Parrot Anafi AI Preview at Commercial UAV Expo 2021

Parrot Anafi AI Preview at Commercial UAV Expo 2021

In this episode, the Roswell Flight Test Crew speaks with François-Xavier “FX” Charbonnel of Parrot Drones America about the company’s latest drone: the Anafi AI. This small unmanned aircraft systems (sUAS) incorporates a 4G connection through the Verizon network, providing both an alternative means of sending control signals as well as receiving video and telemetry as well as a channel to upload images captured for orthomosaic mapping missions directly to the cloud for processing. The new FreeFlight 7 app provides mission planning capabilities, including one-touch mapping of existing features. It is integrated with both Pix4D and Skyward.io’s integrated photogrammetry processing system. The Anafi AI also includes the new SkyController 4, which provides an HDMI-out feature for sharing the live video feed from the aircraft.

22 Comments

  1. Gregory Reshetniak on July 3, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    Any news on next customer-oriented drone like original Anafi from Parrot? I understand that this one would require some kind of pilot licence and is more geared towards industry.

  2. MrMegaPussyPlayer on July 3, 2022 at 7:19 pm

    2:45 And totally pointless. They should have used a 5G module instead, but that’s planned obsolescence for you.

  3. Universal Pioneer on July 3, 2022 at 7:20 pm

    The haven’t release a price so let’s give it a guess. I’m guessing $10,000 🤔

  4. Aaron on July 3, 2022 at 7:26 pm

    Look forward to testing and reviews, would be nice to see how it really stacks up! I hear some folks aren’t too happy with Anafi USA…

  5. Jason Maehl on July 3, 2022 at 7:26 pm

    In regards to photogrammetry how does the Anafi AI compare to Skydio 2+?

  6. Raptor50aus on July 3, 2022 at 7:29 pm

    I was running the Parrot Disco wing with a 4G connection a few years ago. It worked great but just needed a decent camera. Range only limited by the battery which I ran an upgraded lion battery so over 2 hours flight time. The Disco controller was linux based.

  7. Mark Myers on July 3, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    What new drones as miss if fly more high keep rule whole city

  8. Gary Griffith on July 3, 2022 at 7:35 pm

    Small sensor but 48 MP… Whaaaaaa….. I think I want to add to the fleet.

  9. Colonel Blackbagz on July 3, 2022 at 7:38 pm

    I absolutely love this drone. Would be a major upgrade from my Anafi thermal. Absolutely stunning 💖 if only the sky controller would work on previous models like my thermal 🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾

  10. I4Y on July 3, 2022 at 7:38 pm

    So I have to assume that big open mouth in the front is a radiator? They never explained it.

  11. G.A s Lifestyle on July 3, 2022 at 7:43 pm

    whats the battery life per fly?

  12. CoinBoB on July 3, 2022 at 7:44 pm

    How is it indoors?

  13. Bagnowka on July 3, 2022 at 7:44 pm

    important question: 60 fps in 4K, or like in old one 30fps in 4K?

  14. Francisco Neira on July 3, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    Local regulations here in Peru requires that the drone must be visible all time during flight but the idea is really interesting 🤩👍

  15. Кот на промке. on July 3, 2022 at 7:56 pm

    I like Parrot. My Disco on 4g mod is best!
    https://youtu.be/rEujIFX0teA

  16. Andrew Michael on July 3, 2022 at 7:56 pm

    I have to say that this drone sounds impressive but the thing I like most is the innovative approach to the design and functionality and features. I’ll be watching with interest. The DJI will need to be something special to Ace this drone. Love the inbuilt missioning into the app. Great for mission planning and CAA (UK) and FAA Specific opps submissions. Big claims on the sensor, let’s see, gotta be open minded. The price point will be one to watch too.

  17. ASideOfBeans on July 3, 2022 at 8:07 pm

    This is really cool, I still fly the 1st gen Bebop, but if they release a consumer version of this with the 4g, i’d 100% buy one.

  18. Skander Ben Abdelkrim on July 3, 2022 at 8:11 pm

    FX is the Steve Jobs of drones actually.

  19. George Doolittle on July 3, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    Thousands of dollars but can’t provide a cover for the usb-c output or HDMI either? Why any wires are needed for charging and data transfer are needed is ridiculous to even ask.

  20. Nuri Orhan on July 3, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    Why its price and release date still a mystery?

  21. Flavio Oliveira on July 3, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    I m from Brazil.🇧🇷
    Congratulation!✔️

  22. Bill Tappan on July 3, 2022 at 8:17 pm

    My next drone, and I like its resemblance to the Star Ship Enterprise

Leave a Comment