RYZE DJI TELLO – The GOOD The BAD & The UGLY – DRONE REVIEW

I really like the new RYZE DJI TELLO mini drone. The best features are that it is massively stable in flight when flying indoors, it has a good battery flight time, it has a nice image stabilized camera for photos and it is constructed well. Unfortunately there are problems with the TELLO APP and the 720P Video signal to name a few. But since it is new on the market many of these issues should be fixed in future software and firmware updates.

As of 13 March 2018, if you wish a GAME CONTROLLER to fly the Tello, you need the GAMSIR T1D. Apparently as of 13 March 2018, that product has not yet been launched. Once launched it will be on the DJI website available for purchase.

MY GEAR USED TO CREATE THIS VIDEO:
RYZE Tello: https://amzn.to/2ELiz3r
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2vgpK4h
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2vfgzRn
Rodelink Wireless Professional: https://amzn.to/2HAKYfE

50 Comments

  1. Jeff Dfgbfxfg on April 1, 2021 at 12:47 am

    If you donโ€™t know what scratch is, ask your children.

  2. Abdullrhman Al azmi on April 1, 2021 at 12:49 am

    ๐Ÿฆ wow ๐Ÿฆ 

  3. bhathri sekar on April 1, 2021 at 12:50 am

    Hi sir it is best camera drone in that price segment or another one ?

  4. Pavel Vitliemov on April 1, 2021 at 12:51 am

    Does it work for Samsung galaxy A7 2018

  5. Joao Granjo on April 1, 2021 at 12:55 am

    Hi there captain, I’m from Portugal and I love your videos. Can u tell me which one is better to iniciate, ryze tello or bugs 2 se (using no phone, just for Flight) ? Tks and Good flights…

  6. McFries 729 on April 1, 2021 at 12:56 am

    Iโ€™m going to get the tello combo and controller for my birthday. I am going to get the mavic mini if I have some skill for drones. I am a beginner that lives in a apartment.

  7. Micheal Farmer on April 1, 2021 at 12:56 am

    Thanks for all the info. Very helpful:)

  8. Drone Mod BR on April 1, 2021 at 12:59 am

    Fpv com dji tello otg, vrbox https://youtu.be/TnF7_DvSRnA

  9. Dream's Dad on April 1, 2021 at 1:00 am

    Hey! Does It Have A Return To Home Button. If It Does. Does It Work?๐Ÿ˜Š

  10. Syed on April 1, 2021 at 1:01 am

    Best job you did out there man I am a newbie with drones and I would be interested to know when will be version 2 will going to out and how frequently version 1 gets an update.

  11. Bibin augustin on April 1, 2021 at 1:02 am

    The parrot mambo

    Is
    Same spec and better
    But low range and no camera

  12. Dennis Kucan on April 1, 2021 at 1:02 am

    Any small drone in wind its bad.. and yes it has a battery pack that can charge up to 3 batteries at once

  13. Elis Gideskog on April 1, 2021 at 1:03 am

    Whats the charging time??

  14. Ben Nguyen on April 1, 2021 at 1:05 am

    What can you do via (scratch) programming?

    Are there any camera/lens mods such that you can shoot 45 deg video that’s between the horizon and the ground? Any thoughts on other low cost drones.. Snaptain, Holy Stone F181W, Cheerwing , Haktoys ?

  15. Zebure on April 1, 2021 at 1:05 am

    They should give this Drone an price cut. Let say it cost 50$

  16. KIKO BIYAHERO Tv on April 1, 2021 at 1:05 am

    Nice drone, that’s my drone want..

  17. john hardy on April 1, 2021 at 1:07 am

    And yeah your kids will know scratch let them show you. Lol

  18. Stany Bodson on April 1, 2021 at 1:10 am

    4:28 le "Steady Quad Cam" de: Revell (Control)

  19. Mami Oo on April 1, 2021 at 1:10 am

    The Tello model it’s same with my Tello

  20. Joe Cap on April 1, 2021 at 1:13 am

    Do you still recommend this drone for 2020? Iโ€™m highly considering because itโ€™s cheap and looks pretty cool for a beginner like me.

  21. john hardy on April 1, 2021 at 1:14 am

    This is still a good drone. Still selling strong now. I see people daily in tello Facebook groups buying them and joining. There’s a new app out now with even more features and settings available, that makes it so much better still. Great first drones still, great for kids and in the UK we had rules change recently and can now fly small drones in gardens and many other new places so people who can’t afford a mini are getting them as a second or back up small drone to fly all the new places we can. For the price and and size it can’t be beat.

