KING OF 3 INCH DRONES!!! HOW DID THEY DO THIS?!! CMW massive drone 3" review

Massive drone 3″ review from catalyst machine works, This tiny little drone is about as performance packed as they come, faster than many 5 fpv racing drones out there and easily the best drone under 250 grams. link – http://bit.ly/massivedrone3inch

MY FPV GEAR I PERSONALLY USE
Goggles – Aomway commanders – http://bit.ly/aomwayFPV
Radio – Taranis QX7 – http://bit.ly/FrskyQX7
Props – cyclones 5046C – http://bit.ly/DALcyclone
Charger – SkyRC Q200 – http://bit.ly/Q200charger
Race gates and flags – http://bit.ly/PhaserFPVflags
Good value beginner drone – Furibee x215 – http://bit.ly/2xs712W

FYI these are affiliate or campaign links and the above product was sent for free. If you dont like it, feel free to just google search the product or store and get the link that way. But if it doesn’t bother you these links help support the channel and also help vendors track the impact of my videos.

***********************************
Remember to subscribe http://bit.ly/2ecagR9
***********************************

Join the UAVFUTURES family at https://www.patreon.com/uavfutures

Every little bit of patreon support helps grow UAVFUTURES and goes back into making more content for you guys. The dream is to do this as a career and spend my time making videos on reviews, build guides, tips and just sharing the love of this awesome FPV hobby.

There are also some special perks and bonuses for some patreon supporters like

• UAVFUTURES team pilot velcro straps for you.
• Access to the awesome sim velocidrone – https://www.velocidrone.com/
• Bonus prizes
• Special access to patreon only discord channels

With your help we can bring the dream into a reality allowing for a ton more content to be produced and heap more videos for you guys to enjoy.

**************************************
Join the DIscord server here and talk all things FPV related IN REAL TIME + voice chat here- https://discord.gg/H6Ra7xB
**************************************

Watch some other awesome videos while you are here.

http://bit.ly/2exudq0 Over 200 videos of awesome reviews on FPV related products. Including the Atom v2 review, the TBS Tango vs Taranis Review, The Fatshark Dominator SE FPV goggle review and heaps more.

http://bit.ly/2emcnGW Build guides. Everything you need to know when building a quad. From detailed step by step guides for beginners to quick guides to specific types of fpv drones. Find out how to build your own FPV racing drone here.

http://bit.ly/2dXq3ps Happy flying videos. FPV flight videos with voice over commentary about the quad scene. FPV lifestyle, tips to flying better, finding locations and just general chit chat about this awesome hobby.

****************************************************************************************
Contact Maxwell W. for Custom intros (he made this one) Maxwelllwang@gmail.com
****************************************************************************************

Mic used – http://bit.ly/2jAl3Ly
Camera – Cannon 700D
Action camera – GoPro sessions 5

********************************
********************************

Thanks again to everyone who enjoys, like or shares these videos. We have such an amazing community and it is extremely humbling to know that my videos are reaching so many of you. Stay tuned for more exciting videos and as always…

Happy flying.

Stew

50 Comments

  1. FPVKRIS on December 7, 2020 at 9:38 pm

    I just built a 3” jalapura selling it building the massive drones OMG I HAVE the Mercia 6s that thing is OMG

  2. SilverPriest on December 7, 2020 at 9:40 pm

    how do all the pilots that hate 3 inch dreones love them in 20 secounds??? on your channel???

  3. JohnnyD RC on December 7, 2020 at 9:43 pm

    Hi Guys, Great Video thanks for the information on the 3in Droner, I am just about ready to purchase one . There’s only one change I would like to do, and as of 10/18 it would be is going with Fullspeed FSD-438 it’s 30 dollars and I can have telemetry and smart audio, and with a 35a ESC there will be no power loss.

  4. UAVfutures on December 7, 2020 at 9:45 pm

    the proof is in the pudding and you can see when this rips the test track it is just as fast as the 5 inch racers. http://bit.ly/massivedrone3inch what do you think? I love how it is under the 250 gram mark

  5. ChrisFPV on December 7, 2020 at 9:46 pm

    I assume you are using a 4S?

