Low-Budget FPV Drones that Don't Suck: Mobula 6 HD + Tinyhawk 2 Freestyle Review

Low-Budget FPV Drones that Don't Suck: Mobula 6 HD + Tinyhawk 2 Freestyle Review

This week I had the opportunity to test and review two small FPV drones that really pack a punch. I gotta say both of them are pretty impressive, and ONE of them has definitely become a daily driver for me…

Mobula 6 HD: https://www.banggood.com/custlink/G3mEch5jM0
Tinyhawk 2 Freestyle: https://www.banggood.com/custlink/GKvhWYtoUQ

Looking for FREE copyright-cleared music for your own videos? Check out Uppbeat!
https://tinyurl.com/2br7st5b

Here’s all the gear I currently use:

My Freestyle / Main Cinematic Drone (6S) http://tiny.cc/d73rtz
+ Drone Batteries http://tiny.cc/p4nbtz
My Protected Cinematic Drone (4S) http://tiny.cc/iz6luz
+ Drone Batteries http://tiny.cc/3z6luz
My Tiny/Indoor Cinematic Drone (4S) http://tiny.cc/dl4iuz
+ Drone Batteries http://tiny.cc/feghuz
Radiomaster TX16S Controller http://tiny.cc/24nbtz
Controller Battery http://tiny.cc/d4nbtz
DJI Goggles http://tiny.cc/g4nbtz
My Charger http://tiny.cc/l4nbtz
GoPro Hero9 Black https://amzn.to/3ij7FY8
ND Filters for GoPro https://amzn.to/3nHVCVy
Hero9 Drone Mount http://tiny.cc/v4nbtz

Want to fly analog? Here you go:

My Freestyle/ Cinematic Drone (6S) http://tiny.cc/d7nbtz
+ Drone Batteries http://tiny.cc/p4nbtz
My Protected Cinematic Drone (4S) http://tiny.cc/ez6luz
+ Drone Batteries http://tiny.cc/3z6luz
My Small/Indoor Cinematic Drone (4S) http://tiny.cc/skfhuz
+ Drone Batteries http://tiny.cc/feghuz
Radiomaster TX16S Controller http://tiny.cc/24nbtz
Controller Battery http://tiny.cc/d4nbtz
My OLD Box Goggles: http://tiny.cc/w4nbtz
My NEW Goggles: http://tiny.cc/x4nbtz
My Charger http://tiny.cc/l4nbtz
GoPro Hero9 Black https://amzn.to/3ij7FY8
ND Filters for GoPro https://amzn.to/3nHVCVy
Hero9 Drone Mount http://tiny.cc/v4nbtz

Project Mockingbird: http://projectmockingbird.squarespace.com/

For business inquiries, feel free to contact me at:
mattpochwat@gmail.com

If you have any other questions, reach out to me here!
https://www.instagram.com/matt_pochwat/

50 Comments

  1. Chaotic Craving on June 10, 2022 at 7:11 pm

    Your intro scared me

  2. Ciaran Rickard on June 10, 2022 at 7:11 pm

    what kind of headset are you using to see? Is a a generic one that will work with all drones or?

  3. T4NK on June 10, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    Very important question did either of these quads come with everything you need to fly them like the goggles,the controller, the quad it self, the battery, and everything else and if not are there any drones you recommend that come with absolutely everything you need to fly them

  4. Bronsteen Productions on June 10, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    Make sure to put tape over the sd card slot on the Mobula 6 HD. The sd card can eject on a crash.

  5. lunarpollen on June 10, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    are there any tiny FPV drones like these that don’t have that fish-eye bubble view thing going on with the camera, or is that just a setting you can change in the camera?

  6. Marchello on June 10, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    Where’s the cheap?that drone with the controller is already over 300$?!