  22. Raghvendra Singh on April 1, 2021 at 1:14 am

    Sir I’m in shipping sector and i want to buy a drone which is affordable and can withstand those wind conditions at sea , are there any? Is tello capable of handling wind ?

  23. Parth Modi on April 1, 2021 at 1:16 am

    Captain- I am from India and want to buy a drone to shoot travel videos and photo. Can you please suggest the best cost effective drone?

  24. philip hicks on April 1, 2021 at 1:17 am

    Just got the Tello yesterday. Works well, no issues. It is well supported for iPad 4.

  25. Joseph Bradbury on April 1, 2021 at 1:20 am

    You could get a 3 battery pack

  26. Ras Al-ghul on April 1, 2021 at 1:20 am

    Captian, awesome job on the reviews. Now I realise this is an old video but I have to ask. In your video you mentioned Ryze being aware of the choppy video. Have they done anything to address this or is the video quality still choppy even after all this time?

  27. KumbharAnis on April 1, 2021 at 1:21 am

    Giveaway 50$ drone

  28. Honey E on April 1, 2021 at 1:21 am

    How many minutes does this fly?

  29. Richard Bligdon on April 1, 2021 at 1:24 am

    Just looking at getting a Tello drone.I would like to try learning some programming,so what about the Tello Edu?ITello Iron Man Edition?

  30. LIL BR33ZY X on April 1, 2021 at 1:25 am

    What is the best app to fly my shoX recon drone

  31. Nikhil Ghate on April 1, 2021 at 1:26 am

    Hi Captain. Can i program it like tello edu??

  32. tree on an asteroid on April 1, 2021 at 1:27 am

    Him: if you dont know the scratch programming language ask your children
    14 yo me: having no idea

  33. Barry Kissane on April 1, 2021 at 1:27 am

    Thanks for the nice review.

  34. Jayson Whitley on April 1, 2021 at 1:27 am

    You say its noisy ! It’s one of the most quiet!

  35. Dr Saroj Kumar on April 1, 2021 at 1:29 am

    Captain drone i also have a tello drone

  36. mctdm00 on April 1, 2021 at 1:30 am

    Made this awesome sunset video with my Tello in Holland!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hoPh-1yRGQo
    First time flight! Not perfect i know… but the music and video nails it ๐Ÿ˜€
    Use it with a Xiaomi wifi Extender for better range. I upgraded to a DJI Mavic Mini Combo ๐Ÿ˜€

  37. Neil Mahimkar on April 1, 2021 at 1:30 am

    Liked, Great Video

  38. Cody Edwards on April 1, 2021 at 1:32 am

    Get DJI Mavic Mini and DJI Mavic air 2

  39. Dream's Dad on April 1, 2021 at 1:33 am

    I Showed This To My Parents And They Agreed To Buy Me One ๐Ÿ˜ IM SO EXITED๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

  40. bICEQ on April 1, 2021 at 1:33 am

    Great video. One of the best I seen

  41. mike louis on April 1, 2021 at 1:34 am

    Captain is it true is this the Phantom X? ๐Ÿ˜‚haha

  42. Tanzir Ahmed on April 1, 2021 at 1:34 am

    thank u for your informative review. does samsung note 9 supports tello app??? As this device is not included in the mobile list

  43. Hamza Mukhtar Bhatti on April 1, 2021 at 1:34 am

    Does it work without WiFi, or we only can fly staying in the house where WiFi is

  44. Jack Jay on April 1, 2021 at 1:35 am

    my son Tello Altitude 30meters…so that small Drone…Good for practic

  45. Libby Griff on April 1, 2021 at 1:36 am

    Captain I love ur videos please answer I need it WHAT IS YOUR BEST RECOMMENDATION FOR GOOD QUALITY STABLE VIDEO DRONES WITH THE PRICE RANGE UNDER ยฃ200 or thanks love you

  46. Mike Stone on April 1, 2021 at 1:37 am

    You were doing great honest reviews in 2018 as well. You make me wanna buy just about everything you review.

  47. CookieGamer UvU Henry on April 1, 2021 at 1:37 am

    No faa!

  48. JO GAME EXTRA on April 1, 2021 at 1:39 am

    this motors are 4 dollar per 4 propellers on amazon xd

  49. BILLY GALICIA on April 1, 2021 at 1:40 am

    I love my tello it’s so great drone

  50. Wisnu Drm on April 1, 2021 at 1:42 am

    Can you use any Bluetooth controller like xbox one controller?

Leave a Comment