TELLO Review – My Favorite $99 Smart Drone

TELLO Review – My Favorite $99 Smart Drone

Love this little drone, and the price can’t be beat.
Buy the TELLO: https://amzn.to/2NWJ9yM
Freewell Gear Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2Q94J5X
My other drone gear: http://www.EdRicker.com

Buy the Mavic Pro: https://amzn.to/34FSl0d
Buy the Phantom 4 Pro: https://amzn.to/2ZX8FuM

If you’re looking to be a commercially certified drone pilot in the US, enroll in the Drone Pilot Ground School below.
http://dronepilotgroundschool.com/?affcode=23044_gg36yibc
Get $50 off by using the code: RICKER50

Check out my video making gear at https://kit.co/EdRickerVlogs

50 Comments

  1. brandnaqua on August 19, 2021 at 9:44 pm

    that’s cool!

  2. aditya jain on August 19, 2021 at 9:45 pm

    Bro please help my dji tello recording black & white video but captures images colourfull what to do please help or share ur contact number so I can tell full issue

  3. eToro 이토로 on August 19, 2021 at 9:47 pm

    Can I fly it up to 33 feet or 99 feet?

  4. Mr Snow on August 19, 2021 at 9:47 pm

    but 720P only

  5. Boaz Kieboom on August 19, 2021 at 9:47 pm

    I have it too! Its the best drone ever for this price!

  6. Jonah Becker on August 19, 2021 at 9:48 pm

    I cant understand you so much great words for this toy you must be sponsored by dji tello, i can say only this tello IS hiš own plane and he doesnt listen any comand so I realy dont understand you its not worth even. 20€

  7. Ali Kuwait on August 19, 2021 at 9:50 pm

    I have this drone believe me it’s so much fun

  8. Mod Grip on August 19, 2021 at 9:53 pm

    Every video i’ve seen shows the Tello having very jittery video.

  9. LILBR33ZYX (-BR33ZZ TEEZY-) on August 19, 2021 at 9:54 pm

    What is the best app to fly my shoX recon drone

  10. Cesarrfernandez on August 19, 2021 at 9:54 pm

    Great video. Bro!

  11. Martin on August 19, 2021 at 9:54 pm

    Thanks for this really helpful review. Quite complete. Good for a kid even 2 years later.

  12. Filmingle on August 19, 2021 at 9:56 pm

    thx dude

  13. Blitzkrieg on August 19, 2021 at 9:58 pm

    Honestly, even though it’s 720p the video and picture aren’t that bad. The "1080p" are actually stretched video at 120 FOV making it less than 720.

  14. Charisse Mae Ducao on August 19, 2021 at 9:58 pm

    is ok with an android phone? planning to buy this to begin my drone photography

  15. Tim Whalen on August 19, 2021 at 10:01 pm

    Horrible experience. Save your money and buy the DJI mini. The app is garbage and intermittent operation at best.

  16. Moussa BnMohDahman موسى بن محمد دحمان מוזס בןמוחמש on August 19, 2021 at 10:02 pm

    THX 4 ur review Ed

  17. lasso atrain on August 19, 2021 at 10:02 pm

    Who are you kidding. What a piece of crap.99 bucks what a joke .under 30 all day long.

  18. smart1 tvgh on August 19, 2021 at 10:03 pm

    Good morning

  19. jhovo2008 on August 19, 2021 at 10:06 pm

    The world need a Tello 2 with 1080p, microSd, gps, 20 min fly, 3 positions camera for 89 usd

  20. TheElite on August 19, 2021 at 10:06 pm

    Are you using wi fi extender

  21. J Patterson on August 19, 2021 at 10:07 pm

    Excellent review 👍🏾

  22. Web Surfer on August 19, 2021 at 10:07 pm

    Impressive indeed for such a cheap drone!

