KF607 Folding 2K 4K Camera Drone Flight Test Review

KF607 Folding 2K 4K Camera Drone Flight Test Review

This optical flow drone includes the capability of recording still photos in very high resolution . Find it here http://bit.ly/KF607-Drone
Also be sure to check out these summer specials from GearBest https://www.gearbest.com/activity-mid-year-sale.html
https://www.gearbest.com/promotion-Electric-Bikes-special-2111.html

Pros
– Folding drone for portability.
– Optical flow and pressure sensors enables steady automatic hovering of the drone without pilot input.
– Uses common 2.4Ghz WiFi. Most phones should work with this drone
– Records video in 1280 x 720 or 1408 x 800 pixel resolution, and still photos in 1M, 2M, 8M, or 4K (4096 x 3072p) resolution. Here’s a sample 4K photo http://bit.ly/4K-Photo
– Camera lens can be controlled remotely aimed up or down via the transmitter and your phone.
– The 3.7V 1800 mah drone battery provided close to 11 minutes of flight time.
– There is no need to purchase AA batteries for the controller as it has its own built-in 3.7V 300mah rechargeable LiPo battery. .
– In flight video can be viewed and recorded to your smartphone using the “HFun” app available on Google Play here http://bit.ly/HFun-app and iTunes here http://bit.ly/Hfun-app. App can also be used for gesture control of video and photos, and optical follow me capability.

Cons
– No SD card. Records photos and videos to your phone via WiFi only. As this drone has capability to record video or photos in very high resolution, expect increased frame dropping and lost photos at the higher resolutions.
– Advanced optical features of the app were buggy and may have been caused by momentary interuptions of the WiFi signal. They also seemed to work best under phone control of the drone (without the controller).
– The controller has no high rate selection. As such, the drone may have difficulty flying on windy days.

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

This video along with every video of the Quadcopter 101 channel was produced and edited with VSDC Free Video Editor. You may download this excellent, and no kidding “free” video editor here http://www.videosoftdev.com/free-video-editor

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

50 Comments

  1. mike prive on December 22, 2021 at 11:43 am

    If you click on the left controller you will here a beep 3 beeps is max then it goes believe me. Cool video

  2. Emilio Johannes on December 22, 2021 at 11:43 am

    your barely walking, how does that demonstrate anything for follow mode

  3. Вячеслав Костарев on December 22, 2021 at 11:46 am

    Hello. I purchased this device, but I just can’t connect it to the phone, the image from the camera does not come out. Can you tell me what the problem is?

  4. bren Simmons on December 22, 2021 at 11:47 am

    Push the button down on the left stick and it will change the speed

  5. João Camilo on December 22, 2021 at 11:47 am

    Good video, good explanation. Two pertinent doubts, the first, should the gyroscope calibration always be done before a flight? the other: can the calibration of the compass be done before detecting the satellites, or afterwards? or is it irrelevant?

  6. H Stetser on December 22, 2021 at 11:49 am

    I got this for an xmas gift. I cant seem to get the camera gimbal to work on the phone controller. Any suggestions?

  7. Tamjit Das on December 22, 2021 at 11:49 am

    Please review the e520s drone

  8. Elliot on December 22, 2021 at 11:49 am

    Does it only record in 2k when it is master mode?

  9. mrploppy73 on December 22, 2021 at 11:49 am

    if you press the controller left lever down like a button without moving lever, it changes speeds and pitch angle

  10. The Sonneteer on December 22, 2021 at 11:49 am

    Hi Sir plz, how can i connect /sync the remote controller directly to the drone? Coz it’s just working thru the phone app-drone. Thank you for the help 🙂

  11. SFS Wiz on December 22, 2021 at 11:52 am

    Hello sir can i have a question
    what is good to buy kf 607
    or Syma x5hw Thank You.

  12. Roberta Rodriguez on December 22, 2021 at 11:56 am

    The HFun App does NOT work, after I click install the app it keeps loading and just kept prompting "waiting for download" forever…. Can you please help? thanks

  13. CARLBism on December 22, 2021 at 11:56 am

    If you push down on the left stick on the original controller it goes from 30% to 50% to 100% as its speed pitch ect

  14. John Finch on December 22, 2021 at 11:59 am

    Hi you can use the controller and use the phone just see what the drone is seeing you can still take pictures and videos using the control on the remote 😎

  15. Asyraaf Danial on December 22, 2021 at 11:59 am

    Can i now you phone model?

  16. Reyjhun Catipunan on December 22, 2021 at 11:59 am

    I have that drone there was a. Problem. Because if you dont make the calibration perfect it have malfunction that you cant control tje drone.

  17. OTL Cellartapes on December 22, 2021 at 12:01 pm

    I LOVE your shirt!

  18. Ruth Secretario on December 22, 2021 at 12:01 pm

    Wow! This tutorial helps a lot. Thank you

  19. Brad Brizzle on December 22, 2021 at 12:03 pm

    Would you recommend this drone for a first time drone user who would just goof around with it when the kids play outside?

