Holystone HS720E – A Very Nice Quality Low Cost 4K Camera Drone – Review

Holystone HS720E – A Very Nice Quality Low Cost 4K Camera Drone – Review

In this episode I take a look at the Holystone HS720E. In some ways it is very similar to the MJXRC Bugs 20 EIS, except the Holystone has foldable arms and props which makes it more portable. The fit and finish on the drone is also very nice. Holystone has sent me 25% off discount codes for Canada and the USA Amazon stores (I don’t know how long they are good for). Here is the link to the AMAZON site and Discount Code:
– USA AMAZON customers use this Discount Code: M84ATEQQ (15% off)
– USA AMAZON Drone link (with two batteries): https://amzn.to/2FEztqE

– CANADA AMAZON customers use this Discount Code: NMMR7ZTZ (25% off)
– CANADA AMAZON Drone link (with two batteries): https://amzn.to/3klWPjL

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:
Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

SOFTWARE I USE TO EDIT MY VIDEOS IS ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
iMOVIE
FINAL CUT PRO
DA VINCI RESOLVE

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
RUNCAM 5: http://bit.ly/2NHBPHb
MOBILE OSMO POCKET: https://click.dji.com/AF16aDSox3GLFnRjHDxCkQ?as=0014&ch=OSMO%20POCKET&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/368TFtH
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Tg3G39
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xk5vNV
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/2X4JYsn

SOUND AUDIO:
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
STUDIO BOOM MIC: https://amzn.to/2CgZ1ru
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING: Studio Softbox: https://amzn.to/2GZTPX6
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/2Yl7SPf
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#HS720E #Holystone #Drone #Review #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. Bad Bob on May 3, 2021 at 1:47 am

    Hi Captain, Love this video. I have been reading some bad reviews about the HS720E that they go out of control all by them selves and the lock button does not work , also know as the kill motor button. Have you heard anything about this problem?

  2. Mauricio Martinez on May 3, 2021 at 1:47 am

    Is it necessary to purchase a memory card?

  3. TerryCoveyou Music on May 3, 2021 at 1:48 am

    Why won’t mine fly above 50 feet

  4. Balisong Flipper on May 3, 2021 at 1:48 am

    My mum will get this for me in june when i have good studies wish me luck guys

  5. Johnny Holmes on May 3, 2021 at 1:51 am

    I had so much faith in you, until you showed that you bought a modern day "jeep." These videos must pay well, lol.

  6. Moustafa Neamatalla on May 3, 2021 at 1:52 am

    Really great video, thanks mate 👍 i will have to save a bit to get this one next month.

  7. Martin Hofmeister on May 3, 2021 at 1:54 am

    Finally a video that explains everything in detail. Many thanks for your elaborate video and best regards from Germany.

    Thank you.

  8. Mauricio Martinez on May 3, 2021 at 1:54 am

    I like your passion to share knowledge. You could be an amazing teacher.

  9. Donald Mathews on May 3, 2021 at 1:56 am

    Have you ever done a review on a JJRC X17 Drone and if so how can I find the review

  10. K K on May 3, 2021 at 1:56 am

    I watched both review videos of the hs720 and hs720e. I’m still not sure which one to get?

  11. J M on May 3, 2021 at 1:57 am

    I just ordered this, my first drone! Thanks for the great lesson, it just shortened my learning curve immensely!

  12. Garp Daring on May 3, 2021 at 1:57 am

    The whole football dolly tie because hexagon postsurgically charge till a complex greek. wet, internal dash

  13. Pidugu Ayyappa on May 3, 2021 at 1:59 am

    What is the maximum height and distance of holystone hs720e

  14. Tino F on May 3, 2021 at 1:59 am

    Hi cap.
    Does the holy stone hs720e have gps coordinates? I can’t seem to find anything regarding that in case it is lost.
    Thank you in advance.

  15. Craig Cross on May 3, 2021 at 2:02 am

    I bought 1 it didn’t connect, they sent me another one, it didn’t connect, then they told me it won’t work with android. Now I have 2 drones and have to buy a IPhone to fly them

  16. charles borrelli on May 3, 2021 at 2:03 am

    Awesome

  17. ELI The Drummer Guy on May 3, 2021 at 2:06 am

    I’ve purchased one of these and so far I’m really enjoying it. I feel like the gps switch on the side of mine is backwards. When the switch is in the up position it shows gps off is this normal?

  18. Gideon McClure on May 3, 2021 at 2:07 am

    I was flying this drone for the 1st time the other day and everything was going smooth. When the battery got down to about 3mins left the drone stopped responding and landed but did not return to home first as the instructions said it would. Any ideas? Thanks!

  19. s1de w1nd3r on May 3, 2021 at 2:12 am

    HS720E OR THE F11 4k PRO – which would you opt for?

