Parrot AR Drone Full Review

Parrot AR Drone Full Review

Parrot AR Drone Full Review.

Buy this product & accessories here http://amzn.to/ParARDrone

Useful Links
Supplied by: http://www.firebox.com/
Sponsored by: http://www.diabloskinz.com/

My 2nd Channel http://www.youtube.com/dailytechtv
Website http://www.geekanoids.co.uk/
Twitter http://www.twitter.com/geekanoids/
Facebook http://www.facebook.com/geekan0ids Any Amazon links that appear in the video description are affiliate links. They do not alter the price you pay. Geekanoids earns a small commission on each sale.

50 Comments

  1. K.K. Chedville on October 23, 2021 at 8:41 am

    thanks for the review — i plan on gettin one of these fun looking toys ….:))

  2. arjman22 on October 23, 2021 at 8:41 am

    Great review, do you know how long would it fly on a single charge? And how long would it take to fully charge? Thanks in advance!

  3. muffdriver69 on October 23, 2021 at 8:47 am

    I want to buy this quadcopter, but can anyone know if it can support 2 kg payload for my long range fpv gear? Thanks.

  4. HaHaLumberJack on October 23, 2021 at 8:48 am

    @ScOoTeRoOtEr12 the drone creates a wifi hotspot, which your iPad/iPhone/iPod can connect to. which means that when you’re connected to its wifi, you can stand everywhere(or atleast when you’re 50 metres away from the drone, then the signal will start to flash out).

  5. ed3tun on October 23, 2021 at 8:48 am

    anyone remember youtube without adds?

  6. Brent Christiansen on October 23, 2021 at 8:49 am

    Want one!

  7. Geekanoids on October 23, 2021 at 8:51 am

    @appleforever100 No a sim card is for cellular connectivity, the AR Drone makes its own wifi, about 300m range.

  8. Onthebay3636 on October 23, 2021 at 8:51 am

    Its kinda like connecting a wirelesas xbox controller to an xbox, i think

  9. Geekanoids on October 23, 2021 at 8:53 am

    @appleforever100 No you cannot.

  10. Adam Watts on October 23, 2021 at 8:53 am

    wow, 200 and something, what a wast of money for something so simple, i’ll wait for it to get cheep and when things have moved along a bit more, because i dont think it flys that well yes, wait about 10 years before you see anything stay in one place even in wind, also it looks like it could brake very easy, needs a bit stronger build before i buy something like that! because you could be flying your money in to a pond, then what, end of AR drone, sorry for the lack of believing in this product

  11. motasem abudayya on October 23, 2021 at 8:54 am

    how can h pay one please let me know

  12. Geekanoids on October 23, 2021 at 8:54 am

    @appleforever100 The AR Drone creates its own WiFi hotspot that the iPad or iOS device connects to.

  13. Pronto Bloom on October 23, 2021 at 8:56 am

    Great vid.They’re a blask I have AR. Drones in stock and on sale for under $180 now at http://www.ebay.com/itm/-/151159515108

  14. MultiVladimir12 on October 23, 2021 at 8:57 am

    The begin was like starting a horror movie.

  15. milneman101 on October 23, 2021 at 9:00 am

    Getting one of these for Christmas

  16. Geekanoids on October 23, 2021 at 9:01 am

    @TechCentury Thanks.

  17. get bent on October 23, 2021 at 9:02 am

    does it video in real time to an iphone or do you have to download the video?

  18. Ryan Reutti on October 23, 2021 at 9:02 am

    I have one a Dunn charge is about 4 hours if u use the equipment in the box and flight time per batterie about 30 min I would recommend getting 2 batteries I have two and I get an hour of flight each 3/4 of a day if you even fly it that much

  19. pearl jamz on October 23, 2021 at 9:02 am

    gecko

  20. appleforever100 on October 23, 2021 at 9:04 am

    @davomrmac Thanks but do you need a sim card for that, because to have mobile wifi hotspot you normally need to and how far does the connection reach?

