TELLO Review – My Favorite $99 Smart Drone

Love this little drone, and the price can’t be beat.
Buy the TELLO: https://amzn.to/2NWJ9yM
Freewell Gear Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2Q94J5X
My other drone gear: http://www.EdRicker.com

Buy the Mavic Pro: https://amzn.to/34FSl0d
Buy the Phantom 4 Pro: https://amzn.to/2ZX8FuM

If you’re looking to be a commercially certified drone pilot in the US, enroll in the Drone Pilot Ground School below.
http://dronepilotgroundschool.com/?affcode=23044_gg36yibc
Get $50 off by using the code: RICKER50

Check out my video making gear at https://kit.com/EdRickerVlogs

50 Comments

  1. nbryCanada on June 26, 2020 at 7:29 am

    Very well presented and a great review too. Terrific drone to learn the basics skills of piloting. I crashed mine a dozen times and it stills keeps going. Get the extra batteries and the controller which I find was easier than using the phone.

  2. Katherine Gomez on June 26, 2020 at 7:29 am

    Nice video. I have mini mavic,and today my husband get this one and he love it.our little toys lol 😂.

  3. Dan Martin on June 26, 2020 at 7:30 am

    Wtf is 8 m/s I want km/hr

  4. Diego Benedetti on June 26, 2020 at 7:30 am

    What electric drums set it’s that? Nice review btw 🙂

  5. Drone Mod BR on June 26, 2020 at 7:32 am

    Fpv com bjo tello otg, vrbox https://youtu.be/TnF7_DvSRnA

  6. Tasty Tech Harbour on June 26, 2020 at 7:32 am

    very nice! now i am thinking of buying one

  7. Elektrokinesis on June 26, 2020 at 7:33 am

    me: flies phantom in smaller room

  8. Iram Shahzada on June 26, 2020 at 7:34 am

    Wow

  9. Md Sahbaj on June 26, 2020 at 7:40 am

    Mujha lenaa h mummy 😢😢😢

  10. cranston snodgrass on June 26, 2020 at 7:40 am

    Very easy to fly, very stable, fantastic pictures, video acceptable but can be choppy

  11. zoe jordan on June 26, 2020 at 7:42 am

    It’ll be more fun if it had a follow me mode.

  12. Unknown Stranger on June 26, 2020 at 7:42 am

    Can you use the controller from a ps4 pro

  13. RK shrees on June 26, 2020 at 7:43 am

    Please subscribe to my YouTube channel ok please yaar kar to subscribe Tumhara Chhota bhai hun

  14. imrvgl on June 26, 2020 at 7:43 am

    Great review man. 🔥

  15. abd elmoula lakhdar on June 26, 2020 at 7:43 am

    Can you send me Dron in Algeria?

  16. Drone Pilot on June 26, 2020 at 7:52 am

    Thanks good tips and tricks
    Plz subscribe my channel too…tqhttps://youtu.be/sdFtHxFUnPA

  17. Unknown Stranger on June 26, 2020 at 7:54 am

    How much can it lift?

  18. Tucker Collins on June 26, 2020 at 7:54 am

    i have it is not stabel

  19. Alexander Fox on June 26, 2020 at 7:56 am

    I bought one for £100 and I took it outside in my garden and it went over the fence into my neibours garden. Hopefully I get it back tomorrow because noone was in. Just praying it doesn’t rain 🙏😂

  20. Alex Acosta on June 26, 2020 at 7:58 am

    I think the bounce mode is when someone threw a fast moving object and it’s coming for the drone I think you use bounce mode if it dodges hopefully

  21. Kay’shots on June 26, 2020 at 7:58 am

    It’s ok. But it is TOO SMALL to be a reasonable drone.

  22. Mafruza Merin on June 26, 2020 at 7:58 am

    Can u do a review in visuo xs809s?

  23. Saiden on June 26, 2020 at 7:58 am

    Nice landing pad. I prefer mine made of cardboard with gang signs and memes on it still, fancy tho.

