EMAX Hawk Pro – Too Fast For Humans – The Fastest Mini 5" Race FPV Quad Drone – Review

EMAX Hawk Pro – Too Fast For Humans – The Fastest Mini 5" Race FPV Quad Drone – Review

This is my quick flight and review of the EMAX Hawk Pro FPV Freestyle Race Quad. Such a thrill! In my demo I fly with a 4S Battery but this drone can handle a 6S. Remember this is not a toy or an entry level FPV Race Quad… It is the real thing!!!!

You can find the EMAX Hawk Pro on sale here:

You can buy the HAWK PRO (4S) here: https://emax-usa.com/hawk-pro-pnp-2400kv.html?affiliate_code=rloN6Vles5&referring_service=link
You can buy the HAWK PRO (6S) here: https://emax-usa.com/hawk-pro-pnp-1700kv.html?affiliate_code=rloN6Vles5&referring_service=link

Emax Hawk PRO 5 Inch 4S/6S FPV Racing Drone 1700KV/2400KV – PNP Version
$204.00 (use this code at checkout to get the discount price): 3S9OPDQX
https://www.geekbuying.com/item/Emax-Hawk-PRO-5-Inch-4S-FPV-Racing-Drone-2400KV-PNP-Version-419844.html?utm_source=yt-captain&utm_medium=admitad&utm_campaign=miller

Emax Hawk PRO 5 Inch 4S/6S FPV Racing Drone 1700KV/2400KV – BNF Version
$214.00 (use this code at checkout to get the discount price): 3S9OPDQX
https://www.geekbuying.com/item/Emax-Hawk-PRO-5-Inch-4S-FPV-Racing-Drone-2400KV-BNF-Version-419845.html?utm_source=yt-captain&utm_medium=admitad&utm_campaign=miller

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:
Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
RUNCAM 5: http://bit.ly/2NHBPHb
MOBILE OSMO POCKET: https://click.dji.com/AF16aDSox3GLFnRjHDxCkQ?as=0014&ch=OSMO%20POCKET&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT

SOUND AUDIO:
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
STUDIO BOOM MIC: https://amzn.to/2CgZ1ru
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING: Studio Softbox: https://amzn.to/2GZTPX6
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/2Yl7SPf
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#EMAX #HawkPro #FPV #Race #Freestyle #Quad #Drone #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. BAD HABIT RC on December 22, 2021 at 12:12 pm

    QX9?

  2. henry taaffe on December 22, 2021 at 12:12 pm

    class review as always captain. every time i watch your reviews i wont to get the drone. lol

  3. Peter Jensen on December 22, 2021 at 12:12 pm

    Hey Captain Drone. Do you have a GoPro mount on the top shell? Been looking at this drone but couldn’t find a clear answer on how it is to mount a GoPro Session.

  4. Jeff Mercer on December 22, 2021 at 12:13 pm

    Do you have a link to the transmitter you used here?

  5. Batman IPA on December 22, 2021 at 12:15 pm

    i bought this drone from someone but it doesnt have a remote. any recommendations?

  6. Jeremiah Sabala on December 22, 2021 at 12:16 pm

    Thanks for the video! Having trouble figuring out how to set the vtx to 200. Any tips or tricks and yes I’m a newb 😂

  7. SoFlo RcLife on December 22, 2021 at 12:17 pm

    Great review man L#991

  8. KD7DON Don on December 22, 2021 at 12:18 pm

    At first I thought I was watching at 2x.

  9. Catherine Liscano on December 22, 2021 at 12:22 pm

    Kan you give me a drone

  10. jermaine cunningham on December 22, 2021 at 12:22 pm

    Quick question can I use the jumper t lite radio on this quad?

  11. Jan Hornbachner on December 22, 2021 at 12:23 pm

    is the 4s version exactly the same as the 6s except the motors?

  12. Jay Williams on December 22, 2021 at 12:25 pm

    How do you pick a starter controller that can slide past a wife’s budget lol

  13. Mickey Mouse on December 22, 2021 at 12:25 pm

    What do I need to get one of these ready to fly.can u explain what controller, batteries and whatever else I would need.thanks

  14. Daniel Murphy on December 22, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    That is fucking ridiculous

  15. Corey Ellis on December 22, 2021 at 12:28 pm

    This is NOT a Starter DRONE- this is an experts mistress!!! Ever take driving lessons in a Ferrari?! Thought 💭 So!

  16. Thomas Perl on December 22, 2021 at 12:29 pm

    Transmission vid
    is really bullshit!

  17. staydown. normal savas on December 22, 2021 at 12:32 pm
  18. Gerardo Ortiz on December 22, 2021 at 12:32 pm

    Does this drone have a beginner mode

  19. Beloved Lion on December 22, 2021 at 12:32 pm

    I haven’t seen a bad video yet from you. They just get better and better! Gonna have to start going to “Drones Anonymous”

  20. Tegaid on December 22, 2021 at 12:33 pm

    One of my favorite videos from you. Thanks!

