SYMA X5UW FPV Camera Drone – Full Review – [UnBoxing, Inspection, Setup, Flight Test, Pros & Cons]

I hope you enjoyed my full and in-depth review of the Syma X5UW.
Get it here: https://goo.gl/aC08b5
Non FPV version: https://goo.gl/20HL6A
TEMPORARY FLASH SALE: https://goo.gl/gmNJts

Send me a Letter | Donation | or anything else. I may feature your contribution in an up-coming video 🙂 !

Dustin Dunnill
P. O. Box 880040
Pukalani HI 96788
Help support our channel https://www.patreon.com/DustinDunnill

50 Comments

  1. Jickster on December 4, 2020 at 9:28 pm

    My phone doesnt want to pair with the camera on the drone? When I connect to the Wi Fi and press go on the syma app. I just get set to a phone version of the controller. There is a camera icon at the top left, when i press it nothing happens? What can I do to fix this?

  2. Pyne on December 4, 2020 at 9:29 pm

    I didnt get the sd card

  3. syah_ putraπ on December 4, 2020 at 9:31 pm

    I connect on wifi which is very difficult to wait for long

  4. Rc life Fucks on December 4, 2020 at 9:34 pm

    I just got one can you make a video how to fly it

  5. Derek Simpson on December 4, 2020 at 9:34 pm

    Great review man, just picked up one of these, very helpful thank you.

  6. Tom Knappert on December 4, 2020 at 9:35 pm

    How much did it cost?

  7. GTS_COWBOY on December 4, 2020 at 9:36 pm

    I have the same drone yes it has a range problem, Also I just opened mine I first watched your video so I know how it is ,BTW LOVE YOUR VIDS

  8. YHONY B. ALVE on December 4, 2020 at 9:37 pm

    POR QUE TIENE UNA POBRE ANIMAL CON CUERNOS EN SU PARED SE VE HORRIBLE

  9. Hamza Amanullah on December 4, 2020 at 9:39 pm

    Do u have to put the camera cause mines broke

  10. Anjanesh Babu on December 4, 2020 at 9:39 pm

    Thank you for the straightforward and to the point video.

  11. Recode Video on December 4, 2020 at 9:39 pm

    How Price

  12. Anushka Studio on December 4, 2020 at 9:40 pm

    Hiii

  13. Jim Galvez on December 4, 2020 at 9:42 pm

    thank you you explained it so nice, I just purchase my ux50 I think, and when I saw your review I wanted that .
    I just want to start with this and go to more expensesive abd iu hope easier to operate
    what do you recommend, my sob read about this magna about price range of usd200 to below 400
    jim

  14. Brian Roberts on December 4, 2020 at 9:43 pm

    I have a similar model. It’s the U5UW FPV quad, no brand. Is very similar to this I think. Different body shell, and controller. I paid less than $18, delivered.
    Actually ordered a 2nd after receiving the first one.
    These will go FAST. Sell out I mean. LOL
    Pretty quick though, 3 speeds. Alt hold that really works!!! The FPV is top notch. I have 6 FPV quads. The FPV is even better than a AJK or Wolfwhoop system. 3.7v, 500 mAh lipo.
    Removable camera too. Only 88gms. Yep, gotta register? Meh. ?
    It’s fast, agile, 7-8 of flight time. Tough as blue steel. Mine had a dog fight with the ceiling fan. It bent a couple props. No broken, just bent em back.
    $ 17.99
    Uh huh. Can be app controlled too. ALSO….ya
    can trace a " flight path " on your phone screen and this little quad will actually navigate the path you drew.
    Auto take off and land. When trimmed, this hovers like glued in the air. It might wander 6-8 inches. $18 ok?
    I think I will get a few more. $50 for 3 FPV QUADS. That work.
    DJI can eat a rock.
    Syma, Look out. My
    I got another one. A DJI Phantom 4 clone. LMAO
    Really? It’s about like this U5UW unit. It DOES look like one, or a half size of a Syma X8C. Even has the two bands of red electrical tape. 😁 It’s a tad better maybe? Different camera too. $ 39
    I really like Syma, but there are lots of these" overnight companies " popping these El cheapo quads out. These will be $5 one day.
    O.P. I hey, you do quality vids. Informative, easy to understand, JUST enough.
    Do a few more.

  15. Nerisa Teelucksingh on December 4, 2020 at 9:43 pm

    So I got the exact same drone flew it twice then started giving trouble where now 2 sides of the blades are lifting off and the 2 other blades aren’t. Help!

  16. rao gaming on December 4, 2020 at 9:44 pm

    What is the range of this drone

  17. Brian Roberts on December 4, 2020 at 9:46 pm

    It’s not a paint job. It’s plastic.
    Milliseconds? Huh. Hundredths, maybe.
    You have a nice living room.

  18. Klaphu Vlogs on December 4, 2020 at 9:47 pm

    Hello myfirend 😁😁😁

  19. Stian S Sørensen on December 4, 2020 at 9:50 pm

    I have ond🙂

  20. Drazenito420 on December 4, 2020 at 9:51 pm

    i didn’t got the memory card which one do i buy?

