Tello Drone – Full Review

Buy Ryze Tello Drone: https://goo.gl/HWamNA
Battery Charging Station: https://amzn.to/2JLNdgT
Buy DJI Mavic Mini: http://bit.ly/flyasyouare

The Ryze Tello drone is here. It includes a DJI flight controller, Intel processor, and intelligent flight modes. It is small, nimble and fast. It flies using the Tello app on your smart phone, so flying this drone is a different experience. We fly it in slow and fast rates, try the different intelligent flight modes, and test it in the wind. Is the Ryze Tello drone right for you? It is $99 and packed with tech, but how does it stack up to other popular drones priced under $100? Our test and review should help you decide for yourself!

Join the online drone community for an amazing day of drone content – the third annual SpinUP event will be live online September 12, 2020 – learn more: http://www.spinup2020.com/

Music in this video from Epidemic Sound.
Use Epidemic Sound in your videos: https://bit.ly/RSD_Epidemic_Sound

For more drone and technology content like this, please subscribe to Ready Set Drone!
Join the Ready Set Drone Flight Crew: https://goo.gl/oU5WEF

The main camera I use is the Panasonic Lumix FZ300
Pricing & Specs: http://amzn.to/2ip0ptE

50 Comments

  1. Paul Mooney on August 12, 2020 at 9:59 am

    How far can it go away from u ?

  2. Xp3erynce on August 12, 2020 at 10:00 am

    How did you stretch it to 1080 p?

  3. Kingslet on August 12, 2020 at 10:00 am

    Thanks man

  4. ALXR on August 12, 2020 at 10:00 am

    Hahaha that fight mode got me laughing

  5. Atok vlog YT on August 12, 2020 at 10:02 am

    You are getting me impressed with this little drone

  6. Alex K on August 12, 2020 at 10:02 am

    4:45 Seems you don’t understand what you’re talking about. Consumer grade gps devices have not a great gps precision 2-5m. If we take even 1m, how precision 1m can help to be stable? Only camera can make this to be stable.

  7. amir Roblox on August 12, 2020 at 10:04 am

    Mooi

  8. Augustine Sullivan on August 12, 2020 at 10:04 am

    Great Video showing what the Tello can do,but also what great photography your son did no jerking,wobbling motions just smooth motion great job son he will take over for you!!Thank You both!!

  9. 17 on August 12, 2020 at 10:05 am

    this is awesome, thank you for this!

  10. Liofa on August 12, 2020 at 10:06 am

    I think height is one of the most important aspects of drone flying. Getting that perspective of the landscape from 100-200m above the ground, that’s what most people want from a video drone.

    Maybe they should have used Bluetooth, they would have achieved slightly more range.

  11. Quang Nguyen on August 12, 2020 at 10:06 am

    I bought the Tello 2 years ago. I never did play it until today. I downloaded the app, connected to WiFi and there is a problem. Everytime I tried to connect the drone to my phone via the Internet, for some reason the Internet is disconnected. I can’t get the drone to connect with WiFi. Is it the drone? Can you help me with this issue? Thank you.

  12. Pieter deli ho on August 12, 2020 at 10:06 am

    I want it…
    I got it👍

  13. Thomas Shredster on August 12, 2020 at 10:07 am

    does it come with a remote?

  14. Cyral Vivo on August 12, 2020 at 10:07 am

    your boy’s look boring..haha

  15. Tactical Legos on August 12, 2020 at 10:09 am

    I have the spark and want to get this one to mess around with

  16. The Final Unnamed on August 12, 2020 at 10:10 am

    The zoom I’m on the dog made me smile😊

  17. FusionSID on August 12, 2020 at 10:10 am

    13:06

  18. The Madison Zone on August 12, 2020 at 10:11 am

    I got one for Christmas! Can’t wait to try it out!💖👏🏼👍🏼

  19. Unknown Stranger on August 12, 2020 at 10:11 am

    Dont connect to panic

  20. Johny Boi on August 12, 2020 at 10:11 am

    If anyobody has one tell me how long you had it for and the condition in real time

  21. Mustafa Not on August 12, 2020 at 10:12 am

    I have bought this dji tello boost combo drone with that extra 3 battery but the thing is i can only fly 2/3 minutes with one battery is this normal or i have to change settings or do something else do fly longer please can someone help me

  22. Alejandro Leone on August 12, 2020 at 10:12 am

    Hi!!! Is it possible to adapt this drone for use with frsky RC?

