HR SH5HD HD Camera Drone Flight Test Review

HR SH5HD HD Camera Drone Flight Test Review

This FPV drone is a very smooth flier to help produce good aerial video. Find it here https://goo.gl/xseRLC

Pros
– Good and smooth flier. Great for aerial video purposes.
– 720p HD widescreen video.
– Inflight video is recorded directly to your smartphone using its SHRC app available on Google Play here https://goo.gl/C8iHU8 and iTunes here https://goo.gl/8FbHCr
– Automatic takeoff, landing, headless mode, and one key return.

Cons
– Advertised as 1080p video. Unfortunately the video on mine would only record in 720p.
– No microSD record capability on the quadcopter. Video can only be recorded directly to smartphone via its app. This causes the usual WiFi lag and stutter seen in such video.

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

This video along with every video of the Quadcopter 101 channel was produced and edited with VSDC Free Video Editor. You may download this excellent, and no kidding “free” video editor here http://www.videosoftdev.com/free-video-editor

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

50 Comments

  1. boyfamersfom Marqwinez on June 13, 2022 at 7:00 pm

    I’am getting a drone like this and “am recording a video on the 4th of July over there in my uncules house am am popoing fireworks the ligile ones and i’am wondering I wan’t the drone to stay like that and I hope is not a problem on the capsure firework pop on the sky I want to capsure the firework blowing up on the sky with my phone recording I do not record with my phone camera G 7 x counoon

  2. CPV on June 13, 2022 at 7:01 pm

    aku juga punya..
    tapi gak bisa terbang dan kameranya gak tersambungbke HP

  3. Victor Saunders on June 13, 2022 at 7:01 pm

    Hello;
    I got the drone together except the wifi. I don’t get any wifi signal from my camera. I have the HR SD5 Quad Drone with 720p camera. I’ve tried everything. The http://www.shrchobby.com website doesn’t exist… HELP!!!

  4. Jaysteezy_SRT on June 13, 2022 at 7:01 pm

    How long do I charge the Drone ? I just got this one for my step son

  5. King LJ on June 13, 2022 at 7:01 pm

    Make a video how to fly a drone HR please and I subscribe and like

  6. Er dinç on June 13, 2022 at 7:02 pm

    Hmm journeys started then ? … Greetings to the mars colony

  7. Som altomotivo de verdade on June 13, 2022 at 7:02 pm

    It has automatic return mode and it gets stopped on and has Altitude hold mode

  8. Larry Brothwell on June 13, 2022 at 7:07 pm

    I can’t get the wifi to connect. I find it but fail at every attempt. Also the camera keeps moving up to look at the underbelly of the craft. Any ideas before I send it back?

  9. Francois Moolman on June 13, 2022 at 7:10 pm

    Hi there.

    I am looking for the contact details for HR drone company. My hr sh5 drone crash landed in a poel and only 1 motor is working. Please could look in your manual for it.

    Francois

  10. Mahidhar Reddy on June 13, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    Good drone for 4000

  11. João Pifre on June 13, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    Thank you for the video. I was considering a different drone but this one is very good.

  12. hari krishna on June 13, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    Can it lift action camera?

  13. WES HEDRICK on June 13, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    How do you take still photos with phone or does it just take video ONLY ?

  14. ᴷᴬ18☆ Dev on June 13, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    This drone remote distence ——km?

  15. Brennan Long on June 13, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    Is it waterproof and how far can it fly?

  16. Shilpa Bharadwaj on June 13, 2022 at 7:16 pm

    What is the range

  17. Willem Morssink on June 13, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    Hoe maak je contact met je drone met je mobiel via WIFI ??

  18. Francois Moolman on June 13, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    Yes I know. There is a lot spares fot it availabile on ebar and Alibabba. But nobody knows who is manufacturing the make 🙂 🙂

  19. Geoffx on June 13, 2022 at 7:20 pm

    1:51 I have this drone and the button does flip it up and down

  20. You can do it on June 13, 2022 at 7:22 pm

    Can u use the camera alone for other drone?

  21. אורי קורקט צילום מזווית אחרת on June 13, 2022 at 7:23 pm

    SH2HG FPV RC Drone

  22. Lac7zz on June 13, 2022 at 7:25 pm

    I have a HR SH5 4CH 2.4G Remote Control Quadcopter. Mine is the Professional vs Regular (stated on the box). My question is, what is meant by Regular vs Fixed for the included Transmitter? I’m a newbie, so any help would be appreciated.