  7. sniperlezzz on June 10, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    I’m going to by the freestyle becos I olrede have quite a lot of skill

  8. D34DSHOT on June 10, 2022 at 7:14 pm

    Ik im a year late but I’m just a beginner at yk the fpv drone thing but I cant afford both of these things

  9. Carlos Reyes on June 10, 2022 at 7:16 pm

    Hi Matt, will it work with dji fpv goggles V2 ?

  10. Jan Šlégr on June 10, 2022 at 7:17 pm

    Hello there, thank you for your video. I have a Mobula 6 HD and SD Card Sandisk MicroSDHC 32GB Ultra Lite but Mobula keeps getting me message Memory Full at the top-right corner. Do you have any idea how to fix that? I ve already tried to format it to FAT32, NTFS and even ExFAT but nothing helped. Thank you for your help.

  11. Dustinkst _HD on June 10, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    I had the Tinyhawk too and it didn t come with the Tool too but i don t need it anymore because my Tinyhawk 2 is Home for ever in the Forest 😂

  12. Tan Ah Huat on June 10, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    Great review Sir👍

  13. Nikgamingnl on June 10, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    150 dollars, low budget.

    I dont thinks so my dude

  14. Faith & Freedom on June 10, 2022 at 7:20 pm

    I’ve got a feeling a lot of FPV enthusiasts will be shocked and confused when they research "Project Mockingbird" and find way more than what they expected.
    HINT – Ever heard of the term "fake news" and wondered why that phrase became so popular in the past few years? It was by accident. No such thing as a coincidence.
    The truth of our history, the lies, the evil…all being exposed. Drip by drip…NOTHING CAN STOP WHAT IS COMING. #THEGREATAWAKENING #DARK2LIGHT #WWG1WGA

  15. Lucas Cancelier on June 10, 2022 at 7:21 pm

    Great vids, I’m searching for information before buying my first drone and I loved how you present it. Thank you

  16. mr kat on June 10, 2022 at 7:21 pm

    wonder if someone will put a mobilephone camera on fpv some day.. I mean they care small and pretty decent quality now days… maybe it would need a good processor so might be bigger that im imagining

  17. SweetPotatoez on June 10, 2022 at 7:21 pm

    Thank You so much! You are the best fpv channel out there man. Top notch content!

  18. billy boy on June 10, 2022 at 7:22 pm

    Nice video Matt. what controller and headset would you recommend for starting out?

  19. Tore Ladika on June 10, 2022 at 7:23 pm

    I loved the Tinyhawk 2 freestyle buth a week before this it broke completely anyone who knows what a good upgrade is for this quad it can’t cost more than Tinyhawk 2 freey

  20. Free Hat on June 10, 2022 at 7:23 pm

    Holy moly, maybe hold it still. Why are you shaking everything you hold?

  21. Dean Verstaken on June 10, 2022 at 7:23 pm

    Not gonna lie about your videos Matt, but you always talk and look as if you’re beign sarcastic. and its annoying as can be. dont be so full of yourself. it only comes to me as being insecure.

  22. Dr. mechanick on June 10, 2022 at 7:24 pm

    I recommend mobula 6 HD
    It is handy. small,fun,and inbuilt HD recording.
    So you don’t need an extra cam for recording

  23. Jerry Bullington on June 10, 2022 at 7:27 pm

    tiny hawk 2 is 1 or 2 s. you need jumper.

  24. To boldy go on June 10, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    Never seem to get any type of instructions at all so I have to send the drone back to Amazon I can’t find it I can’t fly it if I can’t fly it I don’t want it and the batteries are hard to figure out how to charge also🤪👍🏻✨

  25. Usman Saqlain on June 10, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    in other word the first gives you an opportunity to fool you tube and friends by showing them cool crisp HD feed but when they buy it … it old headace inducing VHS feed in the goggles yuck!

  26. Even Grobakken on June 10, 2022 at 7:33 pm

    The Emax Tinyhawk 2 Freestyle just came to my house. I’m so stoked to fly fpv! Great review! ( my drone didn’t come with a tool either.

