Hubsan H502S Worlds Cheapest GPS Follow Me FPV Camera Drone Flight Test Review

This GPS camera quadcopter is currently the least expensive ready to fly to include FPV, follow me, and real GPS return to home/landing capability. Buy it here http://www.banggood.com/Hubsan-X4-H502S-5_8G-FPV-With-720P-HD-Camera-GPS-Altitude-Mode-RC-Quadcopter-RTF-p-1037296.html?p=RB0922217402201307U3 or here from Amazon http://amzn.to/2nMG6LW and also here http://amzn.to/2nMIWAI

Pro’s
– Currently the lowest cost RTF GPS equipped quadcopter with follow me mode.
– Also includes 5.8 Ghz FPV. Receiver and monitor is built into the transmitter.
– Includes on screen display of telemetry information
– Includes position hold, headless mode, follow me, and return to landing.
– Will automatically fly back and land at its takeoff point upon activation of the return to home switch, or automatically if the quadcopter loses signal from the transmitter such as from flying out of range, from electrical interference, or if the transmitter is turned off (but don’t deliberately turn off the transmitter to test this).
– Includes 2MP still pictures, 720p HD video camera.
– Small and safe quadcopter. Should be able to fly this most places without being hassled.
– Pretty good flight time at ov er 11 minutes for the “S” version (slightly more on the “E” basic GPS version).
– 150 grams weight. Does not require FAA registration.

Cons
– Although with very advanced features, the quadcopter also is equipped with brushed motors. You may need to replace a motor some day.
– Does not come with needed microSD card or card reader to record and download camera’s video.

Description:
Brand Name: Hubsan
Item NO.: H502S
Item Name: Hubsan X4 H502S RC quadcopter
Frequency: 2.4G
Channel: 4CH
Quadcopter Size:165*165*60mm
Weight(including the battery):140-147g
Battery: 7.4V (2S) 610mAh Li-Po Battery 35g
Built-in HD camera 720P .
Motor: coreless 0820 x4
4 LED indicators &Rubber feet
Max Flight radius:200±15 m
5.8G wireless video transmission
Flight time: around 12-13 minutes
Charging time: around 30-40minutes .
2.4G FPV Transmitter
Battery: 4*AA (Not included)
4.3 inches LCD (resolution: 480*272)

Function: Headless mode ,GPS, Altitude Mode .RTH function .Failsafe mode.Automatic calibration.Follow me function .

Features:
* Built in 720P HD camera are tuned amazingly to capture stunning pictures and videos from the sky.
* With GPS auto positioning system, accurate positioning location, perfect advanced follower.
* Follow me mode with GPS enables the H502S flying itself to capture your adventure wherever you are.
* 5.8G FPV Real-time Video Transmission: Share the videos and photos to the LCD display at anytime anywhere
* With headless mode function,no need to adjust the position of aircraft before flying ..
* With one key return function, makes it easily to find the way home.

Package Included:
1x H502S RC Quadcopter, 1x Transmitter, 1x Battery

This video along with every video of the Quadcopter 101 channel was produced and edited with VSDC Free Video Editor. You may download this excellent, and no kidding “free” video editor here http://www.videosoftdev.com/free-video-editor

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

50 Comments

  1. Jimmy Tyler on November 20, 2020 at 8:52 pm

    Question. I just received my H502S Have it 2 days and flies great. My FPV screen cuts out and goes blank on me
    after I back away 3 feet or so , then the transmitter looses the picture. Monitor goes blank. I opened the transmitter
    and both the FPV transmitter connectors have hot glue all over them, so does the antennas. will that hurt the transmission?
    If not can you help me?. When the drone and transmitter are close to each other It has a good picture .

  2. Gerry Little on November 20, 2020 at 8:53 pm

    Question..Is there a app that will allow me to connect my camera to my phone so I can use it in my googles? Like how my boscam connects to my 502s

  3. 난무 on November 20, 2020 at 8:54 pm

    Which do you think is better? This one or h216a?

  4. Frank ! on November 20, 2020 at 8:55 pm

    Great video, are you able to see where the quadcopter is flying (real time) right from the top of the controller & how many feet can it clime to, I’m sure the height you were at in the video wasn’t its max height?

