The KF101 Entry Level Camera Drone Looks like an expensive Mavic Drone – Review

The KF101 Entry Level Camera Drone Looks like an expensive Mavic Drone – Review

In this episode I take a look at the KF101 full featured entry level drone.
You can find this drone here:
– KF101 CAMERA DRONE: https://www.cafago.com/en/p-rm13760-2-1.html?aid=CaptainDrone
– VR GOGGLES (this drone can use any VR goggles on the market like these here): https://amzn.to/3qWUYq9

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:

Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

SOFTWARE I USE TO EDIT MY VIDEOS IS ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
iMOVIE
FINAL CUT PRO
DA VINCI RESOLVE

Lipo Batteries I use on most FPV Drones: https://genstattu.ositracker.com/191200/13968

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
INSTA360 ONE R: https://store.insta360.com/product/one_r?insrc=INRM6DQ
INSTA360 GO2: https://www.insta360.com/sal/go_2?insrc=INRM6DQ
INSTA360 GO: https://www.insta360.com/sal/go?insrc=INRM6DQ
GOPRO HERO 9 (USA): https://amzn.to/3dlZasS
GOPRO HERO 9 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/30Ttmq2
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
MOBILE OSMO POCKET2: https://click.dji.com/ABIkCjLwufxszCwdkduYyQ?as=0028&ch=OSMOPOCKET2&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/368TFtH
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Tg3G39
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xk5vNV
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/2X4JYsn

SOUND AUDIO:
TASCAM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
TASCAM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
ZOOM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/3bHzh86
ZOOM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/3sqFA5A
RODE STUDIO BOOM MIC (USA): https://amzn.to/2LqTzrL
RODE STUDIO BOOM MIC (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2XIX3s6
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt
RODE WIRELESS: https://amzn.to/2LS2nqp

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING (USA): GVM: https://amzn.to/35HcV2K
STUDIO LIGHTING (CANADA): GVM: https://amzn.to/3bG0kAD
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad PRO SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/3e9Us2c
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#CAFAGO #Drone #KF101 #VISUO3 #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. karan rana on September 19, 2022 at 8:32 pm

    Just ordered one with the 3km range that says radio repeater it is the max version after watching this video I think it is value for money just waiting for the drone to come

  2. Joelene Hamid on September 19, 2022 at 8:33 pm

    CAP do a review on the kf105

  3. Michael Pemantel on September 19, 2022 at 8:33 pm

    https://youtu.be/5eTE5iTqlP8
    This guy has a video about the "drunk" RTH.

  4. RoadMoto on September 19, 2022 at 8:36 pm

    when i updated the app and fly there are new flight modes to choose like the sky rocket and spiral . I try the new mode spiral and create a small circle until it became big almost hit the tree I tried to cancel it but it doesn’t have the cancel button even the controller sticks dont work to cancel the mode . Until it hits on the tree .

  5. jjmcwill on September 19, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    At $200 this isn’t I bad drone. I just returned mine. Mine was sold under the ruko F11 GIM2 name. They are literally the same drone. I paid $400 and then saw my name plastered everywhere for half the price under a different name.

  6. 얼티루 on September 19, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    Is it kf101 max?

  7. Jeff boeckenstedt on September 19, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    I bought this drone after finding your channel and watching probably all your budget drone videos and loved this one so much I had to have it! I love your channel! I’ve also got the 1km model and I’ve actually had a day where I got 4000 meters one flight with no video transmission or controller communication issues! This is a very good but temperamental drone lol

  8. Martin Whitton on September 19, 2022 at 8:43 pm

    I bought the Max version of this drone and it is great fun to fly, absolutely solid as a rock in the air even in a strong breeze. Also great video and photos if using an SD card, not so much if just using your mobile device. After taking it out the first time though it unfortunately seems mine has no optical flow sensor on it just a blank plate where it should be. When looking at this video, although you say it has optical flow the model you show also has the same blank plate as mine. Did you actually give it a spin indoors and if so how stable was it? On my app it shows as indoor mode if it cannot see satellites but I am not sure what sensors it would be using in place of an optical flow!

  9. Sidnei Cordeiro on September 19, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    Boa Tarde, tem essa tradução em Português????

  10. Justin H on September 19, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    There is a 3km KF101 drone now.

  11. Baza Baza on September 19, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    Have you tested the smaller KF102?

  12. Umut on September 19, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    I’ve bought this drone right now. I hope I can use it for a long time (a couple of years or even decades) and I hope everything works well.

  13. Harsh ak on September 19, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    What’s price? 🤔

  14. Roman Jr Asidera on September 19, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    If you are flyin in a gps mode and would like to land to another location, is it possible? How pls teach me.

  15. Eng. Aqeel Rahman on September 19, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    What’s your POV camera name?

  16. Andrew Harvey on September 19, 2022 at 8:56 pm

    Like that drone that’s nice

  17. woorim Lee on September 19, 2022 at 8:57 pm

    may I practice video editing with this video?

  18. Zsolt Beatinspector Jánossy on September 19, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    Thanks to this video I decided to enter into the world of flying drones and drones in general.
    I don’t know about other makes and models too much but what my KF101 siurvived already is very impressing.

    After learning quickly the basic moves then use of camera I went right into difficult pitch filming over water streams with dense vegetation on the banks.

    Really tight space for flying and making video recordings.

    I guess I must be very lucky that the gimball still works after a few crashes. After one particular occured after low battery automatic moves.

    Started climbing right into the branches of a tree above then fell 50ft onto drift wood and rocks covered with moss. Seemingly the first post-crash test is succesful.

