MINI QAV105! – Brushless FPV Racing Drone – FULL REVIEW

Introducing the Baby QAV 105mm Fpv Racer! 105mm of sweetness with plenty of power boosted by 1105 motors. This adorable mini also sports OSD, and can have top or bottom mount battery. I knew this would become one of my fav micros when I saw it.

Buy the QAV105 with Frsky receiver here : Use Coupon Code : QAVMBV
https://goo.gl/1FjPkW

Buy the QAV105 with no receiver here PNP : Use Coupon Code : QAVMBV
https://goo.gl/jjkc2j

Buy the QAV105 with DSMX receiver here : Use Coupon Code : QAVMBV
https://goo.gl/qKJdi7

Buy the QAV105 with Flysky AFHDS receiver here : Use Coupon Code : QAVMBV
https://goo.gl/XF47qQ

Buy the QAV105 with Flysky AFHDS A2 receiver here : Use Coupon Code : QAVMBV
https://goo.gl/57DCRH

Buy the QAV105 with no receiver here PNP : Use Coupon Code : QAVMBV

Get the best battery for this quad : TATTU 2S 450Mah here :
https://goo.gl/K7eXzc

Buy extra props for this quad here : Gemfan 2035 x4 sets for $7:
https://goo.gl/bNXb3F

Links to some of my hobby favorite radios, batteries, etc below :

Radio of choice : TARANIS X7 by FrSky here :
Black : https://goo.gl/yAgKMT
White : https://goo.gl/NVVGxC

Economy priced 4S 1300mah battery here :
https://goo.gl/vUf2DU

My current favorite 5″ racer quad props : Emax AVAN Tri-Props :
https://goo.gl/kjVYx7

My drone landing pad of choice here :
https://goo.gl/9EnekC

My Fatshark HD3 Goggles of choice here : Use the code : RC18OFF
https://goo.gl/z2PgQf

Economy $50 pair of googles that have two diversity antennas. Great for the price.
https://goo.gl/CLPiyy

My favorite micro brushless quadcopter is the Emax Babyhawk :
https://goo.gl/ZSwquM

Disclosure : I may be an affiliate of any product shown or tested here on the channel. It may have been free or given to me by a discount. Either way. It is my duty to you the viewer to give an honest, unbiased opinion on an item. Iโ€™m pretty straight forward. If something sucks I will let you know. If you choose to purchase a product from a link here I may benefit from a small commission. Or may not if it is a company who just sent it for a one time review. I donโ€™t get paid for making a video. So to those of you who do support the channel I want to say thank you in advance. Please subscribe and I will keep up the great videos for you guys!

Drone Camps on Youtube
Subscribe for weekly new
drones, honest reviews, prototypes,
tutorials, and tech gadgets. – Mon – Fri

Business Inquires:
To get your product reviewed please email:
drone camps @ gmail. com

Drone Camps RC
www.dronecamps.com

LIKE us on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/dronecamps

FOLLOW on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/dronecamps/

Pilots : Sorry we do not provide free phone or email tech support for any drones shown on this Youtube Channel or on the web. Please leave a comment or question below for our community or Justin Davis to answer.

42 Comments

  1. ziggyzbeak R.C. on November 14, 2020 at 8:42 pm

    I like it looks like my wizard only little. Cheers

  2. Setx Aerial Imaging on November 14, 2020 at 8:43 pm

    2045 gemfan?

  3. Yankee doodle on November 14, 2020 at 8:44 pm

    Justin could you please give me a link to where you got those battery straps for this? perfer amazon!! thanks

  4. Felix Molina on November 14, 2020 at 8:44 pm

    How low to you take your battery when flying? In the video I saw you where taking you battery very low at one point. Whats the flight time of that little quad??

  5. Gianluca Gasparis on November 14, 2020 at 8:45 pm

    Quick tip don’t ever use hot glue on your vtx’s

    If you not careful you will rip some important things off and yeah that potentially problematic

    ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ still waiting on a new vtx broke it 4 weeks ago and I’m on 10USD IN SAVINGS๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ plus I live in South Africa so stuff is really expensive

    I’m 14 if you where wondering

  6. flymoon24 on November 14, 2020 at 8:46 pm

    Hi, Thanks for video What exact 2s battery are you using ie. dimensions in this video?

  7. Peter Reilly on November 14, 2020 at 8:47 pm

    hey curious do u sell all these quads or do u just have like a hug ed collection lol curious just becuz I heard a rumor that u donate the ones u dont keep. which if true ur very kind I h as d a ? for my twin brother he was diagnosed with ms 2 yrs ago and its heart breaking to me cus his memory is just awful but I recently got him a betafpv tx02 with beta tiny whoop so he will fly with me n since then it’s like its helped him with his mentality learning n now I’m trying to get a job or hope I get money for xmas to help him get goggles n any micro brushless hes ready for acro fpv now even we r just both disabled nat the time so it’s hard for me to get him things buts I think ots h ed ling his m sc in his brain making him learn

  8. 661hobbiez on November 14, 2020 at 8:47 pm

    Where can I get the frame kit?

  9. Daniel Adams on November 14, 2020 at 8:49 pm

    I ordered one of these after watching this very informative video๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป problem is the second time I went to fly it magical smoke came out on the rear left esc and now the motor just tics..is there a good replacement in the USA for this aio?

  10. SmoothCruizer37 on November 14, 2020 at 8:51 pm

    flies good, stock PIDs?????

