LHI 220 RTF FPV Race Drone Review – [Unbox / Inspection / Flight-CRASH! Test / Pros & Cons]

I hope you enjoy my full review of the LHI 220. Get it here: http://amzn.to/2mHobCO AOMWAY Goggles: https://goo.gl/z35Hu5

Send me a Letter | Donation | or anything else. I may feature your contribution in an up-coming video 🙂 !

Dustin Dunnill
P. O. Box 880040
Pukalani HI 96788
Help support our channel https://www.patreon.com/DustinDunnill

48 Comments

  1. Gypsy Drone on April 6, 2021 at 1:01 am

    DD,
    Great start! I hate when that happens especially 1st flight. Looking forward to more soon.
    Keep em flying:)

  2. Georgio Gergi on April 6, 2021 at 1:02 am

    Can u plz send me the UAV settings for the drone (librepilot) to georgiog2002@yahoo.com
    Instructions for exporting UAV settings: https://librepilot.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/LPDOC/pages/5669361/UAV+Settings+Import-Export

    Thnx

  3. Zé Scotto di Vettimo on April 6, 2021 at 1:04 am

    the reaction to the flippy drone crash was hilarious. Remember the houvering times trying my first double flips or heven a single flip and crashing hard bomb!

  4. DutchRC Adventures on April 6, 2021 at 1:06 am

    Pfew.. them screws just at the Root of the arms.. That is kinda an unfortunate design choice 😐

  5. roger cligg on April 6, 2021 at 1:06 am

    That crash was a real peach.really good review. Know my old Walkera 250 is a bit of a slug.but I haven’t bhad a major prob yet

  6. doug bishop on April 6, 2021 at 1:09 am

    call the last trick , ‘the show stopper’ …

  7. Shami Shafiq on April 6, 2021 at 1:14 am

    try wizard x220 please rtf

  8. Dogmatic Cat on April 6, 2021 at 1:14 am

    Can the transmitter be used with other drones such as Furibee Dark Max?

  9. The Walking Trade on April 6, 2021 at 1:15 am

    Thx it prevents me to buy this frame.

  10. Rich Glaser on April 6, 2021 at 1:17 am

    Other than the weak arm, I say that’s a major flaw. I’ll pass, sounds like its a problem waiting to happen

  11. Robert Gardiner on April 6, 2021 at 1:18 am

    everybody will jump on the 220 market .looking at the demand for the wizard

  12. cmasui on April 6, 2021 at 1:18 am

    What is RTF?

  13. just play a game on April 6, 2021 at 1:22 am

    what kind of FPV glasses do you use?

  14. Matt Yale on April 6, 2021 at 1:23 am

    this is the sort of testing we need on you tube 😊

  15. Ed Jmz on April 6, 2021 at 1:24 am

    Nice review Dustin,, but I m trying to get this drone but I didn’t find it any other way maybe I can get it??? Or I don’t mind I buy it from you even with the broken leg…!!!!

  16. MrStoicheff on April 6, 2021 at 1:29 am

    First

  17. SJM Drones & Media. on April 6, 2021 at 1:29 am

    Thanks again ,fast but fragile fail.

  18. Kigai11 on April 6, 2021 at 1:29 am

    Couldn’t I just buy a better frame and switch all the components over so I wouldn’t havet o worry about the weak points, New pilot to these type of drones and I’m looking for a ready to fly to try out before I get in to deep in this hobby. if you have a better suggestion for a ready to fly please let me know. Thanks

  19. Edgar 103 FM on April 6, 2021 at 1:33 am

    Nice vídeo 👍👍👍👍

  20. Ed Jmz on April 6, 2021 at 1:34 am

    Or I don’t mind I buy it from even with the broken leg??

  21. ODFPV on April 6, 2021 at 1:34 am

    I would have pitched a fit i spent money to have it come broken.

  22. Bas Peeters on April 6, 2021 at 1:36 am

    it is unfortunate that these drones are so expensive.😓😭😪

  23. John Wedrall on April 6, 2021 at 1:37 am

    for what it is : it’s not worth the money 😎👍thank for the review.

  24. roger cligg on April 6, 2021 at 1:39 am

    now,that was entertaining!

  25. Pasquale Scivittaro on April 6, 2021 at 1:39 am

    Hi, could you give me pls the correct pids setup for this machine? Tks in advance

  26. Glxry on April 6, 2021 at 1:40 am

    My quad doesn’t move when I arm it and try to take off. PLEASE HELP!

