LYZRC L900 Good Beginners Brushless GPS Drone Flight Test Review

LYZRC L900 Good Beginners Brushless GPS Drone Flight Test Review

This folding drone does not require registration in most countries. Its accurate GPS system should help make it a good safe drone for beginner pilots. Find it here http://bit.ly/L900-Drone

Pros
– Folding drone with carrying case options for portability. Available in black, gray, and orange models.
– Weighs less than 250 grams, and does not require registration in most countries.
– Accurate and dependable GPS system for safe flying by new pilots. Drone will automatically return to home and land on command, loss of signal, and low voltage.
– Optical flow system can provide stable hover for indoor flying.
– Brushless motors for improved durability as compared to brushed motors.
– 7.4V 2200mah battery can provide up to 28 minutes of flight per charge (I got approximately 13 minutes on a cold day).
– FPV video capability. Real time video from the drone can be viewed and recorded (1080p @25fps) on your phone via WiFi and the “HFun Pro” or “HFun Fly” apps (I used HFun Fly as HFun Pro would not record video with my phone).
– Advanced flight control modes available through the app include follow me, orbit position, and waypoints. All worked as advertised when using the HFun Fly app.
– Controller’s LCD screen provides telemetry information including signal strength, GPS status, drone and controller battery power, drone height and distance.

Cons
– The app requires use of a phone with 802.11ac WiFi. Before purchasing, use Google to verify that your phone does indeed have 802.11ac WiFi (not everybody has such on their phone).
– There’s always room for video J-E-L-L-O, and plenty of it. Keep in mind that this is a beginner’s drone, and its camera is not going to be good at this price range.
– No SD card recording capability. Video and photos are recorded directly to your phone over WiFi, with inherent WiFi limitations. In this case, video recordings would stop and restart when the WiFi signal was weak.
– Advertised with 4K capability. In reality, videos are recorded to your phone in 1080p resolution only. Video frame grab photos are interpolated (electronically enlarged) from 1080p by the app to be recorded on your phone at 4K resolution (or 6K if using the HFun Fly app). But these photos have no improved image quality over the original 1080p still photos, and are advertised as 4K (or 6K) only as a marketing ploy.

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

This video along with every video of the Quadcopter 101 channel was produced and edited with VSDC Free Video Editor. You may download this excellent, and no kidding “free” video editor here http://www.videosoftdev.com/free-video-editor

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

49 Comments

  1. Gongs moto vloggers on September 8, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    Shout idol🤗🤗🤗

  2. Shamik Hore on September 8, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    Hi Sir, it’s a great review I have ever seen. I have also bought one L900 pro and it says the control distance is 1200 meter, but after 150 meter the video is lagging and completely freezed. Is there any way to make video transmission better (long distance video transmission without video lagging)?
    Can i use 5g wifi repeater? If yes could you please suggest me a good wifi range extender?
    Thanks 🙂

  3. In search on September 8, 2021 at 11:09 pm

    Great video. Thanks for uploading. I intend to buy one. How much time did you find the remote control works after a single charge?

  4. Quadcopter 101 on September 8, 2021 at 11:10 pm

    Although the camera’s not the best, this is a good safe drone for beginner fliers with a dependable GPS (remember to do the compass calibration). *Find it here* http://bit.ly/L900-Drone

  5. MD Abu Siyam on September 8, 2021 at 11:10 pm

    Is it better than DJI Tello?

  6. Yes Forever 18 on September 8, 2021 at 11:10 pm

    When I calibration the drone, the green light keep flashing, is that mean not able to search GPS signal?

  7. JR FILMs • Official on September 8, 2021 at 11:11 pm

    Try the Sg107 one

  8. Maciej Ciesielski on September 8, 2021 at 11:12 pm

    Hi. How long i should wait to catch satellites?

