Mini 2 – New Controller Accessories Review

Mini 2 Accessories
Website – https://tinyurl.com/y3pkwd5m

Amazon – https://tinyurl.com/y5nqnpe4

In this clip I show you some of the accessories you can use with your new Mini 2 drone that we have been testing for the past few weeks. All of these are products that we use ourselves to make flying a little safer and a lot more fun. I will have other clips showing you more accessories as we finish our testing so stay tuned for those. Please let me know if you have any questions and thanks again for watching!

Drone Valley Website – http://www.dronevalley.com
Drone Valley Amazon Store – https://www.amazon.com/shop/dronevalley
Drone Valley Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/dronevalley1
Drone Valley Newsletter – http://www.dronevalley.com/newsletter.html
Drone Valley Patreon – http://www.patreon.com/dronevalley

50 Comments

  1. Bob Haines on January 8, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    Hi Rick, do you export your gear to the UK, or can I buy them on Amazon?

  2. sideburn on January 8, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    One thing I don’t like about the mini 2 is you can no longer control the yaw while in RTH. Was nice being able to let the drone fly home and pan around while recording video.

  3. Macentropist on January 8, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    Thank you Rick, you rock!

  4. EPIC DRONE FLIGHTS WITH MATT GREEN on January 8, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    Where have you gone? Missing your videos. Are you okay?

  5. Jaime L. on January 8, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    Thanks for the video and the products Rick! I just placed an order for the controller lanyard clip, my question is do you know if this Mini 2 is compatible to charge on the Mini 1 Display charging base? No one has touched on this yet. Appreciate any info.

  6. kevin smith on January 8, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    Can you use a smart controller with mini 2?

  7. MTB Freeks on January 8, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    🤣 You can’t hang out with Rick James all night then record bro! Lol 🤣 With that said … I am gonna be picking up everything in this video. I’m brand new to drones, and I have already needed everyone of these accessories

  8. Hemp Tech on January 8, 2021 at 10:57 pm

    I heard mavic 3 right around the corner. Like early january. Supposedly it’s gonna have a removable gimbals. And lens system. 4:3 sensor. who knows. no word on 8k but it’s probably gonna happen.

  9. Hiro Asuka on January 8, 2021 at 10:59 pm

    I cannot wait for dji to fill the gap between the Mavic Mini and Mavic Air 2. A better beginner drone is needed! This drone will have same size as Mavic Air 2. Will have Active Track. 4K. Occusync 2.0 No Apas. Please release this much needed beginner drone DJI.

  10. D. Hansel on January 8, 2021 at 11:00 pm

    My pickup has a 110AC (modified sine wave inverter) 150 watt output.
    I wonder if I could use the 6-in-1 charger that I purchased at drone valley to charge 4 batteries
    at one time?
    I understand some electronics don’t like the modified sine wave from the inverter.
    The ones that give you pure sine waves are more expensive but it looks like the power signature you
    get from your outlets in your house.
    Any comments on this?

  11. Lourenço Vieira on January 8, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    Hi, is there a case for mini 2 yet?? I Heard that the mini 1 pgytech works but can you show us? Great video btw!!! Greetings from Potugal!!!

  12. Raymond Hou on January 8, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    Can the smaller M2P controller pair with Mini 2? That can really help to keep the Mini 2 as good as the Mavic Mini form factor when travelling.

  13. Adam on January 8, 2021 at 11:08 pm

    Be cautious with the sun hood, the magnets can interfere with the phone’s compass

  14. L P on January 8, 2021 at 11:09 pm

    Rick, one word for you DECAF 😀. BTW, great content 👍

  15. Dustin Dunnill on January 8, 2021 at 11:12 pm

    Hey Rick. I didn’t realize you had a website, that’s awesome! I know you play by the rules more than most of us hoodlums. If your up to it, I’d like to test your accessories for the Mini 2 in some of my series vids which I think will support your channel. Specifically the iPad mini clip, Yagi antenna, sunshade and lanyard as they all look very useful. It would be great to see how the Yagi does in a Mini 2 range test out in the boonies also. Let me know if your interested in a collaboration, it may bring you some great traffic. If not no worries. I believe you know how to contact me. Aloha, keep up the great info & take care -Dustin

  16. Ricky Britton on January 8, 2021 at 11:12 pm

    Rick Very cool, I have at least 3 Drone Valley accessories, or more, I’m going to order, both charging hubs, the Sunshade, and the. Lanyard system. So I want to Thank you for always putting your Reviewer’s first. Thank you Brother. Sincerely your freind from Mo Rick and God bless you and your family and are Great Country

  17. Patrick PJ Cook on January 8, 2021 at 11:13 pm

    Rick, can you use the DJI Crystal Sky 7.5" with the Mini 2 controller?

  18. Tom Rafter on January 8, 2021 at 11:14 pm

    Rick, love the channel. Got my package and love the products. Only issue is to use the hood with the Ipad mini you have to leave the side with the wire connection open. the opening on the hood does not match up with the lightning connector so you cant close that side. It works great with a phone. Love the lanyard, and the extender so I can fly with the Ipad. Thanks!

  19. Thomas Southard on January 8, 2021 at 11:15 pm

    High Rick. Great stuff as usual.😁 I have a question.
    I’m new to all of this. If the original mini can broadcast over 2.4 ghz & 5 ghz, can DJI upgrade firmware on mini to include Ocusync 2.0? Would be great to use Air2 or mini2 controler with mini. Sorry if it is a stupid question.

  20. Derrick Thomas on January 8, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    Great review Rick. But not available in Canadian Amazon (sun hood) store. Sucks as was about to pull the trigger. I very much trust the recommendation from an Engineer.

