Tello Drone – Full Review

Buy Ryze Tello Drone: https://goo.gl/HWamNA
Battery Charging Station: https://amzn.to/2JLNdgT
Buy DJI Mavic Mini: http://bit.ly/flyasyouare

The Ryze Tello drone is here. It includes a DJI flight controller, Intel processor, and intelligent flight modes. It is small, nimble and fast. It flies using the Tello app on your smart phone, so flying this drone is a different experience. We fly it in slow and fast rates, try the different intelligent flight modes, and test it in the wind. Is the Ryze Tello drone right for you? It is $99 and packed with tech, but how does it stack up to other popular drones priced under $100? Our test and review should help you decide for yourself!

Join the online drone community for an amazing day of drone content – the third annual SpinUP event will be live online September 12, 2020 – learn more: http://www.spinup2020.com/

Music in this video from Epidemic Sound.
Use Epidemic Sound in your videos: https://bit.ly/RSD_Epidemic_Sound

For more drone and technology content like this, please subscribe to Ready Set Drone!
Join the Ready Set Drone Flight Crew: https://goo.gl/oU5WEF

The main camera I use is the Panasonic Lumix FZ300
Pricing & Specs: http://amzn.to/2ip0ptE

50 Comments

  1. Jan on April 5, 2021 at 12:44 am

    So it comes without a remote u just control it with your phone ?

  2. Maiteng Moua on April 5, 2021 at 12:44 am

    Can you mute the noise when you upload the video?

  3. Mirko Falcone on April 5, 2021 at 12:46 am

    Am i the only one who noticed it was raining while they were using it?

  4. bodstrup on April 5, 2021 at 12:46 am

    from a distance – that dog looks like a lion 🙂

  5. Unknown Stranger on April 5, 2021 at 12:46 am

    Dont connect to panic

  6. Music Video Network on April 5, 2021 at 12:47 am

    Nice job Tate! That was fun!

  7. COLOBZ TV on April 5, 2021 at 12:48 am

    cool review. thanks for sharing buddy.

  8. full movie and clips on April 5, 2021 at 12:49 am

    Tello

  9. Mustafa Not on April 5, 2021 at 12:49 am

    I have bought this dji tello boost combo drone with that extra 3 battery but the thing is i can only fly 2/3 minutes with one battery is this normal or i have to change settings or do something else do fly longer please can someone help me

  10. Joseph Bradbury on April 5, 2021 at 12:50 am

    Just got me it is brill

  11. ALXR on April 5, 2021 at 12:51 am

    Hahaha that fight mode got me laughing

  12. Lion Plays on April 5, 2021 at 12:55 am

    For some reason my tello drone does not hover in the same spot and one time it kept flying left and hit a wall and broke a propeller. I’ve made sure that the propellers where in the right place but I’m still very unhappy I think mine just came broken like that allotted camera isn’t that good as it looks if ur video

  13. oiva _321 on April 5, 2021 at 12:55 am

    I have tello drone and its good

  14. Liofa on April 5, 2021 at 12:55 am

    I think height is one of the most important aspects of drone flying. Getting that perspective of the landscape from 100-200m above the ground, that’s what most people want from a video drone.

    Maybe they should have used Bluetooth, they would have achieved slightly more range.

  15. Quang Nguyen on April 5, 2021 at 12:55 am

    I bought the Tello 2 years ago. I never did play it until today. I downloaded the app, connected to WiFi and there is a problem. Everytime I tried to connect the drone to my phone via the Internet, for some reason the Internet is disconnected. I can’t get the drone to connect with WiFi. Is it the drone? Can you help me with this issue? Thank you.

  16. Mz Kiss on April 5, 2021 at 12:56 am

    The dji tello is a very good drone for 100 dollars if you want to get it click on this link https://click.dji.com/AJcsTB9FbeFBIGB4xH6ZyQ?pm=link

  17. Reshmi Gurung on April 5, 2021 at 12:57 am

    Nice T

  18. Richard Hall on April 5, 2021 at 12:57 am

    Yikes! You flew that thing in the rain!?