  9. rudy ha on September 8, 2021 at 11:13 pm

    I drove motorcycle and car racing also boot racing my whole life is racing and I do many other sports…today I got this drone after one hour I barely figure out a short movement….I don’t even know how but I had a few seconds fly and crash in my house , tomorrow I will go on a wide open spot , I will try not to lose the drone in the woods or ocean because this will be a short drone experience 🙂 You guys make it so easy and there is nobody which have drone experience . I have the feeling this is for people with play instinct ?

  10. MarcinNewport on September 8, 2021 at 11:13 pm

    I have downloaded the application from the manual that the seller joined. Unfortunately, the photos and videos as well as the preview of the image are upside down. Has anyone had that ??

  11. roni ronika on September 8, 2021 at 11:14 pm

    He’s making the ugliest horrible video I’ve ever seen!

    Is there a drone from Aliexpress up to $ 200? whatever has a good 4K stable video, this is terrible quality and unstable picture
    Maybe the Selfie camera on a mobile phone for 4 USD shoots better 🙁
    After all, manufacturers have to worry about getting such a low-quality retro camera from old webcams.

    I like, for example: XKJ L900PRO GPS Drone 4K Dual HD – not only in shape, display driver, and is very close to the expensive DJI Mavic
    … but AGAIN – what I saw in the reviews a horrible video of it = a completely useless plane ":(

  12. KuyaGoldz TV on September 8, 2021 at 11:15 pm

    This drone can carry onepaa x2000?

  13. Sir69 on September 8, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Whare I updated the software

  14. KD Videos on September 8, 2021 at 11:18 pm

    my drone is moving in circular motion at certain height ( 6 ft)
    I am confused why it does that.
    when it is high in air it doesn’t.
    please answer.
    thank you

  15. denijane on September 8, 2021 at 11:21 pm

    Hi, I’m sorry for the stupid question, but how do you land the drone? I tried using the top left button but it doesn’t look so well without good gps signal. All the other attempts of landing (like decreasing the throttle) didn’t work out so well and most of the times the drone ended up in complicated situations. It’s our first drone and the manual is not very good for beginners. Thanks.

  16. Cell31 Studios on September 8, 2021 at 11:23 pm

    Thank you. Great video. I just bought one and your video cleared up some things that that manual wasn’t very clear on!

  17. Hans de Groot on September 8, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    OKay thx. sad this drone does not do sdcard recording. WOuld have gladly payed 3 euro’s extra for it.

  18. Luqman Hakim on September 8, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    Sir. .how about altitude this drone can fly ?

  19. 길아찌TV on September 8, 2021 at 11:27 pm

    드론 저도 구입하고 영상보고 배우고 잇어요 감사합니다 구독과좋아요 누르고 풀시청하고 갑니다 감사합니다

  20. iom ~ Tilt on September 8, 2021 at 11:27 pm

    Best drone review, I’ve seen on YouTube. 👍

  21. Dậu Lý on September 8, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    How far can the flaycam l900 fly?

  22. RP on September 8, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    Hello, thank you for this video, i have just bought one, but i have lost manual…did anyone have QR code ?

  23. Vassilis Kyriakopoulos on September 8, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    Does it have a micro SD card slot?

  24. Mark 1 on September 8, 2021 at 11:32 pm

    Hi to anyone willing to read this, firstly this is not a reflection on the people reviewing these products, this is my experience buying the product through Banggood and it’s lack of functionality as demonstrated here due to it being supplied now only working with the app RX Drone.
    Firstly the drone does fly nice if that’s what you want great, if you want the video and photo functionality then you don’t get anything like you see in the review and from my test a lot less FPV transmission distance.
    As this was my reason for purchasing this drone after watching the reviews I have been asking Banggood to return it for refund at no cost to myself, through their live chat and have been told I will be contacted with a resolution within 24~48 hours each day for 6 days straight and still no answer.
    In short if you want the app functionality demonstrated here then don’t buy this drone and don’t expect much help from Banggood if you have a purchase issue.