  21. BroMomentoOficial on December 4, 2020 at 9:51 pm

    I have a problem, I’m connected to the wifi connection, it says no internet connection, and when I open the app, it doesnt show the camera, even though the camera is connected

  22. 시드니머서패밀리 on December 4, 2020 at 9:52 pm

    i bought one in South Korea and now im in Australia and i flew it and was very cool. but sadly i have lost the battery for it so i cannot fly it 🙁

  23. Yadvinder Jasser on December 4, 2020 at 9:53 pm

    I got one it’s the same I got one from Christmas

  24. CaptainCocoPlays • 58 years ago on December 4, 2020 at 9:54 pm

    I cutted my thumb before i watched this and tried on my first try

  25. Dan Koon on December 4, 2020 at 9:55 pm

    I got mine for Christmas and just flew it for the first time. I think I did pretty well but I had a scare when I tried to fly it really high and I tensed up and lost control and it went above the neighbors’ house. I got it back though.

  26. Hidde Van der Vliet on December 4, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    So, if I detach the camera, I am gonna get more range?

  27. Abel Flores on December 4, 2020 at 9:59 pm

    It’s a fun drone but you can’t see the light’s in the daytime, and when it flies out of range it keeps going, if u buy one put your phone number on it

  28. Rick Denton on December 4, 2020 at 10:01 pm

    Had to send mind back, could not get it to sink up with my smart phone.

  29. Dominic Mullins on December 4, 2020 at 10:03 pm

    How do I get the app

  30. Frozzen Slurpee on December 4, 2020 at 10:04 pm

    I found my syma in my neighbours tree 😀

    Story:
    My neighbour noticed something red in his palm tree, and he climbed it and found a drone (neighbour probably lost battery and it fell into a tree because the battery was dead) and gave it to me (he knows I like rc’s) and now I have a drone (had to buy a controller)

  31. Justin Beiglee on December 4, 2020 at 10:06 pm

    Um yeah just so you know thats not the X5UW-D. The X5UW-D has the optical flow sensor, the X5UW does not. Youre reviewing the X5UW

  32. joker puffs on December 4, 2020 at 10:11 pm

    I can get my camera to work, anyone know why?

  33. Austin Galloway on December 4, 2020 at 10:13 pm

    Mine came with 3 batteries

  34. Jakub Vitásek on December 4, 2020 at 10:14 pm

    For what is that"headless mode"?

  35. K on December 4, 2020 at 10:15 pm

    Just got mine today from prime day. Thanks for posting this! FYI mine came with extra battery inside

  36. Israel Tareas. on December 4, 2020 at 10:16 pm

    Nuevo suscriptor

  37. call me pops on December 4, 2020 at 10:16 pm

    I give it $60 shake on it

  38. Jim Riebe on December 4, 2020 at 10:16 pm

    Just got mine today. It came with 2 batteries. I struggle with control. The Manual says nothing about trimming the way you explained it. When my batteries charge I’ll try again.

  39. welp on December 4, 2020 at 10:17 pm

    But when I binding it up and down lights on the SYMA-GO copter are still blinking,what should I do? Maybe this thing is broken? Help please

  40. Emotional Intelligence on December 4, 2020 at 10:18 pm

    One year later just snagged this on Amazon flash sale over the BF holiday sale and I guess they must’ve seen your vid as low and behold mine came with two batteries, Lol.

  41. Gavin Powers on December 4, 2020 at 10:19 pm

    Started flying these addictive things with cheap Syma products. You’ll find they are plasticcy and cheap, but they take some heavy battering and good to learn on.

  42. Yummygirl2 on December 4, 2020 at 10:21 pm

    Mine came with 2 batteries but No sd card. I haven’t seen to many products that come with an SD card ever.

  43. SHAME_US on December 4, 2020 at 10:21 pm

    If you dont have phone service will the fpv not work?

  44. richard180961 on December 4, 2020 at 10:21 pm

    Good to have a remote controller. Some drones may only have remote control via a mobile phone, saving on manufacturing costs.

  45. Kachi's Kid on December 4, 2020 at 10:22 pm

    Looking at the video for the 20th time, and owning the same drone, I noticed that the lights blink at more of a heartbeat rate while recording. When the battery is low it blinks constantly. Awesome video, you taught me how to fly my drone and I still refer to this video if I have a questions. Thanks D.

  46. B.C DRONER on December 4, 2020 at 10:23 pm

    Great reviews

  47. Brandon Davies on December 4, 2020 at 10:24 pm

    I didn’t get the sD CARD

  48. Weebkage on December 4, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    I prefer using my phone to controll it

  49. richard180961 on December 4, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    I just got one of these type of drones today. It’s a X5UW-D " FPV Real – Time" So slightly different features " Am Not entirely sure what the differences are", I note it has steerable camera, but does not come with extra battery or SD Card. Great review, hope I have some fun, with it. I don’t think it uses Wifi, not sure what the benefits are, seems you may be having problems with the Wifi Version.

  50. Ross Townsend on December 4, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    I got this drone for my birthday and it was the first one I’ve experienced. Unfortunately mine just keeps going up and doesn’t hover. Do I have to do something with the trimming?

Leave a Comment