  21. Sankalp Agrawal on October 23, 2021 at 9:04 am

    Yes. People do attach go pros to them for better film quality, and yes, the film is recorded on your phone if you do not hook up a flash drive to the given USB slot on the battery.

  22. appleforever100 on October 23, 2021 at 9:05 am

    @davomrmac Cool. Last question, Can you use internet with the wifi it creates?

  23. michael nehmad on October 23, 2021 at 9:07 am

    how do you stabilize it?

  24. TechCentury on October 23, 2021 at 9:07 am

    Great review!

    The outro with the drone flying towards the camera was awesome.

  25. get bent on October 23, 2021 at 9:09 am

    does that camera record or does in send a real time signal?

  26. Gtargui on October 23, 2021 at 9:11 am

    @davomrmac cool

  27. THEFURYBOY on October 23, 2021 at 9:12 am

    Does It streams video to the ipod while you’re flying it?

  28. Geekanoids on October 23, 2021 at 9:14 am

    @Gtargui both.

  29. drsnugify on October 23, 2021 at 9:16 am

    The drone makes a hotspot

  30. MrStephen182 on October 23, 2021 at 9:16 am

    Cheers Dave now I know what to get my old man for Christmas.

  31. toutagamon on October 23, 2021 at 9:17 am

    Great device to spy on my neighbor’s daughter! j/k

  32. bill smith on October 23, 2021 at 9:18 am

    i wanna know if you can use a regular controller like a 2.4,dont wanna but a dousche pad just to fly this thing

  33. Ariya habibi on October 23, 2021 at 9:19 am

    Where can you buy it around charlotte

  34. Trevor Wilburn on October 23, 2021 at 9:20 am

    Hey, did you ever find out about this? Can record video with it? How would you transfer it to be able to upload onto YouTube?

  35. Ryan Reutti on October 23, 2021 at 9:21 am

    THIS PRDUCT IS WORTH All THE MONEY it is a great helicopter mine fell about 100 ft and it dident break don’t let little kids around it whale flight one threw a bace ball at it and knocked it out of the sky I had to glue the foam back together don’t use regular glue it will melt the foam go to hobby town or a rc helicopter store and get some foam safe primer and glue

  36. Jan Hedges on October 23, 2021 at 9:25 am

    how is the range?

  37. Gtargui on October 23, 2021 at 9:27 am

    Hey @davomrmac did you review this as a iOS gadget or as a heli/quadrocopter

  38. appleforever100 on October 23, 2021 at 9:28 am

    @ScOoTeRoOtEr12 Yes it does and the helicopter sends out the wifi signal

  39. appleforever100 on October 23, 2021 at 9:28 am

    I don’t quite understand how the ipod connects with it. Do you need a wifi connection or does it host wifi? And if yes, do you need a sim card or anything for that?

  40. Theswanana12 on October 23, 2021 at 9:30 am

    lol

  41. Theswanana12 on October 23, 2021 at 9:31 am

    get over it dude

  42. qwerty uiop on October 23, 2021 at 9:31 am

    Good vid! I used to have one of these, but idk why this was in my recommended lol

  43. Max Rice on October 23, 2021 at 9:34 am

    I got one today yay

  44. Geekanoids on October 23, 2021 at 9:36 am

    @rpixel97 Thanks.

  45. TS50ER on October 23, 2021 at 9:38 am

    Trevor, unfortunately still none the wiser.

  46. Geekanoids on October 23, 2021 at 9:38 am

    @arjman22 About 15-20 minutes.

  47. rkproceed on October 23, 2021 at 9:38 am

    @appleforever100 lol, how cheap

  48. TS50ER on October 23, 2021 at 9:38 am

    Can you record the film from the drone’s camera’s? Also, has anyone attached a GoPro on one of them?

  49. Josh on October 23, 2021 at 9:40 am

    wow that thing looks kinda fun to play around with

  50. THE EMKWAN PROJECT on October 23, 2021 at 9:41 am

    Awesome toy. Shame about the price point tho.

Leave a Comment