TAKE MY MONEY! – EMAX TINYHAWK II FREESTYLE Beginner Drone – REVIEW & FLIGHTS ๐Ÿ†

NEW’ Emax Tinyhawk II Freestyle out today. Includes all the upgrades we wanted on the first one! Level : Beginner to Pro.

Buy an EMAX Tinyhawk II Freestyle $119 Bnf
Emax USA here : https://bit.ly/2ZtFIVS
Banggood – Worldwide : https://bit.ly/2WViXZj

Insta360 GO – 1080p Stabilized 18g Camera for micro quads :
Link here : https://bit.ly/2Uxw55N

Justin’s Top Emax Choices
Emax Tinyhawk II Race : http://bit.ly/2uXJoTd
Emax Tinyhawk S – 1S and 2S – $99 : https://bit.ly/2TtCw9d
Emax Tinyhawk Freestyle 1 $104 : https://bit.ly/3ggr623
Emax Tinyhawk Ready to fly with Goggles $150 : http://bit.ly/38RFElg
Emax BUZZ 5″ Freestyle Drone : https://bit.ly/2LSNrEY

Emax Freestyle II – 1S 450mah Batteries : https://bit.ly/2zmbbyL
1S 450mah Battery 5 Pack $17 : https://bit.ly/3cQMtFf
Extra AVAN Rush 2.5″ Black Props : https://bit.ly/2WUHCxp
AVAN Rush 2.5″ Red Props : https://bit.ly/3efhgvP
Lipo Powered – Portable 6 in 1 Lipo Charger : https://bit.ly/3bWWiQy

Join our FACEBOOK Group and post your drone
videos, ask questions, and connect with others!
DRONE CAMPS / FPV Community here : http://bit.ly/2kSqaJH

โ–ผ- BE MY FRIEND:
Support me on Patreon
GET Entered to WIN SWAG’FEST Giveaways!
Link here : https://goo.gl/4YRncZ

โ–ผ- JOIN our CHANNEL! – DRONE CAMPS CHANNEL MEMBERSHIPS – $4.99 a month
BECOME A MEMBER – Access to LIVE Video Streams
—————————————————————————————————–
“MEMBERS ONLY” – BEHIND THE SCENES ACCESS!

LIVE STREAMS Include :
—————————————
– Build videos
– Bench time
– Tutorials
– Fpv Road Trips
– Member chat
– Flying Sessions
– Video Vault
– Chat Badges
– Drone Camps Chat Emojis

Come hang out in realtime! Members say it is nice to talk with Justin Davis in directly. Members get automatic notifications for live streams.

โ–ผ – JOIN and become a MEMBER HERE : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwoj…

โ–ผ – OFFICIAL Drone Camps Merch Store :
T-Shirts, Long Sleeve, Zip Hoodies, and more
Store here : https://goo.gl/AGvXf6

โ–ผ – MY FAVORITES LIST! – UPDATED for Late 2019!
———————————————————————————————————–
My Radio of choice : Taranis X10S here :
Best Goggles in the history of Fpv. *DJI Digital Fpv System here : http://bit.ly/2kwyMFz
My favorite 5″ frame kit for DJI Digital System here : http://bit.ly/2kV9am6
My favorite 3″ BNF for DJI Digital System here : http://bit.ly/2kEg4vR
The DJI Digital Fpv System Camera Only here : http://bit.ly/2l60Q2S
The DJI Digital Fpv Goggles Only here : http://bit.ly/2m8LzOW
The DJI Digital Fpv Camera Only here : http://bit.ly/2kAWEb4
My Budget Radio choice for beginners here $100 : http://bit.ly/30IJAjD
My best performing battery for 5″ quads : http://bit.ly/2LyFkPM
My best performing battery for 3″ quads : http://bit.ly/2J6ioE1
My best performing 3S battery for 2″ quads : http://bit.ly/2L3Qt8u
My best performing 2S battery for 2″ quads : http://bit.ly/2Eeoe4D
My favorite micro brushless quad : http://bit.ly/2KHQH55
My favorite Fpv Cinema 4K Drone : http://bit.ly/2IQfEM2
My favorite 4S 5″ race/freestyle quad : http://bit.ly/2KJb3Le
My favorite 6S 5″ race/freestyle quad : http://bit.ly/31NgPTh
My favorite 3″ quad here : http://bit.ly/2lLoEcq
My favorite toothpick quad here : http://bit.ly/2ZYGU0J
My favorite 65mm props here : http://bit.ly/2GVrdjL
My favorite 5″ props here : http://bit.ly/2kBgumx
My drone landing pad here : http://bit.ly/2mA1buZ
My favorite Fpv Goggles Skyzone 030 OLED : http://bit.ly/2MHwNKU
Economy pair of googles under $100 here : http://bit.ly/2WPMoxO
My favorite goggle antennas
Foxeer 8db Echo Patch Antenna : http://bit.ly/2KkEUMg
Foxeer Lollipop Antenna : http://bit.ly/2ZQgU7I
Receiver of choice for most quads : Frsky XM+ here : http://bit.ly/33vnfYJ

