Syma X8G Drone with 8MP HD Camera Review

Syma X8G Drone with 8MP HD Camera Review

The X8G’s 1080p 8MP camera is Syma’s answer to the GoPro. As such, this quadcopter’s video is very good. Take a look for yourself. You can find the Syma X8G via Amazon here http://amzn.to/29QeZWh International viewers buy it here http://www.banggood.com/Syma-X8G-2_4G-4CH-With-8MP-HD-Camera-Headless-Mode-RC-Quadcopter-p-985603.html?p=RB0922217402201307U3

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

50 Comments

  1. S.A Tech on July 25, 2021 at 8:32 pm

    How can I buy this when it does not ship to South Africa

  2. ZondoX on July 25, 2021 at 8:37 pm

    Can this drone alert you if you have low baterry?

  3. pro gamers yolo 2 on July 25, 2021 at 8:37 pm

    Pizza

  4. M4vic on July 25, 2021 at 8:38 pm

    Not a stand alone camera ? Well just carry the drone around with you with your hand no problem

  5. technical knowledge on July 25, 2021 at 8:38 pm

    Mobile phone WiFi networks contact Karen ke liye kya Karna pedga my syma x8 HG RC helicopter drone ke liye

  6. The Explorer on July 25, 2021 at 8:42 pm

    Hi does it fpv at 8mp? Syma x8g

  7. Jeremy Crabtree on July 25, 2021 at 8:45 pm

    How is it possible that I’m seeing this on the geek app for 13 bucks??

  8. Rafael Marinheiro on July 25, 2021 at 8:45 pm

    Essa câmera serve no Bayangtoys X16 ? Obrigado

  9. sam sham on July 25, 2021 at 8:45 pm

    This drone is actually fine for me….because this is the first time i own a drone….so i will buy better one next time,thanks for the good review!

  10. sam sham on July 25, 2021 at 8:47 pm

    Can i mount gimbal on this quadcopter??

  11. Crabtree FPV on July 25, 2021 at 8:49 pm

    Video looks great

  12. Team GA-JU on July 25, 2021 at 8:51 pm

    Which is better x8g or x8w

  13. Salman Khan on July 25, 2021 at 8:52 pm

    Can we record a live video on syma x8G?

  14. Spyder on July 25, 2021 at 8:52 pm

    Can you swap out the camera for a better one?

  15. Kiran Naveen on July 25, 2021 at 8:53 pm

    Cant we see the live mode while shooting the video or capture the photo in this drone

  16. Reign Relic on July 25, 2021 at 8:53 pm

    How do you know what you filming?

  17. raiser.js on July 25, 2021 at 8:55 pm

    is this wifi fpv?

  18. gungun studio on July 25, 2021 at 8:57 pm

    PRICE

  19. boniek cuadra on July 25, 2021 at 9:02 pm

    Didnt show how to set up or sync remote to drone

  20. vintagegirl1961 on July 25, 2021 at 9:03 pm

    I took mine out for the first flight today. As soon as I got to the park (which has a field for rc planes and drones) It got windy. I did a short flight, no higher than 10 ft, but there were heavy wind gusts and couldn’t control the drone so I stopped right there. I was so excited to fly it and now I have to wait until next weekend to go out to fly it again. I will not test it where I love here in a 55 and up community. Where are you located? I’m in n. Phoenix.

  21. mi Tang on July 25, 2021 at 9:05 pm

    if you are in United Kingdom, there are much better price with about 40 GBP per one, contact me if you are interested

  22. Crabtree FPV on July 25, 2021 at 9:06 pm

    That’s disappointing. I didn’t think about the range. That sucks. Can you still control it and take photos and stop and start video even with of my out of range for fpv?

  23. venus studio kpd on July 25, 2021 at 9:06 pm

    Were I can get this?

  24. Jack on July 25, 2021 at 9:06 pm

    Me and my mum were driving and we found this exact drone on the side of the road without the camera or battery and no legs or guards. It didn’t come with a transmitter either. Ima buy a battery and charger and see if it still works.

  25. sam sham on July 25, 2021 at 9:07 pm

    Does it have wifi?

  26. Bhaskar Param on July 25, 2021 at 9:10 pm

    Wow wow wow G video

  27. Ian Hunt on July 25, 2021 at 9:10 pm

    If you were to use a Gopro with the X8G do you think you could also retro fit an FPV camera and run it from the X8’s power?

  28. James Warlito on July 25, 2021 at 9:12 pm

    Only that there’s no monitor.

  29. Cazacov on July 25, 2021 at 9:12 pm

    I can use an gopro5 with that one?

