TELLO Review – My Favorite $99 Smart Drone

TELLO Review – My Favorite $99 Smart Drone

Love this little drone, and the price can’t be beat.
Buy the TELLO: https://amzn.to/2NWJ9yM
Freewell Gear Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2Q94J5X
My other drone gear: http://www.EdRicker.com

Phantom 4 Pro (US): https://amzn.to/3sWvknM
Phantom 4 Pro (UK): https://amzn.to/38deTw2
DJI Mavic Pro (US): https://amzn.to/3wNg79r
DJI Mavic Pro (UK): https://amzn.to/3LH8BCK

If you’re looking to be a commercially certified drone pilot in the US, enroll in the Drone Pilot Ground School below.

New Home


Get $50 off by using the code: RICKER50

Check out my video making gear at https://kit.co/EdRickerVlogs

50 Comments

  1. Scott Mohnkern on July 22, 2022 at 7:53 pm

    The one thing I don’t like is that I can’t do "live streaming" to youtube or other streaming service, because the wifi adapter has to connect to the drone, so its not available to connect to the Internet.

  2. eToro 이토로 on July 22, 2022 at 7:54 pm

    Can I fly it up to 33 feet or 99 feet?

  3. katy king on July 22, 2022 at 7:55 pm

    what app ? to fly this

  4. cnation on July 22, 2022 at 7:56 pm

    700 baby wowowowo

  5. kian Labadia on July 22, 2022 at 7:57 pm

    🥰

  6. Telecleia on July 22, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    Can i use xbox controller paired with phone for it?

  7. Telloby the Great on July 22, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    Hey that’s me

  8. Gary Beckwith on July 22, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    Sorry, Ed, don’t want to scroll in case this was answered. How long did it take to charge from the remote source? Thanks.

  9. Windo Windolo on July 22, 2022 at 8:02 pm

    After a night flight, my Tello fell into the sea. I found it in the morning and it still works.

  10. Mr Music on July 22, 2022 at 8:02 pm

    but 720P only

  11. Blitzkrieg on July 22, 2022 at 8:03 pm

    Honestly, even though it’s 720p the video and picture aren’t that bad. The "1080p" are actually stretched video at 120 FOV making it less than 720.

  12. subramanian mahadevan on July 22, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    Thank you so much for the crisp awesome review Ed! .

  13. Yahya M on July 22, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    Thank you for the review, i like this drone because of this video 😌👍

  14. Carvlog on July 22, 2022 at 8:05 pm

    amazing review and amazing footage, I am late but just bought this today and first flight was to destroy my in door trees and threw the leaf all over the wall and sofa, can’t wait to take it to a camping site in France

  15. Moussa BnMohDahman موسى بن محمد دحمان מוזס בןמוחמש on July 22, 2022 at 8:05 pm

    THX 4 ur review Ed

  16. Emma Featherstone on July 22, 2022 at 8:06 pm

    Does it have night vision

  17. Facts.4k on July 22, 2022 at 8:07 pm

    For its price the camera quality is even better than some drones that range around $200 💀

  18. KEVINATOR TV on July 22, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    Thank you for info sir I have idea already how to use the Tello drone,. My tito give me give me this for Christmas gift 😉😊

  19. Jamie Doyle on July 22, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    I was told this drone had a good camera but very choppy video.

  20. Vandale Ando on July 22, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    Woooaaah thatss a very nice review sir. and Im from Philippines!

  21. Jared on July 22, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    the protecters is a good idea so someones neck wont be slit

  22. Tommy McCloud on July 22, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    Is the DJI App compatible with a Xbox BT Controller? Makes Sense, because 2 analog Sticks an shortcut Buttons

  23. TJ KARAM on July 22, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    I’m epsesed with this drone

  24. Andrei Motinga on July 22, 2022 at 8:17 pm

    it doesnt work. app crashed, batttery doesnt charge. took me 3 days to get it to fly. real exercise in pations. just a piece of junk.

  25. optika on July 22, 2022 at 8:17 pm

    thanks for the video, do you know how is the video quality at night? thanks

  26. Brice D. Hornback on July 22, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    The Tello is my *favorite* starter drone. Highly recommended.

  27. TheElite on July 22, 2022 at 8:21 pm

    Are you using wi fi extender

  28. Tristan jeffery on July 22, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    does this drone come with a case out of the box?

  29. Grade 11 Graduation on July 22, 2022 at 8:26 pm

    Do you know if you need the Tello Edu version if you want to use the drone with python?

  30. 2E0LIG, Nathan on July 22, 2022 at 8:27 pm

    problem is is the wi-fi on it 5Ghz or does it also have 2.4Ghz?

  31. Eirik Uggedal on July 22, 2022 at 8:30 pm

    Hey! I am a 13 test old boy who wants a drone, you guys think i am capible of flyging this?

  32. Expeditionary Jeep on July 22, 2022 at 8:31 pm

    Thank you for doing this review.! Will help me get started when I do drone recording on my jeep overlanding trips.

  33. сережик костинский олександрович on July 22, 2022 at 8:32 pm

    большой бой сзади лоха обычно почему я нешел его например ане ты но но что бригадааа ггг намек сории

  34. Jamie R on July 22, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    Word of advice when flying inside, make sure it is bright enough else the drone starts drifting, usually towards curtains or fragile things as I found out. If it is too dark then it cannot use its optical stabilisers to position itself

  35. RELIGI CHANNEL on July 22, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    Nice

  36. utdty on July 22, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    I cant understand you so much great words for this toy you must be sponsored by dji tello, i can say only this tello IS hiš own plane and he doesnt listen any comand so I realy dont understand you its not worth even. 20€

  37. Tim Whalen on July 22, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    Horrible experience. Save your money and buy the DJI mini. The app is garbage and intermittent operation at best.

  38. daniel leary on July 22, 2022 at 8:38 pm

    Just got this drone for Christmas. Great video!!

  39. Scott Mohnkern on July 22, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    I just got mine yesterday, and I love that 360 rotate video record.

  40. Noi Galâ on July 22, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    Will the front camera down tilt?

  41. Rean Bootsma on July 22, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    Your sound is great!

  42. DILEEPA PRIYANATH on July 22, 2022 at 8:41 pm

    good video . i haw no drone bt i like play drone no mony. No hopps 😭😭😢

  43. Ed Ricker on July 22, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    Support my channel by buying the Tello here: https://amzn.to/34KVufB
    Freewell Gear Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2ZXb6gU

  44. Village Oorvalam on July 22, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    good explain, thanks man.

  45. ROY en NEV on July 22, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    Dude this is the best review about the Ryze Tello (dji). You tested every move and Im amazed by the camera quality! 😃👍

  46. RaytheonGaming ☑ on July 22, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    I was thinking about buying this until you said *13 minute flight time*

    Yeah….13 minutes….I’ll pass

  47. ROBIN JR. on July 22, 2022 at 8:47 pm

    Not liying i am actually 10 years old and my parents bought me the tello drone when it was my 10th birthday and crashed the drone it is still going im from Philippines and in Philippines it cost 5,000 pesos, pesos in pinas

  48. D G on July 22, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    Late to the party but appreciate this review. Have picked one up for £50 to get me into the world of drones.

  49. cnation on July 22, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    Yp

  50. twiggy on July 22, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    How do I work my tello drone when I’m not in WiFi range? Do I have to be hooked on my WiFi everytime ?

Leave a Comment