  21. Wulf Claw on December 22, 2021 at 12:33 pm

    Shame Shame on all those gents just awaiting you crashing this drone. Was there any chance at adding to the front seat perfect view of such a terrible event?
    Is there a shortcut to it or better yet- are you workin on or plannning to put togethere a "crash clip" for any and all such occasions.
    Oh my gorshness that IS Supersonic !!!
    Good stuff. Steve !!
    THANKS,
    – From the ICU,
    WULFY

  22. Jeronimo José Ferreira Neto on December 22, 2021 at 12:33 pm

    Nice drone mister captain

  23. Herbie Backhoe on December 22, 2021 at 12:33 pm

    That was way too silly fast for my brainworks…

  24. Roy D. on December 22, 2021 at 12:39 pm

    Have you thought about doing a review of radios and goggles? Your favorites and what the prices may be.

  25. CAPTAIN KOOK on December 22, 2021 at 12:41 pm

    He said mini 5". My God, I consider that a giant in my case.

  26. TheGreatWent1 on December 22, 2021 at 12:42 pm

    what flight time do you get on these FPV quads?

  27. Fehms parak on December 22, 2021 at 12:42 pm

    Suggestion for review on the mavic mini… Pls show which app u using and screen record the phone or ipad screen….and can u use it with tge other dji apps

  28. CrashN Burn on December 22, 2021 at 12:44 pm

    I appreciate all ur stuff. I own three emax drones so far. So fun this fpv stuff is addicting we’re pretty lucky ur out here. Have a good day.

  29. Arfa 104 on December 22, 2021 at 12:44 pm

    Amazing Drone…Wussshhh…Wussssshhh….Keren…👍👍👍😎😎🇮🇩🇮🇩

  30. thelonehellyranger01 on December 22, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Hey cap will this bind to a spectrum DX6 ?

  31. CrashN Burn on December 22, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Awesome

  32. Fact King on December 22, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    Hi Steve!
    Is the superb Emax Hawk Pro the fastest one today also?
    What do you think???

  33. Wulf Claw on December 22, 2021 at 12:46 pm

    I think you should consider lending the Captain Drone emblem to one of these upcoming kickass drones !!
    Just pick yout favorite drone maybe the jjrc mavic air 2 Captain Drone Edition or somethin !
    Wulfy

  34. Richard Harris on December 22, 2021 at 12:47 pm

    Captain I’m 67 yrs old and not very technologically inclined. So tell me how do I connect to the drone app without going through my WiFi settings like I do now

  35. Pok Cik Tino on December 22, 2021 at 12:47 pm

    Hi Captain.. I’m new to drone. Which one I should buy either SG900-S or Eachine E520S? Tq🤗

  36. brayden on December 22, 2021 at 12:47 pm

    What’s a cheaper set of goggles (preferably under $130) that will work with my hawk pro and frsky qx7?

  37. Rodney Buse on December 22, 2021 at 12:47 pm

    IndyFPV uses it for their spec racing quad. NURK FPV has a video posted where they were testing it on a race course.

  38. Richard Harris on December 22, 2021 at 12:47 pm

    Captain drone  I’m a newbie to droning and have a question. I plan to fly my drone in remote areas of Utah that don’t have any wifi. Is it possible to use my I phone as a monitor when I’m flying in areas without a wifi connection. If so how do I set that up. I have a BugsB4W gps drone  Love the drone just have to come up with a way to monitor the flight when in remote country  Thanks

  39. Roman Ward on December 22, 2021 at 12:50 pm

    I got dizzy watching you fly it… Too fast is right.
    Yuneec Mantis rocks at 44mph.

  40. Tino Olivas on December 22, 2021 at 12:51 pm

    Name of a controller thats not to expemsive. To fly the Emax prohawk please

  41. ProdigyGaming on December 22, 2021 at 12:52 pm

    What 4s battery do you recommend for the Emax Hawk Pro 2400kv?

  42. Embeded Fabrication on December 22, 2021 at 12:54 pm

    don’t you guys know how to hover when you come in to land?

  43. Willie on December 22, 2021 at 12:58 pm

    Thanks for all your content you have helped me learn and enjoy drones. I’m a teacher and would love to start a drone club. Besides registering the drones we use us their any other things I should do it be doing. I’m going to purchase some low cost starter drones but didn’t know if I needed to do anything else. Thanks for your help.

  44. Ben Ruppel on December 22, 2021 at 1:00 pm

    I bought this quad as my first fpv then I watched a betaflight for beginners and F-ed the whole thing up with props off it seems to work fine when I put props on and arm it jumps up about 2 feet spins and turns off

  45. Glass Monty on December 22, 2021 at 1:00 pm

    THAT IS CRAZY FAST WHAT

  46. Denis Stepanenko on December 22, 2021 at 1:01 pm

    Is it possible to setup softserial on it for telemetry?

  47. Faith family friends Forever on December 22, 2021 at 1:02 pm

    Rainbow flying club .just love your vids

  48. TheMr3742 on December 22, 2021 at 1:02 pm

    Aww he unliked my meet up comment 🙁

  49. Tom Meredith on December 22, 2021 at 1:04 pm

    Would this be a good battery for the pro….. Tattu R-Line Version 3.0 14.8V 4S 1800mAh 120C LiPo Battery – XT60…..

  50. Juan Louw on December 22, 2021 at 1:07 pm

    Wow its fast

Leave a Comment