  23. NoThaDaSi on August 19, 2021 at 10:08 pm
  24. smart1 tvgh on August 19, 2021 at 10:08 pm

    how am I going to get this type of drohne cuz I’m in Ghana

  25. Jamie R on August 19, 2021 at 10:08 pm

    Word of advice when flying inside, make sure it is bright enough else the drone starts drifting, usually towards curtains or fragile things as I found out. If it is too dark then it cannot use its optical stabilisers to position itself

  26. Raven Alexander Baerga on August 19, 2021 at 10:08 pm

    Hey. Im Raven. New here. From Puerto Rico. I just got that drone from a gift over a class of drones that I had last year… Anyways thanks a lot it helped me more than searching all over internet.. You are the best. BTW I love your studio/office

  27. Telloby the Great on August 19, 2021 at 10:09 pm

    Hey that’s me

  28. Boston on August 19, 2021 at 10:09 pm

    Nice video. What firmware version are you on now? I’m on 01.04.92.01.

  29. Lupu Sevastian-Valentin on August 19, 2021 at 10:09 pm

    My first clip with SJRC F11 4K PRO .
    #OPEN the clip and say what you think. 
    Others will follow.
    <3 <3 <3
    https://youtu.be/4R49TlzlYnQ

  30. David WILBUR JR'S Play House on August 19, 2021 at 10:12 pm

    i have one and i crashed this many times and yes i dropped this in water and went crashing down a mountain and it still flies and still flies today i have the footage flight before it landed in water not once but twice.

  31. Mitaka4life123 on August 19, 2021 at 10:12 pm

    I crashed this drone 1-2 times and none of the props broke, neither got scratched badly.Only a little line of scratch and the propeller just fell off when I crashed it into a tree. Second time I crashed it was when I got the drone, the wind blew it into a wall and again, the propeller just fell off and I just put it back on again.Really durable for just 99 USD!

  32. Dave Bryan on August 19, 2021 at 10:13 pm

    This guy is the owner of Brightside YouTube channel familiar with the voice

  33. Harry McMechen on August 19, 2021 at 10:13 pm

    Mine went to the bottom of the pool but after leaving it to dry out for a week it’s as good as new. Lesson learned, don’t try to fly it over water because it gets confused. Doesn’t work very well in the wind or places with lots of wifi interference. Otherwise good drone for as cheap as it was.

  34. Ed Ricker on August 19, 2021 at 10:14 pm

    Support my channel by buying the Tello here: https://amzn.to/34KVufB
    Freewell Gear Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2ZXb6gU

  35. Neil Mahimkar on August 19, 2021 at 10:15 pm

    Really Great Drone. And the way you have given the information about the Drone was Useful and Excellent.

  36. rejoicemultimediaimages on August 19, 2021 at 10:19 pm

    Thank you for the video. Do you suggest this drone for movie makers? My phone has very weak battery. Does it still works with it?

  37. Raven Alexander Baerga on August 19, 2021 at 10:19 pm

    Where that I get the land field for the drone??

  38. STUDIO UMMI & FAMILY on August 19, 2021 at 10:20 pm

    Nice drone. Tq

  39. Yahya M on August 19, 2021 at 10:21 pm

    Thank you for the review, i like this drone because of this video 😌👍

  40. DILEEPA PRIYANATH on August 19, 2021 at 10:21 pm

    good video . i haw no drone bt i like play drone no mony. No hopps 😭😭😢

  41. Ghebre Calvez on August 19, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    Very nicE

  42. katy king on August 19, 2021 at 10:28 pm

    what app ? to fly this

  43. optika on August 19, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    thanks for the video, do you know how is the video quality at night? thanks

  44. Bhabesh Kakati on August 19, 2021 at 10:31 pm

    Best drone camera for 100 $ .

  45. Lowkey swe on August 19, 2021 at 10:31 pm

    Would it be possible to control this drone with a ps4 controller? Thanks in advance

  46. arijeet biswas on August 19, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    Ricker need a review on pioneer drone

  47. BlueRice on August 19, 2021 at 10:35 pm

    you have a 5k camera to review a $99 drone

  48. Five TV Official Channel on August 19, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    cute

  49. C Y Lai on August 19, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    Mr. Thank you ! well show

  50. Junqi Ma on August 19, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    The controller design is robust!

Leave a Comment