  24. Vichu Techy on June 26, 2020 at 7:58 am

    super review
    good explanation
    Thanks for this review

  25. samitha mihiranga on June 26, 2020 at 8:00 am

    @7:54 how did u get that show without it moving the camera? That vidos shows the down and then straigh forward

  26. nimrodiz on June 26, 2020 at 8:00 am

    How did you record audio and sync it perfectly with the drone video?

  27. Robert Gunning on June 26, 2020 at 8:01 am

    goog vid 🙂

  28. Siddharth Singh on June 26, 2020 at 8:01 am

    Very good review! Loved it!

  29. Uncle Fjester on June 26, 2020 at 8:04 am

    1980 called and want that earring back

  30. chris hayden Otis on June 26, 2020 at 8:05 am

    Hay ed Ricker im big van can you give me a mavic mini

  31. Ed Ricker on June 26, 2020 at 8:06 am

    Support my channel by buying the Tello here: https://amzn.to/34KVufB
    Freewell Gear Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2ZXb6gU

  32. Clouds LI on June 26, 2020 at 8:07 am

    Great Vid, im getting ready to purchase this drone, do you recommend this one or is there a better option at this point ? Im looking to practice indoors so would need option to include that. New to Drone life. Also i like the bundles they sell on amazon. if you create a link for purchase il gladly go thru you. thanks in advance.

  33. Sandeep Rai on June 26, 2020 at 8:09 am

    Is that an Alesis kit? Looks like one.

  34. kish bhar on June 26, 2020 at 8:09 am

    what is file format saved….. can u transfer to Hard Disk…and apprently this is NOT on sd card….of drone…but it links image downlink to your fone huh ??

  35. Gamer 22 on June 26, 2020 at 8:09 am

    Can we use a Samsung cable for it

  36. Aseer Awsaf on June 26, 2020 at 8:10 am

    Hey, good review. Was wondering if you could fit a 10,000 MAH power bank on it. Would the drone support it in flight?

  37. Aldrich Kevin Ruiz on June 26, 2020 at 8:11 am

    Does it have RC mode?

  38. Vichu Techy on June 26, 2020 at 8:14 am

    price worth drone

  39. Dan on June 26, 2020 at 8:15 am

    Excellent review. I got this drone for Xmas but was worried I would crash it ASAP. Your video was very helpful.

  40. Gamer 22 on June 26, 2020 at 8:15 am

    Can we tap an object to follow

  41. Brian Janiszewski on June 26, 2020 at 8:15 am

    Excellent review!

  42. mctdm00 on June 26, 2020 at 8:17 am

    Made this awesome sunset video with my Tello in Holland!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hoPh-1yRGQo
    First time flight! Not perfect i know… but the music and video nails it 😀
    Use it with a Xiaomi wifi Extender for better range. I upgraded to DJI Mavic Mini Combo 😀

  43. Benjamin Ziv Portnoy on June 26, 2020 at 8:18 am

    Crap drone. Awful connection

  44. Ben Nguyen on June 26, 2020 at 8:20 am

    So the camera views are either right below it, or directly in line with the drone? There’s no 45 degree angle between horizon and the ground?

  45. Vergel Tuble on June 26, 2020 at 8:22 am

    Cute i will have that tomorrow😮😍😀😀

  46. Ron Brown on June 26, 2020 at 8:22 am

    Great little drone for the money. Very good review, I’m considering getting one.

  47. Robert Amick on June 26, 2020 at 8:23 am

    Great review, and great production. Clear and concise, he goes over every feature, while maintaining excellent video, and audio quality. I will easily watch anymore reviews this guy puts out.

  48. Weptek911 on June 26, 2020 at 8:23 am

    I bought one for my granddaughters 8th birthday. She loves it and figured it out right away.

  49. Underwear Baker on June 26, 2020 at 8:24 am

    Is it possible to shoot quality video with it ? Unfortunatelly there are not many videos on how to make low drone fotage look more professional :/
    I also thought about buying the eachine e58 what is your opinion on it ?

  50. Peter Nado on June 26, 2020 at 8:24 am

    For that money it is good…but it is also very bad !!! The wind conditions must be zero if you want to fly with this little shit…By my first fly it starts to get windy and i almost drowned it, it just flies away…so i sold that shit and get Mavic Mini, and thats like from another space !!!

Leave a Comment