MINI QAV105! – Brushless FPV Racing Drone – FULL REVIEW

Introducing the Baby QAV 105mm Fpv Racer! 105mm of sweetness with plenty of power boosted by 1105 motors. This adorable mini also sports OSD, and can have top or bottom mount battery. I knew this would become one of my fav micros when I saw it.

Buy the QAV105 with Frsky receiver here : Use Coupon Code : QAVMBV
https://goo.gl/1FjPkW

Buy the QAV105 with no receiver here PNP : Use Coupon Code : QAVMBV
https://goo.gl/jjkc2j

Buy the QAV105 with DSMX receiver here : Use Coupon Code : QAVMBV
https://goo.gl/qKJdi7

Buy the QAV105 with Flysky AFHDS receiver here : Use Coupon Code : QAVMBV
https://goo.gl/XF47qQ

Buy the QAV105 with Flysky AFHDS A2 receiver here : Use Coupon Code : QAVMBV
https://goo.gl/57DCRH

Buy the QAV105 with no receiver here PNP : Use Coupon Code : QAVMBV

Get the best battery for this quad : TATTU 2S 450Mah here :
https://goo.gl/K7eXzc

Buy extra props for this quad here : Gemfan 2035 x4 sets for $7:
https://goo.gl/bNXb3F

Links to some of my hobby favorite radios, batteries, etc below :

Radio of choice : TARANIS X7 by FrSky here :
Black : https://goo.gl/yAgKMT
White : https://goo.gl/NVVGxC

Economy priced 4S 1300mah battery here :
https://goo.gl/vUf2DU

My current favorite 5″ racer quad props : Emax AVAN Tri-Props :
https://goo.gl/kjVYx7

My drone landing pad of choice here :
https://goo.gl/9EnekC

My Fatshark HD3 Goggles of choice here : Use the code : RC18OFF
https://goo.gl/z2PgQf

Economy $50 pair of googles that have two diversity antennas. Great for the price.
https://goo.gl/CLPiyy

My favorite micro brushless quadcopter is the Emax Babyhawk :
https://goo.gl/ZSwquM

Disclosure : I may be an affiliate of any product shown or tested here on the channel. It may have been free or given to me by a discount. Either way. It is my duty to you the viewer to give an honest, unbiased opinion on an item. I’m pretty straight forward. If something sucks I will let you know. If you choose to purchase a product from a link here I may benefit from a small commission. Or may not if it is a company who just sent it for a one time review. I don’t get paid for making a video. So to those of you who do support the channel I want to say thank you in advance. Please subscribe and I will keep up the great videos for you guys!

Drone Camps on Youtube
Subscribe for weekly new
drones, honest reviews, prototypes,
tutorials, and tech gadgets. – Mon – Fri

Business Inquires:
To get your product reviewed please email:
drone camps @ gmail. com

Drone Camps RC
www.dronecamps.com

LIKE us on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/dronecamps

FOLLOW on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/dronecamps/

Pilots : Sorry we do not provide free phone or email tech support for any drones shown on this Youtube Channel or on the web. Please leave a comment or question below for our community or Justin Davis to answer.

42 Comments

  1. Marty Booth on March 25, 2021 at 12:35 am

    Awesome

  2. Kevin Wang on March 25, 2021 at 12:37 am

    Nice video! Do you think I can fit a 2.5" prop on this frame?

  3. Will Mercier on March 25, 2021 at 12:38 am

    Aww that lil guy is adorable! With these tiny brushless models getting so good, there’s not looking like much of a future for the brushed micro quads, at least if you are interested in performance.

  4. Swarm Aerials on March 25, 2021 at 12:38 am

    First

  5. DWC21 on March 25, 2021 at 12:40 am

    2045 gemfan?

  6. Robert Bull on March 25, 2021 at 12:41 am

    First

  7. NAT GEO AND STUFF Paul brannan on March 25, 2021 at 12:42 am

    can you recommend 2s and 3s good batterys for this.with link please.

  8. Rob on March 25, 2021 at 12:43 am

    Coupon doesn’t work

  9. Daniel Stinebaugh on March 25, 2021 at 12:47 am

    Wish they sold just the frame

  10. integra on March 25, 2021 at 12:49 am

    Why are the manufactures not listening to Any Reviewers about the XT 30

  11. Pilot Z on March 25, 2021 at 12:50 am

    where can I get stick ends like you have on your radio?

  12. Scott Jorgensen on March 25, 2021 at 12:52 am

    Great review, thanks for posting. I like the idea of plug-in motors. It might add a little extra weight, however it would be great to just have a couple in the bag. If a motor gets damage, pop the new one on and you are good to go, no solder needed.

  13. Jan Domingo on March 25, 2021 at 12:53 am

    55g??? Mine weighs 66g

  14. ziggyzbeak R.C. on March 25, 2021 at 12:54 am

    I like it looks like my wizard only little. Cheers

  15. Johnny Street Sign on March 25, 2021 at 12:55 am

    Great review thanks. This goes to all reviewers. The visible outer layer has nothing to do with the layup. Please do not judge frames on the visible carbon, it literally has nothing to do with the layup direction. Also, it should NOT be completely rigid. Rigid equals brittle and not strength, some flex is fine and can absorb impact before cracking. In some bike frames more than an inch of flex is designed into certain directions of movement.

  16. GITech on March 25, 2021 at 12:58 am

    Groovy! I use 2.5mm bullet connectors on all my (18awg) motor wires (I run Asgard AIO’s) on my 5"ers. It takes more time on the bench but worth it once you’re out on location and can just swap a motor in seconds! 🙂

  17. Yankee doodle on March 25, 2021 at 12:59 am

    Justin could you please give me a link to where you got those battery straps for this? perfer amazon!! thanks

  18. lakshya LG on March 25, 2021 at 12:59 am

    Which reciever is perfect for my FlySky i6s?