  21. telecom cowboy on January 8, 2021 at 11:18 pm

    I need to slow it down to 0.75 to not get nervous

  22. John Public on January 8, 2021 at 11:18 pm

    Several of the items you reviewed are listed as out of stock. How can I get on a list to get some of them?

  23. Hemp Tech on January 8, 2021 at 11:18 pm

    Whats next for dji? Mavic 3? Theres a video floating around. Looks like an air 2, and has hasselblad like camera. Its not photoshopped, legit footage. Air 3 that fast?

  24. B Valdes on January 8, 2021 at 11:19 pm

    Hey Rick I got the car charger and it’s incredible. I would recommend it to anyone.

  25. john bastin on January 8, 2021 at 11:20 pm

    Got the tablet extender. Very simple to install, very well made and works so well. Has to be the best on the market.

  26. Bibek Chhetri on January 8, 2021 at 11:20 pm

    Love the kit

  27. Lyn Smith on January 8, 2021 at 11:22 pm

    Some good accessories there Rick. I like the car fast charger.

  28. Duke Gilmour on January 8, 2021 at 11:23 pm

    Man get to it, say it

  29. Steve Simpson on January 8, 2021 at 11:27 pm

    Hi Rick…Great Mini 2 Accessory Video BUT unfortunately the Controller Sun Hood is sold out SO any updates of when it might be available again?

  30. Mule Crusher on January 8, 2021 at 11:31 pm

    The Mavic mini 2 is so impressive I’m working overtime. 12 hour days so I can afford to get one ! Your videos keep me satifyed until then

  31. INTELMAXELL MULTI-ROTORS on January 8, 2021 at 11:31 pm

    Rick thank you for the video. I have some questions about the magnets in the sun hood. Would it be risky to be that close to magnets with your drone? Is it possible to create a compass interference with them?

  32. JD on January 8, 2021 at 11:31 pm

    The sun hood and tablet bracket are not available now. When will they be back in stock.

  33. Mike Kinney on January 8, 2021 at 11:31 pm

    Hey Rick, I got your extender, it is nice, I had a couple plastic ones, but was afraid they break eventually, but yours being metal is very nice.

  34. Tom Harmon on January 8, 2021 at 11:32 pm

    Bring It down a notch Rick good info though😳 😁👍

  35. Mike Stone on January 8, 2021 at 11:35 pm

    If I use a Tablet, such as ipad mini 4 does it have to have gps? I know only ipads with wifi+cellular have gps. Thanks Rick, love your videos.

  36. David Hunter on January 8, 2021 at 11:35 pm

    Rick, just checked the IPad extensions on Amazon and it says they are out of stock and not sure if or when they may be back! Please can you clarify on this please!
    Dave in the UK
    Thanks

  37. MP 74 on January 8, 2021 at 11:36 pm

    I can’t find your page with accessories on Amazon can you provide a link ?
    Also some people are reporting that the Sun Hood can interfere with the controller due to its magnets can you advise on this Rick?

  38. Tim Gillespie on January 8, 2021 at 11:36 pm

    I really appreciate you coming up with these and your pricing is great too!

  39. RICK HALBUR on January 8, 2021 at 11:36 pm

    Thanks Rick all fantastic information to have

  40. Okie-Tom on January 8, 2021 at 11:38 pm

    Rick, good stuff here. Two questions: will the sun shield work fine with the iPhone 12 pro max? And will the three in one car charger you have on your site that says for the Mavic Air 2 work on the Mini 2? Thanks, Tom

  41. A Naturalist on January 8, 2021 at 11:38 pm

    Nice video! Rick in your opinion, is it a good idea to buy the Mavic air 2, since there will be remote ID required on all drones in 2021. Would the DJI Mini 2 be a better buy?

  42. peter mccallum on January 8, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    All of the products are showing sold out. You have done too good a job Rick

  43. Wings Up Drone on January 8, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    Rick the tablet extender is currently unavailable why?

  44. D. Hansel on January 8, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    Anyone keeping up with battery technology?
    If DJI would come out with this battery it would give the drone industry much more flight time.

    https://futurism.com/graphene-batteries-gamechanger
    If you could charge a battery in 15 minutes and the battery and you would not have
    to worry about battery temperature that would be great.

  45. Tommy Cote on January 8, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    You mentioned that the Ipad mini 4 can be used in both the Mini 1 controller and Mini 2 controller. Would you recommend using the Ipad mini 4 with either or both of these controllers? I’m wondering if the technology in the Ipad mini 4 is too old to give a smooth experience with the DJI fly app on both these quads.

  46. david bernard on January 8, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    getting ready to buy a dji drone what one would buy with the dji raceing goggles

  47. Bill Bishop on January 8, 2021 at 11:45 pm

    Rick – You have done a number reviews on various drones; i.e. flight performance, distance, etc.; however, there is one test that no one has done and I’ve experimented and that is the "Line of Sight" test. Question: At what distance do you loose sight of the drone. For me, the distance I lost sight of my Mavic Pro 2 was 850 to 900 yards (note I have 20/20 vision). My Phantom 3 it was 950 to 1,000 yards. I don’t have a dji mini 2, but I would believe the distance is shorter than a Mavic Pro 2/Phantom. So, at what distance do you lose sight of your drones?

  48. Greg on January 8, 2021 at 11:46 pm

    iPad mini do I need cellular plan to use as a monitor. To fly ?

  49. TOMM AYLING on January 8, 2021 at 11:46 pm

    QUESTION ABOUT THE MINI 2 ,DOES THE CAMERA GIMBAL GO FROM SISE TO SIDE LIKE THE MP2 ?

  50. Eric Crofut on January 8, 2021 at 11:47 pm

    What about battery bank chargers with an option on solar?

Leave a Comment