  20. Don Kamote on May 3, 2021 at 2:12 am

    OHHHHHH I LIKE THIS VIDEO WELL EXPLAINED

  21. Master2sick2026 on May 3, 2021 at 2:12 am

    Dude!! Your Drone almost took down a plane 😳😬🤣 13:29

  22. J M on May 3, 2021 at 2:13 am

    Captain Drone, just finished watching your review and their are positives to owning this but I did notice that the video footage from the drone looks washed out compared to the footage from your broadcast camera. Could you please give me your opinion on this, thanks!👍

  23. Beth Pack on May 3, 2021 at 2:13 am

    great vid captain i really like this drone and i use it all the time!

  24. KM Adventure on May 3, 2021 at 2:13 am

    Do you need a data plan to fly this? Or does it just work off wifi on cell for control?

  25. Chamath Bandara on May 3, 2021 at 2:14 am

    Is this better than F11 4K Pro

  26. J M on May 3, 2021 at 2:14 am

    I have also heard it has inferior flight characteristics to the New HS700E!!

  27. SauRaDunia on May 3, 2021 at 2:22 am

    Any chance the Canadian discount code still works for anyone? Didn’t work for me, really wish it did. Would be awesome to take on my Everest Base Camp trip

  28. Rolex Rakes on May 3, 2021 at 2:22 am

    Thanks again Captain Drone for another awesome review! I got one of these and it fell out of the sky from 20 meters like a most unholy stone) – took it apart and found the heat sink was not connected – so presuming it had overheated / powercut?

  29. KM Adventure on May 3, 2021 at 2:23 am

    Anyone notice at 13:30 there was a rc airplane? Is that another rc plane? Or did you edit that in? Close to crashing? Lol

  30. Fábio compras internacional on May 3, 2021 at 2:23 am

    good afternoon friend, this hs720 drone is better than the f11 4k pro

  31. Ladarrius Shorter on May 3, 2021 at 2:24 am

    My camera wont tilt on my Hs720e just took it out for first flight

  32. Andy Beckett on May 3, 2021 at 2:25 am

    Just ordered from Amazon UK with a £30 code discount. I’m 56 and as excited as a 10 year old 😆👍🍺

  33. RAFAL BIJAN on May 3, 2021 at 2:26 am

    Hi questions hom many oz lifting for fishing??? Thanx

  34. Anthony Gibbs on May 3, 2021 at 2:26 am

    Are there anything I can get to help hole my phone in the remote ?

  35. 2ManyGoats on May 3, 2021 at 2:26 am

    I just bought this today. It’ll be delivered Sunday. Had to get the pilots certification too, so now I just need to wait by the front door until Sunday

  36. Pilot Flood on May 3, 2021 at 2:31 am

    Great review. Not bad for the price but I do believe that even in 4k the image doesn’t look that great. Probably because I just watched a review of a 6k drone though

  37. JOHN LAWRENCE on May 3, 2021 at 2:31 am

    Fantastic tutorial.

  38. John Anthony on May 3, 2021 at 2:32 am

    Can I get a drone just for live stream plz? Can somebody help me.

  39. Pixel Gun Gameplay on May 3, 2021 at 2:34 am

    can this drone work even with only 32 gb sd card?

  40. Victor Krstec on May 3, 2021 at 2:34 am

    Thanks

  41. Khuram Afsar on May 3, 2021 at 2:35 am

    Hi does this have Obstacle Sensing?

  42. XpertSlayerYT on May 3, 2021 at 2:35 am

    Is this drone Has GIMBAL camera mode?

  43. The Fozzy Bear on May 3, 2021 at 2:36 am

    In Canada, I would need a drone license for this.

  44. mapex311 on May 3, 2021 at 2:37 am

    Seems very similar to MJX B12. Fair assessment?

  45. Jong Banez on May 3, 2021 at 2:38 am

    FAA registration needed?

  46. John Beckley on May 3, 2021 at 2:39 am

    Awesome video I really like those landing lights by the way what flew underneath you at 13:30 ? it looks like a plane to me

  47. J M on May 3, 2021 at 2:41 am

    I can’t find the answer to this: I just ordered this but now am having second thoughts. I have read on forums that the Sony camera and sensor on this thing, even though stabilized actually has inferior colour fidelity to the original HS720!!!!

  48. Andy Beckett on May 3, 2021 at 2:44 am

    Awesome tutorial, thank you. You’ve convinced me to buy the 720e, looking forward to flying it with my grandson who has the Holy Stone Mercury 3

  49. Socially on May 3, 2021 at 2:44 am

    Does this drone do any stunts?

  50. Tino F on May 3, 2021 at 2:45 am

    Thank you for your videos.
    How do you change between speeds while in flight?

Leave a Comment