  27. Gunbuster333 on June 10, 2022 at 7:34 pm

    if i were to buy them it would probably be both. the mobula for rainy days and then the tinyhawk for making a line for my 5inch. if theres something i regret not doing before buying a fpv drone is first starting out witht the small ones and also not using a simulator

  28. BariumCobaltNitrog3n on June 10, 2022 at 7:37 pm

    I really thought you were going to crash that little guy. Maybe next time?

  29. Mazlan Sazani on June 10, 2022 at 7:39 pm

    Great video..sub you bro!

  30. qb0 CG on June 10, 2022 at 7:44 pm

    great video, and btw, such a huge detail to leave the shooting of the tinyhawk at the end, i loved it for some reason

  31. andrea on June 10, 2022 at 7:45 pm

    Gonna get my tinyhawk 2freestyle next week🔥

  32. Phil Regent on June 10, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    getfpv sold me an inop tinyhawk 3 rtf and won’t fix it
    do not get anything emax and getfpv is a no go

  33. Overlooked Undead on June 10, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    That moment when it costs the equivalent of 190$ in Germany ooff

  34. Amin0 _Acid on June 10, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    Thanks for this review. Just got into FPV, been playing in LiftOff and now I ended up with both a Mobula 6 (not HD with the 25000kv motors) and the TH2FS. First outing last weekend with a few friends and their Camera drones. These two are great for new pilots I think and this review helped me make the right choice. If you are new, also check out the battery charger review here as well. Not regretting anything I’ve bought after watching reviews on this channel. Thanks again, Cheers!

  35. Horváth Mihály on June 10, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    Hi Matt! I don’t know what VR I need to buy for the Mobula 6! Can you share me an example for it?

  36. Tim Patterson on June 10, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    Good content good job

  37. MagicMuffin on June 10, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    POTENTIAL FLASH WARNING ⚠️

  38. 9graff9 on June 10, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    I’m new to this hobby, so none of these drones come with a controller? It’s separate?

  39. Caysonator7 on June 10, 2022 at 7:52 pm

    Deciding if I should get a nazagul, or a tiny hawk freestyle next.

  40. Mike O'Dell on June 10, 2022 at 7:56 pm

    First day here …luv video. I’m getting both.

  41. A Little of This And A Little of That on June 10, 2022 at 7:57 pm

    I crashed into a pool with my timyhawk and after 2 days of drying she flew fine again. Did have to change the camera tho

  42. inoob26 on June 10, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    as much as I like these "cheap" drones but everything else just costs an organ or 2 for me 😛

  43. G K on June 10, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    Hd? That looks like shit haha

  44. Johnny on June 10, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    right now is over 160$ from your link

  45. immortalxRob on June 10, 2022 at 8:01 pm

    do the expensive drones drift like the cheap 30$ ones? New to flying and want to get my first fpv soon

  46. Operation Mockingbird on June 10, 2022 at 8:03 pm

    Project mockingbird is a CIA operation used to program 30 year old basic as fuuuuuuuck millennial tidepod eaters…you named your drone after a CIA operation?

  47. Hairns on June 10, 2022 at 8:06 pm

    Im torn between tinyhawk and Mob6. I like that mob6 can fly indoors and has HD camera but am not so happy with thee fact that it can only charge on battery at one time. on the other hand I like the tinyhawk because it has longer battery and good charging port but you cant fly it indoors and it doesn’t have HD quality. Please can someone help me decide? thanks

  48. Black Virus on June 10, 2022 at 8:07 pm

    If I would buy the Tinyhawk 2 Freestyle would I be able to connect it to the BetaFPV Controller?

  49. Sky3 FPV on June 10, 2022 at 8:08 pm
  50. Alexander on June 10, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    $300 for a cheap low end drone, that will give you maybe 20 mins of indoors fly time. Lol nah I’m good.

Leave a Comment