  5. PriceToPay on November 20, 2020 at 8:56 pm

    I can’t get mine off the ground at all 🙁

  6. wingmanalive on November 20, 2020 at 8:57 pm

    I had 8 sats and my RTH function almost landed my quad on a house, some 30′ away from point of take off. There’s some work to be done there.

  7. Stephanie Bergstrom on November 20, 2020 at 8:57 pm

    Hi – great review! We are having trouble with the video recording black. We tried a new micro SD and followed your instructions and it’s still happening. Have you run across this, or do you have a recommendation to fix?

  8. carlos gustavo ramirez on November 20, 2020 at 9:02 pm

    Hello, sorry I do not know if you can help me with a problem with my hubsan h502s. I made my first flight and everything worked very well, headless mode, Rth etc. But then I wanted another time to take off and could not. I already check the Rth button this off, and recalibrate several times, disconnect the drone battery and the drone only turns on the engines and tries to take off but can not. Sometimes it rises 2 seconds and falls to the ground. The motors seem to work well. I have 2 green lines of battery in the drone and 4 green lines of the command. I think the battery is fine. The drone is completely new. Do you have any idea why this is happening to me?

  9. Lazy Tuber on November 20, 2020 at 9:02 pm

    Where is the recorded video stored? (h502s)

  10. BloodTar on November 20, 2020 at 9:04 pm

    GPS operates thru cell towers NOT satellites. Ever notice that when you’re in an area that doesn’t have cell service that you also don’t have gps service? That should be all the proof you need.

  11. Phillip Swartz on November 20, 2020 at 9:04 pm

    I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!I love your vids!

  12. barry stpierre on November 20, 2020 at 9:05 pm

    Well I had left multiple msgs Instagram facebook, finally here, just wanted to say that I had bought the xkx300 drone it was my first drone, I hadn’t hooked up the fpv so the camera wasn’t working. Well my first time flying it it got up so high and went far that I completely lost it searched for 2 hrs never found it, I was super bummed. So I’m gonna by another one but this time with GPS and return to home, I’ve been watching the review on the bugs 2 bc2 looked really nice but it dosent have the fpv will the screen from the xkx300 work with it? What are your thoughts? And would you recommend anything else besides the bugs 2 bc2?

  13. Surferant666 on November 20, 2020 at 9:06 pm

    Good video 101,
    Now regarding the altitude when in follow me mode, do you know of a drone which will adjust its height as it follows you up or down hill?

  14. Renaldo Cathright on November 20, 2020 at 9:06 pm

    Hey there fly you bothering me lol

  15. asha maheshwari on November 20, 2020 at 9:06 pm

    Best drone under 120$🤑

    Still I’m broke😫😨

  16. Migs 1 on November 20, 2020 at 9:08 pm

    Can you review a skyviper v2450 GPS please

  17. Jimmy Tyler on November 20, 2020 at 9:08 pm

    Question for You.Will the Hubsan X4 phone app Work with the H502S. I see no H502S drone to pick on the app.
    Thank you for your time. P.S. I watched you review on the H502E when you were on vacation up North, and Bought the H502E. It’s a great little drone like you said. Great reviews.

  18. robflashy on November 20, 2020 at 9:08 pm

    Excellent review as always. New to drone flying so had no idea what to look for but features versus cost & availability of spare batteries etc looks like this will be my choice after viewing all of your reviews including the non FPV model E and this seems a good entry flyer to see if I take to the hobby without spending a fortune & then finding out its not for me!. How does this unit compare with others in terms of the noise it makes when flying? Would you say it is loud, quiet or average? I live in a small quiet village community which already has 3 flyers who use the much bigger £1000 plus models and there has already been a few not very complimentary comments from neighbours. I am hoping a smaller toy grade unit will be less noisy to fly over the local common land which means I wont be flying over other peoples property.

  19. sylvester johnson on November 20, 2020 at 9:09 pm

    when you gonna fly h507d black and gold drone I guess its a new model

  20. Hull Style Productions Change the World on November 20, 2020 at 9:09 pm

    I have owned a couple of non gps drones and lost them. I really hope I will have better luck 🤞.

  21. Peter Winnett on November 20, 2020 at 9:10 pm

    Can the H502s do airobatics? It seems to have a fail safe that shuts the motors down when it’s upside down. Is there any way to disable the fail safe? Great Ch. Regards, Pete

  22. Dan K on November 20, 2020 at 9:11 pm

    There is a jst connector inside battery box,you can use spare battery from drone push it into battery box,then to left,then plug it in,it will last a lot longer regular batteries

  23. GREEKNATIONALIST on November 20, 2020 at 9:12 pm

    If you want do one video with tallo drone it is only 99$!