  27. Deleted on April 6, 2021 at 1:40 am

    Can you just scan the arm and 3d print another? Maybe trace it out in Sketchup. Nice crash though, I did the same thing with my Peon 230 right after I finished building it.

  28. Mark Westbrook on April 6, 2021 at 1:40 am

    New channel name "Crash Em! And Smash Em! With Dustin Dunhill" Dare you lol.

  29. Christian Velez on April 6, 2021 at 1:41 am

    that carbón fiber plate has a shitty design, composites are very different from metals something people dont seem to understand

  30. Robert Walker on April 6, 2021 at 1:41 am

    If they ship by USPS they consider Lipos a hazardous material, if they ship UPS no problem

  31. Nick Nacks on April 6, 2021 at 1:41 am

    Excellent video quality video. Quad flies real nice. I couldn’t stop laughing for a good long while because of how many times you said "weak arm". You hit the ground so so so very hard and then say well maybe if the arm was made differently it wouldn’t be weak. Hilarious you hit the ground with such authority I figured you would have shown the crater the quad put in the ground. I wish I could crash with such zest and still have my electronics to show for it. Looks like I will need to push myself to flip mine because to me yours is indestructible and I have been treating mine like it is made from glass.

    Start at 16:32 if you just want to watch how well this quad takes a beating then go and buy it.

  32. Enric Garcia on April 6, 2021 at 1:42 am

    Dustin, I love your channel but, have to say it: you are a terrible pilot 😂

  33. fernando pacheco on April 6, 2021 at 1:43 am

    Hi, I would like to know if this LHI 220 RTF FPV Race Drone Review comes fully configured, I’m from Brazil, and I’m looking to buy, but I’d like to know what you do with this product, have an option without a radio, or come with it .
    Thank you,
    Fernando

  34. sputniksam on April 6, 2021 at 1:43 am

    Hi Dustin.
    You don’t need to apologise for crashing the quad. You successfully, and thoroughly, demonstrated that even though it’s shaped like a race quad its construction limits it to being really nothing more than a fun flyer. A true race quad needs to have the ability to hot swap components between races but this one needs to be totally stripped and rebuilt even for something as mundane and pedestrian as a broken arm. However what I see as a positive is that as an all in package, and to include an AT-9 radio, it has reasonable value. Surprisingly, and this is rarely the case, it is cheaper from the UK Amazon store, £198 or about $246.
    Regards
    Nidge.

  35. audiogek on April 6, 2021 at 1:44 am

    Personal record I’m guessing ?? …..killing a quad in so little time, lol.
    It still makes a great video though.

  36. mark mathews on April 6, 2021 at 1:48 am

    Its no longer on Amazon..I wonder why..LOL

  37. Marko 44 on April 6, 2021 at 1:48 am

    nooob you crash
    ooooooaaaaaaaa

  38. Keith Douglas on April 6, 2021 at 1:49 am

    No battery no battery strap broken transmitter no thanks
    Remind me to never buy anything from this piece of crap company

  39. S QB on April 6, 2021 at 1:50 am

    Hello where do you buy a new frame ?

  40. Garrett Detter on April 6, 2021 at 1:52 am

    Those feet aren’t an ounce each lol. It’s probably like 4 grams each. An ounce is about what the motors weigh

  41. Adam Olivares on April 6, 2021 at 1:52 am

    Hey I have a question do you think I should buy this one or the wizard x220s?

  42. Auto Body Everything on April 6, 2021 at 1:54 am

    Dang man lol…. at first I was like awe it’s a cheap kit, then I was like DAMN that sucker FLIES good, then I was like awe man already..

  43. Eddy on April 6, 2021 at 1:54 am

    I hope the manufactures learn from real world pilots like us. that was some good pointers for them to consider,,, nice review

  44. Bas Peeters on April 6, 2021 at 1:59 am

    Nice video! Funny race drone!

  45. didactylos4 diddy4 on April 6, 2021 at 2:00 am

    Ooops

  46. frankie Martinez on April 6, 2021 at 2:01 am

    if it’s damaged you should send it back if you got it from banggood they’re shipping status sucks don’t order from banggood their customer service sucks I’ll never order from them ever again I told all my friends and family they lost 150 customers where did you purchase this from I would send it back the same day

  47. Drone & Video -AZ. on April 6, 2021 at 2:01 am

    Very cool

  48. Ahmeth Nawaz on April 6, 2021 at 2:01 am

    could u do a give away of this drone or other race drones like this please Dustin

Leave a Comment