  30. Tony Ketcham on July 25, 2021 at 9:12 pm

    720 and 1080 refers to the verticle screen pixels, so (1280) x 720 is 1MP and (1920) x 1080 is 2 MP, nowhere near 5MP (2560 x 1920) nor 8MP (3,500 x 2,300)
    A 3MP camera would have a screen resolution of 2048 x 1536 or at times 2148 x 1536, neither being exactly 3 MP
    4K on the other hand refers to the horizontal number of pixels in the screen, rounding up from 3840 x 2160

  31. Dikchha Pratap on July 25, 2021 at 9:13 pm

    this rc drone camera in waterprove ?

  32. اتنا الموسوية on July 25, 2021 at 9:13 pm

    طيارة مال ابوية ليش بكتوه

  33. AmeerTube on July 25, 2021 at 9:14 pm

    this is when i flew my quadcopter https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KupurtnizjU&t=59s

  34. Hayy Papi on July 25, 2021 at 9:14 pm

    Is the camera quality good

  35. Fish Poker on July 25, 2021 at 9:15 pm

    Do u know if the camera can be replaced with and actual gopro?

  36. 가가가 on July 25, 2021 at 9:16 pm

    My name is 과자사줘 콰쿨라자 라불라자Zzzzzzzzz

  37. Chandan G on July 25, 2021 at 9:19 pm

    why the video looks jumpyyy???? anyone…???

  38. mi Tang on July 25, 2021 at 9:22 pm

    if you are in United Kingdom, there are much better price with about 40 GBP per one, contact me if you are interested

  39. Ian Gourlay on July 25, 2021 at 9:23 pm

    Re these birds and motors/jello etc.
    IE the X8 series I mean. One of mine wrecked two motors just all by itself, no crash damage I mean. Replaced them with stock OE parts. This example was an X8W. Got fed up with its grindings and thrashings etc so when I found by chance a reference to Night Lions motors got a set from your side of the pond (I’m in Scotland) and – what a difference. Lubricated the gearbox components with gt85 chain spray for bikes. Smooth as butter. Sounds and feels like a different machine. Didn’t replace the gear wheels, just the motors.
    So just ordered up a second set from the same US supplier. Unsure if the performance has changed greatly although my feeling is that it’s improved a bit.
    Slightly more expensive than stock parts but these would be a bargain at twice the price.
    Enjoying your approach to these low priced toys. I’m lucky enough to have a P4 but there’s something about these clumsy grindboxes that I like very much and they get used far more than the complicated Phantom. Which latter every time it’s flying I’m nervous of an expensive mishap! I also like the wee brother, the X5s mostly flown indoors when there’s to much wind/rain etc etc. Which – being Scotland – is LOTS! So I’m envious of your weather and wide open spaces!

  40. Quadcopter 101 on July 25, 2021 at 9:23 pm

    US Buyers: if you need it by Christmas, it’s getting late to get it in time from China. You’ll likely need to get it from US importers such as http://amzn.to/2gZ9PyY

  41. Entertainment Video on July 25, 2021 at 9:24 pm

    which is price of the drone

  42. Gridges on July 25, 2021 at 9:25 pm

    I am buying

  43. Rafael Brito on July 25, 2021 at 9:25 pm

    I want to buy this drone but I have a doubt. The audio is very good but I would like to know how you recorded the audio because I guess it is not from the drone. What device do you use to record the audio?

  44. Suhas Nh on July 25, 2021 at 9:25 pm

    how to buy this drone.i am staying in india karnataka mysore

  45. Scott S. on July 25, 2021 at 9:26 pm

    why is video wobbly

  46. Αντώνης Λασπάς on July 25, 2021 at 9:26 pm

    Hello! Should someone tell me if there is a different between X8G and X8HG? I want to buy a drone and im between this two and i dont know what to do,Thank you so much!

  47. Alex Schrauwen on July 25, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    Just bought two of it each 29.95 euro brand new.i am so happy with them

  48. DeFender on July 25, 2021 at 9:28 pm

    Syma X8G 4 years later, still over 100$ ??? ($108.18 lowest one) syma HD camera worth 40-60$…. probably better to get real gopro for that.
    But quality of this syma camera is best one I seen yet.

  49. Tarar Support on July 25, 2021 at 9:29 pm

    great I am going to buy

  50. Roy Cross on July 25, 2021 at 9:30 pm

    Hello, I have the option to buy this drone with no camera but it has a go pro mount.
    I plan to use my sj4000 wifi so I can use it as fpv and control the camera from my app on my phone
    Do you have any thoughts on this based on the fact that the drone 3 battery’s 2 charges the control is $60 US
    …thanks Roy

Leave a Comment