  20. Quadcopter 101 on December 22, 2021 at 12:04 pm

    *Find it here* http://bit.ly/KF607-Drone

  21. Casa Marshall on December 22, 2021 at 12:04 pm

    Hey. Great video. You’re a good, no nonsense reviewer and I like that. But realistically, how bad is the video quality? It didn’t look so great in the review vid. Would it be comparable to a smart phone like say, a galaxy s9? Or much worse? And how bad is the absence of SD card slot? I guess that means what gets recorded can be essentially rubbish quality… Thanks in advance 👍

  22. HONEY'S SWEET SHOPPE on December 22, 2021 at 12:04 pm

    Thank you for this review! Purchased (unopened), with warranty, and will be returning for a better quality drone.

  23. Krill on December 22, 2021 at 12:05 pm

    So connect to remote before app… note electronic adjustment for camera needs to be checked

  24. Kristine Salla Abarca on December 22, 2021 at 12:05 pm

    Thank you so much for your video.really helps a lot. However is this the same with suntex hs107?

  25. paul goodwin on December 22, 2021 at 12:08 pm

    I got this drone from ideal world last year ,and after months of emailing them still can’t get a answer as to were I can get Spares.any ideas.thanks .paul

  26. The Genius A's on December 22, 2021 at 12:09 pm

    What is better?
    DJI tello
    Or this Drone

    Ima a begginer

  27. nixonsmateruby1 on December 22, 2021 at 12:11 pm

    Follow me is for people who move. Haha, the dry is saying "I am following you but you never left the frame". Haha, I bought one and mine wanted to go hide under trees also. You double tap to go into sport mode. (I think it’s the throttle you double tap for speed) I got board with mine wandering off.

  28. Helmy Gadget7 on December 22, 2021 at 12:11 pm

    This drone can auto call back?

  29. DRONE ZONE on December 22, 2021 at 12:12 pm

    Total crap

  30. Puts Grilo on December 22, 2021 at 12:12 pm

    Thank you to explain 👍🏼

  31. marvinspeedperformance on December 22, 2021 at 12:15 pm

    hi how did you turn on the voice while recording?

  32. nixonsmateruby1 on December 22, 2021 at 12:16 pm

    Altitude test please. There is a double tap to speed up.

  33. Neil Francis on December 22, 2021 at 12:17 pm

    nice tutorial sir. Just bought one

  34. 49. Bhavy Patel on December 22, 2021 at 12:18 pm

    It has propeller gaurd in box

  35. Linus_xavier on December 22, 2021 at 12:18 pm

    Wie heißt die app

  36. Jim Shields on December 22, 2021 at 12:19 pm

    What kind of camera are you using on your head?

  37. NN jj on December 22, 2021 at 12:19 pm

    THANK FOR VIDEO!!! DRON IS BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  38. egidius on December 22, 2021 at 12:20 pm

    My wifi drone cannot active how to fix that

  39. zard1231 on December 22, 2021 at 12:20 pm

    Tactic air drone with different name.

  40. Shahab F. on December 22, 2021 at 12:24 pm

    thx, because of your video i managed to learn how this thing works much much faster 🙂 Cheers

  41. adam okrajek on December 22, 2021 at 12:24 pm

    Yo i appriciate your good work. I have this drone too. Flew well until i broke the mount for propellers. Need to order. Any idea where i can get it?

  42. MOTORYE on December 22, 2021 at 12:24 pm

    how far it goes!?

  43. Doe blake on December 22, 2021 at 12:26 pm

    What is the app that connects camera with the phone

  44. Freddy Gunawan on December 22, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    This or falcon 808?

  45. Channel Informasi Cepat Saji on December 22, 2021 at 12:30 pm

    Sir, how to adjust gimbal (camera) angle using APP while flying? I can’t find the explanation on manual book yet..

  46. Ian Walters on December 22, 2021 at 12:31 pm

    Very informative video so thanks for that. I just bought one of these and I am a bit worried about how unstable it is. Practice makes perfect I guess.  However it is a good learning tool if you want to move up and buy one of the bigger GPS drones. Its important to remember that it only has a short range and so you have to be careful. The ‘follow me mode’ is a good thing if you have a bike! Walking……well you are not going to get far in 15 mins (battery life). I would strongly suggest if you are keen to have one of these buy a spare battery. When the first one runs out then just fit the second and off you go! Happy flying people 🙂

  47. anil ramteke on December 22, 2021 at 12:33 pm

    Can you tell what is the range of the drone??

  48. David Croft on December 22, 2021 at 12:34 pm

    A great tutorial. Thank you.

  49. Damian on December 22, 2021 at 12:38 pm

    I will always love your videos man.
    You basically summarized it for me. Thanks man.
    Continue helping

  50. Elliot on December 22, 2021 at 12:41 pm

    How do you record in 1080p? I have the same 4k version except bought off amazon and it only takes 4k pictures and records in 1280x720p. Is there anyway to change these settings?

Leave a Comment