  19. diego barba soto on March 25, 2021 at 1:03 am

    Great video! Quick question. Can i put an 800mah battery on it? Or is it too heavy?

  20. Donald Golliday on March 25, 2021 at 1:04 am

    Can this bind with a FS-I6S transmitter? I ordered a BNF FS AFH

  21. Politically Homeless on March 25, 2021 at 1:04 am

    Sick micro

  22. Alessandro Castignani on March 25, 2021 at 1:06 am

    hi justin
    i like this little quad a lot. i’m looking for something like that but i would like to flight 5-7 minute. is it possible with it? can you recall a simila quad able to flight like that?
    thanks alex

  23. Project Mockingbird on March 25, 2021 at 1:06 am

    Any problems running 3s?

  24. Gt7 cuppels on March 25, 2021 at 1:09 am

    Dustin will you please do a video of what the various acronyms mean and do such as pids, D shop, and all the other acronyms that you talk about in your videos. It would be so helpful if you could do that. New people in the hobby including myself have no understanding of what you’re talking about when you utilize those acronyms. Another helpful thing would be a video showing how to fly a race quad to include stick movement Etc

  25. Gianluca Gasparis on March 25, 2021 at 1:10 am

    Quick tip don’t ever use hot glue on your vtx’s

    If you not careful you will rip some important things off and yeah that potentially problematic

    😂🙈🙈 still waiting on a new vtx broke it 4 weeks ago and I’m on 10USD IN SAVINGS👍🏼 plus I live in South Africa so stuff is really expensive

    I’m 14 if you where wondering

  26. MATTSER RALO on March 25, 2021 at 1:11 am

    Drone camp You put the coupon code in and actually get charged more than it originally was what’s up pal,,MATTSER"from Ireland 🇨🇮

  27. Tommy Drone Tech on March 25, 2021 at 1:11 am

    Cool Drone, impressive power and Nice flying. Loved just watching you fly.

  28. flymoon24 on March 25, 2021 at 1:12 am

    Hi, Thanks for video What exact 2s battery are you using ie. dimensions in this video?

  29. Terry Hope on March 25, 2021 at 1:12 am

    What..camera..would..you..go..for..Upgrade
    ?

  30. Daniel Adams on March 25, 2021 at 1:13 am

    I ordered one of these after watching this very informative video👍🏻 problem is the second time I went to fly it magical smoke came out on the rear left esc and now the motor just tics..is there a good replacement in the USA for this aio?

  31. WARI,S IDEAS on March 25, 2021 at 1:13 am

    nice

  32. GITech on March 25, 2021 at 1:14 am

    Awe man… why did they have to cut the base plate so that the top and bottom CF layers are diagonal on the arms… Details QAV, details!

    Would have had me interested if they would have cut the CF properly with the weave perpendicular to/down the arms. Dammit.

  33. Willie Gonzales on March 25, 2021 at 1:15 am

    I just ordered one and I cant wait! What are some good Batteries for this? Maybe 2S 500mah 600mah? Would a 2S 600mah be to big? Great review I cant wait till mine gets here! lol

  34. 661hobbiez on March 25, 2021 at 1:16 am

    Where can I get the frame kit?

  35. Project Mockingbird on March 25, 2021 at 1:18 am

    Just an FYI…I ordered (thru your link) the BNF FrSky version and found out after several crashes and failsafes that the "FrSky Pro" RX that shipped with mine was terrible. I was about to toss this thing, but then put on a LemonRX (don’t forget to swap out the pins on your cable to 3.3v!) and it flies great now! Pretty peppy on 2s, and very punchy on 3s…I just hope these ESC’s don’t die on me! And where are the spare parts??

  36. AFIQ aFaT on March 25, 2021 at 1:22 am

    Hey, nice video.. just want to confirm, the props size is not gemfan 2035 but 2.4 inch right? And as i know, its also not gemfan branded from other reviewer

  37. DASFREAK on March 25, 2021 at 1:24 am

    Is it good in the wind?

  38. Felix Molina on March 25, 2021 at 1:25 am

    How low to you take your battery when flying? In the video I saw you where taking you battery very low at one point. Whats the flight time of that little quad??

  39. SmoothCruizer37 on March 25, 2021 at 1:27 am

    flies good, stock PIDs?????

  40. Peter Reilly on March 25, 2021 at 1:27 am

    hey curious do u sell all these quads or do u just have like a hug ed collection lol curious just becuz I heard a rumor that u donate the ones u dont keep. which if true ur very kind I h as d a ? for my twin brother he was diagnosed with ms 2 yrs ago and its heart breaking to me cus his memory is just awful but I recently got him a betafpv tx02 with beta tiny whoop so he will fly with me n since then it’s like its helped him with his mentality learning n now I’m trying to get a job or hope I get money for xmas to help him get goggles n any micro brushless hes ready for acro fpv now even we r just both disabled nat the time so it’s hard for me to get him things buts I think ots h ed ling his m sc in his brain making him learn

  41. Heiple2007 on March 25, 2021 at 1:30 am

    Great to see this better stuff coming from GearBest. Thanks for the video, Justin. Jeff

  42. Frequent Flyer RC on March 25, 2021 at 1:34 am

    What up Justin!
    Awesome video 👍
    You can avoid the flip of death simply by lowering your min cell voltage in Betaflight. Bring it down to 2.8v per cell and you can have your idle speed at where ever you want it to be! 😆

Leave a Comment