GoPro Karma REVIEW! The BEST Drone? Better Than DJI MAVIC Pro?

GoPro Karma Drone Review! We have been waiting for the new GoPro Drone and it has finally arrived. In this video, Jeff walks you through the the five best features and the five worst features of the Go Pro Karma. Getting into to the awesome features first – the cool thing with buying the GoPro drone is that you also get the Karma Grip included as well. The Karma Grip is great for stabilization – you get very smooth shots and there is no interruption from change of direction. Next up is the awesome preset shots the Karma offers – Orbit, Cable Cam, Reveal and Dronie. It also has the return to home feature + GPS. The GoPro Karma Quadcopter is also very portable and comes with a nifty backpack to store the drone, remote, Karma Grip and accessories. Another awesome feature is the GoPro Karma remote – super easy and intuitive to use. The controller has video game style joysticks and buttons and a touchscreen display – overall we really liked using the Karma remote. It’s also compatible with existing GoPros – The Karma will work with the GoPro Hero5 Black, GoPro Hero4 Black and GoPro Hero4 Silver. It was initially supposed to work with the GoPro Hero5 Session but we aren’t sure that’s still the case. On the flip side, that might also be a negative because if you don’t already have a compatible GoPro, the cost of the unit just increased $300. Battery life is disappointing coming in at around 15 minutes – we would recommend buying a second battery. We also feel the GoPro Karma is a little brittle. We can see it easily scratching or getting dinged up. The GoPro Karma is also not as responsive as the DJI Mavic Pro. Lastly, the connection with remote also seems to cut out at longer distances. Overall though, we really like this drone. It wouldn’t be a surprise if this ended up on the list for Best Drone 2019 / Best Quadcopter 2019. In this debate between DJI Mavic Pro vs GoPro Karma, the Mavic still might have a slight leg up and is probably considered the Best Consumer Level Drone 2019 / Best Drones with Camera. Of course if you wanted to spend up a little more you could always go with the DJI Phantom. Anyways, we hoped you enjoyed this GoPro Karma Review!

DJI Mavic Pro Review:

▬ CONNECT ▬
Subscribe: http://goo.gl/aTyGpN

Website: https://rizknows.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/rizknows
Instagram: http://instagram.com/rizknows
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rizknows

▬ CREDITS ▬
Intro Song: “Chopping the Piano” by Ryan Little
Link: http://goo.gl/bhh62H

Outro Song: “First Aid” by Letter Box
Link: https://youtu.be/XBimPS3rago

Future Tag

50 Comments

  1. Prasad Buggaram on March 13, 2021 at 12:05 am

    Hi bro I wanna ask about karma
    I have a karma drone but tha problem is having paring issue so plzz could u help me bro 🙏🏻

  2. Cecil Clyde on March 13, 2021 at 12:05 am

    Thanks for sharing

  3. Chris Tragedia on March 13, 2021 at 12:07 am

    Why wouldn’t you land it when the battery is dying? How is that a negative?

  4. Shoe PAO on March 13, 2021 at 12:07 am

    For the low battery, it actually gives you warnings that the battery is low.
    If you lose a signal for a certain amount of time, karma will actually try to land on a solid ground. Happened to me and was so scared if it fell on the water but it actually went to the shore and land

  5. 117 on March 13, 2021 at 12:08 am

    Does it require unlocking zones ?

  6. Adrian Trinidad on March 13, 2021 at 12:09 am

    So you have to buy a new battery every time it runs out????

  7. Single Guy 4 You on March 13, 2021 at 12:11 am

    how does this compare in 2020 now?

  8. Joschka Hilsenstein on March 13, 2021 at 12:12 am

    HAHA when he said portable I heard affordable but i geuss not…

  9. Gddgf Hdhdhf on March 13, 2021 at 12:13 am

    U

  10. Ryan White on March 13, 2021 at 12:13 am

    Also does it work with the hero 7

  11. FamtastiC63 on March 13, 2021 at 12:16 am

    Can you put the hero session 5 on there?

  12. ReconGhost Media on March 13, 2021 at 12:16 am

    Any clue if it supports the Hero 8??

  13. Tesla Cyber Truck on March 13, 2021 at 12:16 am

    Ugliest folding drone ☹️

  14. Tristan N on March 13, 2021 at 12:17 am

    Why does it need to be so huge?

  15. Giovanni Duenas on March 13, 2021 at 12:19 am

    tweak your gopros setting my guy!!

  16. Ahmad Lover on March 13, 2021 at 12:19 am

    cute guy

  17. john cook on March 13, 2021 at 12:21 am

    Wearing a California tshirt there’s no way I could believe anything you say!!

  18. RTH Channel on March 13, 2021 at 12:22 am

    amazing..

  19. Toni Nichev on March 13, 2021 at 12:24 am

    Worst drone ever! I have it 🙁

  20. Edgar Godinez on March 13, 2021 at 12:26 am

    Is this drone good for beginners?

