Ehang Ghost Drone 2.0 – unboxing, review and setup, part 1

Ehang Ghost Drone 2.0 – unboxing, review and setup, part 1

Cool drone, get it here: http://amzn.to/2fys9yC MUCH Better Drone Here Though: http://amzn.to/2f6MKqD
Keep reading…
UPDATE: I would suggest you AVOID this drone. I’ve had nothing but trouble with the batteries. They keep going bad after 4-5 charge cycles. Ehang will replace them, but it’s a pain and it happens to like 4 out of 5 batteries. Even the replacements they send go bad.

Part 1 starts with unboxing and prop install – basic setup and what you get out of the box. This is an great drone, I love it. See part 2 for pairing (full setup), flight controls/modes, and example footage. Prop install starts at 8:01.

Please feel free to ask any questions you may have in the comments below.

Get 30 days of Amazon Prime for free! Free 2 day shipping, massive movie & music library and more. Check it here: http://goo.gl/rFVLkd

28 Comments

  1. Ian Rice on November 6, 2021 at 9:15 am

    Actually if you disconnect the 5.8ghz antenna and power on the quad it will burn out the 5.8ghz transmitter. Good video man. I’m thinking about getting one for my collection.

  2. SOUL MUSIC on November 6, 2021 at 9:19 am

    Hello all well? I live in Brazil, I’m having a hard time charging my ghostdrone battery. I left the battery carrying a day and a half and only charged 30% and did not exceed 75%. can you help me?

  3. Emmanuel Chavez on November 6, 2021 at 9:21 am

    Hello,
    My name is Emmanuel and my drone connects to the gbox perfectly fine for about 3 seconds then it disconnects. I don’t know what could be wrong with my drone. I think I might have set something up wrong, but also when I connect the gbox to my phone it says "no internet connection". I would really love some feedback and help setting up my drone. Thank you!

  4. Tw3akst3r's Reviews on November 6, 2021 at 9:22 am

    As I understand it YouTube does not display 4K video shot at less than 30 FPS so if this does up to a max of 24 FPS then that would explain why your video is offering a maximum of 1080P.

    The wrench is for the motors to make changing the blades easier, trust me it works and makes it FAR easier!

  5. marklola12 on November 6, 2021 at 9:24 am

    shame no controller I would never want one that just uses phone to fly it with

  6. knowledge heights station on November 6, 2021 at 9:26 am

    Sorry cant fine this drone on Amazon

  7. JUNGLE D OutDoors tv on November 6, 2021 at 9:27 am

    Can I take photo with the Ghost drone 2.0 aerial vision

  8. Hockey88 on November 6, 2021 at 9:31 am

    my battery is on standby mode on the drone and I can’t turn it on or anything

  9. Ивайло Колегов on November 6, 2021 at 9:31 am

    Hi, because i see that you have ghost drone 2 I decide to contact with you. I justice buy my drone and try to connect it to iOS (iPhone) but I have some connectivity problem "no internet connection". I’ve tried to restart Gbox and drone to instal and uninstall the app several times but without success ;( please HELP ;( if you know what to do.

    Ps: I have Ariel version.

  10. Edward Brigman on November 6, 2021 at 9:32 am

    is the app for the android different now?
    also I’m having problem getting the gimbal and camera to be recognized.
    any suggestions?

  11. harvin aguilar on November 6, 2021 at 9:33 am

    can i buy vr goggles for aerial model whit sport camera or not?

  12. Xiro Fun on November 6, 2021 at 9:38 am

    i really was interested in the ones that are made for it if you know of were to just get thoughs without having to bye a whole new drone package . i found one for 355. i think lol

  13. The Real iBlaze on November 6, 2021 at 9:40 am

    I’m having trouble trying to connect my G-BOX to my Ghost Drone it just don’t want to connect, is it a certain thing I have to do for it to connect?

  14. Nigel R on November 6, 2021 at 9:40 am

    can it work without the Gbox?

  15. marklola12 on November 6, 2021 at 9:44 am

    I never get why people mention drones of this price and then mention a much better drone that’s about $500 more lol course its muc better but its not really worth paying that ,much more really

  16. vijit nagar on November 6, 2021 at 9:45 am

    I want to buy it but amazon does not ship it to India. I have found one website but it is for $399. Please help me.

  17. dhol factory on November 6, 2021 at 9:48 am

    I order my ghost drone 2.0 come with camera 4k just want to know how many memories sd card it hold thank u let me know

  18. zabdi Kombe on November 6, 2021 at 9:49 am

    Is the drone compatible with the Yi2 4k action cam?

  19. Xiro Fun on November 6, 2021 at 9:49 am

    where can i purchase just the vr googles. i have the 2.0 with sport camera. blk.

  20. Vinay Kashyap - Dancer on November 6, 2021 at 9:51 am

    will the drone come with Camera or additiomal charge for that

  21. yingyang0122 on November 6, 2021 at 9:51 am

    How do I get the camera to start recording

  22. MCGARRY on November 6, 2021 at 9:52 am

    Hi, Yesterday i took my drone far from home, about 2 hours away to take cool videos and pictures. When i got there it said i needed an internet connection to download maps.. Do you know if i can download all my local maps so that i dont need an internet connection at the time?

  23. Clancey Aggen on November 6, 2021 at 9:53 am

    I don’t think you should power on the Drone without antenna, is that a transmitting antenna? if it is you could burn up the transmitter with out having an antenna on it.

  24. Steven Bain on November 6, 2021 at 9:54 am

    Can’t download the app for ghost drone for Android

  25. Xiro Fun on November 6, 2021 at 9:55 am

    ok thanks

  26. Prabhath Vidyadarshana on November 6, 2021 at 10:00 am

    I have a this dron but antena and gymble more heat its a truble ?

  27. Tata Nganga!!!! on November 6, 2021 at 10:01 am

    Is there still an app for these??

  28. Benjamin Wilson on November 6, 2021 at 10:07 am

    I purchase a ghost 2.0 battery that don’t fit that housing is too tight for the battery to fit in. Are there diffrent sizes of Ehang Ghost Drone 2.0 Battery.

Leave a Comment