SG907 MAX – Low Cost Drone with BIG Features (3 axis Camera Gimbal) – Review

SG907 MAX – Low Cost Drone with BIG Features (3 axis Camera Gimbal) – Review

In this episode I take a look at the SG907 MAX drone. It is the upgraded version of the SG907 PRO drone. You can find the SG907 MAX drone on sale here:
– SG907 MAX Drone: https://www.cafago.com/en/p-rm13535-1-1-1.html?aid=CaptainDrone

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:

Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

SOFTWARE I USE TO EDIT MY VIDEOS IS ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
iMOVIE
FINAL CUT PRO
DA VINCI RESOLVE

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
INSTA360 ONE R: https://store.insta360.com/product/one_r?insrc=INRM6DQ
INSTA360 GO2: https://www.insta360.com/sal/go_2?insrc=INRM6DQ
INSTA360 GO: https://www.insta360.com/sal/go?insrc=INRM6DQ
GOPRO HERO 9 (USA): https://amzn.to/3dlZasS
GOPRO HERO 9 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/30Ttmq2
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
MOBILE OSMO POCKET2: https://click.dji.com/ABIkCjLwufxszCwdkduYyQ?as=0028&ch=OSMOPOCKET2&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/368TFtH
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Tg3G39
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xk5vNV
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/2X4JYsn

SOUND AUDIO:
TASCAM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
TASCAM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
ZOOM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/3bHzh86
ZOOM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/3sqFA5A
RODE STUDIO BOOM MIC (USA): https://amzn.to/2LqTzrL
RODE STUDIO BOOM MIC (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2XIX3s6
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt
RODE WIRELESS: https://amzn.to/2LS2nqp

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING (USA): GVM: https://amzn.to/35HcV2K
STUDIO LIGHTING (CANADA): GVM: https://amzn.to/3bG0kAD
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad PRO SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/3e9Us2c
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#Drone #SG907MAX #Review #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. Michael J on August 7, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    Another great review Cap

  2. henry taaffe on August 7, 2022 at 7:53 pm

    captain the camera has stopped working on my sg907 max,it dosnt show on the phone screen .but if you push the photo button on the remote and check to see if it has taken a picture. it has. iam confused

  3. Ride with me Pinas on August 7, 2022 at 7:55 pm

    Would you recommend this as the best cheap drone among other cheap drones in the market?
    thank you

  4. CjMj on August 7, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    Do you need a permit if you want to fly it?

  5. G.YOUNGBLOOD'S THE LITTLE THINGS on August 7, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    After looking at all of my options and watching your videos repeatedly . I have decided to purchase this drone. Really want a 3 axis gimbal for video stability. This seems to be the best for the buck right now. It is however now around the $200+ price range due to the economy 😥 with 2 Batts and a carrying case. Thanks for your reviews. I really enjoy your videos.

  6. Rar3s84 on August 7, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    Hello this drone it is under 250 g ? Thenk you

  7. b a c o n on August 7, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    wow this camera is absolutely horrible. jello on an x3

  8. yu min on August 7, 2022 at 8:03 pm

    SG906pro2よりもMAXは綺麗な揺れの少ない動画を撮影出来る。MAXは良い買い物だった!

  9. Moso Gevorgyan on August 7, 2022 at 8:03 pm

    Please help.

    I cannot connect Drone to Remote. Drone flashes lights. But both are fully charged

  10. Ademir da cunha De oliveira on August 7, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    Será que vc poderia doar um drone eu não tenho condições de comprar um drone sou de Pernambuco sempre sigo sei canal

  11. Free Ways on August 7, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    How do ya know when the controller is charged… I see no lights or indications while charging

  12. Palash Nag on August 7, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    I think the kf101 drone is better @180$

  13. Sniper on August 7, 2022 at 8:07 pm

    Very poor video from drone, great if you like jello

  14. TopperPenquin on August 7, 2022 at 8:07 pm

    What is the purpose? Like can you make money out of it?

  15. hobmister on August 7, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    What distance will the drone go

  16. Quadcopter 101 on August 7, 2022 at 8:10 pm

    I did an experiment with various microSD cards to document which worked, and which didn’t with this drone. Here’s what was tried, what worked, and what didn’t. The only theory I have as to why some worked, and some didn’t, is that they may have installed a very old card writer (maybe some vendor had a large batch of very old writers at little cost?).
    Size/Class/Manufacturer/Did it work?
    64 GB / V1 / Flyhal / No
    32 GB / U1 / OV / No
    16 GB / U1 / Mixza Tohaoll / YES
    8 GB / C10 / Unirex / No
    4 GB / C4 / Toshiba / No
    4 GB / C2 / No Name / YES
    2GB / C2 / No Name / YES

  17. AKITA T on August 7, 2022 at 8:11 pm

    素晴らしい映像!価格がとても安い。

  18. Raymond Harris on August 7, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    This is the BEST review, unboxing, flight testing, etc of this product I’ve seen yet. Thank you so much… You’re AWESOME… I’m grateful for you…

  19. Green Earth on August 7, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    Hello from Russia 🇷🇺! Thank for video, good movies 😊

  20. Ride to Arcos on August 7, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    Hi CAPTAIN DRONE,last week i bought this type of drone, too! In the manual i did not found, what is the better way to do. To save the flight video on Smartphone, or to save the flight video on micro-sd card in the drone. What is your experience? I would be very pleased to receive a reply! THank you very very much! Regards Horst

  21. Pete Jansen on August 7, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    Doesn’t look too bad for $140 US. Good for a newbie.

