JJRC X13 – The $100 Phantom Drone – Is it any good? Review

JJRC X13 – The $100 Phantom Drone – Is it any good? Review

In this episode I take a look at the new JJRC X13 Phantom. For the price you certainly get plenty. This drone is perfect for someone who has a very small budget and wants a “FUN” drone. You can find it on the GEEKBUYING website. Use the Coupon Code to get the reduced price:
X13 + One Battery: 4COVKER6 $104.99 https://bit.ly/2CMU1vs
X13 + Two Batteries: 4COVKER6 $124.99 https://bit.ly/2YI5zIW
X13 + Three Batteries: 4COVKER6 $146.99 https://bit.ly/31S5OTK
GEEKBUYING RC promotion: Get coupon $5 OFF Over $50 for any product using this code RCEUSTOCK Find deals here: https://bit.ly/2VSr4Fc

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:
Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

SOFTWARE I USE TO EDIT MY VIDEOS IS ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
iMOVIE
FINAL CUT PRO
DA VINCI RESOLVE

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
RUNCAM 5: http://bit.ly/2NHBPHb
MOBILE OSMO POCKET: https://click.dji.com/AF16aDSox3GLFnRjHDxCkQ?as=0014&ch=OSMO%20POCKET&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/368TFtH
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Tg3G39
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xk5vNV
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/2X4JYsn

SOUND AUDIO:
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
STUDIO BOOM MIC: https://amzn.to/2CgZ1ru
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING: Studio Softbox: https://amzn.to/2GZTPX6
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/2Yl7SPf
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#Drone #JJRCX13 #Review #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. Uri A on October 17, 2021 at 8:41 am

    how high does this thing fly? I’m looking for a drone I can use to inspect the roof of my 2 story house.

  2. Van Stewart on October 17, 2021 at 8:41 am

    I bought the jjrc through your link sent me to amazon purchased the jjrc received it in a box not case. Which I can’t store my drone in once im done flying it.

  3. Karl ace on October 17, 2021 at 8:41 am

    For someone just starting out on drones this is amazing value.

  4. the beauty of uttarakhand on October 17, 2021 at 8:41 am

    Good 1
    How to import this drone to india

  5. Epic Gamer on October 17, 2021 at 8:42 am

    Is that a Dustin Dunhill tshirt

  6. Siutin Chen on October 17, 2021 at 8:42 am

    i sell the jjrc drone in shopee . this version is very old . not much people buy it. recomand the x12 and x17

  7. Thomas Baker on October 17, 2021 at 8:46 am

    Ok

  8. Thomas LaPointe sr on October 17, 2021 at 8:47 am

    It’s great for a beginner like me. This drone will increase your appetite for a more featured drone. If you have a wife you have to do things in acceptable gradients.

  9. Drabmarker on October 17, 2021 at 8:47 am

    I might get this for one of my cousins and we could fly together I have the mavic mini

  10. Matt Gehrke on October 17, 2021 at 8:48 am

    Does this drone have a return to home feature? When the battery is low or if it loses signal?

  11. Grizzly HP2 on October 17, 2021 at 8:50 am

    Thanks Capt. Good review.

  12. Ashraf Hossain 8D 20 on October 17, 2021 at 8:50 am

    Please suggest me a drone containing all the points below:
    1. Camera
    2. Gps
    3. Flight time 15min +
    4. Brushless (optional)
    6. Budget 120

  13. Tudor Smeianu on October 17, 2021 at 8:52 am

    Hey, thanks for the review. I have the same drone but I am having problems with the SD Card, I added one but the pictures/videos are saving in my phone and nothing is saved in the sd card, can you help me with this issue ?

  14. waleed islam on October 17, 2021 at 8:55 am

    Plzzz This drone gift me

  15. A3 electronics on October 17, 2021 at 8:58 am

    thanks, i will buy this for my son

  16. #ByaHeroNiDenz on October 17, 2021 at 8:59 am

    Wow nice drone.keep safe..

  17. Aaron Winters on October 17, 2021 at 8:59 am

    I figured out how to get the Mavic Air 2 to work with a specific Premium VR headset. I will trade what I know for matrice 200 series or maybe an Inspire 2. This is legit. I am the only person in the world who has figured it out. DJI hasn’t responded to my emails. I’ve been poor my whole life and I just want to have one thing that I could never have afforded on my own before.
    This is not a joke. I have a picture to prove it.

  18. Caiden Houpe on October 17, 2021 at 9:02 am

    I am going to ask for this drone for Christmas it looks sooooo good

  19. Jacob Mcbride on October 17, 2021 at 9:02 am

    Trust in Jesus! He not only exists he loves you!💙🇺🇲🙏

  20. Thomas LaPointe sr on October 17, 2021 at 9:03 am

    Check out Amazon they have the jjr x13 in less expensive and more expensive versions $69 – 160.