  21. Carlos M. Garcia Rivera on March 13, 2021 at 12:26 am

    GoPro Karma doesn’t have any sensors, and also is cheap plastic, DJI Mavic is waaay better

  22. Hiroshi 1198 on March 13, 2021 at 12:28 am

    Hahahahaha……

  23. MrFabio24 on March 13, 2021 at 12:29 am

    A Mavic pro is like a fine Italian sports car and a karma drone is a vw beetle

  24. caro baez on March 13, 2021 at 12:30 am

    hola lindo video deseo que sigan haciendo contenido de la misma calidad… Voy a continuar mirando sus creaciones. Les envio un saludo chau ☝️👍🏽

  25. Patrickakustisk on March 13, 2021 at 12:32 am

    I have one, Its a peice of crap that never can compeat with DJI

  26. Carlito on March 13, 2021 at 12:34 am

    Does it work with gopro 7 black? What is the range?

  27. BRIAN PATRICK REDDINGTON on March 13, 2021 at 12:35 am

    did Gopro discontunie the Karma drone

  28. Mikaela Barratt on March 13, 2021 at 12:36 am

    Does anyone know if this is compatible with Hero 8? Thanks

  29. Alan Blanchard on March 13, 2021 at 12:37 am

    it not good like dji mavic and the drone is ugly and the quality of image is better on dji a have a dji and a hubsan zino 2 and it better of th gopro

  30. Lydia Deetz on March 13, 2021 at 12:37 am

    run the jewels

  31. Eric Borkowski on March 13, 2021 at 12:37 am

    Subscribed

  32. Dave Roth on March 13, 2021 at 12:41 am

    Worst Drone out there. So sorry I spent any money on this. Can’t even give this damn thing away. Flown it twice, both times it totally lost signal and just crashed. Not even 50 ft away and ZIP…there it goes, off into the distance.

  33. That's Way on March 13, 2021 at 12:42 am

    The video from this drone, cannot be comparable with mavic video! Mavic is mavic…

  34. Jesus Name on March 13, 2021 at 12:43 am

    best video but the dron not good

  35. CHÁNH NGƯ DÂN USA on March 13, 2021 at 12:43 am

    Super big too

  36. Настя Максименко on March 13, 2021 at 12:44 am

    Если Вы задумываетесь о покупке GoPro Karma, то мой вам совет – не покупайте. Вчера наш дрон безвозвратно улетел в неизвестном направлении. Сначала он потерял связь со спутниками, а через пару секунд совершенно перестал слушаться пульта. Посадить или хотя бы приблизить к себе дрон было совершенно невозможно. После минут мучений и надежд, дрон рухнул из-за низкого заряда батареи. Искали его пару часов, но безрезультатно, так как дело происходило в горах. В итоге была последняя надежда на поддержку GoPro, но почитав форум на официальном сайте, мы нашли очень много похожих ситуаций, и, судя по комментариям пострадавших, GoPro никак их не решает и не берёт на себя ответственной за неадекватное поведение их продукта. Так что, если вы не хотите увидеть как ваши 500 баксов безследно улетают в закат – не покупайте эту хрень.

  37. Marko Maslakovic on March 13, 2021 at 12:44 am

    Whenever I fly this drone my girlfriend is scared 🙂

  38. Mohammed Al on March 13, 2021 at 12:45 am

    Awesome video! Keep the good work up!

  39. CJ Jacobs on March 13, 2021 at 12:46 am

    The Karma was garbage when it was released and its still garbage today.

  40. Ashikul Yousuf on March 13, 2021 at 12:47 am

    It comes with a go pro

  41. tibiriss10 on March 13, 2021 at 12:48 am

    Hello I have the karma drone with hero 5 does the hero 8 be compatible with that karma drone?

  42. Joshua Dixon on March 13, 2021 at 12:48 am

    I purchased one for about 600.00 I hope it works for me.

  43. Therese Diano on March 13, 2021 at 12:49 am

    Karma drone you mean the drone has been karma🤣🤣

  44. Gary Howell on March 13, 2021 at 12:51 am

    if it crashes a few hundred yards from your location, does the remote have some sort of location assistance to help you find the crashed drone?

  45. Jesus Sanchez on March 13, 2021 at 12:53 am

    I’m gonna get one today

  46. Chris Tragedia on March 13, 2021 at 12:54 am

    Yes.

  47. Khan Khan on March 13, 2021 at 12:54 am

    Thanks for the review I guess dji still the best option

  48. i am stealthh on March 13, 2021 at 12:56 am

    does the dji record audio along with video?

  49. Ryan White on March 13, 2021 at 12:57 am

    Can it follow you and is it water proof by any means?

  50. n ọ on March 13, 2021 at 1:00 am

    I wish drones were cheap 😔

Leave a Comment