Hubsan Zino 2 Plus is the best ZINO Drone so far! Review.

Hubsan Zino 2 Plus is the best ZINO Drone so far! Review.

Ya Gotta Love the ZINO 2 Plus edition! Please note that if you buy the ZINO before November 26th, you will pay full price. It is on sale during the period November 26th to 29th.
To get the ZINO 2 Plus at a discount use this DISCOUNT CODE: BGBFZINO2PLUS
The Zino 2 Plus can be found here: https://www.banggood.com/custlink/DvmE5jusAJ
– Black Friday Deals #1: https://www.banggood.com/custlink/D3mdPlnkSu
– Black Friday Deals #2: https://www.banggood.com/custlink/K3mRtLbMlG
– Black Friday Deals #3: https://www.banggood.com/custlink/G3DEHosMLE
Everything on sale at Banggood: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1sRAMeewiN7UuWFCkBba1ChiBzCQZsTI4eJo-fMtomRE/edit?usp=sharingWatch my full review of the ZINO 2 here: https://youtu.be/sIFJJB-ot0U

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:
Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

SOFTWARE I USE TO EDIT MY VIDEOS IS ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
iMOVIE
FINAL CUT PRO
DA VINCI RESOLVE

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
INSTA360 ONE R: https://store.insta360.com/product/one_r?insrc=INRM6DQ
INSTA360 GO: https://www.insta360.com/sal/go?insrc=INRM6DQ
GOPRO HERO 9 (USA): https://amzn.to/3dlZasS
GOPRO HERO 9 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/30Ttmq2
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
RUNCAM 5: http://bit.ly/2NHBPHb
MOBILE OSMO POCKET: https://click.dji.com/AF16aDSox3GLFnRjHDxCkQ?as=0014&ch=OSMO%20POCKET&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/368TFtH
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Tg3G39
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xk5vNV
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/2X4JYsn

SOUND AUDIO:
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
STUDIO BOOM MIC: https://amzn.to/2CgZ1ru
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING: Studio Softbox: https://amzn.to/2GZTPX6
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/2Yl7SPf
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#ZINO2PLUS #ZINO #Drone #Review #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. imaslowlerner on July 23, 2021 at 8:31 pm

    You have really gotten good at flying drones. Thanks for the reviews.

  2. Leonardo Falchetti on July 23, 2021 at 8:32 pm

    The image quality looks way better than the previous Zino 2… what u think?

  3. Marcos de Souza Gusmão on July 23, 2021 at 8:32 pm

    Congratulations, your videos are very good! Congrats from Rio de Janeiro – Brazil.

    Which memory card should I use in Zino 2 plus?
    Does it have a minimum and a maximum size? Which do you use on your Zino?

  4. Jorge Fernandez on July 23, 2021 at 8:35 pm

    Great information! How stable is the Zino 2 + in hovering?

  5. Rafi Golan on July 23, 2021 at 8:36 pm

    hi
    this drone have avoiding obstacles sensors ?
    tnx in advance

  6. David Ellis on July 23, 2021 at 8:38 pm

    How the hell do you switch this drone off.

  7. Krishna Samanta on July 23, 2021 at 8:39 pm

    Can u do one in jjrc 17 plz review it

  8. Arthur Torricer on July 23, 2021 at 8:39 pm

    Aloha Captain.. just received my Zino 2+. Can this drone take 256GB mini SD? 128GB v30 U3 ? is V60 or V90 ok?

  9. firedog win on July 23, 2021 at 8:40 pm

    🤩 thank you your review ❤️

  10. Foggy Shores on July 23, 2021 at 8:41 pm

    Always appreciate your reviews. Does this have Geo Fencing? Thanks!