    Very informative videos, deffo going to see more of your reviews as I am at pole position to extend my fleet.

  19. Klaudia Pokryszka on September 19, 2022 at 9:01 pm

    Why is the left top corner shaking all the time ?

  20. ace soriano on September 19, 2022 at 9:02 pm

    Captain, can you review the KF101 max?

  21. Kuya Enrics on September 19, 2022 at 9:03 pm

    i got mine a couple of months ago. it’s the max version.. just about two hundred bucks. it’s pretty decent. it’s tough with monsoon winds. but i’m selling it.

  22. Brian Read on September 19, 2022 at 9:05 pm

    Will this drone carry 500 grams or about 1 lb? They say it has a wind rating of 8 which I’m skeptical about.

  23. Chris on September 19, 2022 at 9:08 pm

    Hey Captain Drone. I did buy this drone but it only comes with one battery. Interested in an extra battery or two but can’t find any for the KF101. Is there a mavic drone battery match that will work with this drone, or any other? thanks.

  24. brak53 on September 19, 2022 at 9:08 pm

    How do you adjust the drone height for come to home

  25. tred4t on September 19, 2022 at 9:09 pm

    whats the app name,Thank you

  26. everton Martins on September 19, 2022 at 9:09 pm

    Gente eu sei que tem muita gente desempregado mas no meu caso muito complicado eu faço vídeo no YouTube pra vocês ver que eu um cara alegre apesar das dificuldades só que eu queria tanto uma ajuda pra mim ter um drone bom com GPS eu tinha um drone fraco só acabei perdendo sou de guaiba Rio Grande do Sul queria uma ajuda financeira pra comprar um drone bom com GPS seria possível alguém aí que tá vendo minha mensagem que possa me ajudar com um pix pra mim comprar um drone legal com GPS seria possível amigos curtem esse meu vídeo pra chegar em alguém que possa me ajudar por favor amigos

  27. LYRICS EDITOR YT on September 19, 2022 at 9:09 pm

    Wow i check it on alibaba and its only 110 or 120 dollars

  28. Ion Coman on September 19, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    Hello. Thank you for the video. I learned from you about the VR googles, I will probably buy with SLX M1 PRO 6K or SLX 109 PRO 4 K or F11 pro 4 K, I will decide in the next maximum 1 month and I will take one of this 3. Also maybe the orbit mode it has also a feature of AUTO ORBIT or something. If you can please give me an advice from this 3 wich one would you take, you think is better more calibrated, modern etc.. Thank you again 🙂

  29. Anubhav Srivastava on September 19, 2022 at 9:11 pm

    how do you feel about KF102?

  30. solanki teju on September 19, 2022 at 9:12 pm

    Captain may I buy this….i love drones and it will my first drone

  31. Danu Dananjaya on September 19, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    Dou you have a sg907 max sem bathris kf101

  32. Lowkey Lysemith on September 19, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    I got a question for the captain. Have you figured out if you can disable the &?%#@!! beeps when you adjust the gimbal, lol. I really like this drone, but that’s driving me up the wall every time I use it.

  33. Brian Roberts on September 19, 2022 at 9:15 pm

    I think this is a clone. Or a. clone of a clone? It looks like the SG or ZLRC 900 Beast Pro 2 or 3.

  34. King of Eng dub on September 19, 2022 at 9:17 pm

    I wish i could have a drone ..🥺

  35. Johnny Bgood on September 19, 2022 at 9:17 pm

    If I’m looking for something in the forest, will it save the position of my find?
    Will it fly back to that same GPS position?
    Does the camera zoom?

  36. im a rider🙂 on September 19, 2022 at 9:17 pm

    i like drone much but i have no money to buy it…😭

  37. Uu molarka on September 19, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    Pls İcamera1 test

  38. George Smith on September 19, 2022 at 9:19 pm

    Good video.. in follow mode.. will the drone avoid trees?

  39. john murphy on September 19, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    What is the difference between the KF 101 and the KS102

  40. Diego Weissel on September 19, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    "drunk return to home" 😄

  41. Júlio Bortolotto on September 19, 2022 at 9:23 pm

    Hello Captain. Do you know another app to control KF101 besides the one that the instructions indicate? The VS GPS PRO is very limited

  42. CjMj on September 19, 2022 at 9:24 pm

    What is better KF101 DRONE OR HOLY Stone HS720G?

  43. Sailing Kattegat on September 19, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    Looks like the beast pro 2 Pro I just bought…. is it the same just under a different name?

  44. R Torres on September 19, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    I picked up this drone before seeing your review and have to say I really appreciate the in-depth review you gave it.! Would you happen to know a good site to pick up a spare battery at a good price?

  45. Chris on September 19, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    After watching many of your reviews I just purchased this drone. Great value for the features for a beginner. That’s me. Thank you for all the effort you put into your channel Captain.

  46. Sniper on September 19, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    With three batteries it’s not that much cheaper than the DJI Mini 2, only about $40 cheaper

  47. neilvester victor on September 19, 2022 at 9:27 pm

    I am interested in a drone but I have been liking the dji spark due to its simple Ness but the cost went up what is your opinion on a budget drone

  48. Sami Saed on September 19, 2022 at 9:27 pm

    Is 4 k?

  49. christy larson on September 19, 2022 at 9:30 pm

    Hi captain Drone. Hi I bought this thing a few months ago. I decided to finally fly it. I followed the instructions a 100 times it seems. I can’t get any satellites so I don’t want to start it. Any ideas?

  50. Efren Gregorio on September 19, 2022 at 9:31 pm

    NOT BAD FOR LOW COST DRONE AH. , IT’S GREAT 👍

Leave a Comment