Syma X8HG 8MP HD Camera Drone with Altitude Hold Unboxing, Indoor Maiden Flight, and Review

Syma X8HG 8MP HD Camera Drone with Altitude Hold Unboxing, Indoor Maiden Flight, and Review

This is the Unboxing, Indoor Maiden Flight, and Review video with my new Syma X8HG HD Camera Drone with Altitude Hold.

Click here for current price: https://bit.ly/3l3eUDN

The links in this description are affiliate links. They give me a small commission on sales which helps support the channel and keep it independent: https://www.amazon.com/shop/gblyndensrc

This Camera Drone is very similar to my RTF Syma X8C Venture Drone Quadcopter only it looks better and comes with a way better camera. It is also essentially DJI Phantom drone clone.

Here are my review notes for this multirotor beast!

Pros:
– Very stable flight
– Altitude hold works well
– Beautiful dark red color
– High quality 8MP and very light weight HD GoPro like camera
– Anti-vibration camera mount
– 2S battery power
– Excellent lights

Cons:
– Loud brushed motors
– Slow yaw rate

I can’t wait to test this one outside! 🙂

The is quad the biggest in a fairly long line of similar Syma multi-rotormodels. It started with the Syma X5C, then onto the Syma X5C-1, the Syma X5SC-1, and the Syma X8C Venture. Now we have the that has been out of a little while now. Since I love this one so much so far, I may try out the Syma X5SW next. That one has WiFi FPV built into it!

Another that I have reviewed is the brand new Syma X5HW with Real-Time FPV using WiFi FPV sent to my smart phone. They are calling that one The New Drone, like this one They also have the Syma X5HC, which I might get too.

36 Comments

  1. GATM on December 28, 2020 at 10:19 pm

    Can You Put A GoPro Hero 4 On It?

  2. Artx Gallery on December 28, 2020 at 10:20 pm

    What’s the flight distance??

  3. frank ireland on December 28, 2020 at 10:21 pm

    can you get a bigger batt for this

  4. Asher Mickey on December 28, 2020 at 10:23 pm

    a simple solution to the disarm problem would be to put a blob of adhesive or plastic ( if u have a 3d pen) just large enough to disable the disarm for that position.

  5. rafael diaz on December 28, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    what’s the maximum capacity on the sd card

  6. Infinity_ Karma on December 28, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    i have it

  7. Artx Gallery on December 28, 2020 at 10:26 pm

    Does this drone have WiFi camera. Can we watch live video on our smartphone while flying???🤔🤔 Please reply

  8. Manu Nathan on December 28, 2020 at 10:26 pm

    By far the best review I have seen of this model. I just bought myself one and I can’t wait until it arrives.

  9. Samuel Coenen on December 28, 2020 at 10:28 pm

    its a fpv drone ?

  10. Fredrick Sapinoro on December 28, 2020 at 10:30 pm

    does the camera have to connect to your phone?? live?

  11. Amritpal Bains on December 28, 2020 at 10:34 pm

    Lol you put the camera the wrong way but you fixed it 😉

  12. Mohammed Aljofri on December 28, 2020 at 10:36 pm

    Sir just I want to ask you about if it has a holding position or not because Im going to buy a one soon? And also do you recommend me to buy it or another better one ?

  13. Chrille Bäckis on December 28, 2020 at 10:39 pm

    wow another bedroom flyer 🙂 I fly mine in bedroom to sometimes. Its big to use inside, but it works. its drifting som because the wind from the props though. I do love this cheap drone.

  14. Muhamad Amir Raimi Bin Anuar on December 28, 2020 at 10:40 pm

    The camera can be use without the quad right ?

  15. playgoodude on December 28, 2020 at 10:42 pm

    Nice video , but how much does it cost?

  16. Kph Tumenggung on December 28, 2020 at 10:44 pm

    price,,,,,????

  17. vintagegirl1961 on December 28, 2020 at 10:47 pm

    What is the purpose of the silver caps?

  18. rafael diaz on December 28, 2020 at 10:48 pm

    There is no low battery indicator ??

  19. Faizan gujjar on December 28, 2020 at 10:48 pm

    What is the price of this drone in pakistan

  20. GBLynden's RC on December 28, 2020 at 10:48 pm

    Click here for current price: https://bit.ly/3l3eUDN

    The links in this description are affiliate links. They give me a small commission on sales which helps support the channel and keep it independent: https://www.amazon.com/shop/gblyndensrc

  21. Nickolas 214 on December 28, 2020 at 10:50 pm

    Toys to eat the night of a night night at the same restaurant as the food was nothing to eat or nothing about the menu was a good was the first visit I got the same drink

  22. Andy Jacobson on December 28, 2020 at 10:51 pm

    Looks like a nice step up.

  23. Nieson MobSquad on December 28, 2020 at 10:51 pm

    Hello I have the same drone and I downloaded the app for an fpv view on my phone, so i press the record button on my phone and when I stop recording I go to the gallery on the app and download the videos onto my phone but it says error unable to play video, I don’t know how to watch my videos and it’s a bummer.

  24. NoobTanakwagu on December 28, 2020 at 10:52 pm

    Just got it today..and i crashed it a lot (indoors)..totally not good at flying a quad🤣🤣..awesome quad!totally recommend it (from a total newbie point of view)

  25. Adam Achad on December 28, 2020 at 10:53 pm

    nice one lucky you , loveed it wish i was you lol

  26. stuart christie on December 28, 2020 at 11:00 pm

    can you swap out the camera for a gopro?

  27. DutchRC Adventures on December 28, 2020 at 11:00 pm

    Cool quad you have there buddy 😀 I like it’s color as well! 😀
    Looks to have at Least a decent quality camera as well 🙂

  28. khaushal rajendran on December 28, 2020 at 11:00 pm

    hi im thinking of buying this. Can i know if this is waterproof? also how long can it fly before the battery dies.

  29. A to Z on December 28, 2020 at 11:05 pm

    I have one but not loudly like this
    This one getting loud too much

  30. Samuel Hunt on December 28, 2020 at 11:06 pm

    I checked out the link looks fairly inexpensive for a drone but have you flown it outside; as in how high do you think it will go because I just love high flying footage like a few hundred feet high or maybe even higher 🙂

  31. Parrox on December 28, 2020 at 11:07 pm

    cool drone…..!

  32. Edy Blues on December 28, 2020 at 11:07 pm

    wow…nice…

  33. xBenjeee on December 28, 2020 at 11:10 pm

    Can you mount a phone onto the controller and be able to see when you are flying through your phone?

  34. Emma squeeen on December 28, 2020 at 11:13 pm

    If i put a Action Cam with fpv then Cam i fly live because the Action Cam have a liveapp

  35. Daniel Khan on December 28, 2020 at 11:13 pm

    My cousin flew his one indoors, it was very dangerous because it nearly chopped his head off

  36. nur izzaty on December 28, 2020 at 11:13 pm

    how to connect wifi?

Leave a Comment