  11. Charles Jarman on July 23, 2021 at 8:42 pm

    Why did you say you were wearing green when you were obviously wearing a blue jacket! Lol

  12. Eric Lipinski on July 23, 2021 at 8:43 pm

    Showing our age with the slow motion 6 million dollar man sound effects….lol

  13. jack barton on July 23, 2021 at 8:45 pm

    Very nice👌

  14. David Ellis on July 23, 2021 at 8:46 pm

    My Hubsan zino2+ came today, and when you have it in the palm of your hand it looks superb, looks space age, you could fly it over the surface of mars, your not doing these drones justice, you should tell people how great they look in the flesh. Ps. Got to buy an SD card that works.

  15. Lucas Romero on July 23, 2021 at 8:47 pm

    I love the videos!! I did purchase this drone performed all of the calibrations but i’m having a really bad drifting issue, anybody else run into this problem?

  16. Lombok Property Rentals Lombok on July 23, 2021 at 8:49 pm

    Is the video quality as good as the dji?

  17. David Ellis on July 23, 2021 at 8:51 pm

    My only criticism is ime not too struck on the screws on the rota blades, it’s a heavy drone, I like what JRC did on my pro epic 5, having a locking nut with a spanner, looked a much better idea, Shame hubsan didn’t adopt it

  18. Trevor Brooks on July 23, 2021 at 8:53 pm

    I have a budget and am down to zino 2 plus and mini 2. They are about the same price wise and both will do what i need.. dependability and quality, What is the right choice?

  19. imaslowlerner on July 23, 2021 at 8:54 pm

    Hello 👋 Captain. Do you have a review or recommendation for a night 🌃 surveillance? I live on 18 aceres in a rural area. Last week someone climbed my barbed wire fence and stole some fencing equipment. My dogs were barking like crazy that night 🌃 and I’m thinking coyotes. Nope, human.

  20. BlairAir on July 23, 2021 at 8:54 pm

    I’m really upset Steve. You completely skipped the Zino Pro+… I bet you do the same when the Zino 3 Pro ➕ Ultra Max comes out. It’s exactly the same, except completely different!

  21. Valdi Edvar on July 23, 2021 at 8:54 pm

    Good video , will be better if there will be screen recording as well ..

  22. Angel Camacho on July 23, 2021 at 8:55 pm

    I wanted the mavic mini until this video now I don’t know witch one i should get. The mavic mini or this one 🤔

  23. Jaime Ortiz on July 23, 2021 at 8:55 pm

    Great video. Would an android phone be Compatible?? Like Samsung galaxy 10?? Please advise. Thanks.

  24. Ryder Michael on July 23, 2021 at 8:56 pm

    is the zino pro plus the same as the zino pro?

  25. Michael Y on July 23, 2021 at 8:56 pm

    Awesome review bud. This video definitely has me bought 🙌🏻

  26. jack barton on July 23, 2021 at 8:56 pm

    Thank you for checking it out, I have zino pro it flys great and to see zino 2 or 2+ is in my need witch one?

  27. Noah Digonal on July 23, 2021 at 8:56 pm

    You forgot the zino pro plus

  28. David Ellis on July 23, 2021 at 9:00 pm

    They listed photo video, as 9 when it should be hight, on the instruction manual bit thick.

  29. Steve Barrett on July 23, 2021 at 9:01 pm

    Nice review mate thank you

  30. jack barton on July 23, 2021 at 9:01 pm

    I bought zino 2+ it flys great, I had to hunt for an extreme plus cd card before the drone would except it.
    My question is when I bind the drone it will show the drone number on the iPhone screen and it shows gps on the controller screen but it no longer shows in the drone number in the program but it is bound and flys great. On my zino por it continues to show the programming drone connection number and it also flys great am I missing something? Thank you for knowledge 👍

  31. Mr.P-Fox on July 23, 2021 at 9:01 pm

    if i bought the mini do you think the improvement from the old zinos will funnel to that.

    i dont want to be a beta tester for my first drone but it would be nice to have a dji mini like drone with sensors on.

    i just checked the older zino videos and the 2 needed a few months to not be buggy

  32. jack barton on July 23, 2021 at 9:02 pm

    I noted this takes a different battery than zino 2 + and the zino 2 uses different battery and are not interchangeable is that true.