  25. Андрей on September 8, 2021 at 11:32 pm

    Спасибо за обзор.короче камера гавно

  26. BicolFX on September 8, 2021 at 11:34 pm
  27. Docj on September 8, 2021 at 11:35 pm

    Hi Friend, i tried to calibrate using the manual calibration but at the end the green light still flashing and the rear red is steady. I tried using the apps, its the same, what seems to be the issue?

  28. Daniele Di Nicuolo on September 8, 2021 at 11:35 pm

    Hi I can’t find the serial numbers FCS, GCS and the chassis number of the APR…. where am I looking for them? Thanks

  29. Jorge Andrew Behaine on September 8, 2021 at 11:37 pm

    Thank you for your video about the L900 Pro. I bought it after watching your review. It is a fun drone to fly. Very stable for a small budget drone. I was wondering if I can set height and distance limitations with an app. HFUN Pro app doesn’t have that feature. Can I use a different app that does incorporate those features when flying this drone?

  30. seba on September 8, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    do you need to do compass calibration every time you change the battery?

  31. Gladiator 1😎 on September 8, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    😎

  32. Андрей Конев on September 8, 2021 at 11:43 pm

    Thank you for a good review! How do I land on it? Just drop down to the ground and it will shut down?

  33. Benny Munoz on September 8, 2021 at 11:43 pm

    How does it compare with viseo 812

  34. Oskari Rauta on September 8, 2021 at 11:47 pm

    Those "fake antennas".. Are not antennas at all, they are there to support your mobile phone’s weight better…

  35. too tall rob on September 8, 2021 at 11:51 pm

    WAT APP IS TH BEST 2 USE 4 VIDIO,…
    PRO,,. NOT THAT GREAT,,
    RECOMMENDATIONS..??? /.///TIPS..//??

  36. RK 540 on September 8, 2021 at 11:51 pm

    where ur drone to fly?

  37. SurSur Crew on September 8, 2021 at 11:51 pm

    What is the difference between the L900&L108?

  38. Scorpy_Gaming on September 8, 2021 at 11:52 pm

    Any idea what might be the problem? When i calibrate this drone, i spin it horizontally 2 times and it accepts it, but when i spin it vertically after it does nothing. Cant finish calibration 🙁

  39. Nelson Tovar on September 8, 2021 at 11:52 pm

    Hi. Very good explanation. Buy a drone the same. If the lights are flashing it means that it is not syncing correctly. I flew the Drone with the lights flashing, but it was not easy to fly, so I understand that I should fly it when the lights stop flashing. Thank you

  40. Dark Melody on September 8, 2021 at 11:54 pm

    I have to be dead honest here I’ve been watching you for about 8 years now and you taught me how to fly drones properly hats 🧢 off to you

  41. владимир к on September 8, 2021 at 11:54 pm

    Hey! Can’t tell why my drone, when controlling one remote control or one smartphone, after 5-10 minutes of flight does not obey and flies chaotically in different directions and after a few seconds sits down, you can say it just crashes into the ground about 50-100 meters from me? Thank you?

  42. Nick Poverman on September 8, 2021 at 11:54 pm

    Looks like it was 3D printed.

  43. O-Chin Gaming on September 8, 2021 at 11:56 pm

    i dont like the video i was about to buy it so ty for reviewing

  44. Kent Apduhan on September 8, 2021 at 11:57 pm

    What app do you use?

  45. 메리건 on September 8, 2021 at 11:59 pm

    Buy and test Flight time 12~14minutes

  46. mfaume marie on September 9, 2021 at 12:00 am

    What app should we use

  47. Guitar and Knives etc on September 9, 2021 at 12:00 am

    Awesome review ! Thanks a lot

  48. Jed's Gaming on September 9, 2021 at 12:03 am

    I wish I could have 1 of that drone🥺

  49. ardaaa on September 9, 2021 at 12:03 am

    I wish there were Turkish subtitles

Leave a Comment