  22. MARK ANGELO ARCIAGA on August 7, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    Nice
    Nice

  23. LS Bong on August 7, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    Hi, i could not play the video recorded in Micro SD card. could you share what application/software you use?

  24. Jazz Jaso on August 7, 2022 at 8:17 pm

    Sir you sounds like Goldbloom, I love it, Great review!

  25. VW LED 2 on August 7, 2022 at 8:18 pm

    Nice design drone but bad camera

  26. Diogo Sales on August 7, 2022 at 8:21 pm

    You are a reference when comes to drones. I always search on your channel if you already reviewed a model I am interested in buying and if you didn’t I won’t even consider. Keep doing what you are doing. All the best for you

  27. Ernie on August 7, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    Sorry if this message is doubled, I don’t see it anymore? Can you tell me if a drone exists with Sim-based gps tracker? Or as additional tracker like dogs and cats use?

  28. Eddy G on August 7, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    You get what you pay for. Even if you got a card that would work the video feed is so full of jello is unusable.

  29. Tom Thumb on August 7, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    Hi I got one of these drones and if I compare it to the ex5 not as much shaking and jello it’s a little bit heavier, picture quality is good but if you want pictures I would go with a 500 + gr drone. I got this one just to fly ,they beat $ 35.00 brushed motor tree hangers, flight time not bad the WiFi connection is pretty good this is my second ZLL they don’t fool around also have a beast pro No complaints . 2022’s endeavor is a femi x 8 as a poor man’s camera drone i guess at 800 gr’s its a heavy should make good camera platform also get it before 2023 shake up all and all good light drone. Just a note i fly a vfr flight pattern I don’t try to fly to next country.

  30. Marius Domarkas on August 7, 2022 at 8:24 pm

    Hi guys. Which battery did you used for this drone remote control??? My batteries go low fast. I can use my remote control for few minutes, and is batteries is empty. Can any one recommend me some brand. Thanks

  31. Sk Haider on August 7, 2022 at 8:25 pm

    Hi sir i am haider i am from India i ma purchase drone no stok in lndia please help me

  32. Deep South New Zealand on August 7, 2022 at 8:26 pm

    I’m researching my first drone and you my friend are my go to guy

  33. jjmcwill on August 7, 2022 at 8:28 pm

    I just paid $400 for ruko f11 gim2. This is selling for $160 on Amazon. Something is off. It just goes to show that all of these chinese drones are overpriced.

  34. dama ramirez on August 7, 2022 at 8:30 pm

    gud day sir will you review the XMR/C M10 Ultra 5G WIFI 5KM FPV GPS drone,… thank you very much… god bless

  35. The Mackeler on August 7, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    Hi will galaxy A10 work with this drone

  36. ItsClementine on August 7, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    The wifi won’t connect to the drone on my phone

  37. seba on August 7, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    why is video connection with the drone so good, and for fpv we have such a poor video quality?

  38. Travelclore on August 7, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    worst video quality ..

  39. RzB FisHobbiesTv on August 7, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    Lods.. i like youre drone.. can i have one..? Ty..

  40. The Mackeler on August 7, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    Hi will galaxy A10 work with this drone

  41. Glenn Gussoni on August 7, 2022 at 8:41 pm

    Do you sell baseball caps

  42. I.M on August 7, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    I used the 16GB SanDisk Ultra UHS-I and it worked without any problems with this drone.

  43. goalsf 1 on August 7, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    You are NUMBER ONE. Tanks very much

  44. Thomas Paine Accountability on August 7, 2022 at 8:47 pm

    Hahaha he said it’s" coming into me "

  45. STANDARD E on August 7, 2022 at 8:47 pm

    u are king of drone

  46. Jev's on August 7, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    Please try kai one pro

  47. Moso Gevorgyan on August 7, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    I have bought new remote control for SG907 MAX, but can’t pair with drone, what to do?

  48. Ride to Arcos on August 7, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    Thank you very very much for your very detailed and understandable explanation! great job!

  49. Didier on August 7, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    Bonjour, merci pour la vidéo, vous dites qu il y a eut un bug d enregistrement avec la carte micro SD, le drone est maintenant vendu avec une carte 32GO, comme JFR900 vous dites que la capacité max est de 16GO, lui dit que sinon cela risque de ne pas marcher ; pourriez vous préciser ces deux points que je viens d évoquer ? d âpres votre vidéo, le suivi GPS est plutôt mauvais 😉 Cordialement .

  50. Lyons Den106 on August 7, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    1 month ago I purchased this drone for Christmas, but opened it a few weeks early. The drone works great as far as I can tell, it’s my first ever. However I’m having a bad time with the XIL app, it’s corrupting my iPhone to the point I can’t open other apps. So I have to delete the app and reset my phone each time after I go for a flight. I thought it might be the phone 🙄 so I bought an iPhone 13, and I get the same problem, with the app. Do you have any suggestions?

Leave a Comment