Finally a Beginner FPV Drone – EMAX EZ Pilot – Review & Demo

Finally a Beginner FPV Drone – EMAX EZ Pilot – Review & Demo

Want to fly FPV Race Quads but don’t know how? The EMAX EZ Pilot is designed to let you learn at your own pace and build your confidence up. You can find this drone here:

IN the USA: https://emax-usa.com/ez-pilot-beginner-indoor-racing-drone-rtf.html
Outside the USA: https://emaxmodel.com/ez-pilot-rtf.html

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:
Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
RUNCAM 5: http://bit.ly/2NHBPHb
MOBILE OSMO POCKET: https://click.dji.com/AF16aDSox3GLFnRjHDxCkQ?as=0014&ch=OSMO%20POCKET&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT

SOUND AUDIO:
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
STUDIO BOOM MIC: https://amzn.to/2CgZ1ru
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING: Studio Softbox: https://amzn.to/2GZTPX6
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/2Yl7SPf
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#Emax #Drone #Quad #EZPilot #FPV #Review #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. David Goldberg on November 26, 2021 at 10:26 am

    i would advise not buying emax. Find any mini quad. btw love your channel captian.

  2. richard mcguigan on November 26, 2021 at 10:26 am

    its just my opinion any whoop in advanced mode should to acro…is why i have to return this set.

  3. Jefri Kurniawan on November 26, 2021 at 10:28 am

    Can the drone binding to jumper tx18? (I have the jumper tx18), can you explain? Thanks

  4. Solar Fry on November 26, 2021 at 10:31 am

    How long does it fly (stay up in thr air)? Most ive seen are just 5 min. Can you put 2. Batteries on it?

  5. richard mcguigan on November 26, 2021 at 10:34 am

    i like your reviews but sometimes you have to be a little to honest, like for example the ezpilot is way to slow in advanced mode. lol

  6. UnwellGaming on November 26, 2021 at 10:36 am

    im guessing that is the same radio that comes with the tinyhawk, if so what type of radio will i need so i can upgrade it in the future?

  7. SHAKY FPV. 2021. on November 26, 2021 at 10:37 am

    I need help cap d… I will be buying the full fpv setup a decent 1 with a pair of fatshark attitude v3, jumper T8SG controller thing and what really good just quad would you recommend??? Anyone reading in the know can answer. Gotta be slowish with them guard things. Like that hexacopter you had. Cheers 馃嵒

  8. TS RealTexan on November 26, 2021 at 10:37 am

    I have a question can this controller Be upgraded to use with Tiny hawk or other emax. Drones ????? I see it has a plug in the middle. And an opening that looks like it could be upgraded. Or do I need to buy a new transmitter

  9. richard mcguigan on November 26, 2021 at 10:39 am

    Who do you consider to be the best company so far i tried about 6 bands and to be honest eachine has been the worst of of the ones i have tried 3in and less. But i bought the zino 2 pro because of you review. Has a camera drone but now im looking for maybe a 5 in or 4 in freestly fpv.

  10. Tom Stopper on November 26, 2021 at 10:42 am

    What about reading glasses?

  11. Neon Weird on November 26, 2021 at 10:43 am

    does this drone have the ability to show the battery level on screen?

  12. Happy Zone on November 26, 2021 at 10:44 am

    That is why I will not buy a fpv as my eyesight is very bad

  13. Jason RODRIGUEZ on November 26, 2021 at 10:45 am

    Do you happen to have any of your quads for sale?

  14. NIO Dragonnetty on November 26, 2021 at 10:45 am

    Can I get a battery for it that lasts longer?

  15. Timmy Drones on November 26, 2021 at 10:49 am

    Steve is there a bind button on this radio

  16. Pathfinder Toys on November 26, 2021 at 10:49 am

    Can you fly a Drone? You can afford this drone.

  17. Michael Zeng on November 26, 2021 at 10:53 am

    The best beginner drone review ever.

  18. SLB Consultancy, Cyprus. on November 26, 2021 at 10:54 am

    Hi Steve, is it possible to bind the ez pilot drone to my jumper T-lite? As I need as much practice as poss with the jumper.

  19. Aluma Home Inspections on November 26, 2021 at 10:55 am

    Hi Captain, you are one of the best is this field. Question: If I bought a new drone (tinyhawk 2) and after binding it to my controller (similar to betafpv) should the drone flying out of the box ? or should I use betaflight for configuration?

  20. RickyBobby on November 26, 2021 at 10:55 am

    Would you recommend this bundle for about $100 or step up to the TinyHawk II bundle for $200-$275 (200 or 275 depends on which radio) for a total drone beginner (adult)? Also, the THII bundle seems to have better goggles. Or a TinyGo bundle? Clearly I have no idea.

  21. Motovader72 on November 26, 2021 at 10:55 am

    Do those goggles have a video output port?

  22. John A Pavone on November 26, 2021 at 10:56 am

    I just bought one, Thanks Captain Drone. I鈥檓 just wanting to buy more batteries. Can I get a 4.5 V? Will it hurt it as it came with a 3.8v

  23. Tiban Travel on November 26, 2021 at 10:56 am

    I cant even fly that slow

  24. Boyd River on November 26, 2021 at 10:57 am

    Bought one in the UK for the grandson, googles are great until you take off, then it jumps the channel giving no picture. shame, hopefully I can sort it ut.

