Finally a Beginner FPV Drone – EMAX EZ Pilot – Review & Demo

Want to fly FPV Race Quads but don’t know how? The EMAX EZ Pilot is designed to let you learn at your own pace and build your confidence up. You can find this drone here:

IN the USA: https://emax-usa.com/ez-pilot-beginner-indoor-racing-drone-rtf.html
Outside the USA: https://emaxmodel.com/ez-pilot-rtf.html

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:
Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
RUNCAM 5: http://bit.ly/2NHBPHb
MOBILE OSMO POCKET: https://click.dji.com/AF16aDSox3GLFnRjHDxCkQ?as=0014&ch=OSMO%20POCKET&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT

SOUND AUDIO:
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
STUDIO BOOM MIC: https://amzn.to/2CgZ1ru
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING: Studio Softbox: https://amzn.to/2GZTPX6
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/2Yl7SPf
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#Emax #Drone #Quad #EZPilot #FPV #Review #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. KD7DON Don on November 1, 2020 at 1:38 pm

    Is it pet friendly? 11:29 My cats would chase it. They bring me woodpeckers so I doubt this would hurt them.
    It looks like the family may have evacuated the flight path.

  2. Pathfinder Toys on November 1, 2020 at 1:39 pm

    Can you fly a Drone? You can afford this drone.

  3. rikejohnson on November 1, 2020 at 1:39 pm

    Thanks Got It!!

  4. Dorian Greer on November 1, 2020 at 1:41 pm

    I can’t believe this; your unboxing part was more useful than another full video on the set-up. Mine did not come with instructions, but you clarified a few issues. Thanks.

  5. Lareen Hufford on November 1, 2020 at 1:44 pm

    My husband and I have a SJ F11. When we were watching the instructional video, your review of it was next up. Your video was more helpful than the "official" one! That got us watching more of yours! We watched another where you were flying FVP through your house and out through your garage. NOW I WANT AN FVP!! I am a beginner with drones. Hubby was deep into RC airplanes for years. So, he has to retrain his brain. Airplanes always move forward and don’t stop!

    What FVP kit would you recommend?
    Thanks so much, we think you are awesome!
    Lareen

  6. Gemster18 on November 1, 2020 at 1:44 pm

    Hey there Captain drone! Happy Father’s Day! I have a question, I’m thinking about picking up this drone.are the goggles that come in this kit The same exact goggles that come in the tiny hawk 2. Rtf kit? Or are they less quality in the starter kit of the EZ PILOT?

  7. 1k horsepwr on November 1, 2020 at 1:46 pm

    How do you pair your Fat Sharks with this set up?

  8. Solar Fry on November 1, 2020 at 1:47 pm

    How long does it fly (stay up in thr air)? Most ive seen are just 5 min. Can you put 2. Batteries on it?

  9. Boyd River on November 1, 2020 at 1:49 pm

    Bought one in the UK for the grandson, googles are great until you take off, then it jumps the channel giving no picture. shame, hopefully I can sort it ut.

  10. Neon Weird on November 1, 2020 at 1:50 pm

    does this drone have the ability to show the battery level on screen?

  11. Alvaro Coronado on November 1, 2020 at 1:50 pm

    Nice content brother. I’m thinking of getting one of this for my dad.

  12. Chokob Durruz on November 1, 2020 at 1:51 pm

    Is the there a great different in quality with the fpv goggles of you and the original fpv goggles of the drone it self?

  13. Nick Ferdinande on November 1, 2020 at 1:51 pm

    I bought this but I kept crashing so I packed it up and its been sitting for me this colleting dust. I’ll just watch other people lol

  14. Piers Taylor on November 1, 2020 at 1:52 pm

    Can it take a 1s -600mha LiPo please?

  15. David McKibbin on November 1, 2020 at 1:53 pm

    Hi Captain Drone, first off I enjoy your videos, always informative and fun.
    You mention not wearing glasses with this little starter drone, I’m a 53 year old glasses wearer for close vision ie reading books. Interesting that you found the screen could move forwards and back so I’ll certainly give it a try. What alternatives goggle wise would you suggest for a glasses wearer.

    David.