  11. Daniel Stinebaugh on November 14, 2020 at 8:53 pm

    Wish they sold just the frame

  12. Alessandro Castignani on November 14, 2020 at 8:55 pm

    hi justin
    i like this little quad a lot. i’m looking for something like that but i would like to flight 5-7 minute. is it possible with it? can you recall a simila quad able to flight like that?
    thanks alex

  13. integra on November 14, 2020 at 8:58 pm

    Why are the manufactures not listening to Any Reviewers about the XT 30

  14. Johnny Street Sign on November 14, 2020 at 9:00 pm

    Great review thanks. This goes to all reviewers. The visible outer layer has nothing to do with the layup. Please do not judge frames on the visible carbon, it literally has nothing to do with the layup direction. Also, it should NOT be completely rigid. Rigid equals brittle and not strength, some flex is fine and can absorb impact before cracking. In some bike frames more than an inch of flex is designed into certain directions of movement.

  15. Rob on November 14, 2020 at 9:02 pm

    Coupon doesnโ€™t work

  16. MATTSER RALO on November 14, 2020 at 9:03 pm

    Drone camp You put the coupon code in and actually get charged more than it originally was what’s up pal,,MATTSER"from Ireland ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฎ

  17. Willie Gonzales on November 14, 2020 at 9:07 pm

    I just ordered one and I cant wait! What are some good Batteries for this? Maybe 2S 500mah 600mah? Would a 2S 600mah be to big? Great review I cant wait till mine gets here! lol

  18. Donald Golliday on November 14, 2020 at 9:07 pm

    Can this bind with a FS-I6S transmitter? I ordered a BNF FS AFH

  19. Kevin Wang on November 14, 2020 at 9:08 pm

    Nice video! Do you think I can fit a 2.5" prop on this frame?

  20. Project Mockingbird on November 14, 2020 at 9:08 pm

    Just an FYI…I ordered (thru your link) the BNF FrSky version and found out after several crashes and failsafes that the "FrSky Pro" RX that shipped with mine was terrible. I was about to toss this thing, but then put on a LemonRX (don’t forget to swap out the pins on your cable to 3.3v!) and it flies great now! Pretty peppy on 2s, and very punchy on 3s…I just hope these ESC’s don’t die on me! And where are the spare parts??

  21. Robert Bull on November 14, 2020 at 9:09 pm

    First

  22. GITech on November 14, 2020 at 9:10 pm

    Groovy! I use 2.5mm bullet connectors on all my (18awg) motor wires (I run Asgard AIO’s) on my 5"ers. It takes more time on the bench but worth it once you’re out on location and can just swap a motor in seconds! ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. GITech on November 14, 2020 at 9:11 pm

    Awe man… why did they have to cut the base plate so that the top and bottom CF layers are diagonal on the arms… Details QAV, details!

    Would have had me interested if they would have cut the CF properly with the weave perpendicular to/down the arms. Dammit.

  24. NAT GEO AND STUFF Paul brannan on November 14, 2020 at 9:14 pm

    can you recommend 2s and 3s good batterys for this.with link please.

  25. Politically Homeless on November 14, 2020 at 9:16 pm

    Sick micro

  26. Tommy Drone Tech on November 14, 2020 at 9:17 pm

    Cool Drone, impressive power and Nice flying. Loved just watching you fly.

  27. diego barba soto on November 14, 2020 at 9:20 pm

    Great video! Quick question. Can i put an 800mah battery on it? Or is it too heavy?

  28. Will Mercier on November 14, 2020 at 9:21 pm

    Aww that lil guy is adorable! With these tiny brushless models getting so good, there’s not looking like much of a future for the brushed micro quads, at least if you are interested in performance.

  29. WARI,S IDEAS on November 14, 2020 at 9:22 pm

    nice

  30. Frequent Flyer RC on November 14, 2020 at 9:24 pm

    What up Justin!
    Awesome video ๐Ÿ‘
    You can avoid the flip of death simply by lowering your min cell voltage in Betaflight. Bring it down to 2.8v per cell and you can have your idle speed at where ever you want it to be! ๐Ÿ˜†

  31. Swarm Aerials on November 14, 2020 at 9:27 pm

    First

  32. Scott Jorgensen on November 14, 2020 at 9:27 pm

    Great review, thanks for posting. I like the idea of plug-in motors. It might add a little extra weight, however it would be great to just have a couple in the bag. If a motor gets damage, pop the new one on and you are good to go, no solder needed.

  33. Marty Booth on November 14, 2020 at 9:29 pm

    Awesome

  34. Project Mockingbird on November 14, 2020 at 9:30 pm

    Any problems running 3s?

  35. Pilot Z on November 14, 2020 at 9:31 pm

    where can I get stick ends like you have on your radio?

  36. Heiple2007 on November 14, 2020 at 9:33 pm

    Great to see this better stuff coming from GearBest. Thanks for the video, Justin. Jeff

  37. DASFREAK on November 14, 2020 at 9:34 pm

    Is it good in the wind?

  38. Jan Domingo on November 14, 2020 at 9:34 pm

    55g??? Mine weighs 66g

  39. AFIQ aFaT on November 14, 2020 at 9:35 pm

    Hey, nice video.. just want to confirm, the props size is not gemfan 2035 but 2.4 inch right? And as i know, its also not gemfan branded from other reviewer

  40. Gt7 cuppels on November 14, 2020 at 9:37 pm

    Dustin will you please do a video of what the various acronyms mean and do such as pids, D shop, and all the other acronyms that you talk about in your videos. It would be so helpful if you could do that. New people in the hobby including myself have no understanding of what you’re talking about when you utilize those acronyms. Another helpful thing would be a video showing how to fly a race quad to include stick movement Etc

  41. Terry Hope on November 14, 2020 at 9:39 pm

    What..camera..would..you..go..for..Upgrade
    ?

  42. lakshya LG on November 14, 2020 at 9:40 pm

    Which reciever is perfect for my FlySky i6s?

Leave a Comment