  6. Bobby Rogers on December 7, 2020 at 9:48 pm

    Stu! Put a little footage of your trip to the field via the skateboard in your intro! Keep doing your awesome thing broski! Much love from CA, US – Bobby

  7. FPVNycDream _ on December 7, 2020 at 9:50 pm

    These motors look like a rebranded botherhobby tornado motors.
    Can Anyone can elaborate ? I’m hopping it’s not. Lol

  8. Frequent Flyer RC on December 7, 2020 at 9:50 pm

    Awesome! 😜

  9. power lineman on December 7, 2020 at 9:51 pm

    Im dying to know what fc and motor specs are on this, gonna be my next build for sure

  10. Stibone on December 7, 2020 at 9:51 pm

    Why dont you ever put up cal and trevs dvr footage. love to see it in the corner while they fly…or crash.. 🙂

  11. SilverPriest on December 7, 2020 at 9:52 pm

    fast forward the footage and said that its screaming around the track??????? love the channel but wtf is the video!!! $$

  12. SilverPriest on December 7, 2020 at 9:53 pm

    the video of this drone shows that its faster then the diatone 349 what you stated the fastest drone ever on your channel

  13. TiagoTiago on December 7, 2020 at 9:53 pm

    Replace the censor blip with a fast fly-by with a noisy quad to make it feel more seamless

  14. rex1030 on December 7, 2020 at 9:54 pm

    How would you compare the flight time to the XJB 145?

  15. Catalyst Machineworks on December 7, 2020 at 9:55 pm

    Thanks for the review Stew! Glad you all enjoyed this little guy. We have yet another bird in the works. Can’t wait to show you 🙂

  16. check m8 on December 7, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    What remote do you use?
    I am bloody beginner with the stuff out of the box, but no i want a good remot, which can also fly planes…

  17. SilverPriest on December 7, 2020 at 9:57 pm

    time it….,, the laps from the uav test track.. vrs any video on test track

  18. patrick lemay on December 7, 2020 at 9:58 pm

    Ok gotta have one now !!!!

  19. thaixeon76 on December 7, 2020 at 10:01 pm

    soo like i don’t race or go to abandon warehouse etc. is this gonna be too LOUD for backyard Bashing?

  20. Jusbcauz on December 7, 2020 at 10:01 pm

    massivedroner bnf is $309.00 They have to be kidding. Not A Chance. I Just bought hglrc xjb 145 for $135.00 LOL less than half price . Its just a bloody cash grab. Bloody Thieves

  21. Antonio Davila on December 7, 2020 at 10:01 pm

    Is this still the best 3 inch? Christmas time 🙂

  22. Max Hoffmann on December 7, 2020 at 10:01 pm

    How fast is this Droner with 3s quad? 80 mph?

  23. Kat Deville on December 7, 2020 at 10:03 pm

    How are you guys able to fly acro/racing quads the way you do, when the video feed is so jittery and like watching a really old tv during an earthquake? I’d crash repeatedly.

  24. 5280 LOVE on December 7, 2020 at 10:06 pm

    I was about to say "I knew it! Already bested the Diatone gt r 3"!" Then i checked the date 😂

  25. Mostpandabear11 panda on December 7, 2020 at 10:06 pm

    So is dis prebuilt

  26. sakibian here on December 7, 2020 at 10:07 pm

    I love 3 inch beast 💖💖

  27. Yordan Tavernier on December 7, 2020 at 10:07 pm

    With prop?