  16. Finn Duffy on November 1, 2020 at 1:53 pm

    Thanks for a great video! I would love to start flying fpv, but I don’t know what is best for me. I have a very comparable quadrocopter that I feel comfortable flying, and in many ways it is harder to fly because there is no first person view goggles to help me like there is on this. I’m wondering if I should get something like this drone and work my way up to buying a more expensive one, or should I get a fpv drone that would be more of a step up?

  17. Husky Puppy on November 1, 2020 at 1:55 pm

    0:04 he is rapping

  18. Mars Rover on November 1, 2020 at 1:56 pm

    I’m looking for the instruction manual, but nowhere to be found !!! Someone has an idea here.

  19. John A Pavone on November 1, 2020 at 1:57 pm

    I just bought one, Thanks Captain Drone. I’m just wanting to buy more batteries. Can I get a 4.5 V? Will it hurt it as it came with a 3.8v

  20. Raouf Melki on November 1, 2020 at 2:00 pm

    Hello
    Could this be the smallest /cheapest GPS drone out there?
    Could you please give it a look and tell what you think?
    Thanks

    #Aliexpress EGP 1,193.77 32%OFF | F63 Drone GPS 4K 5G Wifi HD Wide Angle Dual Camera Mini Drone Professional Folding Wing RC Quadcopter Outdoor Children’s Toy E58
    https://a.aliexpress.com/_dWCspMf

  21. JCredible86 on November 1, 2020 at 2:01 pm

    I wear glasses too.Which beginner sets work for people with glasses?

  22. Michael Murphy on November 1, 2020 at 2:01 pm

    I’m sold, lol. Thanks Capt.

  23. Michael Zeng on November 1, 2020 at 2:02 pm

    The best beginner drone review ever.

  24. David Sweidel on November 1, 2020 at 2:03 pm

    I am looking to buy my first drone and have been watching several reviewers. I really enjoy watching yours. I will use my drone for watching birds, more specifically shore birds. I am a 67 y/o disabled retiree on a limited budget. I came across this drone but can’t find any reviews on it. Perhaps you have heard of it or tried it. I would appreciate your feedback. https://www.amazon.com/Foldable-Camera-Beginners-120%C2%B0Wide-Quadcopter/dp/B07PX2GTSZ Thank you.

  25. CarbonGlassMan on November 1, 2020 at 2:04 pm

    Do you have any idea where to get replacement electric motors for this? I’ve already had one go bad.

  26. Gary Weese on November 1, 2020 at 2:07 pm

    Hi Captain Drone, so what does “FPV” actually stand for?

  27. Stu Padasso on November 1, 2020 at 2:07 pm

    I HAVE to ask.. why tf do these companies keep sending you FPV goggles? The most you’ve said about any is "should be good enough" or "these are perfect if you don’t need glasses".. I mean if I’m sending FPV kits (that INCLUDE goggles) out for reviews, I think I’m going to skip the guy who is unable to actually review the goggles. Just saying, based on your reviews literally EVERY pair of FPV goggles are identical.. if not fat sharks…

  28. ozoneflysurfer on November 1, 2020 at 2:08 pm

    great video! can this drone accept larger batteries and fly outdoors? if not what’s the best beginner fpv drone for outdoor flying?

  29. auck1969 on November 1, 2020 at 2:09 pm

    Say, do you know if I can use the easy pilot controller to control the Emax tinyhawk freestyle quad. Meaning, can I bind the Emax easy pilot controller to the tinyhawk freestyle?

  30. David Sutkowski on November 1, 2020 at 2:11 pm

    Does the EZ Pilot have an adjustable VTX like the Tinyhawk, or is it 25 mW only?

  31. nice guy34 nice guy34 on November 1, 2020 at 2:11 pm

    Captain done I have a question what is the best starter kit in your opinion

  32. Simon Ghantous on November 1, 2020 at 2:12 pm

    Hi how are u bud. I hope everything going well with u. I have a Question I’m new in FPV Drones. But i fly drones DJI mavic and i have others too. What do u recommend for FPV kit not too expensive!!! Thx 🍻

  33. Motovader72 on November 1, 2020 at 2:12 pm

    Do those goggles have a video output port?

