The New SG906 BEAST PRO Drone – Budget Drone with a Camera Gimbal – Review

The New SG906 BEAST PRO Drone – Budget Drone with a Camera Gimbal – Review

For the price of this drone you do indeed get plenty. Anyone looking for their first low cost drone should consider this one. The Drone is currently on sale at the time this video was made.
Here is the SG906 Beast Pro: https://www.tomtop.com/p-rm12682-1-1.html?aid=f9631

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:
Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
RUNCAM 5: http://bit.ly/2NHBPHb
MOBILE OSMO POCKET: https://click.dji.com/AF16aDSox3GLFnRjHDxCkQ?as=0014&ch=OSMO%20POCKET&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT

SOUND AUDIO:
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
STUDIO BOOM MIC: https://amzn.to/2CgZ1ru
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING: Studio Softbox: https://amzn.to/2GZTPX6
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/2Yl7SPf
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#SG906 #Beast #PRO #SG906PRO #Drone #Review #Gimbal #Camera #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. Dave James on November 26, 2021 at 10:31 am

    Thank you for doing the unboxing at the end. I always hate waiting to get to the meat of the issue with other channels.

  2. Shane Parsons on November 26, 2021 at 10:32 am

    TomTop has scammed me out of money and a drone 😭

  3. Ludek Grossmann on November 26, 2021 at 10:32 am

    Koupil jsem dron Global drone s čínským a anglickým návodem žádal jsem o český manuál bohužel marně.

  4. Tolio M. on November 26, 2021 at 10:32 am

    It would be just great if there is a way for us to see some pictures taken with that one :/

  5. ericpardee on November 26, 2021 at 10:33 am

    First thought during Intro… Is CAPTAIN DRONE Major Arnold Ernst Toht in sunglasses? Hope this Drone’s gimbal is better than shown…

  6. Studio Trinity on November 26, 2021 at 10:34 am

    Hi, thank you for the review. I’m a cameraman and I’m looking for a cheap drone for training before buying a Mavic. Does this drone have settings for smooth stick movement – EXP, sensitivity, gain (yaw), gimbal pitch, etc.? Thank you.

  7. Jerry Kolberg on November 26, 2021 at 10:35 am

    Cant seem to get a fpv signal from sg906 pro drone only shows on hfun apk .Can you help me on how to check to see if fpv there or not working?

  8. Danny Thomson on November 26, 2021 at 10:35 am

    i am loving my 906 pro!
    my first drone, once i feel proficient with it im thinking of getting a cheap starter set up for FPV, i think that looks a lot of fun and its ALL Captain Drones fault! lol.
    captains videos got me really wanting a drone and now FPV so HUGE thankyou sir!!! im really enjoying getting into this hobby.

  9. Deplorable Drone Dude on November 26, 2021 at 10:36 am

    Very nice!

  10. Anak Plosok Desa on November 26, 2021 at 10:36 am

    Goodd 👍👍

  11. Douglas Taylor on November 26, 2021 at 10:37 am

    On the
    hitting return to homesg 906 the video recording stops after pushing the return to home button..try to turn video back on and it goes off

  12. ASMR Soldier on November 26, 2021 at 10:38 am

    Super smooth looking camera. Just what I’m looking for

  13. Leon Bugatti on November 26, 2021 at 10:39 am

    Does anyone know why my battery won’t fully charge only three dots? Please help guys

  14. Darrell Bruggeman on November 26, 2021 at 10:42 am

    I just decided to upgrade from the SG906 to the SG906 Pro, I like the idea of the sd card. I just ordered it with the case, 3 batteries and an sd card for $110. & free shipping. I guess it does pay to be a year late in the drone game. Thanks for the great reviews.

  15. 9ine 9ine on November 26, 2021 at 10:42 am

    How many meters it can fly?

  16. Joseph Tremblay on November 26, 2021 at 10:43 am

    You did a tutorial how to use this drone. However, thanks for not showing us what to press on how to fly the drone.

  17. Douglas Taylor on November 26, 2021 at 10:45 am

    Messed that comment up big time….On the sg 906 video on til I hit return and recording goes off..tried to start video again and goes off

  18. Joseph Cachia on November 26, 2021 at 10:46 am

    Hi , just got my SG906 and very happy with it . It handles windy days very well. As it happens my mobile phone does not support 5G Wifi so I could not try it with FPV. I am not too concerned wit this for now, but I was under the impression that it can take pics and video just by using the controller. I have an old SD card on which the drone creates folders Video and Photo , but no files are saved. Any idea why this is ? Folders are created so I assumed its compatible . Or is it because Im not connected to a phone ?

  19. Kostas gamer on November 26, 2021 at 10:47 am

    hello i have the drone sg906 pro the battery is 7.4 2800 mha
    I will have a problem if I connect the sg906 pro 2 7.6 3400 mha battery
    thanks

  20. Paige Buckley on November 26, 2021 at 10:49 am

    What is the payload on this drone?

  21. Joseph Cachia on November 26, 2021 at 10:49 am

    DHL just confirmed delivery of MY SG906 Pro for next week. Very Excited , now I just need a decent phone lol .

  22. #man potrait on November 26, 2021 at 10:50 am

    Wow amazing and buget to get it..i must get it..connet new friend from Malaysia..