  33. Donald Martin on July 23, 2021 at 9:05 pm

    I heard other feed back about the charger is not safe, poor quality. For alot of money why a cheap charger.

  34. Zuan Verreynne on July 23, 2021 at 9:05 pm

    Why doesn’t Captain Drone have 1M subs yet? Something is SERIOUSLY WRONG

  35. Geo Drone on July 23, 2021 at 9:06 pm

    Orbit mode…. :))))))
    Man, you are out of frame…. Orbit mode orbits around planet or what…. Because for sure is not orbiting you :)))))

  36. Arthur Torricer on July 23, 2021 at 9:06 pm

    I live 2 miles away from main airport on the Big Island of Hawaii.. Will this still take off, I know DJI drones have the Geofencing and restricts any attempts to take off. I love the specs and the review on this drone.

  37. Connor F on July 23, 2021 at 9:06 pm

    I have the Zino 2 Plus, just got it, and I am wondering: am i able to download photos and videos through the micro USB port on the side of the drone? Or do i have to take out the micro SD card every time I want to download the footage to my computer?

  38. Donald Lyles on July 23, 2021 at 9:07 pm

    Could I ask what memory card you used on the Zino to film in 4K? I set my Zino 2+ to record in 4K and it only recorded in 1920×1080. I was using a SanDisk Ultra class 10. Hubsan has not responded to my emails, nor phone calls.

  39. Robert Coulter on July 23, 2021 at 9:07 pm

    Here I am purchasing my 3rd drone (the Zino 2+) after watching your video. I took a year to learn on other drones you reviewed (the CSJ S166 and then the JJRC X5 Epik) before taking the leap to a high quality drone. I really like the stability, the 3 axis gimble and the video quality. Your videos have helped this become a fun hobby. Thanks Steve.

  40. Ermin on July 23, 2021 at 9:08 pm

    Great video! Captain, can you tell me if Hubsan drones are fully autonomous (have onboard/native waypoints) and not controlled by virtual stick? Thank you!

  41. Hashir Javed on July 23, 2021 at 9:08 pm

    Would you say this is better then Dji mini 2 for all around and capture nature

  42. Shad G on July 23, 2021 at 9:13 pm

    I have the mini 2 the Phantom 4 I ordered this one today

  43. Jibran Abro on July 23, 2021 at 9:14 pm

    can you give me this drone bru

  44. Brandon Beh on July 23, 2021 at 9:15 pm

    The picture quality out of the drone does not look good enough, over contrast.

  45. David Vazquez on July 23, 2021 at 9:19 pm

    Having a problem with my Zuni 2 Plus. Can’t get more than a 1/4 mike before my video starts to roll and get choppy. Any suggestions? No power lines or obstructions. I got this drone for its advertised range.

  46. Zodiac TAG on July 23, 2021 at 9:20 pm

    Hi there, what is the quality of the still photos? Good enough to print out at say 24" x 30"?

  47. David Ellis on July 23, 2021 at 9:20 pm

    I’ve sorted out the problem with my hubsan " it was blind now it can see" after I laid my hands on it, thank goodness for my laptop, wouldn’t recommend no one have an expensive drone without having a PC , put the software on the SD card switched on the drone and it updated then I connected up and downloaded the latest firmware failed, but downloaded the second , great relief , definitely recommend connecting the phone to a broadband connection. So ime happy.

  48. Air__Maverick on July 23, 2021 at 9:20 pm

    Is this better than the MJX b16??

  49. Alfredo Collazo on July 23, 2021 at 9:24 pm

    Hello ! Mr. Steve I’m having a lot of difficulties trying to armed the motors for my zino 2+ I have done all the calibrations that I seen on you tube. It’s looks simple enough, but i still can’t armed the motors what else could I do. Thank you

  50. david martin on July 23, 2021 at 9:25 pm

    hi i just replaced a prop and now the screw wont tighten ,used a new screw and made no difference , what should i do

Leave a Comment