  34. CarbonGlassMan on November 1, 2020 at 2:13 pm

    This is a good quad to learn on, but if you’re like me, you’ll soon wish you bought the Tinyhawk. I did make a modification to mine to make it a little easier to FPV fly. The camera is at such a high angle, you’re looking up even at full forward. It can’t pitch forward enough to level the camera, so you always end up flying it while looking upwards. The bottom of the camera PCB has a tab on it and that fits into a little square raised recess in the canopy. I took that tab out of that hole and put the camera PCB tab in front of the square recess. This took me from barely being to fly around the tree in the front yard to being to fly out of my yard, down the sidewalk and to the neighbor’s yard and fly back. If you’re having trouble, lower the camera angle. It was a huge help for me because at full pitch forward, I’m now looking level.

  35. Boyd River on November 1, 2020 at 2:13 pm

    When this was published 7 months ago, the concept for an intoructory series of videos for FPV probably wasn’t even on the drawing board. This drone does not feature in https://youtu.be/pw2WYt_vP8U and shouldn’t but I wonder what comes the closest (controller and goggles all in one box not withstanding) ?

  36. Eric Pantazi on November 1, 2020 at 2:16 pm

    You are the best

  37. Paper Clip on November 1, 2020 at 2:16 pm

    Question
    How long is the range of this fpv drone. Cause not to brag but my house has lots of space and i wanna know how long the range of this drone.

  38. roycjpeterkp46 on November 1, 2020 at 2:18 pm

    Thank you and that was a nice review…looking forward to do some fpv flying

  39. Steven Dawson on November 1, 2020 at 2:18 pm

    What props would you recommend for replacement.

  40. Dalton Moss on November 1, 2020 at 2:18 pm

    Nice job as usual Cap’n. I got one of these from Amazon today! On your recommendation. First flight in living room and spilled my beer trying to catch it. ( I think it needs some trim adjustments to avoid further alcohol abuse!) Your thoroughness and cheery attitude are commendable. Thanks! — LATER — I have to say, though, if a person wants to learn to fly a drone, this is not the one to use. Really, you have four minutes, max, to monkey around with the controls trying to get a handle on how it works, trim-wise. This is problematic when the unit jumps into the air like a rocket and then goes about on its own ignoring the controller. Now depleted, recharge that meager four minute battery at the very least an hour! Who has the patience for that screwy bell curve? While the total package is jam packed with technology that I initially liked and really wanted to use, sadly, I sent mine back because after only a couple of recharge cycles two rotors stopped functioning making it completely useless. I have to rate this product poor because it could be great only if you already are adept as a pilot, and, the product does not fail to function as did mine.

  41. LES NAVIcomedy les navi arts on November 1, 2020 at 2:19 pm

    Hey captain drone promote me woth one of your beginners drones 😀.

  42. Neil Johnson on November 1, 2020 at 2:19 pm

    Is this drone any good outdoors?

  43. locking paul on November 1, 2020 at 2:22 pm

    Can it do rolls and such in advanced?

  44. Karl Cain on November 1, 2020 at 2:23 pm

    7:26 💪🏻

  45. Lu Patwa on November 1, 2020 at 2:24 pm

    Can it lift a runcam
    Pls reply

  46. .:SAYGOOSEYO:. on November 1, 2020 at 2:26 pm

    This was exactly what I was looking for! Great video! Very easy to understand! Hi5🙌

  47. MR. J on November 1, 2020 at 2:30 pm

    What motor ez pilot use,mine its not working,please help.

  48. Mark Shimokochi on November 1, 2020 at 2:32 pm

    I just purchased this drone. It is easy to learn on, makes it fun. However the frame seems to be flimsy. After about 30 minutes of flying and crashing into the walls a lot, the struts on one of the motors broke at the joint where it attaches to the frame. So it seems it’s not made for too much bouncing around. I tried to epoxy it back together but the glue wont’ stick for more than 3-6 crashes.

  49. MrCpMbOy on November 1, 2020 at 2:33 pm

    whats the transmitter’s mode?…..

  50. JohnnyTech0 on November 1, 2020 at 2:33 pm

    So do i need to buy anthing else to get it going? Like any 18650’s for the controller or does everything come with it?

Leave a Comment