  23. Jackson Vitelli on November 26, 2021 at 10:51 am

    3:06 is wear he flys it

  24. Mark Elrod on November 26, 2021 at 10:55 am

    I’ve got one more question for you. I have a SG 906 pro drone and my phone won’t show any camera images on my app. The gimble works ok but I just can’t get any Images from the camera. Any suggestions?? Thanks. Once again, love your show.

  25. Ultrashiver on November 26, 2021 at 10:55 am

    Hello – Do you have anti-shake enabled or disabled?

  26. ahmed shorif on November 26, 2021 at 10:58 am

    Is this better then jjrc x12?

  27. Justin Duncan on November 26, 2021 at 10:58 am

    How would you compare this drone to the Holy Stone HS700? I bought an HS120D based on your review of it but I was really unimpressed with the video quality and the drone was a bit buggy…it’s going back. The drone is currently $160 at tomtop and the HS700 is running a little under $200 on eBay and the like. I went ahead and ordered the Beast but I’m having some second thoughts about it…I went with the Beast because of the gimbal, the HS700 relies on electronic stabilization to smooth out the video. It seems like the Beast is better on paper in just about every way.

  28. gabriel daniels on November 26, 2021 at 11:00 am

    What app do you recommend for this drone?

  29. Ralph Ian Losabia on November 26, 2021 at 11:00 am

    Hello captain dis drone wifi can connect and compatible to my phone oppo a5s. IAM not sure f my phone can support 5ghz.wifi plssss help me

  30. Gerald Perkins on November 26, 2021 at 11:00 am

    Looks that’s for me👍

  31. Ralph Ian Losabia on November 26, 2021 at 11:00 am

    Hello captain dis drone is compatible to my 4g phone oppo a5s?

  32. Aldon on November 26, 2021 at 11:01 am

    Nice drone, I am between this one and the Holy stone hs 720E. Which one you think is better? Or should I spend more and get DJI mini?

  33. Bmoney160 on November 26, 2021 at 11:01 am

    please do a review on the SG108 drone

  34. ED TV on November 26, 2021 at 11:01 am

    Planning to buy either this or thePro 2. Both looks Nice and smooth.

    As always, Excellent presentation and review.

    Keep it up, Captain Drone.

  35. Luke McCormack on November 26, 2021 at 11:01 am

    Do you have to use a smartphone like can you just use the controller without the phone

  36. Ian Exton on November 26, 2021 at 11:03 am

    I love your reviews, l have just taken delivery of my new SG906. It flies lovely and responsive, however my drone camera won’t connect to my iPhone eleven. My phone WiFi connects to the hotspot as required but I get no picture from the camera to my phone, the HFun Pro app shows no connection when I tap on camera icon on the app. Do you have any ideas what might be wrong please?

    Kind regards

    Ian.

  37. Mark Garner on November 26, 2021 at 11:03 am

    Hi , is the 906 pro same as x7 pro looks same many thanks
    Mark

  38. Janalyn Calitina on November 26, 2021 at 11:04 am

    Sir can you show me the one key return home plsss the sg906 pro plsss

  39. Bro USMKH on November 26, 2021 at 11:04 am

    👏👏👏👏
    👇👇👇👇
    https://youtu.be/3AC1WuhNetA

  40. c d on November 26, 2021 at 11:05 am

    hi can this be flown without a smartphone to test it ?just got one but need to upgrade my phone to 5g capable one , cheers

  41. DRONE RC on November 26, 2021 at 11:05 am

    I found the new product SG907 PRO, which is cheaper than this SG906 PRO. The platinum version is very beautiful.
    Share with drone enthusiasts, you can click the link below if you like

    https://www.aliexpress.com/item/1005001587166560.html?spm=5261.ProductManageOnline.0.0.39ce4edfJGCsok

  42. desspamer on November 26, 2021 at 11:08 am

    Help Please Captain…How to record to SD card, I press the video button on the controller but it only records to my phone and not to the SD card what am I doing wrong, can anyone help Please!

  43. MALISA THAILAND BURIRAM on November 26, 2021 at 11:08 am

    i will buy this one

  44. PapiStayHomeDad on November 26, 2021 at 11:09 am

    Great video. Thank you so much for doing it. Gives a good understanding for a noob for me. One question – Isnt this supposed to be a 4K camera on it?

  45. Landon Dodd08 on November 26, 2021 at 11:09 am

    Is it fast?

  46. soroush7t on November 26, 2021 at 11:14 am

    I always liked your videos and I buy it because of you but please please don’t put this tomtop companies Linked In Your Name there are bunch of Thieves

  47. ims21 ims21 on November 26, 2021 at 11:16 am

    Compression used for the photos is terrible … cca 1:9 – 1:11!. Only when is a lot of light, then is better – but any exposure setting is missing – then there are white areas. The camera is a cheap "mobile phone" camera, so it does not have a fixed fps and cannot do real FullHD. With a resolution of 2048×1088 have some hw players big problem.

  48. Joseph Cachia on November 26, 2021 at 11:21 am

    Do you know if this drone does an RTH on loss of controller signal ?

  49. UREGON MAINGAMING on November 26, 2021 at 11:27 am

    So how much hahaj

  50. Paul Riley on November 26, 2021 at 11:28 am

    Is the instruction manual in English?

Leave a Comment