Disclosure : Any video produced on this channel may have
an affiliate link in the description. Meaning I may make a
monetary compensation. Gotta eat! ๐Ÿ™‚ – Thanks for watching!

โ–ผ – Business Inquires:
To get your product reviewed please email:
drone camps @ gmail. com

โ–ผ – BE MY FRIEND on Social Media
Website : http://www.dronecamps.com
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/dronecamps
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dronecamps/

50 Comments

  1. michael honeychuck on January 13, 2021 at 11:20 pm

    justin got fs2 ultra quiet , neighbors happy , profile 2 is good enough tweeted it a little,, i can play at home

  2. Johnny Party on January 13, 2021 at 11:20 pm

    Badass! I really appreciate your review. I’ve been looking at these for a while and think I just need to jump right into it and get one. I’ve bought a few drones from walmart and was actually really impressed by one and am glad I got a little bit of flying experience on some cheaper drones, but at the emax price range I don’t see any reason in not just going for it now.

  3. ?? on January 13, 2021 at 11:21 pm

    can it lift 70gram?

  4. Andrew Balazs-Hirt on January 13, 2021 at 11:21 pm

    If I put a same type of battery but 2S lipo would it give the quad a little punch?

  5. lilys slime fest on January 13, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    Thank you for the advice,, i have been thinking of starting flights with fpv drones and this looks like a kick ass first step… ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

  6. Jack Prokopec on January 13, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    Love you videoโ€™s

  7. MELVIN FINNER on January 13, 2021 at 11:25 pm

    New to the Drone world. Been a few months now and my first drone was the Zino pro. But I saw a guy freestyle flying a 5 inch and fell in love. He recommended me to start with this one and judging by this review and the comments, he didn’t steer me wrong. Thanks guys, for the info. My tinyhawk comes tomorrow, and I can’t wait. It was recommended that I do a simulator so I guess I’ll try that before flying this one even tho I fly my zino all the time. FPV is a totally different beast from what I hear.

  8. texasslinglead somtingwong on January 13, 2021 at 11:26 pm

    What causes that video break-up

  9. Drones&more on January 13, 2021 at 11:26 pm

    Excellent review man I just ordered this!

  10. TheFranko NoneYa on January 13, 2021 at 11:27 pm

    Man, as a total beginner I maybe should have seen this, but MAJOR design flaw with mine. On second flight, my rear prop severed one of my motor wires and dropped me out of the sky ๐Ÿ˜ Im not a solderer, but pretty sure i can fix.. but being that this drone kind of targets people like me, those wires should be much more secured.

  11. reece on January 13, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    What batteries everyone using with these? and what are best props?

  12. rstanard1 on January 13, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    I just found your channel with 0 knowledge of FPV world, found it cause I just ordered this one as a Kit w. goggles etc.. I have about 60plus hours in the air with my DJIs (phantom 4 and a mavic air) …But this looks to much fun to pass up…thank you for all the info you provide.