  23. mctdm00 on August 12, 2020 at 10:13 am

    Made this awesome sunset video with my Tello in Holland!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hoPh-1yRGQo
    First time flight! Not perfect i know… but the music and video nails it 😀
    Use it with a Xiaomi wifi Extender for better range. I upgraded to a DJI Mavic Mini Combo 😀

  24. Doc Nem Vlogs on August 12, 2020 at 10:14 am

    My gosh! Because of you I’m buying one today😁 thanks for that great fun review as always

  25. oiva _321 on August 12, 2020 at 10:14 am

    I have tello drone and its good

  26. What's up Dog on August 12, 2020 at 10:16 am
  27. Jan on August 12, 2020 at 10:19 am

    So it comes without a remote u just control it with your phone ?

  28. Music Video Network on August 12, 2020 at 10:19 am

    Nice job Tate! That was fun!

  29. Hi There on August 12, 2020 at 10:20 am

    "tello-phone"

  30. Drone Mod BR on August 12, 2020 at 10:20 am
  31. Ramin hAm on August 12, 2020 at 10:22 am

    Just bought Tellome app for 5$.it will allow tello to follow face,person or group of faces,persons or an object.i love it.its available on both app store and google play store

  32. Richard Hall on August 12, 2020 at 10:23 am

    Yikes! You flew that thing in the rain!?

  33. Mz Kiss on August 12, 2020 at 10:23 am

    The dji tello is a very good drone for 100 dollars if you want to get it click on this link https://click.dji.com/AJcsTB9FbeFBIGB4xH6ZyQ?pm=link

  34. Natasa Malencic on August 12, 2020 at 10:27 am

    I have one

  35. Jeremy Yang on August 12, 2020 at 10:28 am

    You have done so many great and useful videos! I subscribed to your channel! Check out my channel!

  36. Drone Mod BR on August 12, 2020 at 10:28 am
  37. Stephen Powdexter on August 12, 2020 at 10:29 am

    Toy drone is right. I bought it nine months ago, ran into difficulties, shelved it. I bought the drone, the extra propeller guard, extra batteries, the game-like controller and the wifi extender. $200. Now i try it again and two of three batteries won’t charge. I test launch it using the one good battery and it immediately crashes left. Looks like one or two motors are dead. Total waste of money. Wish i had returned it when i first experienced problems.

  38. Magical machines on August 12, 2020 at 10:29 am

    When I go somewhere how it work without WiFi

  39. Vergel Tuble on August 12, 2020 at 10:30 am

    I will have that tomorrow😍😍😮😮

  40. Yaniv D on August 12, 2020 at 10:35 am

    Does it have altitude hold?

  41. anthony smith on August 12, 2020 at 10:38 am

    How do you stretch it to 1080p?

  42. jagoar on August 12, 2020 at 10:42 am

    wish i have a cool drone atticted dad 🙁

  43. Maiteng Moua on August 12, 2020 at 10:47 am

    Can you mute the noise when you upload the video?

  44. Drone Filmagens on August 12, 2020 at 10:48 am

    Congratulations about your vídeo. Very good. The Tello is a excelent option to start. Look the images if I did.
    https://youtu.be/m8K4mz60FYs

  45. Ismail F. Gumus on August 12, 2020 at 10:51 am

    Best reviewer ever…

  46. Unsub223 on August 12, 2020 at 10:51 am

    Big DJI sale going on right now if you use the link below you get up $26 off the DJI Tello https://click.dji.com/ACOcyQNheoLVq0bFQ9-cxw?pm=link

  47. Joey on August 12, 2020 at 10:51 am

    Just got me it is brill

  48. TankBuilder06 on August 12, 2020 at 10:54 am

    One thing I like about the tello is that it’s very stable. I just got a Mavic mini but I like to use the tell for inside the house

  49. chris hayden Otis on August 12, 2020 at 10:56 am

    Can i have a dji mavic mini or tello to because i’ve wanted for so long of these two

  50. Jo Blow on August 12, 2020 at 10:56 am

    Just bought this as my first one can’t wait to get it

Leave a Comment