Parrot Mambo Minidrone Claw and Gun Drone Flight Test Review

This advanced mini quadcopter includes a remote controlled gun system, claw, effective position hold, and acoustic altitude hold. This little drone automatically hovers more steady than many GPS quadcopters. Find it here and use coupon HTY6PMM https://goo.gl/8Qk877

Pros
– Remote controlled gun fires up to six airsoft pellets from its magazine.
– Remote controlled claw to carry or drop payloads.
– One of the first drones to implement an effective optical position hold system, along with an acoustic sonar altitude hold. This drone automatically holds its hover position well, even in light wind.
– Can also take photos directly beneath the quadcopter using the optical sensor.
– Programmable LED’s, exteremely bright and great for night flying.
– Controlled via an app using a Bluetooth connection your phone and the quadcopter. The FreeFlight Mini app may be found on Google Play here https://goo.gl/KiynCc or iTunes here https://goo.gl/FLas83

Cons
– Low resolution 0.3MP photos with the camera. Camera can only take photos directly beneath the quadcopter. Photos are also overexposed in bright daylight.
– Proprietary battery.
– Bluetooth control is relatively short range at less than 20 meters.

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

This video along with every video of the Quadcopter 101 channel was produced and edited with VSDC Free Video Editor. You may download this excellent, and no kidding “free” video editor here http://www.videosoftdev.com/free-video-editor

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

43 Comments

  1. Dulce Dalagonan on August 18, 2020 at 9:13 am

    Parot mambo rules

  2. Oscar Acevedo-Vargas on August 18, 2020 at 9:20 am

    In ur phone

  3. MrEye4get on August 18, 2020 at 9:22 am

    Fun toy to fly. The camera is essentially useless.

  4. Attila Nagy on August 18, 2020 at 9:24 am

    4-5 minuts? Sit!

  5. John S on August 18, 2020 at 9:25 am

    My Son and I have been eyeing this drone for some time, I saw this video, and this drone has exceeded my expectations!! 🙂 Thanks for review!

  6. Oscar Acevedo-Vargas on August 18, 2020 at 9:25 am

    How do undo for the camera

  7. Hans S. on August 18, 2020 at 9:27 am

    Finally something from Parrot… But not what I was expecting..

  8. tony perks on August 18, 2020 at 9:29 am

    Hi buddy I have the Mambo but I use the flypad tx , put all rates to full and it’s an awesome flyer and gets well over 150 Mts 👍👍

  9. Viviane Sousa on August 18, 2020 at 9:30 am

    Not have camera ?

  10. Radio Kompact Media on August 18, 2020 at 9:30 am

    la my mobil no funciona, no se conecta en blueethot 🙁

  11. Kelvin J Lee on August 18, 2020 at 9:37 am

    Use this to fight those murder wasps

  12. J47xFaCe-x on August 18, 2020 at 9:38 am

    Nice, What Max height? I know about max distance is 100m.

  13. fedeyoutub on August 18, 2020 at 9:40 am

    Drone is super, foto as very bad quality

  14. AE 414 NG balanggga pilar t on August 18, 2020 at 9:42 am

    badilan?

  15. Shayantan tech vids on August 18, 2020 at 9:43 am

    Does this have fpv if yes then why is ur phone showing ur mobile cam footage

  16. Eddie Davis on August 18, 2020 at 9:44 am

    Wow, he took a bullet for his YouTube channel now that’s dedication.

  17. Stephen Moretti on August 18, 2020 at 9:44 am

    Have you ever reviewed the parrot bebop fpv drone?

  18. Mystery Action on August 18, 2020 at 9:45 am

    I can’t get the camera going.

  19. Quadcopter 101 on August 18, 2020 at 9:45 am

    Find it here and *use coupon HTY6PMM* https://goo.gl/8Qk877

  20. 西桂 on August 18, 2020 at 9:46 am
  21. Colin Doddrell on August 18, 2020 at 9:47 am

    I’ve got the parrot drone with a boat you can use it on water like an rc boat , or you can fly also, After seeing the mambo with cannon and FPV I’m definitely getting one . Thanx Parrot . Colin.

  22. Sams Motos on August 18, 2020 at 9:49 am

    What’s the app called to fly it

  23. Timothy Massey on August 18, 2020 at 9:49 am

    NOBODY ask how long is flying time?

  24. AE 414 NG balanggga pilar t on August 18, 2020 at 9:50 am

    badilan

  25. Familia OliveiraFc on August 18, 2020 at 9:52 am

    He does not have a remote control. He can not play with him on his cell phone.

  26. Muhammet Kinf on August 18, 2020 at 9:56 am

    Your drone flying 4:37 min my drone flying 9 min

  27. CAMXposure on August 18, 2020 at 9:56 am

    I’m reluctant to comment but thanks for showing that piece

  28. Radio Kompact Media on August 18, 2020 at 9:58 am

    help mi

  29. Derpy Sayian on August 18, 2020 at 9:58 am

    I got this for my birthday and it costs $400

  30. Trevor Stevenson on August 18, 2020 at 9:59 am

    it made me cringe when he said he would reuse the airsoft bbs

  31. brad mcclure on August 18, 2020 at 10:04 am

    please demonstrate the claw by picking up a chicken egg

  32. Toxic on August 18, 2020 at 10:04 am

    Hoi I subscribed

  33. Anthony Sergeant on August 18, 2020 at 10:05 am

    Got one. Good wee drone to play around with

  34. BioVirulent on August 18, 2020 at 10:05 am

    Maybe you could drop those little bang-snap things with it. I always wanted to do that. Drop them from high up on 4th of july at night. See all the little sparks.
    It’d probably be better with a larger drone and a little servo to tip over a bottle.

  35. Bobster986 on August 18, 2020 at 10:06 am

    Why is your hat cam broadcasting to the Parrot app and not the drone?

  36. RCQuad Noob on August 18, 2020 at 10:07 am

    Just got this baby today. Pretty cool little quad. Thanks for the review.

  37. Timothy Massey on August 18, 2020 at 10:08 am

    Me toooo

  38. Jeff Antypas and BalBee / War Thunder on August 18, 2020 at 10:08 am

    I have 3 of these, to cool,hoy swap batteries and can handle 15mph winds with no hull. Extremely stable and easy to use, in flight vertical camera to for around 100usd. T-Mobile sells em now and can be financed for 4 bucks a month.

  39. clack1971 on August 18, 2020 at 10:09 am

    Hi great review can you buy controller separate for this quad?? Thanks

  40. nick svaluto on August 18, 2020 at 10:09 am

    Hi quadcoter 101, I received this mambo from a buddy is this a good beginning drone/trainer thanks

  41. James Williams on August 18, 2020 at 10:10 am

    You’ll shoot your eye out with that thing!

  42. Rajendra Sahu on August 18, 2020 at 10:10 am

    Please in hindi

  43. Kai de Leon Tong on August 18, 2020 at 10:12 am

    yeah were is the camera on the phone or on the drone

Leave a Comment