GoPro Karma Drone – Is it worth it to buy in 2020? – Review

Is the GoPro Karma Drone still relevant in 2020? I sure think so! If you are wanting an affordable drone that shoots in 4k, offers 5 different auto flight modes, comes with a handheld gimbal and also a backpack to carry it in…then this drone is for you!

Let me know if you have any questions about this drone below and I can definitely help. I have been using this drone for a little over a year now and consider myself an expert with it.

Video shot on: Canon M50
ND Filter: Gobe Variable ND
Drone: GoPro Karma
GoPro: GoPro Hero 7 Black
GoPro Settings: 4k 30FPS / Shutter 1/60 ISO 100
Music From: Epidemic Sound
Artist: Frook
Song: Black Tie

34 Comments

  1. Matt Taylor on September 26, 2020 at 11:23 am

    I’ve gone to the gopro website and searched for this. I can’t anything but drone parts. Am I searching wrong or is gopro no longer selling the karma? Thanks

  2. Carissa Garcia on September 26, 2020 at 11:23 am

    I just bought one on because of this video! πŸ™‚

  3. La lechuga voladora Del futuro on September 26, 2020 at 11:28 am

    Where i can buy it?

  4. Mike's Man Cave on September 26, 2020 at 11:30 am

    I still love my GoPro Karma Drone, I have a few videos up on this beast for anyone interested.

  5. Legendz on September 26, 2020 at 11:30 am

    Can you give me a link to buy?

  6. Jer Jer on September 26, 2020 at 11:31 am

    Price bro??

  7. Amos Yee on September 26, 2020 at 11:33 am

    Nice video man
    One question though,is this drone compatible with action camera other than gopro,like osmo action or 1R

  8. cain sample on September 26, 2020 at 11:38 am

    Awesome video….saw a used one forsale for $220 n has a gimbal for extra $125…i did just buy a goprou black last week so your video was very helpful πŸ‘ it would be my first drone…can you still buy parts and batts charger ect for it do you know?

  9. Isabela Outdoor Adventures on September 26, 2020 at 11:41 am

    Is it working with gopro5 black?!

  10. Andrew KIng on September 26, 2020 at 11:43 am

    What do you edit on

  11. ESV Arwyn on September 26, 2020 at 11:46 am

    I thought about switching to DJI Mini when I broke the GoPro I use with my Karma. Just to open the DJI Store app they wanted access to my contacts, and my filesystem. I have read elsewhere the DJI Fly app is also spyware. I will not be investing money in Chinese spies. Hero 7 on the way!

  12. San Pol on September 26, 2020 at 11:47 am

    07:56 Nice video.
    Does the Karma always have this tilted horizon?

  13. SALLAM SALLAM on September 26, 2020 at 11:48 am

    Bro.. Can u help me buy el cap gopro…?

  14. denis lagace on September 26, 2020 at 11:49 am

    Looking to get one but don’t know if it worth it?

  15. Michelle Valerie on September 26, 2020 at 11:50 am

    How heavy is it?

  16. periometro Noticias reales on September 26, 2020 at 11:51 am

    What is the maximum range? distance

  17. Iowa lunkers Certified on September 26, 2020 at 11:52 am

    Thanks for the review debating on getting a drone would like to stick to go pro brand

  18. championxxl NL on September 26, 2020 at 11:53 am

    I love the fact that you can put a gopro on it, the hero7 black has image quality unmatched by most commercial drones, really thinking about getting this drone

  19. sebastian lee on September 26, 2020 at 11:54 am

    Will it work with hero7 silver?

  20. Sithija Weerasekare on September 26, 2020 at 11:55 am

    Is this capable with gopro hero 8 ?

  21. Darren Gofton on September 26, 2020 at 12:03 pm

    I already have a Hero7 so looks like this is the one to buy! Thanks for the video, it answered a lot of my questions and doubts πŸ‘πŸΌ

  22. William O'neill on September 26, 2020 at 12:03 pm

    Cool videos, very helpful bro.

  23. Ry Cullen on September 26, 2020 at 12:04 pm

    Why is the Hero 8 not compatible?

  24. Chamary stigers on September 26, 2020 at 12:09 pm

    πŸ‘πŸ’ͺ

  25. Torqd off on September 26, 2020 at 12:11 pm

    Ok, let me make sure I got this correct… it’s big

  26. CILE life is Beautiful on September 26, 2020 at 12:13 pm

    which is better DJI Mavic Mini or gopro karma with gopro 6 black

  27. Sage Church on September 26, 2020 at 12:13 pm

    Thanks for review. Trying to get the money to buy one.

  28. Reneir Taylor Films on September 26, 2020 at 12:13 pm

    Top speed?

  29. Fly B4U Die on September 26, 2020 at 12:15 pm

    Great vid πŸ‘βœŒοΈ

  30. TAMINO on September 26, 2020 at 12:16 pm

    Nohate but it’s pretty stupid to buy a Gopro Karma. I don’t understand your choice. Compared to a Mavic it’s just so bad. It doesen’t has any big advantage over a Mavic 2 pro, Mavic Air 2 or Mavic 1 pro… But I mean if you’re happy with it, it’s not my problem

  31. charlie gaudino on September 26, 2020 at 12:17 pm

    This thing looks awesome. Why did GoPro ditch it?

  32. J1070 A on September 26, 2020 at 12:17 pm

    the reason I bought GoPro Karma is for my personal information safety other than DJI-a Chinese nation company which controlled by the Chinese government as a spy. but I was really disappointed that I only fly three times except for the first time, it crashed twice, every time when I finish the fly, the drone did not back to the spot where it takes off. I don’t know about other brands like DJI. but I could not find out the reason why the drone did not back to the take-off point.

  33. H20 co. film and photo on September 26, 2020 at 12:19 pm

    damn now i have to unsubscribe to bad you support a racist like trump….ill still visit every once in a blue moon just can’t support racism or how bad our economy is under a guy who’s dumb enough to look directly at a solar eclipse. not to say you dont have good content…. you do so my apologies. ill still suggest you channel to others and really do hope you have A GREAT day.

  34. Rubondo Moralez on September 26, 2020 at 12:20 pm

    A local one came up on marketplace. For 100$ , I am forsure buy it, yet call it a bad buy or not doesn’t include : gimble,camera,controller, yet all Else is there and to me the drone is the most expensive part

Leave a Comment