  19. Hi There on April 5, 2021 at 12:58 am

    "tello-phone"

  20. chris hayden Otis on April 5, 2021 at 1:00 am

    Can i have a dji mavic mini or tello to because i’ve wanted for so long of these two

  21. Jo Blow on April 5, 2021 at 1:01 am

    Just bought this as my first one can’t wait to get it

  22. Ramin hAm on April 5, 2021 at 1:03 am

    Just bought Tellome app for 5$.it will allow tello to follow face,person or group of faces,persons or an object.i love it.its available on both app store and google play store

  23. Jeremy Tucker on April 5, 2021 at 1:06 am

    Get yourself a wifi extender to see what it can really do and achieve.

  24. Johny Boi on April 5, 2021 at 1:07 am

    If anyobody has one tell me how long you had it for and the condition in real time

  25. Vergel Tuble on April 5, 2021 at 1:07 am

    I will have that tomorrow😍😍😮😮

  26. Cyral Vivo on April 5, 2021 at 1:10 am

    your boy’s look boring..haha

  27. Barry Kissane on April 5, 2021 at 1:12 am

    Thanks for great review.

  28. Drone Mod BR on April 5, 2021 at 1:12 am
  29. Drone Filmagens on April 5, 2021 at 1:15 am

    Congratulations about your vídeo. Very good. The Tello is a excelent option to start. Look the images if I did.
    https://youtu.be/m8K4mz60FYs

  30. Ismail F. Gumus on April 5, 2021 at 1:19 am

    Best reviewer ever…

  31. Jay Cimafranca TV on April 5, 2021 at 1:20 am

    How did u bump up the reso to 1080p though?

  32. Stephen Powdexter on April 5, 2021 at 1:20 am

    Toy drone is right. I bought it nine months ago, ran into difficulties, shelved it. I bought the drone, the extra propeller guard, extra batteries, the game-like controller and the wifi extender. $200. Now i try it again and two of three batteries won’t charge. I test launch it using the one good battery and it immediately crashes left. Looks like one or two motors are dead. Total waste of money. Wish i had returned it when i first experienced problems.

  33. 17 on April 5, 2021 at 1:21 am

    this is awesome, thank you for this!

  34. The Final Unnamed on April 5, 2021 at 1:23 am

    The zoom I’m on the dog made me smile😊

  35. rama seshu pasuparthi on April 5, 2021 at 1:26 am

    So far this is the best ever review for this drone❤️❤️❤️

  36. What's up Dog on April 5, 2021 at 1:30 am
  37. Pieter deli ho on April 5, 2021 at 1:31 am

    I want it…
    I got it👍

  38. Mobile videography Territorials on April 5, 2021 at 1:33 am

    When I go somewhere how it work without WiFi

  39. Atok vlog YT on April 5, 2021 at 1:34 am

    You are getting me impressed with this little drone

  40. maxxDgamer on April 5, 2021 at 1:35 am

    Mooi

  41. full movie and clips on April 5, 2021 at 1:35 am

    Can u do another one

  42. mctdm00 on April 5, 2021 at 1:36 am

    Made this awesome sunset video with my Tello in Holland!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hoPh-1yRGQo
    First time flight! Not perfect i know… but the music and video nails it 😀
    Use it with a Xiaomi wifi Extender for better range. I upgraded to a DJI Mavic Mini Combo 😀

  43. Tactical Legos on April 5, 2021 at 1:36 am

    I have the spark and want to get this one to mess around with

  44. Prod. by Rolley on April 5, 2021 at 1:37 am

    What is the range on that thing?

  45. Xp3erynce on April 5, 2021 at 1:38 am

    How did you stretch it to 1080 p?

  46. Pearl Joe on April 5, 2021 at 1:40 am

    VERY helpful video. Cheers, mate!

  47. paul mooney on April 5, 2021 at 1:40 am

    How far can it go away from u ?

  48. Drone Mod BR on April 5, 2021 at 1:40 am
  49. Jay Cimafranca TV on April 5, 2021 at 1:41 am

    This video helped me decide to buy the Ryze Tello.. Thank u

  50. - FINN - on April 5, 2021 at 1:41 am

    Great review

Leave a Comment