made in China

  29. Fred Morgan on August 5, 2020 at 10:17 am

    It’s been over the year since the 3DR SOLO hit the market in the post 3DR days. I purchased a refurb for under $230 and even the retail New you can find are practical. The Gimbals are $40 for the Gopro 3+ or Hero 4. Not a bad deal for a $1800 quad. Add to this, 3DR steal warranties these and they even answer tech support. Aftermarket is great and User groups are great…. I even purchased new props from Master Airscrew. I recommend the ver.2 GPS ($40) but the old ver1 works well for me. So far, 2200 ft with stock antennas, I keep my alt. set to 400′. Auto return if it looses signal.
    Really think this is a great first quadcopter. There is a simulator app, easy to fly, auto return plus it has profession capabilities…. not just a toy for under $250.
    It would be really great to see you give one of these a try and a review!

  30. david douglas on August 5, 2020 at 10:18 am

    Hmm, Change of venue, no wife& dog– is this genuine 101 review ? ( He He ! )

  31. Cam row drone on August 5, 2020 at 10:19 am

    The end was great funny, just dropped, thumbs up

  32. kowinator1 on August 5, 2020 at 10:19 am

    your laughing at the beginning ist the best 😂😂😂

  33. Ashish Amatya on August 5, 2020 at 10:23 am

    congrats on 100k subs. If u remember me I was subscribed when you had around 1000subs and u usually used to do many videos on popular wltoys V222 and later on V262 😀

  34. David Foosh on August 5, 2020 at 10:25 am

    I don’t believe its made by the U.S. army. I see no 60mm cannon sticking out the front. Maybe its a roflcopter.

  35. Sannidhi Raghu Ram on August 5, 2020 at 10:27 am

    Can I know when this will be available and also price

  36. Andrew Van Der Plaats on August 5, 2020 at 10:33 am

    Wonder if they obtained license to use US ARMY logo? If not they may run into problems.

  37. GAproductions on August 5, 2020 at 10:34 am

    the first like it says unavailable

Leave a Comment