  23. Endur Ex on June 13, 2022 at 7:26 pm

    how fly during the night?

  24. Fe on June 13, 2022 at 7:28 pm

    It’s possible to put the gopro on it?

  25. Scott C on June 13, 2022 at 7:29 pm

    I have this drone, and the camera button does work,, I can control my camera easy, it faces down at startup. And I use that camera button to bring it forward, so I am not sure why yours did not work.

  26. Francois Moolman on June 13, 2022 at 7:29 pm

    My personal opium is the this drone should have left the drawing board for manufacture. It is utterly rubbish !! 1
    !) One my Samsung galaxy tab 3. The image from the wifi camera is showing upside down in normal viewing. So I have to turn the tab upside down to view the image the correct way. This mean the apps display items like video recording is upside down.
    2) Very little of those buttons on the remote control is working !!!
    3) Why will somebody bring out a product and have no contact info in their manuals ?????

    4 This product is utterly rubbish !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I will rather fly my bugs 2c drone which is a very nice drone to fly

  27. Kingster Sreejit on June 13, 2022 at 7:32 pm

    There is jello and lag!!!!

  28. Wahyu Satuputra on June 13, 2022 at 7:33 pm

    Berapa satu drone nya

  29. Francois Moolman on June 13, 2022 at 7:35 pm

    PS After cleaning the drone . It is now a working condition again 🙂 🙂

  30. Culaty 105f on June 13, 2022 at 7:35 pm

    I have the same make more videos over it

  31. Danuel Gates on June 13, 2022 at 7:44 pm

    I have the same one , but cant get it to show up on my wifi . Can you help

  32. Erik Berntsen on June 13, 2022 at 7:45 pm

    I’m not able to get a wifi connection….? Uses the app you describe, Samsung XCover 4, finds the network but its not possible to establish a Connection. Network might be unstable, is the prompt I get, and no pcture on the phone. Have tried Your tips above, with no success… Please help…

  33. zain khalid on June 13, 2022 at 7:45 pm

    Battery timing ?

  34. Pirat Carribean on June 13, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    No sd recording is a dealbreaker

  35. Vivek Thakur Vivek on June 13, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    Hindi m bol

  36. Carlito Arenas III on June 13, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    can you change the camera to go pro ?

  37. Carl Hayden Palec on June 13, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    What is thw name of it’s wifi?

  38. Double U's on June 13, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    Help? I just got this drone and having issues connect to the WiFi mainly because when I’m on the WiFi page it can’t find it. Help?

  39. Yuki Sakibaki on June 13, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    Is that LeEco phone sir, cos I use LeEco phone Le S3 4G 23gb 3ram , I love that phone xD

  40. Damian on June 13, 2022 at 7:51 pm

    You summarized and gave us the full review of the quadcopter. Thank you and keep up with the good work

  41. S.A Tech on June 13, 2022 at 7:52 pm

    To much jello my drone which is lighter,cheaper and smaller films better

  42. RK on June 13, 2022 at 7:53 pm

    THAT drone is a rubbish dont waste yours money on that it doesnt work most of the timme loosing connnection turning constantly off- it just a rubbish nothing more you will not be able to enjoy it even for a day battery life is a joke .

  43. Terminal Psychosis on June 13, 2022 at 7:53 pm

    Looking for the darn on/off switch… video doesn’t show where it is. 🙁

  44. DeFender on June 13, 2022 at 7:54 pm

    Haha, I was just thinking it looks like western where snakes might live haha 12:21

  45. Ibrahim Hanif on June 13, 2022 at 7:56 pm

    Please review HR SH7 and tell does it worth buying

  46. Robert Hopwood on June 13, 2022 at 7:57 pm

    Just opened mine, cant understand how to stop it flying off in one direction. Seams busted out the box…

  47. Shhh hh on June 13, 2022 at 7:57 pm

    Is this good for a starter drone??

  48. Victor Saunders on June 13, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    Thanks for the vid. My quad came in today and putting it together.

  49. Joe Lopez on June 13, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    Are you from ridgecrest..mountains in the back look like it

  50. C-44: Tonmoy on June 13, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    Nice video

Leave a Comment