  21. Oj Hj on October 17, 2021 at 9:06 am

    I have simple question. Can this drone connects to my 2.4G wifi smartphone?

  22. Automobiles Are Fun on October 17, 2021 at 9:07 am

    I bought one

  23. Febri Yanto on October 17, 2021 at 9:08 am

    Non gimbal or gimbal camera?

  24. Maintenance Comedy on October 17, 2021 at 9:09 am

    Can this product ship to Nigeria

  25. Al Gollas on October 17, 2021 at 9:09 am

    Video quality is not that good to be honest.

  26. Syed Waseem on October 17, 2021 at 9:12 am

    Any one who are selling this in India?

  27. spirt ᑎᗷᑎ on October 17, 2021 at 9:12 am

    How can i raise it up? I start it i calibratte it do all. I cant raise it. Can u help me please?????? I almost broke it cuz of that pleaseee help me🥺🥺🥺🥺

  28. dawood khalid on October 17, 2021 at 9:13 am

    please review on jjrc x6

  29. shane morgan on October 17, 2021 at 9:14 am

    What is the best drone for $100 in ur opinion. I want one that does all the things that one does but I want one that will go a lil further? Thanks

  30. Mike Brown on October 17, 2021 at 9:14 am

    Can u do 5 best one’s at night

  31. TBB747 on October 17, 2021 at 9:19 am

    That is super cool for only $100!! I’m gonna buy one of these, or a similar one, to record close-up videos of tornado sirens.

  32. VBC on October 17, 2021 at 9:19 am

    Can you do it with no service ? I’m looking for one like that

  33. Νίκη Κουλουμπη on October 17, 2021 at 9:21 am

    DJI ONLY….FOR ME

  34. TBB747 on October 17, 2021 at 9:24 am

    QUESTIONS! Please answer.
    1- Can I buy extra batteries, and how much do they cost?
    2- Can it easily lift a small load? For example a small piezo beeper with a NiMH battery and RF receiver?
    Thanks in advance.

  35. Astro _ on October 17, 2021 at 9:25 am

    Wow captain for 100$ great

  36. P W on October 17, 2021 at 9:26 am

    The 4k probably relates to stills resolution?

  37. Maverick Garidan on October 17, 2021 at 9:26 am

    I wish i could have some drones like that i only have paper plane no drones ☹️

  38. Shawn Walker on October 17, 2021 at 9:27 am

    Can you do a video on a potensic drone please

  39. Syed Raza on October 17, 2021 at 9:28 am

    Wait can you help me find one that j can buy because we can. It buy it because it does not deliver to the United States

  40. Jason McLean on October 17, 2021 at 9:30 am

    That seems like a solid deal for $100 usd. Interesting.

  41. Megan Fuller on October 17, 2021 at 9:30 am

    Went to the link and it’s $119 now… not bad, but they want $55 for shipping so it’s closer to $200 than $100

  42. Dragan Petrovic on October 17, 2021 at 9:31 am

    Anyone have any idea why battery’s are such an issue for shipping to Serbia? It’s practically impossible to add an extra or 2 battery’s to almost any drone out there, regardless of where it’s shipped from. That goes for chargers, multi-chargers too.

  43. Matt Kirk on October 17, 2021 at 9:32 am

    I just bought one yesterday. Waiting for it to arrive. Thanks great vid

  44. dieselman 74 on October 17, 2021 at 9:33 am

    Thanks captain man I bought 2 drones since I started watching your videos your a top man thank you 👍👍I’m a beginner never flew a drone in my life so waiting for them to arrive, I bought the s32t 4K drone for 89 pounds before I watched your video .. it doesn’t look to promising but I’ll wait and see .. and then today after watching your video I bought the holy stone hs720e it looks a lot better!! I will learn to fly snd then I will invest in the Mavric model!! So greetings from Ireland 🇮🇪 and keep the review s coming lad thanks s million stay safe 👍👍

  45. Old-RC PLANE-Dude on October 17, 2021 at 9:33 am

    I’ve officially found my next drone! Thank YOU Steve! I been looking for 1 like THIS, less than $100👍

  46. ZED EX on October 17, 2021 at 9:33 am

    And what is the maximum distance it could travel

  47. Tommy Rogers on October 17, 2021 at 9:34 am

    Is that your legs or are you riding a chicken…lol.

  48. ZED EX on October 17, 2021 at 9:39 am

    Give me your insta I want to buy the drone plzz I can’t buy this in my country pllzzzz help I really need help

  49. Carter Carstens on October 17, 2021 at 9:39 am

    I live in the US. Is there a shipping cost? Also, is it actually $100? Bc it says it’s $120

Leave a Comment