  25. MO fahrd on November 26, 2021 at 10:59 am

    is this one a better start than a model or two up, like the tiny hawk? I just want to use the winter indoor flying to learn — how to fly

  26. 7bo0ob on November 26, 2021 at 11:00 am

    Can it flips…can it flying vertical

  27. Janneil Kenneth Reyes on November 26, 2021 at 11:01 am

    Fpv pilot is my dream but i can’t afford racing drone馃槶馃槶

  28. nice guy34 nice guy34 on November 26, 2021 at 11:02 am

    Captain done I have a question what is the best starter kit in your opinion

  29. JCredible86 on November 26, 2021 at 11:02 am

    I wear glasses too.Which beginner sets work for people with glasses?

  30. WHF35 on November 26, 2021 at 11:03 am

    how far it can fly sir. greet from malaysia

  31. .:SAYGOOSEYO:. on November 26, 2021 at 11:03 am

    This was exactly what I was looking for! Great video! Very easy to understand! Hi5馃檶

  32. Michael Dumaine on November 26, 2021 at 11:04 am

    Can anyone answer if this drone can bind with a different set of goggles? A box goggles for use with prescription glasses for example.

  33. John Smith on November 26, 2021 at 11:04 am

    That was a very good demonstration, but I am afraid that the reviews are terrible on Amazon.

  34. S蠀懈褧薪褍懈路 路携茠茠 on November 26, 2021 at 11:05 am

    love your reviews! I know this is a year old, and not sure if they just started doing this, , but per Emax, this is basically the same controller as used with the tinyhawk, and also uses Frsky protocol. Which means if you want to upgrade to a different quad, you can most definately use this controller, as long as you buy or build one with a Frsky receiver in it, which is one of the most popular there is.

    Also, just for anyone out there new to FPV, this confused the heck out of me when I was new, and I ordered wrong parts twice before I figured it out..lol. There are two companies that make radio controllers and recievers with extremely similar names. Frsky and FlySky, two totallyl different companies, most people pronounce the first one by saying the first two letters separately then the word sky…..F–R–sky, the second one is said as all one word…..flysky. Just wanted to throw that out there, hope it helps. 鉁岋笍

  35. Eric Pantazi on November 26, 2021 at 11:06 am

    You are the best

  36. Paper Clip on November 26, 2021 at 11:06 am

    Question
    How long is the range of this fpv drone. Cause not to brag but my house has lots of space and i wanna know how long the range of this drone.

  37. NIO Dragonnetty on November 26, 2021 at 11:08 am

    I got one today, it wont fly .do I have to charge it or it comes charged???

  38. Mark the Shark on November 26, 2021 at 11:09 am

    Super helpful video review. Just bought this today. Also purchased the SG906 Beast Pro 2 a couple of weeks ago. I only buy drones recommended by Steve.

  39. Airada Imagery on November 26, 2021 at 11:10 am

    How do you pair your Fat Sharks with this set up?

  40. Lou Spowels on November 26, 2021 at 11:10 am

    I HAVE to ask.. why tf do these companies keep sending you FPV goggles? The most you’ve said about any is "should be good enough" or "these are perfect if you don’t need glasses".. I mean if I’m sending FPV kits (that INCLUDE goggles) out for reviews, I think I’m going to skip the guy who is unable to actually review the goggles. Just saying, based on your reviews literally EVERY pair of FPV goggles are identical.. if not fat sharks…

  41. Alton Shawn Pascua on November 26, 2021 at 11:11 am

    @ CAPTAIN DRONE how do you connect the goggles to the drone

  42. Finn Duffy on November 26, 2021 at 11:11 am

    Thanks for a great video! I would love to start flying fpv, but I don鈥檛 know what is best for me. I have a very comparable quadrocopter that I feel comfortable flying, and in many ways it is harder to fly because there is no first person view goggles to help me like there is on this. I鈥檓 wondering if I should get something like this drone and work my way up to buying a more expensive one, or should I get a fpv drone that would be more of a step up?

  43. Clicks by Klauss on November 26, 2021 at 11:12 am

    I have been flying the mavic pro for years and im very comfortable flying that type of drone and i really wanna get into the fpv world! I have my eye on probably a cinewhoop and am curious if this ez pilot would be a good way to get started OR do u honestly think i shouldn’t even waist my time and just get a cinewhoop and take it slow?
    Love your videos! They are always my go to before i make a purchase! Thank you!!!

  44. Jackson Welsh on November 26, 2021 at 11:12 am

    Can you use this controller with the FPV simulators? Like velocidrone?

  45. Happy Zone on November 26, 2021 at 11:12 am

    Cannot fly outdoor

  46. Michail Louvranos on November 26, 2021 at 11:14 am

    Captain how do you start flyimg FPV? With the gogloos or no? In acro mode or begginer?

  47. 銉凙lexAtlantis on November 26, 2021 at 11:15 am

    Horrible horrible drone

  48. CrashN Burn on November 26, 2021 at 11:20 am

    Can it do rolls and such in advanced?

  49. bonbondonk on November 26, 2021 at 11:21 am

    umm dunno but can you use diffrent goggles so lets say same drone and controller thing then just change to something better for the goggles

  50. Shaquel Cash on November 26, 2021 at 11:23 am

    Bro Excellent videos

Leave a Comment