  13. Distractd on January 13, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    Will this bind directly to the FrSky Transmitter X9 Lite

  14. Vigilence on January 13, 2021 at 11:32 pm

    What camera upgrade would you recommend that doesn’t have that distorted fisheye look?

  15. Matt Warren on January 13, 2021 at 11:32 pm

    Has anyone put some sort of small camera to record the footage in hd? If this is at all possible?

  16. Aaron Turner on January 13, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    how do you capture footage and upload it to youtube on one of these things ?

  17. Helmut K. on January 13, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    Your videos are great! Thanks for this!
    I have seen the video from LDARC Fly Egg 130 and this video this video – EMAX TINYHAWK II.
    I have a Spektrum DX8 transmitter, which drone would you recommend for me (I’m beginner).
    For your answare many thanks in advanced!

  18. DJAYED ONCE on January 13, 2021 at 11:36 pm

    This channel is by far the best channel for learning this stuff. For people who are new to these types of drones, it is not only a little daunting but also can be frustrating and off-putting. The reason it can be off-putting is mainly down to other channels, forums and similar groups being hostile towards people who are just starting out. Here, newcomers are always considered in addition to more seasoned flyers. Thank you.

  19. fnfal89 on January 13, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    Could I use the dji fpv headset with this drone?

  20. Definentionaly on January 13, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    Does it come with a controller?

  21. Jamie Hill on January 13, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    looking to soldier an xt30 on the end instead of factory ,,, what battery do u recomend withxt30

  22. Rytis Pocius on January 13, 2021 at 11:43 pm

    Hey! Did you zip tie the rx antenna to the standoff at the back? Or do you just let it dangle like it comes from the box? Have zip tied mine now, but startet to wonder if thats a good idea or i just should let it be like it comes originally? Thanks in advance!

  23. TheBartMan FPV on January 13, 2021 at 11:44 pm

    As a beginner, I have to disagree w/you and say this is not a good beginner drone. I’ve been flying in a sim for close to 100 hrs in acro mode but when I take this quad out in acro, its uncontrollable. You mention the tune is really good and soft…I don’t know if they changed something since your review but mine in acro…out of control, super jumpy. I’m bummed because I cant get flight time on this thing so its just a paper weight while I master all of the simulator maps. Great review BTW…it was the reason I purchased this product.

  24. kcartwright2772 on January 13, 2021 at 11:44 pm

    Does it come with the dongle for flying it on 1s ?

  25. Philip fpv Jennings on January 13, 2021 at 11:45 pm

    hey DRONECAMPS I need some help!!!!!
    I’M NEW TO FVP AND HAVE BOUGHT THE TINYHAWK FREESTYLE 2 AFTER SEEING
    YOUR REVIEW.
    I’ve reset the whole thing on betaflight i got betaflight 10.6.0 as i
    have been advised thats the one i need to flash my THF2. I am that new I dont understand anything about betaflight. Can u please do a video with a step by step guide on how to get it up and flying again
    i’m having real trouble. I would like it back to out of the box settings again as I have only flown it for 1 day, Im GUTTED!!!!
    THANKS IN ADVANCE IF U GOT TIME TO HELP……

  26. DjCjx on January 13, 2021 at 11:46 pm

    I broke my damn bottom plate on the first time out with this thing. Good thing is emax sells replacement bottom plates.

  27. kevin mundwiler on January 13, 2021 at 11:46 pm

    Nice flight, but is stock SPI rx ?

  28. Shujat Ali on January 13, 2021 at 11:49 pm

    Which fpv goggles u use

  29. Wolf Arcade on January 13, 2021 at 11:49 pm

    what batteryes can you use for this drone? Is it possible to use 2s or 3s? Im interested in buying the drone and I want to buy some batteryes so if you guys have any sugestions

  30. Prozay on January 13, 2021 at 11:50 pm

    can you set up Reversed Motor Direction on the Tiny Hawk Freestyle 2? i mean i know you can swap any 2 motor wires on each motor, and setting it up in betaflight, but i am waiting for my in the mail now. wanted to know if there is a way to do it software based as i relly dont wanna tinker with it out the box

    thx!!!

