Parrot Mambo Minidrone Claw and Gun Drone Flight Test Review

This advanced mini quadcopter includes a remote controlled gun system, claw, effective position hold, and acoustic altitude hold. This little drone automatically hovers more steady than many GPS quadcopters. Find it here and use coupon HTY6PMM https://goo.gl/8Qk877

Pros
– Remote controlled gun fires up to six airsoft pellets from its magazine.
– Remote controlled claw to carry or drop payloads.
– One of the first drones to implement an effective optical position hold system, along with an acoustic sonar altitude hold. This drone automatically holds its hover position well, even in light wind.
– Can also take photos directly beneath the quadcopter using the optical sensor.
– Programmable LED’s, exteremely bright and great for night flying.
– Controlled via an app using a Bluetooth connection your phone and the quadcopter. The FreeFlight Mini app may be found on Google Play here https://goo.gl/KiynCc or iTunes here https://goo.gl/FLas83

Cons
– Low resolution 0.3MP photos with the camera. Camera can only take photos directly beneath the quadcopter. Photos are also overexposed in bright daylight.
– Proprietary battery.
– Bluetooth control is relatively short range at less than 20 meters.

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

This video along with every video of the Quadcopter 101 channel was produced and edited with VSDC Free Video Editor. You may download this excellent, and no kidding “free” video editor here http://www.videosoftdev.com/free-video-editor

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

41 Comments

  1. Jeff Antypas and BalBee / War Thunder on May 22, 2021 at 2:35 am

    I have 3 of these, to cool,hoy swap batteries and can handle 15mph winds with no hull. Extremely stable and easy to use, in flight vertical camera to for around 100usd. T-Mobile sells em now and can be financed for 4 bucks a month.

  2. Quadcopter 101 on May 22, 2021 at 2:35 am

    Find it here and *use coupon HTY6PMM* https://goo.gl/8Qk877

  3. Mystery Action on May 22, 2021 at 2:40 am

    I can’t get the camera going.

  4. Colin Doddrell on May 22, 2021 at 2:44 am

    I’ve got the parrot drone with a boat you can use it on water like an rc boat , or you can fly also, After seeing the mambo with cannon and FPV I’m definitely getting one . Thanx Parrot . Colin.

  5. Trevor Stevenson on May 22, 2021 at 2:45 am

    it made me cringe when he said he would reuse the airsoft bbs

  6. John S on May 22, 2021 at 2:46 am

    My Son and I have been eyeing this drone for some time, I saw this video, and this drone has exceeded my expectations!! 🙂 Thanks for review!

  7. Attila Nagy on May 22, 2021 at 2:47 am

    4-5 minuts? Sit!

  8. J47xFaCe-x on May 22, 2021 at 2:49 am

    Nice, What Max height? I know about max distance is 100m.

  9. Derpy Sayian on May 22, 2021 at 2:50 am

    I got this for my birthday and it costs $400

  10. Hans S. on May 22, 2021 at 2:52 am

    Finally something from Parrot… But not what I was expecting..

  11. James Williams on May 22, 2021 at 2:53 am

    You’ll shoot your eye out with that thing!

  12. Oscar Acevedo-Vargas on May 22, 2021 at 2:53 am

    In ur phone

  13. nick svaluto on May 22, 2021 at 2:54 am

    Hi quadcoter 101, I received this mambo from a buddy is this a good beginning drone/trainer thanks

  14. RCQuad Noob on May 22, 2021 at 2:56 am

    Just got this baby today. Pretty cool little quad. Thanks for the review.

  15. A9 Kinf on May 22, 2021 at 2:57 am

    Your drone flying 4:37 min my drone flying 9 min

  16. CAMXposure on May 22, 2021 at 3:01 am

    I’m reluctant to comment but thanks for showing that piece

  17. Mr Lee on May 22, 2021 at 3:02 am

    Use this to fight those murder wasps

  18. Sams Motos on May 22, 2021 at 3:03 am

    What’s the app called to fly it

  19. Anthony Sergeant on May 22, 2021 at 3:03 am

    Got one. Good wee drone to play around with

  20. Shayantan's Tech on May 22, 2021 at 3:04 am

    Does this have fpv if yes then why is ur phone showing ur mobile cam footage

  21. Stephen Moretti on May 22, 2021 at 3:06 am

    Have you ever reviewed the parrot bebop fpv drone?

  22. brad mcclure on May 22, 2021 at 3:07 am

    please demonstrate the claw by picking up a chicken egg

  23. microwaved fridge on May 22, 2021 at 3:07 am

    Hoi I subscribed

  24. Kai de Leon Tong on May 22, 2021 at 3:09 am

    yeah were is the camera on the phone or on the drone

  25. Biovirulent on May 22, 2021 at 3:11 am

    Maybe you could drop those little bang-snap things with it. I always wanted to do that. Drop them from high up on 4th of july at night. See all the little sparks.
    It’d probably be better with a larger drone and a little servo to tip over a bottle.

  26. Timothy Massey on May 22, 2021 at 3:11 am

    Me toooo

  27. Balangga Pilar T on May 22, 2021 at 3:11 am

    badilan?

  28. Balangga Pilar T on May 22, 2021 at 3:13 am

    badilan

  29. Eddie Davis on May 22, 2021 at 3:17 am

    Wow, he took a bullet for his YouTube channel now that’s dedication.

  30. Viviane Sousa on May 22, 2021 at 3:18 am

    Not have camera ?

  31. Oscar Acevedo-Vargas on May 22, 2021 at 3:20 am

    How do undo for the camera

  32. fedeyoutub on May 22, 2021 at 3:22 am

    Drone is super, foto as very bad quality

  33. Timothy Massey on May 22, 2021 at 3:23 am

    NOBODY ask how long is flying time?

  34. clack1971 on May 22, 2021 at 3:25 am

    Hi great review can you buy controller separate for this quad?? Thanks

  35. Rajendra Sahu on May 22, 2021 at 3:25 am

    Please in hindi

  36. tony perks on May 22, 2021 at 3:25 am

    Hi buddy I have the Mambo but I use the flypad tx , put all rates to full and it’s an awesome flyer and gets well over 150 Mts 👍👍

  37. Dulce Dalagonan on May 22, 2021 at 3:30 am

    Parot mambo rules

  38. Familia OliveiraFc on May 22, 2021 at 3:32 am

    He does not have a remote control. He can not play with him on his cell phone.

  39. 西桂 on May 22, 2021 at 3:33 am
  40. MrEye4get on May 22, 2021 at 3:35 am

    Fun toy to fly. The camera is essentially useless.

  41. Bobster986 on May 22, 2021 at 3:35 am

    Why is your hat cam broadcasting to the Parrot app and not the drone?

Leave a Comment