  28. James Merolla on December 7, 2020 at 10:07 pm

    It sounded like that battery was sagging in the speed run

  29. Mohd Razali on December 7, 2020 at 10:11 pm

    Compare with flyegg 138mm

  30. Grearson .x on December 7, 2020 at 10:12 pm

    Hey Stew, your are one of my personal Quad Gurus =), Du to the new Drone Laws in Germany, i want to buy/build a sub 250g quad, do you have a recent recomodation, like cheapest vs best buy, vs Best overall? i was thinking about a GT90 from diatone, but the emax baby hawk or the gt2.5 look awesome as well? Please you (or someone else ) help me =)

  31. Wupdewup on December 7, 2020 at 10:12 pm

    who else kept rewinding just to see that awesome intro

  32. Daggergt FPV on December 7, 2020 at 10:12 pm

    Look at there website and you will see a bnf version. It’s 309$ so quit bagging on stew.

  33. SilverPriest on December 7, 2020 at 10:12 pm

    lmao I love it. Good day sted, from UAVfutures
    here, and today were super excited to..

  34. Dustin M on December 7, 2020 at 10:16 pm

    What props does it have and can you tell us the PID tune?

  35. Geröllgerät on December 7, 2020 at 10:16 pm

    4000 kV on 4S is battery killer too. U can’t get a C-rating that high. I’d go for 3000-3500 for freestyle.

  36. Wupdewup on December 7, 2020 at 10:16 pm

    this thing is CHEAP

  37. Flight Therapy **BullisticFPV** on December 7, 2020 at 10:17 pm

    Can we please get a "Grumpy FPV Podcast" lol Id love to hear you characters drone on about fpv for an hour a week lol… get it…. DRONE on… hehehe

  38. JFO on December 7, 2020 at 10:19 pm

    Captions at the start "DID I EAT STEW?"

  39. Raydio Show on December 7, 2020 at 10:22 pm

    What is faster?.. diatone 369 or this?

  40. Neil Clements on December 7, 2020 at 10:23 pm

    Hi Stew! Loved this review and I want to build one the same, however, I ant find a parts list anywhere and the site isn’t too helpful. Can you please link me to the parts? I’d be very grateful.
    Keep up the good work mate. I always enjoy your stuff 👍🏽😊😊

  41. Chris Mawson on December 7, 2020 at 10:24 pm

    For the love of god just get an on-board DVR for your micro reviews. It’s literally $15.

  42. ScottFPV on December 7, 2020 at 10:25 pm

    Just bought a custom more massive droner made by CMW. What kind of 4s is recommended on this baby!

  43. Chris Dickinson on December 7, 2020 at 10:26 pm

    Slackers back. Trevor has convinced me to get one. Love you all keep doing what your doing

  44. LeviLe on December 7, 2020 at 10:26 pm

    I’ve had a 3 inch for years. Wish I had at least a 6 inch.

  45. wayneyang1 on December 7, 2020 at 10:27 pm

    may I know what pitch of that 3 inch props please?

  46. Farmer Fpv on December 7, 2020 at 10:28 pm

    Stew will it carry a GoPro like the airarsenal 3 inch will np?

  47. Atonibai Fpv on December 7, 2020 at 10:29 pm

    Awesome review, just ordered the same specs … Can you please share the PIDS on this please..

  48. MunxFPS on December 7, 2020 at 10:29 pm

    purchased this bad boy! cannot wait to get it in the air.

  49. Brigzy FPV on December 7, 2020 at 10:33 pm

    You have the "MULTI-PROP" problem with your Aomways and that quad, just like people are having with the XJB 145 and Aomways. That’s a worry, it makes your props look like you have 6 props on each side, if you watch a vid of say the XJB 145 with Fatshark DVR Recording it will be normal props… not sure if you ever noticed that. It’s not compatible, have been talking to HGLRC and Aomway about this. Next time you see that Blurred Prop effect try some diff goggles/DVR Recorder and see if you have normal looking props, I think you will see a diff. I had lots more problems on top of the props looking odd, so bad I am returning my XJB. Try Fatshark DVR! Clue: It also has the HGLRC Stack in it! Incompatible > Aomway.

  50. Aidan Burns on December 7, 2020 at 10:33 pm

    Binary solo 0001111000000011111100011000000011111

Leave a Comment