  31. Bodek's RC on January 13, 2021 at 11:55 pm

    Im new to this, Ive got Walkera Devo 10 with deviation and 3 in 1 protocol, will I be able to bind this to it?

  32. Elliot W on January 13, 2021 at 11:57 pm

    Great review, thank you!

  33. tacospicemafia6 on January 13, 2021 at 11:57 pm

    The rates feel super slow and I have no idea how to improve them. Do you have a PID/Rate profile you recommend to improve performance?

  34. blooddonor70 on January 13, 2021 at 11:57 pm

    Dude, I love your vids, I’m a subscriber, but it’s hard to watch all of these younger men wear hats that look like their mom dressed them. I don’t mean to be insulting, really! It’s the generational gap, but I love your flying .

  35. Jesse Schneider on January 13, 2021 at 11:58 pm

    what polarity is this drone? i have one on the way as well as skyzone 030 coming, and would like to order some antenna ahead of time just want to make sure i get the right ones. looked like you had a lollipop and something else there?

  36. Blake Pinnell on January 13, 2021 at 11:59 pm

    Aww… it’s a little baby freestyle fpv drone look at it it’s so cute! Also mean and feisty and by what I have heard they are very speedy for a drone that looks like it is built for indoors!

  37. Assault TV Tray on January 13, 2021 at 11:59 pm

    Is it possible to bind the tiny hawk freestyle 2 with the betafpv meteor75 rtf goggles and transmitter it is 5.8ghz i believe on the goggles and frsky d8 on the transmiter

  38. SquinkyEXE on January 14, 2021 at 12:02 am

    First timer here. Just bought the rtf kit. It was a blast until I crashed it and broke the battery connector… So as a total noob I’m wondering if I purchase a replacement freestyle II what will I have to do to make it work with the controller and goggles from my kit?

  39. conner moe on January 14, 2021 at 12:03 am

    Will i need to assemble it.. im a noob

  40. Drew Graham on January 14, 2021 at 12:06 am

    If i bind the freestyle to the remote can i unbind and bind the race version? And can i switch off between the 2 drones with the one remote or how hard will it be to switch off , Iโ€™ve never used betaflight either so i think Iโ€™m screwed

  41. Drew Graham on January 14, 2021 at 12:07 am

    Would you get that kinda range right out of the box or is it only because your have better stuff

  42. Tom Meredith on January 14, 2021 at 12:07 am

    Hi sir.. im new to all this is there anyway u could do a video on the tinyhawk II Freestyle drone and speedy bee set up and how to set up and bind a betafpv lite radio transmitter 2 and the any tips plz and ty much sir or if u know of any good links

  43. Mรกtรฉ Csomai on January 14, 2021 at 12:08 am

    4:3 or 16:9?

  44. protools fanatic on January 14, 2021 at 12:10 am

    question:: i own the tinyhawk 2 will the tinyhawk freestyle work with the same goggles and transmitter that came with the tinyhawk? thanks.

  45. speed of time _ on January 14, 2021 at 12:11 am

    @Drone Camps RC so you don’t need a ham license

  46. speed of time _ on January 14, 2021 at 12:12 am

    can you change the milliwatt from 200 to under 100 i don’t have a ham license

  47. KelvinShiFTZ on January 14, 2021 at 12:12 am

    I cant connect my drone to my controller?!! When arming it doens spin PLEASE HELP!

  48. Mike Reef on January 14, 2021 at 12:14 am

    Do this record footage?

  49. Ecz V. on January 14, 2021 at 12:14 am

    till now i cant decide if tinyhawk freestyle or novice III someone help me haha

  50. W. James Hamel on January 14, 2021 at 12:15 am

    Ok, so i followed the procedure for "unlocking" the 200mw on the vtx and when i run get vtx in CLI it says the available values are 0-7 and it’s currently set at 3. When i try to set it higher than 3, it defaults back to vtx_power = 0. How can i verify it’s outputting 200mw?

Leave a Comment