  24. Pranoj D.M on November 20, 2020 at 9:14 pm

    Does anyone knows how to track it on google maps?. Its really a tough time when I get it 1km and far!

  25. Keith Voller on November 20, 2020 at 9:17 pm

    Many thanks for really good and understandable video, have already ordered one of these. One question, do you need to calibrate the compass giros before every flight

  26. Quadcopter 101 on November 20, 2020 at 9:18 pm

    *Buy it here* https://goo.gl/12Ba3f , or here *from Amazon* http://amzn.to/2nMG6LW and also here http://amzn.to/2nMIWAI

  27. Aerial photos on November 20, 2020 at 9:21 pm

    It would be a great bird but motors burn up too fast

  28. TheZolli on November 20, 2020 at 9:25 pm

    Shut up and talk calmly! Why are you shouting?

  29. andrea4809 on November 20, 2020 at 9:26 pm

    i hate the texture on the transmitter it looks like black foam.

  30. Jaime Yusay on November 20, 2020 at 9:27 pm

    Is the camera movable?

  31. lakshya LG on November 20, 2020 at 9:28 pm

    Which frequency band does it transmit? Can i use my fpv goggles with it?

  32. Ray The Drone Guy on November 20, 2020 at 9:29 pm

    Can it follow you while going backwards?

  33. PLACE VLOGGER OJHA on November 20, 2020 at 9:30 pm

    If there is any video of this in Hindi language, please send the link

  34. George Kincel on November 20, 2020 at 9:31 pm

    I always check your reviews before purchasing, thank you for that. On my H502S transmitter, pressing and holding the video button initiates circle mode.

  35. Daniel Masri on November 20, 2020 at 9:33 pm

    Hi..which is better 2 or 3 blades props?

  36. Marcky Rocks on November 20, 2020 at 9:33 pm

    Is it possible to attach onepaa x2000?

  37. Parrot family tv on November 20, 2020 at 9:34 pm

    Hello does anybody know how to do flips with the hubsan 502s i have seen chinese videos there they flip the 502s ????

  38. clemonscg on November 20, 2020 at 9:38 pm

    Do the drone or remote has an sd card slot?

  39. Stacked G on November 20, 2020 at 9:39 pm

    Can you bind 502s controller with 502e drone?

  40. Ray The Drone Guy on November 20, 2020 at 9:39 pm

    Are you ok? You talking to a copter… Lol

  41. Akmal Miah on November 20, 2020 at 9:40 pm

    ?08

  42. Ray The Drone Guy on November 20, 2020 at 9:41 pm

    Very cool video, thank you for sharing.

  43. Mike Hale on November 20, 2020 at 9:44 pm

    Did you ever learn how to run your little quad, (the Hubson 502S)? and did it hold up to use?

  44. Raphaël Munck on November 20, 2020 at 9:45 pm

    Cool review ! do you think I can attach (with tape) my own Yi 4K+ camera? (70g)

    Thank you!

  45. Harley Tom on November 20, 2020 at 9:47 pm

    I just received my 502,, my came with the props attached, I wanted to install the prob guards buy 1 screw was to tight to removed, I decided to leave them off,, I lost 3 screws trying to re-install the blades,, so far I’m having bad luck,, if I can get the screws in I think it will be ok, except the 1 screw that is to tight to un-screw. Thanks for you video

  46. Vance N on November 20, 2020 at 9:49 pm

    at 19:15 what is that thing in the sun???

  47. Gabe Segun on November 20, 2020 at 9:49 pm

    Where do you live mars?

  48. Barney Bonkers on November 20, 2020 at 9:49 pm

    Thanks for a very informative and helpful video

  49. Gorillaman's Garage on November 20, 2020 at 9:49 pm

    If only it had a 1080p camera. I just lost my H216a. Loved the camera… hated the wifi. I am looking for a 5.8g 1080p fpv… as I said… if the H502s had a 1080p camera… WOW.

  50. Tim McKinney on November 20, 2020 at 9:50 pm

    Can you add external antennas and paddle antennas to the transmitter?

Leave a Comment